I'm getting married in two weeks and I am totally screwed I literally need to get this off my chest I feel like I'm going insane my fiance Sarah and me have known each other for about six years engaged for one our wedding is scheduled to take place in just two weeks and I just witnessed something that is making me feel like I am making the biggest mistake in my life tonight Sarah and I were taking a rare opportunity to relax At home Sarah was in the kitchen making dinner while I was out back working on
one of my projects anyway as you do when you're doing heavy labor I get thirsty and come back to the house to get a drink where I see Sarah at the counter preparing Diner and talking on speakerphone I recognize the voice instantly as my brother-in-law Marty now this is where my brain gets totally Twisted Marty asked Sarah where her sister Evelyn is as he's been trying to Get in contact with her and she's not answering texts and I hear Sarah say to him she just left here she should be home in a half hour or
so it should be noted that Evelyn is Marty's wife of five years I have to admit that I didn't immediately register what she had just said because I went into the kitchen and grabbed a glass and asked Sarah what was that all about and she responds with Marty was looking for Evie I see her texting and I ask her what are you doing And she says I'm texting Evie that Marty was looking for her anyway I pour myself a drink sit down have a sip and then finally my brain starts to work first off I
heard Sarah tell Marty that Evelyn was here Evelyn was not here and the last time we saw her was yesterday when she came over to work on some last minute wedding decoration stuff with Sarah secondly why is she texting Evelyn and expecting a response when I distinctly heard Marty that Evelyn Wasn't answering her text lastly why the hell would she tell Marty that Evelyn should be back in 30 minutes unless she either knows where she is or she is right now in front of me texting her to tell her to get her butt home quickly
the only conclusion that I came up with is that Sarah is lying to Marty about the whereabouts of her sister and his probably warning Evie that Marty will expect her home in half an hour I then spent probably the next five hours Concocting various explanations for this Behavior some decent some downright horrible and playing them back in my head I wanted really badly to ask Sarah about this but at the same time if what I think is going on is going on then I doubted I'd get a straight answer which brings me to about an
hour ago I woke up around 1am to use the toilet and I couldn't resist the urge to check Sarah's phone we both know each other's pins so this wasn't a difficult thing to Do anyway I grabbed the phone retreated to the bathroom and unlocked it and yep it was exactly what I was afraid of and probably what most of you were expecting Sarah's Sister Evelyn has been having an affair for about six months with a co-worker and Sarah has been helping Evelyn cover it up for almost that entire time there are literally hundreds of texts
between them discussing it discussing the co-worker discussing sex stuff really embarrassing things about My brother-in-law just stuff that makes my stomach churn and here is my soon-to-be wife going along with all of it without batting an eye I took some screenshots of of the entire threat put the phone back where I found and then retreated to my home office to find myself here typing it all out on Reddit simply so I can avoid the Primal scream that wants to come out of my mouth right now I am totally 100 screwed read it I cannot marry
Sarah I just cannot do it I Can't think of any reasonable excuse she could offer me about assisting her sister in this affair and victimizing not only Marty but their two-year-old daughter as well on the other hand myself my family Sarah and her family have all sunk an enormous amount of money into a wedding that is supposed to happen in around two weeks there is no way we are getting any of that money back on top of that I feel like an absolute fool like how did I not know This woman was like this and
what the hell am I going to do I can't marry her I absolutely cannot however I still want to she's beautiful and fun and kind and I thought we had a bright future ahead of us she's never done anything wrong to me but I just can't see her the same now it's like a big black stain on an otherwise beautiful picture I just don't know how the [ __ ] I got this so wrong and I'm absolutely dreading doing what I know I I need to do I feel like I want To vomit or break
something edit guys you don't need to convince me to not marry Sarah that's obvious the wedding is off I'm just trying to figure out my next steps and work up the nerve to do it there's an incredible amount of pressure on me from the expectations of everyone but I'm not going to buckle under it I just am not relishing having to deal with the Fallout and I'm more than a little angry that I'm in this situation at it too it's 5am I have work In 3 hours and I'm running off a couple hours of sleep
I'm going to take a shower and head into work a little early to avoid Sarah and stew on this thanks to the supportive people here and a big raspberry to the dill holes who keep saying I should figure out whatever good reason my soon-to-be ex-fiance had for this garbage edit three I got into work around seven no one was in the office so I decided to start pulling off the Band-Aid and I called my brother he Lives in Australia so he was still up after having just put his kids to bed it was hard breaking
the news to him about this because I know he has laid out a huge amount of money for flights for him and his family to come but to his credit as an older brother he didn't mention it one time and just backed me up he made a great Point too he said you work in a job where you have to deal with Liars in scammers day and then day out I don't blame you for wanting to have somewhere To go where this isn't a concern he was totally right about that and I get now why
I am reacting so strongly to Sarah's participation in this deceit he also had a great idea he was going to take his family down to Florida to do some sightseeing and visit the parks well now the kids will be accompanied by their Uncle as well it should be easy since we were going to Honeymoon there as well and we were planning on meeting them for a bit Anyway I'll just rebuk everything to be closer to him and his family and I'll offer Sarah's ticket to either my sister or another family member I haven't had time
to read everyone's comments but I have answered a few right now I'm just sort of making myself sick by drinking cup after cup of coffee and trying to distract myself until the day gets on enough where I can reach out to Marty edit four just did morning stand up my stomach is doing flip-flops from Drinking about two pots of coffee since I got in here so early and I absolutely cannot focus and concentrate I feel like I can't do anything really from my side until I tell Marty what I know so I'm just going to
take a sick day and drive over to his house and see if he's around if not I'll call him and track him down Marty is a teacher who is on break right now and Evelyn Works a nine to five like me so odds are good this works out wish me luck Reddit edit five got to Marty's House a little after 10 am he had just put his daughter down for a nap and we had a long frankly brutal talk in the kitchen basically he suspected this for a couple of months now but Evelyn has been
very good at covering her tracks obviously with the assistance of Sarah and a couple of their mutual friends I unfortunately do not have all six months of text messages just a couple of dozen screenshots I sent to myself from Sarah's phone but I gave him what I have And offered to help him however I could I am a field analyst in the CU Department of a mid-sized insurer specializing in workers compensation fraud so I know a few things and a few people anyway I am now working from my laptop and my almost brother-in-law's kitchen trying
to salvage whatever I can I'm going to have to talk to Sarah this evening and get the word out as fast as I can to my friends and family now that I know I won't screw Marty over so far I Managed to rebuk most of the honeymoon although I had a problem with the ticket because Sarah was flying under her maiden name and our carrier has a surname rule for name changes anyway they did allow me to cancel and get a partial refund and rebook to my sister who will be accompanying her 2 two brothers
and nieces to Florida in a couple of weeks I'm holding off on canceling the venues until after I talk to Sarah because I don't want to tip Anyone off until Marty gets his chance to confront Evelyn but I will absolutely be letting my family and friends know this afternoon sometime and beg them to keep it close I'm basically in a frenzy right now canceling stuff I can cancel and I'm heading down to the bank in a few to open a new account and getting my bills pay sorted out the finances some people have mentioned them
but it should be pretty good the mortgage isn't my name since we were not married and I Have the bigger income but Sarah did contribute about 20K versus my 60k towards the down payment I will have to probably pay her out that money and some portion of the mortgage payments for the last 16 months but it could be worse update was provided as an edit in the same post it's about 8 30 PM right now and I'm writing this from my buddy's house his name is Mark and a former co-worker of mine that is also
in the same field of work as I mentioned in a Previous update I work as a field analyst in the CU Department of a decent sized insurance carrier for people who don't know what that is I'm basically a private detective my job is to investigate what we think might be fraudulent claims in regards to workers compensation anyway as I kind of hinted at Marty asked for my help in finding out who the other guy was that Evelyn was cheating on him with all we had to go on was a name let's call him Jake the
First thing I did was not some major amount of sleuthing it was basically just going through Linkedin trying to find the guy through Evelyn's connections but that brought up nothing which I thought was strange Marty had told me that Evelyn was supposed to go out for drinks tonight after work and that she said she wouldn't be home until around 9 or 10. he didn't have to tell me what he suspected since I pretty much understood right away I told him that I Would help him but he needed to come with me I then contacted my
buddy Mark explained the situation to him and had him agree to meet us later in the day the first thing we did was drive over to Marty's parents house so that they could watch their granddaughter I don't know what Marty told them as I waited in the car after that we went to Evelyn's place of work it's one of those large commercial strip mall type centers with all of these non-descript offices in a Row in a large non-gated car park we drove around until we found Evelyn's car and then I had Marty unlock it with
the second set of keys I then gave Marty a voice activated recorder and a GPS tracker to place in the car once done with that we left parked a bit down the street and waited for my friend to arrive and for Evelyn to leave the business Mark shows up about 20 minutes later hops in the car with us in around an hour after that evening comes out of Her office with two of her girlfriends and a tall younger looking man with sandy blonde hair they are obviously holding hands and I'm like damn Evelyn you're making
it easy for me I take a couple of pictures from the car and then wait for Evelyn to leave in hers and I start tracking her at first I thought she might go right to a hotel or something but she didn't instead she drove to a reasonably nice bar and grill in a nice section of town and parked on The street I drove by her as she was getting out of her car and entering the establishment and then found my own parking spot and went over the plant first we sent Mark in since no one
knew him he had basically two jobs first try to get any comp pictures he could have Evelyn and Jake and second to be my alibi Marty and I waited in the car for around 20 minutes until I got the first in the series of text messages from Mark they were pictures of Evelyn and Jake Making out in front of their two female co-workers Marty's suspicions right they were helping Evelyn hide the affair from him he was obviously very upset and angry evidently one of the co-workers is married and as a couple they are good friends
with Marty and Evelyn both of them having toddlers around the same age I asked Marty if that's enough for him but he says he still really wants to know who this guy I try to tell him that we can find out later but he's Practically begging me at this point so I tell him to wait text Mark that I'm coming in and then enter the bar myself first thing I see is Evelyn and her crew laughing and drinking at one of those tall round tables near the front window as I enter I stop for a
moment pretend to be surprised and then call out to evil Evelyn hi what are you doing here she's obviously shocked to see me and everyone around her tenses up immediately Evelyn quickly introduces me As her sister's fiance and says that we are getting married in two weeks there are a lot of congratulations from everyone I thank them and then stick out my hand to the blonde guy and introduce myself with my full name hoping that he'll respond in kind he does and I'm a bit taken aback he's not named Jake I introduce myself to everyone
else and then tell Evelyn that I'm here to meet a co-worker I wave to Mark and then excuse myself once I get over to Mark I tell Him the guy's name and we both whip out our phones and go to work it doesn't take long for us to find him he's got social media profiles and a couple of court case judgments against him everything sort of falls into place when we find out that Jake is his middle name at this point I'm basically just grateful that Evelyn isn't cheating on Marty with two different co-workers turns
out that Jake is 26 married and has a one-year-old daughter this just Keeps getting better anyway I text Marty the guy's name and I decide I want to push my luck and tell him to wait a few more minutes basically I'm playing babysitter here at the bar I'm totally visible to Evelyn and her crew I can see out of the corner of my eye that no one is particularly happy about this and my presence is really ruining the night this is good I let this go on for about 10 minutes and then tell Marty to
text Evelyn that he's spending the night at His parents house with their daughter it doesn't take long after that until I catch Evelyn taking out her phone showing it to Jake and then everyone deciding to pack up Evelyn comes over to me says good night and asks me if Sarah and I want to come over for dinner this weekend I smile and say that sounds like a great idea and wish her and her co-workers a good night Mark and I wait for them to leave then pay our bill and hurry back to the waiting Marty
there's A bit of hesitation here because we don't know exactly what Evelyn was going to do like I have assumed she might have already booked a hotel room and was heading there which would have made everything a lot more complicated and limited what I could do but it turns out that tonight was probably meant to be just drinks at the bar and it wasn't until Marty decided to spend the night at his parents that it turned into something more Evelyn made a beeline for Home and we followed behind her way out of sight and parked
down the street it didn't take long after that until another car pulled into Marty's driveway and we saw Jake get out go up to the door knock and be greeted by Evelyn they went inside together now at this point it's about 7 30 and I have my own stuff to do tonight and I think that is a friend I've done pretty much all I can do for Marty and he can handle the rest himself I mean I feel bad for the guy Definitely but I don't want to get any more involved in this drama than
I already am and being the wingman for him while he confronts his cheating wife is a bit much for me considering my situation Marty says it's fine that he'll do the rest of it himself guess he's more of a man than you thought Evelyn he goes to Evelyn's car retrieves my gear and we bid each other goodbye that was almost two hours ago I did get one text message from Marty saying it Was done and he was going to his parents house for real this time but my phone hasn't been blowing up so I don't
know what's been going on with Evelyn and I've been at Mark's since then I think that basically concludes my pardon Marty's story if he was smart and listened to my advice he was recording with his phone when he entered the house I'll find out later anyway my biggest priority now is to head home and tell Sarah that the wedding is off she's Almost 100 percent going to take it badly there's no way she won't but like I said I just can't get married to her right now I don't know what the future holds for us
or if we will be done with each other or not but definitely we are not getting married anytime soon also for people who keep saying why didn't you talk to her first why didn't you confront her I have to say are you people stupid she stoned cold lied in front of me to her brother-in-law that She has known for about 10 years and purportedly thinks is a really great husband and father babe maybe you are naive enough to think that someone can lie that coldly to someone they are supposed to care about and then tell
you the truth but I'm not wired that way until that moment I never had cause to ever second guess Sarah or not trust her but she was literally untrustworthy in front of my face and I'm supposed to let it slide or expect her to be honest to Me I guess you don't know what it's like to have your entire view of someone shift in an instant it's disorienting and frankly a bit Panic inducing I'm actually impressed I kept my head and followed my instincts instead of pressing her right away because it led me to the
truth it would have been ridiculously easy for her to lie to me and then delete those text messages and if she had done that then I would never have read the horrible things she said Never seen how she can be so duplicitous and two-faced and never realized how little I actually knew about her I'm going home to talk to Sarah I'll update later to let everyone know what the final verdict don't expect it to be a good one here is another update for you guys I guess there is a lot to go over and so
much has happened most of it if I'm honest hasn't been that great well it's actually been downright shitty but I'll get to that first off I left Mark's House pretty late that night Sarah already knew I was out discussing business with him although she had no idea that the business was actually her sister's Affair but still it was getting to an unreasonable hour mostly because I was trying to get up the nerve to go home and face her after about two or three pep talks from Mark I finally got off my keister and texted Sarah
I was coming home and left in my car as I said in the last update I was pretty Surprised when I got there because when I walked into the house Evelyn was crying on the couch with Sarah I hadn't seen Evelyn's car in the driveway when I came home so this was probably the last thing I was expecting I froze for a moment and almost turned around and left this was not how I imagined this going down and I knew that Evelyn's presence was going to make a bad situation a million times worse still I
had a timetable that I wanted to move on I had Friends I needed to notify and wedding preparations to cancel and the proverbial clock was ticking in the back of my head when I entered the room both Sarah and Evelyn looked up at me in acknowledgment but the tirade of accusations never came I just stared back raising my eyes in question the moment passed and Evelyn went back to cry Sarah back to comforting and I let it awkwardly hang in the air for half a minute while I thought it seemed that Marty hadn't mentioned my
assistance in the uncovering of Evelyn's Affair I decided to play dumb not for any reason other than I wanted to see how Sarah reacted I took a seat on a recliner put down my laptop bag and took my phone out of pocket I made it look like I was fidgeting with it and then asked them what's going on Evelyn just continued to cry but Sarah looked at me and said Marty is divorcing Evie well yes I figured as much I decided to push ahead With the obvious question what for I asked her Sarah stopped patting
Evelyn's back for a moment and looked at me I could almost see her face twist and contort imagine the look a five-year-old makes when you tell them to eat their broccoli or finish their lima beans Evelyn shot Sarah a look that I didn't need to be a sister to understand and there was a pregnant pause until Sarah finally said she cheated on him now I have to admit this response freaking Floored me this was absolutely not what I was expecting sure the more cynical readers here might think well the cat was out of the bag
so there's no point in hiding it and yes that's true but it's also true that she could have just as easily feigned ignorance or even worded it another way like Marty accused Evie of cheating instead of basically confirming it to my face maybe I'm being pedantic here but it's part of my job to pay attention to not only what people Say but how they say it Evelyn wasn't happy about this she kind of crumpled into the couch a bit and did this strange combination of a sigh and SOB at the same time I wanted to
press on go for the gold to sort of speak but I must have stammered a bit Sarah probably interpreted a shock and while she would have been right in a sense just not how she assumed did you know Sarah didn't say anything she just nodded her hand still rubbing her sister's shoulder I Didn't hesitate and asked for the obvious follow-up how long the answer came back a lot easier than I thought it would six months I was shocked by how easily she admitted to it Evelyn was shocked as well she smacked her sister's hand off
her and I think even Sarah was a little shocked at saying it out loud I leaned back in the recliner in of my face time to tug the rest of that Band-Aid clear off we're not getting married there are two looks like stunned Goats and a chorus of ha what from both sisters I stood up and repeated myself we're not getting married I can't marry someone who would cover up adultery especially not for six months Sarah sprang off the couch and opened her arms the body language was you can't be serious but I just put
my hands in front of myself I'm serious I don't like this not one bit I don't like that you took part in this and I can't get married to you with how I feel it would be a Mistake but Waterworks started immediately and even Evelyn did that thing with her mouth that looks like a perch trying to suck air there were whales from Sarah accusations of not loving her appeals to my sense of Duty to the loss of money the inconvenience to all our friends the embarrassment of it all it was frankly nothing I hadn't
already thought about but it definitely felt different hearing Sarah say it through body racking Sops it was at this Point I probably made a big mistake well maybe not because I have no idea how long Marty would have kept my involvement in everything off the books but in an effort to convince Sarah of the finality of it all I said look I already canceled the honeymoon it's not happening I knew it was a bomb the second it left my mouth and the explosion was damn near immediate Evelyn to her credit had always been pretty quick
on the uptake which is probably How she had managed to fool her husband for so long I could almost see the realization Dawning on her when she put it all together with my appearance at the bar earlier in the evening she screamed you son of a [ __ ] and flew across the room at me now I'm not a huge guy but I'm no slouch either but the force that Evelyn flung herself at me had me staggering backwards and I barely had enough time to get my hands up before she started raking my face with
Her fingernails I almost lost the phone I still had in my hand but still managed to I push her away and say very loudly Evelyn get off me Sarah get your sister under control Evelyn made another lunge for me but surprisingly Sarah did exactly what I asked her to enrapt her arms around her sister's waist and held her in place I looked at Evelyn and yelled get out of here right now or I am calling the police holding my phone up for emphasis Sarah asked both of us to Calm down she said to me op
she doesn't have anywhere to go right now and Marty took her car keys that explained the lack of a car in the driveway but I didn't care I was 100 through with Evelyn and I was going to make sure she knew it I marched into my home office and locked the door and dialed the popo I told them I had been attacked by my fiance's sister and had locked myself in my office that I was bleeding from my face Evelyn had scratched me pretty good Along the inside of my left eye and that my vision
was blurry and I feared for my life I even told them that I had recorded the entire altercation on my phone just as I was finishing up my conversation Sarah comes knocking on the door Opie please come out we need to talk about this and please I love you don't do this we don't need to do this and even Evelyn is sorry she wants to apologize I'm pretty sure that last one was a lie but Sarah was obviously losing Her [ __ ] I didn't answer her in her attempts to cajole me out of the
office ended probably right when the police rocked up to our front door I could hear Sarah talking to them and I decided to come out the cops were two males one of them looked younger than me maybe around Sarah's age and the other one looked older and more annoyed about life in general I introduced myself pointed at Evelyn stating that she attacked me and offered to show the cops the recording I Made the younger one asked me if I wanted to press charges I said yes he asked me again if I wanted to press charges
I said Yes again at this point both cops looked at each other and before the young cop could open his mouth again I said yes damn it I want to press charges I have video evidence and this is going to court or else I'm going to call up your boss and ask him to come down and do it himself I think they were pretty surprised that I knew his name Not that we are friends or anything but given my line of work I spend plenty of time interfacing with local law enforcement and I have met
most of the brass or talked to them on the phone a couple of times in the last few years honestly at this point I was getting pretty hot under the collar and while I get what these guys were thinking I don't agree with it at all facts are facts sure I might not be bleeding out on the floor but even assaulted me in my Own home and I wanted her gone thankfully this situation didn't immediately escalate and the two officers handcuffed Evelyn and put her in the back of the patrol car she was squealing and
crying like some sort of gibbering maniac the entire time Sarah wasn't much better she just kept going no please no over and over again at this point the younger cop circled back and asked us if everything was okay here I just told them I was going to bed he Asked Sarah again and she didn't immediately answer so he goes is everything okay here ma'am it was clear what he was fishing for at this point I really disliked this guy but I bit my lip Sarah finally realized that the cop was addressing her and she just
nodded at him obviously the guy is not satisfied with this and starts to ask her again at which point I interject and say if you want to go on a fishing Expedition you might want to do it over There on the lawn where my doorbell camera isn't recording you I think at this point I had pushed my luck with this guy one too many times but what could I do I think I was probably about 30 seconds from getting the cuff slapped on me until his partner came up and basically pulled him away he was
an older man probably in his late 50s and probably probably didn't want to process two arrests right at the beginning of his shift especially when one of them Was obviously going to be more trouble than it was worth I'm pretty sure he talked him out of it and they left carrying Evelyn away and hopefully out of my life forever at this point I'm thinking about if I want to stay here or not the fact that my parents live a couple of hours away combined with the thought of about how poor I am going to be
in the short term here ruled out either their place or a hotel so I just decided to sleep in the guest room Sarah Made some futile efforts to get me to engage with her in conversation or to sleep in our bed but I just told her we'd talk tomorrow and then I was tired and didn't want to be disturbed thankfully she let me be and I crashed hard harder than I had in years which pretty much brings us up to speed to the last update but dear friends of Reddit let me tell you this the
next day was by far the weirdest effing day of my life to start with I woke up at 11AM Sarah Was still home she had cleaned the house from top to bottom I mean the floor sparkled the toilet shined I could lick the linoleum in the bathroom and it'd probably be minty fresh she had obviously been busy but when she saw me she sort of hovered out of immediate range not quite engaging but looking like she wanted to say something I get it last night was traumatic for everyone and she was probably uncertain like did
I just cancel the wedding In the Heat of The Moment was I serious about this was I really angry I took a deep breath and told her we needed to finish talking she tried to sit next to me on the couch and I thought about rebuffing her but I didn't we were not getting married but I didn't need to act like I hated her because truthfully I didn't I was disappointed in her decently disgusted by some of the things I had read in her text exchanges between her sister but we were both hurting here and
I didn't want To make it any worse or escalate things to a point where life could get any more complicated than it already was it took some more convincing on my part for Sarah to truly and fully believe the wedding was off she was not taking it well hell that's an understatement she was a wreck I think she was hyperventilating a few times I was holding it together better but obviously not only was this my idea I had also had longer to come to terms with it finally She asked the serious question what about us
I know I am going to get a lot of hate from people for this especially the kind of redditors that think every infraction in a relationship is grounds for nuking it from orbit and indeed one could even say that my calling off the wedding was like dropping a MOAB on our six-year partnership but truthfully I didn't have an answer for Sarah in that moment I just didn't know and I told her so I said I read all those text messages And it showed me a side of her that I didn't know existed and that I
wasn't certain about her or our relationship anymore I said I couldn't understand why she would go along with Evelyn putting down Marty and joining it and even egging her on and cheating on not only him but their daughter too she just kept saying I know I know it was wrong I know I asked her for an explanation but she couldn't provide one she just said that she got carried away and that she had to Choose her sister I told her that I thought a good sister was someone who kept you on the straight and narrow
and didn't give you a free pass to be a douchebag she agreed with me and said that she would do better but that Evelyn had always been the boss when they were kids and she was always the follower I get this I have an older sibling too and while I'm a bit more independent I also spent the last 18 years of my life with him living on the other side of the Planet except for the odd occasional visit around Thanksgiving or Christmas but still maybe I had a leg up on Sarah because my older sibling
was a decent guy while Evelyn was a piece of trash now here is where I get the second major effing shock of my life in like 48 Hours Sarah says to me it's not fair it's not fair what's not fair I asked her you were sexting that bimbo wife Mandy girl on Instagram last year and I got over it I was so hurt but I got over it why Can't you get over this why huh what what the hell is she talking about who is this bimbo wife Mandy like I have no effing clue I
asked her if she was high or having a psychotic break like okay that was mean of me but I have absolutely not been doing cyber sex or sexting or whatever with anyone especially not some Instagram girl I'm protesting pretty loudly at this point and Sarah is yelling at me through her tears telling me that she saw the Messages last year and that she decided to not confront me because I had stopped evidently she had been checking my socials from my home computer when I am at work which should have been really boring because I have
only family and a couple of work friends on there I try to make this case to her offering to let her log into all my accounts and check for herself but she's just calling me a liar and a pervert and all sorts of [ __ ] she starts throwing stuff at me and so Things are getting out of hand and I tell her that if she throws one more thing I'll have her taken out of this house just like her sister she swears at me and Stomps off to the master bedroom and slams the door
now at this point I am so damn confused I barely know what to think I head into my office fire up my desktop and type bimbo wife Mandy into Google sure enough there is an Instagram a Twitter a Reddit even and of course and only fans I click on one of The Instagram links and up comes a post of a numb extremely busty woman like clearly pushing the limits of Science and Technology and no guess where she's from Australia while everyone remember all the nice stuff I was saying about my brother guess who was staying
with us last Christmas all the way from Australia guess who I told sure go ahead and use my office computer to play games if you have jet lag as far as I can tell my brother after his wife and kids went To sleep logged into Aether install or over something and was probably paying money to sext with this girl what a great effing guy now I would love to call my brother and not only confirm my suspicions but also give him a goddamn earful but it's like two or three in the morning there so it's
going to have to wait but I am crawling the walls here trying to sort out how I feel about everything I feel totally let down by everyone I think to myself damn what is This world coming to for a brief moment I try to connect the dots between whatever the hell Sarah saw my brother do and what she did with Evelyn but try as I might it doesn't really come together maybe she's a more tolerant or forgiving person than I am which is why she didn't confront me when she saw this but I wish she
had it would have given me an opportunity to directly tell her my whole personal stance on these things and to even show her how I would act it Might have influenced her in a good way later on or maybe it wouldn't have mattered I don't know all I know is that this post is becoming a novel and I have blown off most of the morning when I should be working to get this out of my head and onto this page I feel better for doing it but there is still probably another two minus three posts
left to tell I'm not going to post them to this subreddit anymore I'm not sure that they'd let me but I will try to quietly Update my profile in the next day or two with the rest of the blowout talking to my brother talking to my parents and Sarah's parents and finally where Sarah and I stand one thing that I can say however is it seems like most of my immediate family relationships are incredibly strained for various reasons my parents are largely supportive but that's becoming less so now that the reality of the financial loss
is setting in yes the marriage is still off that Was pretty much a certainty from the get-go Sarah's parents are a bit more pissed and I'm sure they are sticking pins in voodoo dolls crafted in my image right now Evelyn for people who are wondering is no longer in jail she got Sarah to bail her out and I even laid into Sarah for that calling her her sister's underling which I think actually struck a chord with her because she wrote me like a 20-page letter about how her sister always bossed her around 2 throughout her
entire childhood I've read it twice now and I wish we had talked about this pretty much anytime within the last six years maybe things would be different I don't know anyway read it if anyone is still interested expect a final chapter of this Saga in like a day or two and maybe a follow-up after the former Wedding Date passes note by boeifindy makes an appearance in the comments 0 8 10 23 update August 10 2023 this update has taken longer to get Around to than I originally intended a lot of things have happened over the
last couple of days that have kept me pretty busy and it really wasn't until today when I had some free time after lunch that I could sit down and get this out I'll try to get through as much as I can before that however I just want to mention a couple of things in response to comments from the last post I'll try to be brief firstly I don't know much of what's going on with Marty and his Divorce other than to my knowledge he's still divorcing her obviously no papers or anything but the intention is
clear in addition to that I'm not really in the position to be advocating for any sort of course of action that Marty should take or offering him legal advice or assisting him in doing anything to the other man or tracking down the other man's wife Etc Marty is a grown ass man and he can do whatever he wants with the situation in my position as his friend Is just to support him and offer advice if he asks for it secondly this isn't some sort of guerrilla marketing for an only fans girl if it was I
should have done it on the first post which hit the front page of Reddit and was seen by over 3 million people also given that this post got so popular on Reddit it's not really a surprise that bimbo wife Mandy another redditor happened to be following the story and saw her name it could have easily been any other of the Hundreds and hundreds of girls who use Reddit to post their pictures and as a brief aside speaking of Mandy I have indeed talked to her she was actually quite helpful in confirming something for me and
as a person she seems quite nice but guys there is no romance plans here in the future Mandy is married evidently quite happily sewn for almost two decades and frankly while her husband must be cool with it she's way too much for a mere insurance guy like Me to hang handle seriously so with that all out of the way on to the update last time I wrote it I ended it up with me assuming that my brother had used my office computer to chat with Mandy but it was too late for me to contact him
I am one of those guys that once a problem is put in front of him I must be actively working on trying to solve it this is great for my career choice but in situations like this all I was doing was driving myself insane so I decided To take a deep breath leave everything until later and carry on with what I needed to do first thing up was attempting to contact every person from my side that I had invited to the wedding that I had not yet informed about its cancellation as you may recall I
had already informed my parents and had them contact my relatives on the day I made up my mind but only myself and Sarah have the complete guest list so I needed to do the rest myself out of Respect for my friends I decided to call instead of text but this might have been a bad idea since every phone call typically resulted in a rather lengthy explanation of why I was canceling the wedding I know I could have given some other excuse but I wanted people to know that I wasn't being frivolous or just experiencing something
inane like cold feet it was important not just for my own reputation but I think in order to show respect to the people who had Agreed to come on that day to support myself and Sarah as a couple because of this it wasn't until late into the evening when I finally managed to contact everyone which meant it was now morning time in Australia I knew what I needed to do but I wanted to make sure that my ducks were all in a row so I took a breather and made a sandwich in the kitchen I
noticed that Sarah wasn't home I had no idea when she left and sat down to eat and think about what to do With my brother's situation let's call my brother Carl for the sake of shortness here now Carl and I have always been pretty close despite him being 13 years older than me he was this sort of quasi-parental figure in my life because by the time I became capable of having long-term memories he was already well on his way to becoming an adult he was always generous with his time played with his little brother when
other teenagers would probably have avoided Such an activity like the plague and generally seemed very mature and wise to me growing up suffice it to say I respected him greatly the idea that he had been sexting with a girl who wasn't his wife in my house was something that I was still coming to grips with and I needed to decide what to do talking to him about it was obvious but at this point given how much of a shambles my relationship with Sarah was I didn't know if I cared about having him confess Just for
the sake of clearing my name was there anything to salvage anyway I needed to for my own sake of propriety at least yell at him about this and convince him to stop however I wasn't sure if I was going to rat him out or not to my sill it all depended on what he told me and if I believed him or not I finished my meal and logged into Facebook in video called Carl now Carl Works mostly from home as a remote office worker since his field is related To it and he's almost always available
during the day and today was no exception it didn't even ring more than once or twice before he answered we greeted each other exchanged some pleasantries and then I just sort of dove into it and asked him if he had been using my computer to sex chat women on the internet when he was visiting me Carl's face froze and he leaned over out of frame of the camera he was obviously closing his office door yeah I did why He said to me I swore under my breath and explained to Carl how Sarah had thought that
his flirting was me since he used my computer I explained that I wasn't happy to take the hit for him and I asked him Point Blank if Karen knew about this or not he waffled for a few seconds stumbling over his words and then looked a bit sheepish and said that no Karen didn't know and he'd prefer if it was kept that way he went on to explain that their relationship had been Pretty rough since their youngest was born four years ago mainly in the bedroom Department Carl had always been a pretty private person especially
when it came to intimate details or at least he had always been that way when talking to his much younger baby brother however this time he just let it all lay out things had been bad he had been tired of getting rejected Karen was always tired no matter what he did or how much he helped out around the house eventually This lead to problems on his side some sort of performance anxiety on the few occasions where Karen would actually feel up for some bedroom fun and things just got worse from there basically he said there's
no amount of socks picked up law laundry folded dishes washed or time spent minding children that would get me late it was just not happening so I started to spend time in my office at night working he even did the finger quotes when saying this evidently his Working at night turned into a pretty hardcore addiction to only fan sites which given the relative privacy he had in his office for legitimate work spiraled out of control pretty quickly I asked him if he was still doing it and he swore up and down that he wasn't I
thought I believed him when he said it he seemed to be sincere but I just had this niggling feeling in the back of my skull that something was off maybe it was because of all of the deceit I had Encountered recently but I was doubting my own brother who has really been a stand-up guy to me our entire lives together I really hated being in this situation now the problem I faced was pretty complex here first if I wanted to clear my name then I would have to get my brother to tell Sarah that it
was him all along however if he did that then there was no guarantee that Sarah wouldn't spitefully inform Karen I personally thought it would be best if Karen knew but at the same time I didn't know if I felt comfortable potentially dropping a nuke on my brother's marriage over something he not only said he stopped but is in this sort of moral gray area for me I didn't have an answer right away as to what to do but I did urge him to tell his wife about this and to get into marriage counseling he said
that they actually had been going for the last six months and while it was helpful what had really helped him was Getting a prescription for some generic Viagra I actually did a spit take at that neatly spraying my computer screen with water he told me that they had been trying to make sure they have intimate time at least a couple of times a week and the Viagra had cured him of his performance anxiety to the point where now they were both looking forward to spending time together after the kids went to bed the general gist
of this was something along the lines of hey this is Actually going in the right direction now please don't screw this up for us I really really really didn't want to be in this position not just for the sake of Carl and Karen but for my two nieces as well and if what Carl was telling me was the truth I could be tossing a fire bomb into a relationship that was starting to mend it was unpredictable what would happen so yeah it may disappoint some people but at the time I felt that the best option
I had was to Wait and see I was after all going to meet him in a couple of weeks in the flesh and once I got him alone in a room and a few drinks into him I was going to definitely get to the bottom of this it seemed like the best course of action anyway that night I went to bed early I didn't see Sarah until the next morning she looked Haggard like she had a distinct lack of sleep I asked her where she had been mostly out of habit after all we had been
together for almost six Years she told me that she had gone down to the courthouse for Evelyn's arraignment to post bail and that afterwards she had driven her to her parents house and spent the night she made a point of telling me how horrible it was to have to explain to her parents that I had called off the wedding I asked her if her parents knew the reason why and she barked of course they do I tried to remain calm but by this point in this ordeal I was losing I bit back At her are
you going to move back there so that they have both girls at home now it was childish and Petty but the fact that she bailed Evelyn out of jail annoyed me to No One you don't need to be an ass about this she said to which I said and you don't need to be Evelyn's FC King underling I could see Sarah visibly Flinch when I said that to her it obviously had struck a chord in the corners of her eyes started to tear up and I cooled my temper we just sort of Stood there miles
apart in the living room of our house and didn't say anything for a good solid minute or two until Sarah decided to continue talking our parents are going to be here at three I actually face palmed at this I was about to go off on her for not Consulting me on this but decided that was just my own ego after all I did need to sit down with them and work out the details around the wedding and whatever remaining deposit we had and I needed to At least once face-to-face explained to everyone why it wasn't
happening so fine let's do this and get it out of the way I tried to make myself busy but there isn't much you can do on a Sunday except waste time and time wasting isn't very enjoyable when you know you are heading into the meat grinder in just a few hours still 3pm came and so did our parents we all sat down at the large kitchen table that Sarah had bought just a month after we closed on the house it Was second hand from Facebook Marketplace but she loved it because it was solid oak with
a beautiful finish and capable of seeding it she always wanted to have big dinner parties with our families over just not like this the next three hours were grueling no one was happy nor should they be I guess the best support I could get came unsurprisingly from my own parents but even that was tempered essentially along the lines of well it's his decision to Make which more or less means yeah we think this is crazy too but we're still backing him honestly that was fine with me I didn't need my parents to get the stigma
by association of canceling the wet I was fine with owning that eventually we worked out a decent deal in regards to the wedding we would try to get back whatever money we could split it back however it was contributed and then eat whatever losses there were communally however when it came to the Subject of the house Sarah vehemently objected to my idea of paying back her or her parents for the deposit basically she didn't intend to move now as you might imagine Sarah and I hadn't really talked about the SRS living together situation in too
much detail the fact that I even brought up settling the house Equity seemed to shock her because the implication here is that I expect her to move out of our home she threw a fit and I don't blame her I should have Settled our relationship status with her first before trying to negotiate a payment plan with her parents it really tipped my hand to everyone about how I was feeling about our relationship and while I think our parents expected it or at least understood Sarah was beside herself she was absolutely not accepting of us breaking
up over this and she made it clear I am not moving out of my house and we are not breaking up she declared and that's pretty much how my Sunday Night ended after our parents left Sarah and I tried to talk it out some more but we kept running in circles around each other and I had to curb my natural inclination to run her down until we got a resolution truthfully I was pretty damn tired as well and I just wanted to turn off my brain believe it or not we just ended up sitting on
the couch and watching a movie together in silence until it was time to go to sleep we left it there with a we'll talk about it more Tomorrow and retreated to our separate rooms on Monday I woke up to a large handwritten letter slid under the door from Sarah I took a brief look at the first few pages and decided I would deal with it later and went to work when I left Sarah was still in bed she must have been up late writing that letter at the Office Ira scheduled some meetings and started calling
venues and vendors that were on my list it was a mixed bag of results The catering people were adamant that I pay most of their fees under the pretense that they had ordered most of the food I shot back at them over this like were they expecting me to eat a week old steak but my appeal fell on deaf ears I tried talking to the woman who ran the catering business and explaining what happened but that seemed to only firm up her resolve to get as much money as possible out of me inversely the DJ
that I had hired for The entertainment was incredibly kind and gave us back almost all the money things went on like this and during the day between making calls and doing work I read Sarah's letter now this is 20 pages of written word so I'm just going to summarize the gist of it was that ever since childhood Sarah has been bullied by Evelyn and in response Sarah's way of dealing with this was to essentially go along with whatever Evelyn wants or wants to hear she went On to say that it had become sort of a
general way of operating in her life that she was just afraid afraid to rock the boat to cause a problem or sometimes even to voice an opinion I reflected on this because truthfully when I look back at our relationship with a more critical eye I kind of think that Sarah was a bit too perfect of a girlfriend what I mean by that is she never disagreed with me never picked her plans over mine or even really advocated too strongly against Anything I wanted to do she went out of her way to make herself appear useful
and all around acted more or less like a yes woman in our relationship I mean we had never even so much as had a minor disagreement in six years let alone a full-blown argument until now it sounds great from a relationship standpoint until of course it's not I couldn't shake this feeling that Sarah has this deep-seated insecurity and need to make people happy you know what they call People-pleasing behavior when I start looking at it this way a lot of things make sense to me and I start to realize that despite being with Sarah for
six years I don't actually know her that well it's like she's put up this image around her which is really just a mirror a reflection of whatever she thinks people want to see and in the case of our relationship she's more or less been acting my role of the perfect girlfriend while never really letting me inside to See who she is as a person hell I can't even say that what I saw in those text messages is the real Sarah because it's almost certainly just another reflection this time of Evelyn and all her warts and
faults this may sound weird but it's like we are in this unequal relationship whereas maybe she loves me for who I am and how I wear my thoughts on my face and my hard on my sleeve but maybe I only love her for the mirror she is holding up to my face I don't know if This sounds too metaphysical for you then I'm right there as well it's like this wisp of an idea that I'm still trying to catch by my fingertips all I know is that in the last few days I've probably learned more
about Sarah than I had in the last six years and the letter she wrote me was the first real view into her childhood that I had glimpsed that night we talked more about this specifically about her childhood about her behavior the conclusion that we came To is that she needs help she's a grown woman who is sadly stuck acting like a child too scared to displease anyone lest she faced her sister's wrath or her parents disapproval or the loss of love from the one she loves this is no way to have a relationship and I
can say that I feel much more confident and assured that my decision to call off the wedding was the correct one in fact it could not be any more correct that night after our talk I went to bed with much less angst Than I had in a few days the story probably ends here since I couldn't find more so if you watch this long ass video comment Pepe