so we all know this iconic screenshot where everybody is hyped at first about the RTX 570 versus the 490 then all that changed when Nvidia actually showed some of the benchmarks from their internal testing and it's saying it's using that multiframe generation X4 mode 4X mode it's just it isn't really real performance it's not fake performance either like these frames could be valuable and stuff but the real question was the two games that didn't use the multiframe generation these were the two that are a reference point of how these are actually going to perform but
even these had their own caveats where one has R tracing the other one also has R tracing Plus dlss at least upscaling in the game rate tracing performance is good but why are they only showing us rate tracing performance are they trying to hide the rasterized performance in the game that doesn't use ra tracing that's what got me a little bit curious and I think it got a lot of you guys curious as well because some people did also break down these benchmarks and gave a percentage of this now this is from a guy on
Reddit you can see here I'll leave everything Linked In the description basically what they did is they counted the pixels and actually figured out the percentage difference on these based on the r tracing ones they seem pretty good like on those two games it's like 33 35% faster something on the 580 and the 4080 but what's weird though and this whole situation has completely changed because Nvidia if you check their website that introduces their RTX 50 Series graphics cards if you scroll down to see the performance numbers now and Nvidia has officially changed the numbers
that they are revealing to us this graph looks a lot different than this one there's a lot more numbers on it and this has just been retroactively changed on their website it wasn't like this before why did they change this and what are they trying to show us they changed for all the graphics cards so there's a 5090 5080 again the chart's a lot bigger here here's the 5070 TI and then here is the 5070 and really a lot of this is showing more of the multiframe generation kind of I mean however though the observant
among you might have noticed that these two games on the left now are different now it's Resident Evil 4 and Horizon forbidden West Resident Evil 4 is using Ray tracing but Horizon forbidden West is not using Ray tracing so this can actually give us an idea of how these perform in games honestly based on the predictions I made in the other video based on the specs yeah it does seem like they're trying to hide this from us why they showed us now I I don't really know why they change it I have no clue exactly
I've compiled another guess what guess what I'll zoom out too another spread sheet with tons of data I'm going to hide stuff on here so it doesn't S like confusing we will be checking out percentage comparisons with the performance in these games against all these other different cards to see how this is actually going to stack up and it should be pretty accurate because based on the specs these are lining up pretty much how I thought they would now where am I getting this well if you go over to computerbase do dode which this is
a German website I'm pretty sure so this is translated from German so this there might be some of this translation but overall it does seem to be pretty good basically what they did is they counted the pixels a lot like this guy here that counted the pixels to see the percentage comparisons and what they did is compiled this into their own chart and this is where I'm pulling this data from so go check out this link in the description if you do want to see that a little bit further in depth now comparing the 4090
to the 90 this is probably going to be the card with the greatest uplift 33% more Cuda cores it has 33% more R tracing cores it has like almost what 2 and 1 half times the rate uh the AI performance so there's a lot here there's a degradation in the clock speed which is interesting but there's also a massive increase in the memory bandwidth because it's going up to 32 gigs and it's on new GD 7 V Ram but all this stuff yeah it adds up to being a card that can be pretty crazy now
if we compare it to the old benchmarks I'm going to go ahead and hide this one right now we can see the Far Cry 6 one nid showed that the 590 was 28% faster in Far Cry 6 with right tracing on and then it was 43% faster in plil requium now with dlss being enabled in plil requium something with you know the massively improved AI performance on the 5090 makes me wonder if it does accelerate dlss upscaling the AI upscaling and stuff could run faster on the new Nvidia graphics card here I'm not sure exactly
how that'll work that's just a game theory maybe that's why it's getting a more significant uplift here but again these are different games with different rate tracing implementations and all that kind of stuff then we only reveal the new game here it's Horizon forbidden West and Resident Evil 4 with rate tracing now if you check over to computer base and they did these comparisons here they combined both Resident Evil 4 and Horizon forbidden West you might be wondering because if you hop over to the Nvidia chart it says that Resident Evil 4 is using R
tracing but something about Resident Evil 4 is the game itself yes it has R tracing but turning it on doesn't really make a huge impact on their performance like at all but here with the average of those two combined we are seeing a 33% increase it's just the raw rasterization gaming performance don't get me wrong rate tracing is valuable as well and more and more games are using rate tracing but if we're After High frame rates and actually more performance on the graphics card we are mostly looking at this rasterized performance lines up very very
in line so Cuda course handle most of the rasterization performance now this is the 5090 and the 90 is probably going to have the biggest performance uplift and video wants people to spend a lot of money on this graphics card and that's the only way they can justify is to make it significantly better so this is probably the best that we're going to see which brings me on to the other cards next we take a look at that 5080 that 80 class graphics card how is that going to stack up now before one of the
things I really pointed out is that the 80 doesn't look as crazy as you might want to say it is cuz Nvidia is going to mostly compare it to the 4080 the original one which costed $1,200 and then that makes a 80 look good because now it's dropped another 200 bucks to make it $11,000 I know what a good deal it's still so much to spend on a graphics card but at least it's not $200 but then what a lot of people aren't taking into account when Nvidia is intentionally trying to not show us is
that the 480 super exists maybe this card didn't sell as many overall because it wasn't the first eration card of it there was a super series refresh of these cards that basically just dropped the price it's just 2% faster on the 480 super but what I want to point out to you is here I'm taking a percentage comparison of the cicor and you can see there's only 11% more cicor like rasterization performance technically on the 80 and even if you break it down more what I did here and we'll see it with the FPS as
well in the games I reentered it said the 4080 super is the 100% point and now the 80 only actually has 6% more cacor compared to that card and I think that's more aptly the comparison we should be making here yeah the performance before was showing that hey over the 4080 with rate tracing on the 580 could be 33% faster it could be 35% faster with dlss in PL tail reil however when we include the new games the rzed games that aren't taking advantage of the new R tracing course this will be the actual performance
we're only seeing like 15% more performance on this generation and then if again if you reenter this to the Super Series graphics card you can see that the 80 is only 133% faster that is not that impressive if you want a good uplift on performance in a generation let me just show you something here's the RTX 2080 now this card wasn't that exciting if we scroll down here the RTX 380 so it's successor in 2020 and based on Tech PowerUp specs here we just kind of scroll down to where the 3080 sits that based on
just raw performance the 3080 was 63% faster than the 2080 and I think that really starts to put in perspective why this here it only being possibly 133% faster than the last generation part this isn't that crazy these numbers that Nvidia is showing you really aren't that crazy yeah the frame g could be good it could end up feeling good but it's definitely not all that's made out to be and Nvidia is relying a lot a lot of a lot on their AI performance going from the 480 super was at 836 and their 580s at
1801 they're relying on that AI performance to sell these cards we'll definitely say at the end of the day how that ends up playing out but yeah let's move over to the other cards to see if they're any better at all now there is a 4070 TI super as well but we'll look at that in just a second because Nvidia is specifically comparing the 47 70 TI for a good reason it's because the 4070 TI was significantly cut down compared to what the 4070 TI super is and initially could seem pretty good it's like yeah
$800 on the 4070 TI that wasn't really a great price and then it's $750 on the570 TI which is a $50 decrease and the Cuda cores are going up massively by 177% the rate tracing cor is also by 17% the Boost clock is actually going down which is kind of disappointing the bandwidth the memory bandwith jumping up the gdr 7 and it also having four more gigabytes at 16 versus 12 means a 78% increase in memory bandwidth that's pretty damn good as well but when we dig into that performance yes before Nvidia was claiming with
Ray tracing that is 33% faster in Far Cry 6 and then 41% faster in plag tail requel which does seem really really good again I don't think this was the card that Nvidia should be comparing to because you open this up you open up the 4070 TI super again was $800 the 570 TI will be $50 less granted yeah reentering on the 470 TI super and you can see the 5070 TI only has 6% more Cuda course it's not that much that means you know even if the new generation has really efficient cores this probably
isn't going to be more than like 10% faster at Best in rasterized games the Boost clock is down on the new generation card which will probably impact performance but it does have a pretty big increase in the memory bandwidth at 33% more what's interesting about the 4070 TI super is this card does also have 16 GB of vram it's just the bandwidth is impacted because of it you know being gdr 6X versus gdr 7 you're probably wondering how am I getting numbers comparing the 4070 TI super versus the 5070 TI cuz Nvidia never officially show
us this and these numbers that I am showing you are more of a prediction based off the performance that we saw between the 4070 TI and 470 TI super comes from computer base as well because I'm going off of their numbers here they have reviews of these cards and you can literally just go over here and just hover over it and on average it'll tell you in rracing or in rasterization based off of whatever you want to see it'll tell you about how much performance of these cards get and here with rate tracing on which
should probably be the biggest strength it's only going to be 23% faster and it's only 31% faster than the 40 C TI Supra the more apt compar here then if we open up the rasterization performance with the new games that we got shown that's Horizon forbidden West and then Resident Evil 4 it's only going to be 9% faster and if this isn't proof like these are nvidia's own data you know if you were to compare it to what the 4070 TI is then it's only 20% and that's like probably not the card they should be
comparing it to so it's 20% faster in that case but so this new generation is not a massive Improvement on the last one again relying so much on that multiframe generation to absolutely carry this that's probably why they're reducing the price up because the performance isn't there so let's move on to the 4070 570 that kind of stuff now based on the specs here and I went over this in the last video I think honestly Nvidia is correct about comparing this card to the original 4070 so I'm going to hide the 4070 super and let's
just look at the 4070 and 5070 now again 4% more cakor it's really not that crazy that's why some of the the gaming performance is gonna blow me away only got a little bit of a faster boost clock and the memory bandwidth because it's on new gdr 7 vram will be 33% faster Far Cry 6 and plue to recum with r tracing it was 31% and 41% faster in these titles is really blowing me away and I'm not exactly sure where this performance is coming from especially when you open up this Horizon forbidden West 20%
faster here I don't really know where 20% more performance is coming from this could be a very cherry-picked thing for the new generation 5070 card I mean maybe we'll be surprised now what's interesting though is if you do compare it to the 470 super because yes this card is $50 more but $50 when you're talking about a $600 graphics card $550 graphics card it isn't like a massive Gap and right here is where it just gets so interesting man because the 5070 actually has 15 % less cacor which means yes the new generation could be
more efficient with rasterization even though I don't think Nvidia is even focusing on rasterization anymore like let's look at all they've been talking about they're just talking about rate tracing and AI performance it also has 15% less rate tracing course even though Nvidia is prioritizing rate tracing for what we can see now the AI performance massively incre increased the clock speed is a little bit increased and then the memory bandwidth too because of that you know extra GD 7 vram is massively increased in raster ization based off of mostly their own numbers might only be
3% faster than the 4070 super which basically means for $50 less you're just getting a a 3% faster graphics card that's crazy has the same amount of vram like they're not upgrading that and here's it on the 4070 scaled cuz the 4070 super is a lot faster than the 4070 Nvidia is showing us this now and the rasterization just doesn't look that good and especially with them showing these benchmarks now I don't even know why they showed this my theory is that they only showed us R tracing benchmarks before they showed us these ones they
wanted to show it in its best light first and then now they might be showing us these because they just want to set the expectations in line I don't really know I don't know why they did this maybe they're just actually internally doing their own testing still behind the scenes that could just also be like a human thing so it it might not be like a whole business Strat stry or anything like that it's definitely odd and I also don't know why they removed the other two benchmarks from these like the other non- multiframe benchmarks
yeah when you really do look at these graphs so like on the base rasterization performance it doesn't look that crazy and that makes a lot of sense why in a lot of these cards they ended up decreasing the price within the generation yo I wanted to pop in after I pretty much recorded everything else and it's actually I'm editing the video right now some new leaks have come out about the launch it's from more law is dead so prepare your eyeballs because this is going to be really hard to look at these are always hard
to read a consistent theme and a lot of these retailers that are receiving cards is that they are in low low Supply like some are getting zero 90s some are getting limited 80s much less than what they even got with 480s and the 480s didn't really sell through that well but yeah there's a lot of cases here where it just doesn't really look like they're getting that many graphics cards and that could mean that the upcoming one could be at a huge supply shortage which would make the prices go up again this is leaks so
I'm not 100% sure if this will be true but I will say that from my own leaker that did leak me some stuff before and you guys might have remember I I made a thing that like this converting an Australian retailer leak that this was the price that I came to in in USD I actually retracted this price you know thing that I revealed here when I saw that the 580 was being revealed at $11,000 but what me and ler have talked about honestly it's getting more evidence as this might be the case that this
is going to be the price possibly when the cards are in shortage that Nvidia is selling things to retailers at a higher price because there isn't enough Supply available Nvidia is may be doing this intentionally maybe not I'm not 100% sure remember about msrps is NVIDIA can say that it costs as much but when you get into reality and want to buy the graphics card then it might not always be sold for that just keep that in mind and let's roll around the rest of the video they have confirmed that the embargos for the RTX
5090 and 80 will be on the 23rd for the 90 and then the 80 will be on the 29th so we be officially see like review benchmarks and stuff I am getting a sample I'll be trying that out too now what's funny though is I'm going to be getting a 5090 but uh I don't have a 4090 you know I ain't buying that yeah I don't know what to compare the new cardans um now if you do want to dig into these numbers a little bit more on your own I had people on the last
video request to have the spreadsheet be public so they can just kind of look at the calculations that are done all the specs and everything and this will be available to you in the description there was one person that was annoying as and they jumped into my Discord server and they said hey I need this I need this you need to send me this right now and I was like bro who the are you and then he was also fighting with people in the server just being an absolute so don't do that the only reason
I wasn't sharing this with you guys before is because I didn't know if it leak anything personal and that's why I make the video and now you guys can just reference this if you want yeah don't be like that guy he got banned okay that guy but here is this if you want to check it out but I think this explains a lot of how these cards are being priced and why they started to look good and then all of a sudden you dig deeper into it and it really doesn't look all that exciting let
me know what you think in the comments below I'm going to be probably reading them as much as I can though I'm going to be very busy very busy so we'll see how much time I get all right I'm going see you guys in next video yall have a good one and peace [Music]