For one year when I was in middle school, I did homeschool. It was mostly just online. So, it was pretty much like online classes for college, except there wasn't really a teacher. It was all done on this computer program and on the internet. So, every day for school, I would just sit in my room at my desk and computer and do school there. Overall, it wasn't too bad, but I didn't really leave the house much. When I wasn't Doing school, I would stay on my computer and usually play video games there as well. So, one
night I was home alone and had finished my school for the day. I don't remember where my parents were, but I think they were gone. So, as I was in my room at my computer, I remember that I was checking my email. I got an email from my school company. I don't remember the exact words, but the subject of the email said something like important. and I believed it said Something like security action needed or something along those lines. I clicked it and it basically said that I needed to confirm my address to the school.
It gave some reason, but I don't remember what it was exactly and I probably didn't fully understand it. I just had to fill out this basic form and I completed it and then submitted it and moved on. So, that was that. And the next day, I remember that I did my school again like normal. After that, I Played video games and I remember that I stayed up late playing on my computer after my parents had gone to bed. But during this time, at probably after midnight, I got another email. It was from the same school
email that I had received the night prior. This one had no words, but just a photo that was attached. The picture was of my house at night taken from the street. I was so confused and also creeped out. It was very strange. I looked at the picture For like 5 minutes straight, wondering what was going on. Then I went over and looked out of my bedroom window. I did notice that there was a car parked on the side of the road just past our house. The engine was off and I couldn't tell if anybody was
inside or not because it was too dark, but it usually was not there. Most of the time, cars did not randomly park on the side of our street. I was really freaked out. I went back to the email and just kept looking At it. Then I realized something. This was not the official email address from my school. They had the same name and same logo, but the email for this was one letter off, which is why it was hard to see at a glance. This was somebody pretending to be my school. I had no idea
who would do this or why, though. It wouldn't be one of my friends messing with me or something like that because I wasn't even old enough to drive and neither were any of my friends. This was So strange. I went back over and looked out of the window again. The car was still there. I thought about waking up my parents but didn't. I went back to the email and blocked the account. Then I just hoped that nothing crazy would happen. I went around the house and made sure that every door was locked, which it was.
Then I made sure that every window was completely covered. A few were not, and I covered them. After that, I went back to my room. I checked Out of my window again, and the car was still there. After that, I stayed at my computer playing video games to try to get myself to calm down. Eventually, I did. It was probably close to 3:00 a.m. by the time I was able to fall asleep. When I woke up the next morning, I checked the window and the car was gone. I also checked my email and did not
receive anything else strange. I went around the house and there was no signs of a break-in or anything. So, Everything was all good. After that, I wondered about it for a few days, but nothing else happened. I only did that school for that one year, and nothing else strange like that ever happened again. I still wonder who did it and was that car on the street whoever took the picture. I mean, somebody had to know that I did that school program and then they would have had to pretend to be them to get me to
fill out the form for my address. But for what purpose? Just To creep me out with that picture. I'm really glad that nothing else happened. I was driving back home from work really late one night a few months ago. I was on the highway and by this time it was pretty quiet. There were a few other cars out here and there. I was maybe 15 minutes from home and would take this highway for most of the trip. Out of nowhere, I started getting tailgated by the guy behind me. He drove up and got right on
my bumper and then was going Really close. And I was in the right lane, so I didn't understand why he wouldn't just pass me. I had already been on the highway for maybe 10 minutes and was just cruising in the right lane the entire time, so I don't think I could have done anything to make the guy angry or something like that. As he drove right behind me, I slowed down hoping that he would pass, but he didn't. He just continued to drive right behind me. Then a couple of minutes After that, he started flashing
his brights on and off. It was like he was trying to get my attention, but I didn't know why. Maybe something was wrong with my car, like I had a tire going down. I didn't feel anything though and I had no clue what this guy behind me was doing. I kept driving for another few minutes and he continued to follow me real close and flash his brights and stuff. So, I decided to take the next exit and see if the guy would follow me. About a mile Down the highway, an exit came up. I took
it and the guy behind me did not. He continued down the highway. I felt very relieved but also confused. What on earth was that all about? I didn't know, but I decided to pull into a gas station to see if something was wrong with my car. When I did, I got out and looked around. Everything seemed fine. No lights were out, no flat tires or low tires, and the car wasn't smoking or anything. It all appeared just fine, so I had absolutely no clue what the guy's problem was. I decided to continue home at that
point. When I got back onto the highway, I was only a couple of miles from my exit. So, a few minutes later, I took it and then I was home within the next 5 minutes and I didn't see the car in the entire rest of my drive back. After I got back to my house, I parked my car in the driveway, got out and went inside. I was glad to finally be home with it being so late at night. So, I Went into my bedroom and then took a shower and changed. When I was done,
I returned into my living room and noticed something weird. I saw lights coming from outside and went over to the living room window. When I did, I saw a car parked in my driveway. It was sort of turned so that it was angled where it was facing my large front window. The car's brights were on. Then it started flashing its lights from normal to bright. This was the same car that had Been following me. How did this guy know my address? I was really creeped out, as you could imagine. I didn't really know what to
do. I stayed there just watching out of disbelief for a little while. The car stayed there flashing its lights and revving its engine. This went on for maybe two full minutes. Then suddenly the car stopped. Then very quickly backed out of the driveway and then sped away into the night. It was gone and I stayed at the window watching for a While, but it did not return. I was left even more confused now. I was so creeped out that I went around and covered every window. Eventually, I was able to go to sleep. Things were
fine the next morning, and I haven't seen that car since or been followed or anything strange. This was not too long ago, and knowing that that creep knows where I live makes me worried. I'm just hoping that he never returns. This was something that happened back When I was a kid. I was 8 years old at the time, but I remember it pretty well. So, I have an older sister who is a few years older than me. I remember that it was a weekend and my sister was sleeping over at a friend's house that night.
So, it was just me and my parents at home. I remember that that night we all went into the living room and were watching a football game. I really enjoyed watching the game with my parents, especially my dad who knows a lot about sports. At Halftime, I left the living room and went to go outside into the backyard. I was a really active kid and always liked to go into our backyard and practice sports. We had a pretty small backyard, but it had nice short grass and was completely fenced in with a sort of high
wooden fence. So, I would always be back there tossing the ball around or something. I remember that I left the living room, went through the kitchen, and then got to the back door. As soon As I stepped out into the backyard, I saw a man back there. There was this guy who I had never seen before just standing in the backyard about 20 ft away from me. As soon as I saw him, I just turned right back around and then went back inside the house. Looking back, I'm not sure what exactly I was thinking. Maybe
I thought the guy must have been a neighbor, but for some reason, I seem to assume that the man was not up to no good, but had a logical Reason for being in our backyard. Maybe it was because he was just wearing normal clothes and looked like an average guy. Maybe I thought that if he was some criminal that he would be wearing a ski mask or something. I was a shy kid and just decided to walk away without questioning him or saying anything. In my second or two in the backyard, the man did look
at me, but did not say anything at all. So, I got back inside and went straight for the Living room where my parents were. Once I got back there, I felt safe again. However, I did not even bother to lock the back door or anything, which makes me mad at my younger self looking back. But as an 8-year-old kid, you don't always think the best. I continued to watch TV with my parents, now watching the halftime report. We were all on the couch and maybe 5 minutes later during a commercial break, I just barely heard
what sounded like the back door opening. You could not see it from the living room where we were and I could just barely hear it. It sounded like the door was being opened very slow and deliberately. I had no idea that the man who was in our backyard would try to enter our house. This immediately creeped me out. My parents did not seem to hear the door opening at all. They were still just sitting on the couch and watching TV and chatting. Moments later, I thought I heard footsteps. So, I Decided to mention the man
in the backyard. I told my parents about what happened. And when I went outside, my dad said that he would get up and go look. When he started walking over to the kitchen, we all heard footsteps quickly moving away. But the footsteps were not going back outside. They were moving farther into the house towards my parents' bedroom. My dad heard this and I think he maybe saw the guy for a second, too. I heard him say something Like, "Who are you?" Then he turned back and quickly went into the living room. He told my mom
and I to go down into the basement and to lock the door of whatever room we went in. He also told my mom to call the police. Then I saw him go back over towards my parents' bedroom. I went with my mom quickly downstairs and we went into the bathroom down there and locked the door. I was pretty scared. About 5 minutes later, my dad came down and said that the police Were on the way. He said that some random guy was in our house and he basically chased him out of it. My dad wasn't
hurt or anything. The guy didn't try to fight him and nothing was stolen either. The cops got there a short time later. My parents talked with the police and I told them what I saw as well. I learned a lesson to always lock the doors and stuff like that. After that, nothing else similar happened. Looking back, I wonder what that guy's plans Were. It really creeps me out that even after seeing me and figuring that my parents were probably home, he still decided to go inside our house. Ever since I was a kid, I would
work for this old woman who lived down the road from me. I worked there for so long, it got to the point where I could just walk in, ask her for the car, and ride off with it. I did a lot of dogsitting for her because she liked to take long gambling trips out to Vegas and other Places out there. By this point, I had been taking care of the dog for a while, and I had the routine down like the back of my hand. Wake up at 6:00, go down and let him out, feed
him, give him his shot, and go home. I did that twice every day for about 2 weeks when I started to notice some weird stuff. Car keys were not where I left them, food cans moved, and little things like that. I just played it off as me being forgetful until one night, I was late Getting back into town to take care of the dog. I came racing into the driveway and ran to the front door to find that it was propped open just a crack. That already put me on edge and I slowly entered the
house and immediately knew the dog was gone. The only reason I knew right away was because he was blind and barked at the slightest sound. I could also feel a cold breeze coming in and I went back out and grabbed my deer rifle out of my truck and I did a room by room Search of the place. Nobody was inside, but the big glass sliding door that I had never opened once in my years of dogsitting there was wide open and big boot tracks were in the snow. Luckily, the sheriff picked up the dog and
I was able to get him back that same night. So, the next night, me and a friend of mine stayed in the house after taking care of the dog for the night. Both of us sitting in the pitch black armed with our doublebarrel hunting rifle and a Crossbow. We waited until right around 12:30 a.m. when we heard what sounded like big feet stomping up the stairs to the front door. Then we saw the door open and there was a man just standing there. There was a nightlight right by the front door so we could see
someone standing there, but we couldn't make out his face or anything about him other than that it was a big dude. So, he was standing there and I finally mustered up the courage to scream, "Get out of here Before I start shooting." He just stood there and stared at us for a few moments and then backed away and walked into the woods. I called the owner to inform her of what happened. It turned out the guy was known locally. He was a bad guy who would frequently sneak into people's property and take pictures of their
animals to make it seem like they were being abused. I changed the locks on the house and took the dog home with me until the woman came home. I didn't Sleep well for a long time after that day until one day this past winter at lunch. Me and a different friend were driving down to the grocery store and saw an ambulance and multiple police cars. I came to find out that the guy who we confronted that night was walking on the sidewalk when a passing truck driver had a heart attack and veered off the road
and hit him. Both men passed away that day. And while the loss of the driver was sad, the whole town, Including myself, slept a little easier knowing that the other crazy man was gone. I don't know how he wasn't in prison for breaking into people's houses. I think he had served some jail time, but was free somehow. I did homeschool growing up. It was pretty cool most of the time and I liked not having to go to a school every day. Another thing that I liked was that I could get my school done early and
then have a lot more free time. This is Something that happened when I was 14 years old. So, one day I remember that a new video game that I really wanted to get was coming out. This was back in the day and the game was for PlayStation 2. I had saved up money from doing chores and birthdays and stuff and I had a few hundred to my name. My plan was that very day the game came out for PlayStation, I would go to the local Target and buy it. But it was a school day and
my parents rule for me and my Siblings was that we had to get our school done before playing games. So, I made a deal with my mom that I would get up super early and do all my school work. Then, she would drive me to Target as soon as I was done. And I believe Target opened at 8 or 9:00 a.m. or something like that. So, that's when I was trying to finish by. So, I woke up that morning before anybody else in the house. In fact, I woke up at 5:00 a.m. and it was
still dark outside. I left my Room and headed downstairs to get my school books and start my assignments for the day. I figured that I could be done with everything by 8 or maybe 9:00 a.m. at the latest. Then I would have all day to game. So, everyone's bedrooms were upstairs and my school work was downstairs. As I had made it to the bottom of the stairs, I heard our basement door from around the corner close. I couldn't see it, but it was obvious that somebody had just closed It. Immediately, it set me on edge.
The house was completely dark with no lights on, and it was completely quiet, too. I didn't know who that would be. I was so creeped out that I instantly ran back up the stairs and went back in my bedroom. I thought about who it could be. But as I was in my room, I still wanted to get my school done. I figured that I was just being a wimp and it was probably just my dad or maybe my sister. There had to be a logical explanation. So, I Psyched myself up and then left my bedroom
again. As I walked down the stairs this time, I heard another sound. The sound this time was the front door to the house opening and then closing. This was also out of my view, so I ran over to a window that looked outside. When I did, I saw this random woman who I did not recognize leaving out the yard and then walking along the side of the street away from our house. I ran over to the front door and locked it. Then I Ran upstairs and woke up my parents and told them what happened. They
got up and looked around and found that the back door to the house was unlocked. They concluded that the woman must have been homeless or something. Some of our cabinets and cupboards were open, but nothing was missing. They thought that maybe she was looking for drugs or money. After that, though, I was able to do my school and get it done still at a pretty early time. I will never forget That though. I'm sure that I scared that woman off, but I think I was probably way more scared than she was. I live off a
highway. It's kind of strange because generally highways don't have houses on them, but I live out in the country and while it's a busy highway, my section of it is not as busy as others. So late at night, it's not too bad as far as car noises and such. It never really gets much traffic or anything like that either because I'm Not near any major cities. It's pretty far out there and it's very rural. My driveway is also rather long and my property is several acres. The houses here are spread out. And when I bought
the place 30 years ago, one of the reasons it was cheap was because of the fact that it's on a highway. The front yard is very long and there's a ditch at the front. Then there is this row of pine trees kind of acting as a wall to block my house from the highway because The trees are very large. Overall, I've never had any problems with being right on a highway. And by now, I'm obviously very used to it. Over the years, there have been a couple of crashes into my yard and a couple of
cop chases going by. The crashes were never that bad. One time, somebody hit a tree and another time went into the ditch. Occasionally, sometimes people will also turn into my driveway just to turn around or just continue and keep going. This is because Of the fact that it's right off the highway. People get lost and stuff, but I've never really had anything too crazy or suspicious happen until this one night. I'm going to tell you the strangest thing that has happened in my time living here. So, one night I was by myself at home hanging
out in the living room. It was pretty late. I'm guessing around 11:00 or so. As I was watching TV, I noticed hearing some sounds out front near the Highway. I couldn't tell exactly what it was. Normally, I will hear cars driving by, but it's not too loud. My house is far enough from the highway that it's hardly a bother. I got up and walked towards the front of the house. When I got there, I noticed that there appeared to be several cars parked on the side of the road. By now, not many cars were driving
down the highway. Just a couple of minute, I would say. Now, the pine trees were partly blocking my view of The road and the cars. There was basically a few feet in between each tree where I could see the road. So, I could tell that there were cars parked alongside of it, and I could see there were at least five of them between the trees. This seemed really strange. Why would there be a bunch of cars parked on the side of the road? There were a number of possible explanations, but I wanted to see for
myself. I continued looking out the window for a short time, And I didn't see or hear anything strange. My thought was that maybe it was a minor crash, like a fender bender, but I did not see any people walking around outside of the cars. Of course, my view was obstructed. After not seeing anything for a couple of minutes, I got up and decided to go outside and see for myself. I walked out the front door and then through my long front yard. When I got past the pine trees, I saw that there were about five
or six cars all Parked on the side of the road. None of them had any damage on them, and they were all parked about equidistant apart, but nobody was inside any of them, and there was nobody else in sight. I was so confused. I thought for a moment that maybe this was one of those car meetups, but none of these cars were fancy or that nice. One of the cars was completely blocking my driveway, which kind of made me angry. I called out asking if anybody was there. I looked up And down the highway both
ways, but saw no one. And nobody responded to my call either. My house was really not near anything else like a building or park or even another house. So, it's not like it would be my next door neighbor having a party and the people parked there. Because my next door neighbor is almost half a mile down the road. As confused as I was, I decided to go back inside. I thought about calling the cops, but I figured I would wait at least until I Was going to bed and then check out the windows again to
see if they moved. As I was walking through my long front yard towards my house, I saw something. There were two guys walking through my backyard, I could just barely see them. I knew they weren't supposed to be back there and were probably related to the cars parked in front of my house. I walked faster and got back to my front step. Then I went inside and locked the door. A short time after getting back In, maybe 30 seconds, I heard somebody trying to open my back door. This had to be the guys that were
in my yard. I was very confused as to what was going on, but decided to go ahead now with my call to the police. I took out my cell phone and dialed 911. As I did this, I heard somebody start to knock on the back door. I didn't go over there. I just waited for the 911 operator to answer and then told them what was going on. I heard some bushes moving that were at The back of my house and what sounded like multiple people back there moving around. After I finished my call with the
police, I waited. I decided to go to the rear of my house to see if the guys were still there. When I did, they were not there anymore, so I went around and looked out of some other windows. I didn't see them. When I got to the front of the house, I saw one of the cars driving away. The others followed. Within a minute, all the cars were gone. The cops got there a while later, but everybody had left. I told them what happened, and they looked around a little. I gave them descriptions of the
cars, and then the police left. I never heard anything back after that. I really don't know what was going on there. It was very strange. My best guess is a possible robbery. I only saw two guys, but with all the cars that were there, there had to have been at least five, which kind of creeps me out. Why they Just left, though, I'm not sure. I'm glad they did, though. I live by this nature preserve on a dark road which has hiking, frisbee golf, and a park among other stuff. I was around 13 or 14
at the time, and it was the summertime. During the summer, my friends and I love to go on the trails at the nature preserve at night because it's quiet, creepy, and we love the adrenaline. Now, most of the trails are quite short, but one of them is 2.5 mi Long, and it goes through about half of the entire nature preserve. We had been scared to go down this trail at night. But this time, we finally decided to face our fears and go for it. We went down the trail, which is this gravel road, and it's
quite wide, so we were all next to each other on our bikes, about six of us. Now, the trail is surrounded by woods completely, and there was no light. And to make it extra creepy, we decided not to use any Flashlights, which was a terrible idea. So, we were going down this trail and out of nowhere, we saw about eight deer in the middle of the trail just standing still. Now, for some reason, my friend has a fear of deer and he was panicking and wanted to go back, but we didn't want to let him
go by himself, but we also didn't want to leave the trail, so we kind of forced him to stay. Out of nowhere, the deer started running into the woods as if they were startled by a Potential predator. You know when you're in the woods and you hear crickets, frogs, and other animals? They all went quiet and we were standing in complete utter silence. We were a little freaked out standing in the middle of the trail expecting a bear or something to pop out. We stayed in the spot for about a minute or two until all
the sounds came back and everything seemed to be normal. Even after that, we still had the will to keep going down the trail. So, we Kept biking and out of nowhere, the trail got very narrow, only about 5 ft wide, and we didn't realize it. So, we all just biked straight into the woods off the trail and crashed into bushes. It took a little to recuperate, but we got into a straight line and went down the narrow trail. At this point, the trail went from gravel road to just a small narrow dirt path. The following
moments are by far the scariest moments of my life. We were going down the Narrow path and I randomly looked to my right and noticed a bit of light. We noticed that we were next to a road in the distance, meaning we were nearing the end of the trail. I was looking at this road and I wasn't paying attention to what was in front of me and I ran straight into the person in front of me and it was like a domino effect and we all fell. As we were getting back up, we began to
hear the sound of wood knocking all around us. And then we heard people Talking. It was like what it sounds like to be in a room full of people talking. So, you can hear people talking, but you can't really make out what they're saying. The voices stopped and we noticed a silhouette on the road in the distance. It was just standing looking right at us. and we took this as a sign to turn around and leave. We raced back down the way we had come from and I'm surprised we didn't crash again. As we were
riding back as fast as we could, my Bike chain broke. We stopped and fixed it as fast as we could. As we were fixing it, the woods went quiet again, and I heard extremely heavy footsteps down the road behind us. We got the chain on and booked it out of there. As we exited the trail, we got back onto the road that my neighborhood is on. We heard what sounded like a woman's screech coming from the trail and we raced home and never went back to that trail again. This is something that happened not too
long ago. I was at home with my wife and we were in the living room together watching a movie. By this point, it was a little bit later. Our living room is at the front of the house and behind our couch is the front windows. We were both sitting on the couch and as the movie was going on, my wife and I were very focused on it. At one point, the entire TV screen went black during the film. This was part of the movie, but for this Few seconds, there was a reflection on the screen
because of it, and we could sort of see ourselves, but then I noticed something behind us. I couldn't see well at all, but it appeared as though somebody was at the window. I turned around and looked out of our large living room window. When I did, I saw a man quickly move to the side and go out of my view. My wife turned around too and asked what that was. I told her that I saw a guy at the window and this Guy had been like right on the other side looking in. I didn't see
any details about him or what he looked like really. It all happened so fast. So, I got up from the couch and I paused the movie. My wife then covered the window with the shades. I didn't know who this guy was or why he was on our property, but I figured that I should do something. So, I decided to go outside and see if the guy had left or not. I walked over to the front door, which was Just feet away from the window. I opened it and then stepped outside. When I looked around, I
did not see the guy. I looked along the front of our house and he was not there. So, either he left our property entirely or had gone around to the backyard or something. I called out asking if anybody was there. There was no response. Trying to sound tough, I loudly said, "Whoever you are, get off my property." I looked around and still heard and saw nothing. So, I figured at That point that he was gone, and I didn't want to be outside anymore, as I was admittedly a little creeped out. But before I went back
inside, I heard my wife yelling from somewhere in the house. I quickly went back in and heard her calling my name. She was towards the back end of the house and told me that the guy tried breaking in. I walked over towards our back door. And when I got over there, I saw the guy running through the yard out the window. He left Our backyard and then hopped the fence into a neighbor's yard. I decided right then and there to call the police. I got the phone and dialed 911. When I reported what happened, I
was told that police were already on the way to our neighborhood. I was sort of confused at first. A short time later though, the cops got there. When they arrived, there was like four police vehicles. One of them stopped in front of our house and the others went to other neighbors on The street. The officer that went to our house told me that multiple other neighbors had called the cops. There had been reports of a man attempting to break into houses. I realized that our house must have not been the only one that he was
at. The police searched the area and the man was located hiding in someone's backyard at the end of the block. It was a crazy situation. When I had gone outside to look for the guy, my wife had heard someone trying to open The back door. Thankfully, it was locked. That's when she called for me. Prior to the man looking in our window, I guess he was in another neighbor's backyard and was pounding on their window. They ended up waking up and when the lights turned on, he ran. They called the cops and that's why the
police were already on the way. I'm not sure who the guy was or why he was trying to break into houses in our neighborhood, but I'm really glad that He was caught. This happened to me when I was living in a university town. I had only a semester left while my friends had two semesters left in school. So, I rented a room in a house with two guys I found on Craigslist. I know that sounds creepy, but that's not the creepy part. I went for a run one morning, came back to my house, and hopped
in the shower. With shampoo in my hair, I heard banging noises coming from the front door. I Figured that my two roommates, who were friends with each other, had friends coming over, and I didn't think anything of it at first. I continued my shower, but the banging didn't stop. It continued to get louder. I started to hurry things along and started to become concerned. By the end of my shower, I heard a big crashing sound. Quickly towling myself off to go investigate, the door to my bathroom opened. In the doorway was a man I had
never seen Before. He was looking at my naked body up and down while I desperately covered myself up. I asked the only question that came to my mind. Who are you? He didn't answer. He continued to look at me like I was a piece of meat. I asked the next most logical question. Are you here by yourself? Another man slightly peaked his head from around the corner of the hallway. The first man told me to get on the ground. I said no. And he hit me open palmed in the face. He then said To me,
"Do you want to die?" I had never been hit before. During the recoil, after his hand connected with my face, time had slowed down. During that split second, I experienced the most intense fear in not knowing what to do next. Not knowing what to do safely to get myself out of the situation. I was in this alone is what I thought. My cell phone was in my bedroom. My only plan was to get out of the bathroom and get to my phone. I tried leaving the bathroom, and This is where my memory fades and has
only been filled in from what others have told me. My roommates had just gotten home from morning class and saw the front door busted in, so they knew something was wrong. They came up the stairs when they heard me screaming, "No, no, no." The first man grabbed me, but when he saw my roommates, he let go of me. The man demanded that my roommates give back his money. My roommates told the man, "We don't have Your money." My roommates had never met or seen these guys in their life before. They must have been drugged up
on something and got the wrong house if someone did owe them money. After my roommates told them the cops were on the way, which was a lie since they hadn't been called at that point, the men left out the front door. This is where my memory begins again. I fell to the ground, sobbing uncontrollably, my face in the floor, I curled up like a bug and Cried for a while. Once I regained control of my body, I went into my room and called my mom. I could barely get this story out to her by the
time the police came. I had to throw on some clothes and talk to them outside. The banging and crashing noises were the two men kicking the original 1920s door in half to gain entry. It only took them a few minutes. I told the police what I remembered, which was minimal. They took DNA from fingerprints from the bathroom Door. The police said they would do their best, but I never heard anything back. So, I'm guessing that means they didn't find the man. Now, even if I'm home alone, I always lock the bathroom door or my bedroom
door when I'm in there for that extra layer of security. This is a really crazy experience I had when I was much younger. When I was a kid, I was homeschooled by my parents. I have two older siblings and all three of us did homeschool. Most of the time, we Would just stay at home doing our work, but occasionally our parents would take us on field trips for school. Usually it was to museums, parks or the zoo, things like that. At one point when I was about six years old, I think we went on a
field trip to the science museum. I was really young, but I do remember many details of this story still. I know we got there and at first we went through a few exhibits altogether and looked at stuff. Then we got to this one point in The museum that had a lot of interactive things. There was some stuff that you could play with and try out. So, my parents sat down somewhere and let us kids play around in the area for a while. I don't remember a lot of the specific things that were there, but the
area was mostly an open space with a few sort of more hidden spots as well. That day, I remember that the museum was pretty busy with a lot of other people there. So, I was hanging out with my Older siblings and then I kind of wandered off on my own a little. I was near this tunnel that you could crawl through. I'm not sure what it was supposed to be, but I guess I must have been out of sight of my parents and siblings. When I was over there, I just remember looking up and seeing
this guy dressed as a shark. He had a full shark suit on, and it was a friendly looking shark, but I have no idea why he was there. I figured he was some kind of Mascot wandering around and giving high fives to kids and stuff. He stood there and reached out his hand, or fin, I guess. I gave him a high five, but then he grabbed my hand. His grip was strong and he did not let go. Then he started walking away with me. We were kind of in a corner where nobody else really was
there. There were other kids fairly close by, but I guess they didn't really think much of it. The shark just started walking away with me. I was confused and Didn't know what was going on at first, but then I thought maybe he was going to give me a sticker or bring me to my parents or something. I didn't think it was anything bad, but he instead walked over to these doors that were almost hidden. It was an exit, but not a commonly used one. He opened the doors and we walked through into a back hallway
type of area. Then we continued walking towards what I saw was exit doors out of the entire museum. These Went outside. It was then that my instincts really kicked in. I saw us walking for the exits and realized that we were leaving. I did not want to leave and I tried to pull away from the shark. He didn't let go though and he didn't say anything. That's when I stopped walking and tried harder to tug away from him. He stopped walking, too. And when he did, I let myself fall to the ground. So, he tried
to pick me up, and that caused him to loosen his grip. That's when I finally broke free. I got up and ran as fast as I could down the hallway. I couldn't remember which door went back into the area where my parents were, so I kept running down the hallway until I saw other random doors. I didn't look back, so I'm not sure if the shark guy was chasing me or not. I went through some random doors and made it to another part of the museum. Then I wandered around until I eventually found my way
back to my parents. It took Probably 10 minutes. I told them what happened and they reported it. I don't remember much else after that, but that was one of my scariest moments of my life for sure. I was driving back home really late one night on the highway. You see, I had been a designated driver for a friend. I hadn't really planned on it, but it was a weekend and about 1:00 a.m. and I still happened to be awake. I was 21 years old at the time and was in college Living with my parents during
the summer break. We lived sort of out in the country, and the nearby town is about a 10-minute drive from my house. There they have stores, restaurants, and bars, which is where my friend was. She had been drinking, and when she called me asked if I would come and give her a ride home. This didn't seem like a big deal for me, so I said yes, and then left our house in my car. I drove to the bar, picked her up, and then dropped her Off at her house, which was another 10 minutes from mine
or so. After dropping her off, I was driving down the highway to get back to my parents house. By now, with it being well after midnight, the highway was very quiet. Surrounding it was mostly farmland and woods. As I drove, I felt the car start to sputter, and then I realized that I was running out of gas. Quickly, the car started slowing down and I couldn't get it to drive any farther. I came to a stop on The side of the road on the highway having run out of gas entirely. Now, this was completely my
fault. I remember that earlier that day when I went to work, my gas light was on and my tank was basically empty. I was too lazy to get gas then, though, and I knew that I would be leaving the next morning anyways, so I told myself I would stop and get gas then. I did not anticipate having to give my friend a ride that night and didn't think about the gas When I had left. So, I had fully ran out and now I was stranded on the side of the road in the middle of the
night. Instantly, I was creeped out. It was very dark and quiet. No other cars were driving by at all. And to be frank, I didn't want them to either. I figured that some creeps are probably out driving at this hour. I didn't want to call anybody because of the time. My parents were sleeping, as were most of my friends, and the ones that weren't Sleeping were probably too drunk to drive with it being a Friday night. I did know that there was a gas station a ways up the road, though. I wasn't sure exactly how
far it was, if it was half a mile, a mile, or maybe 2 miles, but I figured that I could maybe walk there and get a gallon of gas or so back to my car. I got out and stepped into the cool night. It was foggy, which added to the creepy feeling. I was just hoping that nobody would drive by or anything. I Locked my car and then started walking up the road. When I had made it maybe 100 ft past my car, I heard another car approaching from behind. My heart sank. I hoped that
whoever this was would just drive past me and keep going. Unless it was a cop, then maybe they could help me out. Obviously, being a young small female, I did not want to accept a ride or help from a stranger on the side of the road in the middle of the night. The car behind me got louder and louder as It approached. Then I heard it slowing down, which I dreaded. I turned and looked over my shoulder to see the car approaching. It was an old white van, one of those stereotype creepy white vans that
everybody tells you to avoid. It did not have any logos or company names on it, and it was dirty and looked to be at least 20 years old. The van approached me and then slowed down and drove past me, sort of. Then it slowed down even more and started driving at About the same speed as me. Pretty soon, it was even with me. I continued walking as the van matched my speed of probably 3 or 4 mph. I looked over thinking that the driver would roll the window down and ask if I needed help or
something. But when I turned to look at the driver, I saw a man driving, but he didn't roll the window down. He wasn't even really looking at me. As I continued to look at him, he glanced over at me. He had long hair, I remember, and a beard and was Wearing an old beatup looking cap. I will say that the man's overall appearance matched his vehicle. Like he was exactly who you would expect to hop out of something like that. So, I was really creeped out now. And the guy never rolled down his window. He
just kept driving alongside of me. So, then I stopped and he stopped, too. But he didn't say anything or roll the window down still. The van was now just stopped on the side of the road next to me. It Wasn't even out of its driving lane fully. I motioned to him that I was good and said, "I don't need any help. I'm fine." He didn't say anything and did not drive away either. I then started walking faster. The van started driving again and once more matched my speed. After going another 50 ft or so, the
van finally did something different. It went ahead of me and then pulled over to the side of the road. The way that it pulled over was sort of diagonal so that it was Completely blocking my path. This told me that I needed to get out of there. I turned around and just started running the opposite way. I was sprinting as fast as I could and going back towards my car. I didn't look back for a while and when I was maybe halfway back, I turned around and finally looked. The van had started to back up.
I saw its tail lights on as the van started reversing down the road. I kept running towards my car. Eventually, I made it There and went back inside of it and locked all the doors. The van was still a long ways up and still reversing. I was so scared that I went into the backseat of my car and then grabbed a blanket that I had back there and hid under it. I tried to calm myself down. At least now I was in a locked car. As I was under there, I remember hearing another car on
the road. This one passed by me on the highway. I remained where I was for at least 5 minutes, I would say. I didn't hear anything else. I was expecting at any moment the man to try to break into my car or something, but he didn't. Then I finally sat up and looked around. The van was gone. No cars were anywhere in sight. It was a huge relief. I then came to my senses after calming down and called the cops. They arrived pretty quickly. I told them what happened and they gave me a lift to
the gas station and back to buy some gas. Another officer said that he would keep An eye out for the van. I was able to make it home safe that night, but heard nothing more of the creepy guy or his van. I feel very lucky that I made it away from him that night. I think that other random car that drove by when I got back to my car scared the man off. There was no doubt in my mind that he was planning to kidnap me or something. So, whoever drove by randomly that night, thank
you. This happened 5 years ago when I was 23 And I just wanted to make friends because I was waiting for someone special for me. I talked and chatted with everyone because I like to make new friendships. One day, this guy added me on Facebook. He was from a city 5 hours from mine and he added me and messaged me instantly. Nothing strange about his profile. We talked for 1 hour about some cliche things like what do you do in your free time. We eventually talked about video games and we played a lot of Similar
games. So, we added each other on PlayStation to play together. We played video games with each other for about a month and it was fun. He had my same sense of humor, which was dark humor and sarcasm, so we got along well. While gaming once, he told me he left his ex-girlfriend one year prior because she cheated on him. So, he pointed his gun against her because he was angry, but of course, it was just to scare her. I told him that was horrible and creepy, But he said that he was just joking and that
it wasn't true, which I just chocked up to his sense of humor. One day he asked me about my love life and I told him that I was just searching for friends and he was totally fine with that. I actually really liked playing video games with him. He respected that I wasn't looking for a relationship and he wasn't flirting at all. Long story short, after having been playing video games with him for about a month, one Night I joked about blaming my best friend for not going with me to the movies that night. So I
joked with him laughing that I was going to watch the movie I wanted to see alone tomorrow night. The next day at 8:00 p.m., he messaged me on Facebook, which again was weird because at that point, we had only talked when we were playing video games together. He messaged me saying, "Hi," and asked what I was doing. I messaged back and said, "Nothing at all. I'm Playing a video game and waiting for my dinner to be ready." He messaged back and said, "So, you aren't going to the movies still tonight?" He attached a picture of
my hometown sign where you drive past it and it says, "Welcome to the city." I freaked out. Not only was it the weirdest thing ever, but I told him about the main city near where I live, not the small town where I actually lived. There were tons of suburbs near the main town, which I told Him about, so it's not like he could have guessed where I lived. I'm not sure if he was a hacker or if it was some other coincidence, but he somehow found out where I lived. He also messaged me saying that
he drove 5 hours to come and get me for the movie we were going to go see. I basically told him that I wasn't going to a movie with him, and it was inappropriate for him to show up unannounced like that. All he responded with was that he had asked for two free Days at work and he was near my house now and I needed to get ready to go. I responded and said if this was an elaborate prank, it was funny, but if he was being for real, I would call the police if he
showed up. I had never asked him to come over or even told him where I lived or mentioned anything that we should hang out in person. He got angry at me through text, typing in all caps that he was coming anyways to my house and that he was tired of driving And I should just accept his nice surprise. I blocked him and told everything to my parents. He sent me a picture of my home from another number. My dad, who is a bodybuilder, went out into the garden and waited hours to get ready to beat
the guy up if he tried to approach our house at all. I don't know if this creep saw my dad and got scared or if it was just a strange prank, but I didn't sleep that night. Later that night, he messaged me over PlayStation Saying that he had arrived home and did 10 hours of driving for nothing. I blocked his PlayStation account and Facebook account, cutting all ties with him. Two days later, he tried to add me with a new Facebook profile, but I blocked it in a flash. Luckily, I've never heard from him since.
Maybe he was a nice guy who didn't understand social cues or situations well. But after only a month of chatting together while gaming, I found it quite creepy that he Decided to show up out of the blue. One night, I was home alone watching a movie on TV. I'd been flipping through the channels until I found something interesting like I often do. I live by myself in an apartment and it's a pretty average place for the most part. As it got to be late at night, I was starting to get tired. Out of nowhere, randomly,
there was a knock on my apartment front door. At first, I thought that it was one of my neighbors complaining about The noise. The volume of the movie on my TV was pretty loud, to be honest. So, I quickly turned it down and then got up from the couch and walked over to the front door. Before opening the door, I looked through the peepphole. I saw a young woman standing there. She looked to be in her 20s, had dark hair, and a few tattoos on her arms. I didn't recognize her, but then again, I didn't
know most of my neighbors. Thinking she was still a neighbor, I opened the door. Before she said anything, I said, "Sorry, I didn't realize I had the volume so loud." In my mind, I was 100% sure that she was complaining about the noise because I had no idea what on earth else a neighbor would be at my door for. She looked confused for a moment and then said, "No, that's fine." Then she told me that she was in an awkward situation. She said her boyfriend had accidentally backed into my car in the parking lot. Her
boyfriend Was apparently over at the car and didn't want to leave the scene, so she came in to tell me. I parked my car in the same spot every day in the parking lot and it was out there and our lot was sort of small. things would get crowded with cars. So, I was sort of annoyed by this, but was also glad that the woman was telling me about it and they didn't just drive away. I told her one second I would go and get my phone and she said okay. I needed my phone for
insurance Stuff and to take pictures of the damage. I quickly went back into my apartment and my phone was still on the couch in the living room. When I got it, I was now at the back end of my apartment and near my balcony. There was a large window and from there you could see most of the parking lot and sorted the area where I parked. I was curious so I went over and looked out of the window. I saw the parking lot and it seemed completely quiet. When I looked To where my car was,
I could just barely see it, but I could in fact see it and it appeared to be just fine. There was nobody standing around it and no car right next to it or anything. I couldn't see any damage. Suddenly, this whole thing seemed really sketchy. I went back to the door and opened it again. The woman was still there. I asked her how much damage there was to the car. She said it was pretty bad and we better go to the car now. There definitely was not A lot of damage on my car. I told
her that she must be mistaken. She mentioned my full name and asked if that was me. I said yes and then she confirmed that yes, it was my car that had been hit. I was confused. I explained to her that I just saw my car out the window and it didn't look like there was any damage on it at all. She looked at me but did not say anything. Then the woman just turned and walked away without saying a word. She was quickly gone. I went back inside My apartment. Then I looked out the window
again towards the parking lot. Things were really quiet there for a minute or two, but I continued watching. I saw the same woman as well as a man come into my view. Both of them walked into a random car which was not even close to mine and then quickly drove away. I was really creeped out by the whole thing. I had never seen that woman before in my life prior to that night. I couldn't help but feel that she was Trying to set me up. She was with a guy and maybe they were going to
try to rob me or something. I'm really glad that I didn't follow her. But how did she know which car was mine? Or how did she know my name? That part is something that I still don't know. Back in 2016, I was living with my then boyfriend's family in their home. Each morning, I would wake up and be the only one home. On this morning, I woke up to loud banging and crashing at the back of The house. I decided to call my boyfriend's mom just to make sure that it was her and nothing to
worry about. Unfortunately for me, she didn't answer my phone call. Out of curiosity, I peaked through the blinds of my bedroom, which faced towards the backyard. I happened to see the top of someone's head or what seemed to be a gray beanie. At that moment, my phone rang. It was my boyfriend's mom calling me back. She wasn't home and wasn't sure what the Banging was. I asked if her daughter could possibly have forgotten her keys and maybe was trying to get in the back of the house. She told me she wasn't too sure if it
was her or not. And that was the end of the conversation. At that point, I was a little on edge. I suffer from anxiety and overthink everything. I decided I might need something to defend myself just in case and tried to figure out what to do next. I decided to have another peek out the blinds to see what Was going on. As I pulled my blinds open, I was looking straight at a young man dressed in all gray. He looked at me dead in the eyes and then just smiled at me. He then proceeded to
walk to the back door. At this point, I was panicking. The banging was getting more intense and I knew that this person was trying to break in and he knew I was inside now. I stayed in my bedroom and locked the door. The banging finally stopped and I was thinking that he had Finally given up. Then I heard the sliding door that connects to my room roll open slowly. I was really nervous and I knew I was in some form of danger. My bedroom doorork knob slowly rotated, but like I said, I had locked it.
I heard a female voice faintly calling my name. It was my boyfriend's sister. It turned out she had been home all along. We came out of our rooms and searched the house to see that the man had nearly succeeded in entering the house. The Door frame was torn from the wall and the sliding door was off the tracks. We called the police and had two squad cars to the house within 3 minutes. He was never caught. A couple of weeks later, my license plates were stolen and my car had been in the driveway of the
house the day of the attempted break-in. Weeks and weeks after, I was followed by a young man in a van. He followed me to the gas station and would stop in his car near mine and smiled at me. He would Stop in his car in peak hour traffic to get a glimpse of me. He was hanging around the front of my house, the neighbor's house, and the street for weeks following the incident. Everything was reported to the police, and they found the van's registration through the state. The vehicle was registered in a fake name or
someone else's name. I don't know how I didn't notice this, but the license plates on the van were my plates that had been stolen from my car Earlier. Thankfully, nothing more ever came of this, and the whole ordeal ended after I moved and bought a new car. I have a huge fear of home invasions now and being home alone in general. I was homeschooled when I was a kid. I remember that when I was young, for a few years, I went to this homeschool group. It was kind of weird because the whole point of being
homeschooled is doing school at home. But once a week, all the homeschooled kids in the area Would meet at this community center. We would basically do school together that one day a week. I only did it for a few years. I think when I was about 7 to 10. There would usually be about 20 other kids or so in my grade there. My family lived in a pretty populated area in a large neighborhood. The community center was just down the street and a couple of blocks away. So sometimes I would walk there. One day I
had walked to the community center for the homeschool Group. We did our school for a few hours and then a couple of my friends and I stayed after playing outside for a little while. The other kids were staying after and talking and we were on the playground that was next to the building. The road around it was very quiet and kind of winding. As we were outside and had been for a while, I remember that a car came down the road and pulled over sort of near where we were. The door opened and a man
got out. He started to walk on the sidewalk and I didn't think much of it because he was walking away from us and soon he was out of sight. We continued hanging out outside for a while. I remember that maybe 15 minutes later I heard a noise in the nearby woods that boarded the community center property. I looked over and saw that same guy now walking through the woods kind of. He was like 3 ft in and he was not making a ton of noise, but I could hear him. I didn't Know why he was
in the woods, but I still didn't think too much of it. He walked through the woods until he was sort of back at his car. Then he left the woods and went back into his car. At that point, he drove away. We remained outside for another 10 minutes or so, probably. Then the other kids started to leave because their parents wanted to go, and I decided that I would walk home. So, I left the community center and began walking down the sidewalk Towards my house. When I had made it only about two blocks away, I
heard a car driving up and approaching from behind. I expected it to drive past, but it slowed down. I looked over and it was the same guy from earlier. He was driving his car really slow so that he was not passing me. I found this to be very suspicious, so I started walking faster, not knowing what else to do. The car just trailed me, looking about as sketchy as it possibly could. The longer That I walked, the more I was feeling unsafe. As I passed one of the streets, I saw one of our neighbors that
my parents were friends with. This was not on our street, but one that was connected to it. The neighbors were a husband and wife who lived in the house there. I saw the wife was outside and gardening up by the house. I quickly walked into their yard and then went up to her. She said hi and I watched the car kind of stopped in the road. I told Her that a car was following me and she looked over to see the guy still sitting there. When she looked at it for a few seconds, the car
then quickly drove away. She told me to come inside and I did and then she called my parents. They came over and walked me back home. I'm not sure if they called the cops or not. I don't remember. But I'm really glad that my neighbor was outside that day. If the car found out where I lived, the guy may have come back another time. Or Who knows what would have happened. It was really sketchy to say the least. I had a business trip pretty far away from where I live one time. Well, this happens a
lot and I travel all over for work. If it's really far, I will fly. But most of the time, I just drive if it is within like 5 hours. So, one time I was driving back home and it was pretty late at night. I was on the highway and had been driving for a long time already. At like midnight, I needed a Break, so I decided to pull off at the next rest stop. I wanted to use the restroom and get a drink and maybe a snack. So, after a few miles, I saw a sign
for a rest area up ahead, and I took the exit. When I got off the highway, I saw that it was a smaller rest stop. Some rest stops are large, have gas stations and travel stations and things like that. Others have much less. This one was basically a road that led directly back onto the highway. On The right side was a long row of diagonal parking spaces and then the rest stop was past that. There was a small grass area with some picnic tables nearby and woods behind it. When I pulled in, there were two
cars parked in the lot. One was pretty much right in front of the doors of the rest stop building and the other was a ways down. I parked right between the two but closer to the second car. When I parked, I noticed that the car was an older Four-door sedan from maybe the '9s or the early 2000s. It appeared as though whoever was in it was trying to sleep in the car because I saw that there were blankets over all the windows and all the lights were off as well. As I got out of my
car, I walked to the small rest stop building and I saw two people leaving. It was a man and a woman, possibly husband and wife, walking out towards the other car that was parked closer to the doors. They said a Friendly hello as they passed and then I walked in the rest stop. I used the restroom, got a drink from the vending machine, and then left. Aside from the restrooms, the only thing in the building was a small lobby with brochures and vending machines. I walked out and it was now just my car and the
car with blankets covering the windows. I got to my vehicle and went back inside. Then I started my car and left the parking lot. But as soon as I did, I Saw the car next to me back up and start to leave. This took me by surprise because I thought the occupant of the car had been sleeping. And when this car left, it didn't turn on any of its lights. So now I drove out of the rest stop and back towards the highway. And this old car was following me with no lights on. I got
back onto the highway and the car was behind me. I started driving and this car behind me followed me at an average distance. There were Really no other cars on the road at this hour, though. I wasn't that worried at first, but the fact that this car never turned on its lights raised red flags in my head. We continued driving for a good 10 minutes. When the car was still behind me, I decided to slow down in hopes that it would pass, but it did not. The car just kept going at the same speed as
me. I went faster and the car went faster, too. All while never having turned its lights on. By this point, I Was really worried that the car was following me for some reason. I couldn't tell who was driving, but I decided that I would take the next exit. So, with an exit coming up, I turned right and took it. The car behind me did as well. I didn't even know where I was or anything. I turned and went onto some random quiet road. Unfortunately, this was not a big city at all. In fact, it looked
like a very small town. There were no gas stations or businesses that I could see. I kept driving down the road with the car behind me and then took another turn. Now I was in some random neighborhood out in the country. I drove down the street, still being followed. As I went down the street, I panicked. I turned to another street, which the car behind me did as well. Then I turned into some random driveway. I don't really know why. I wasn't thinking clearly and was panicked. But when I pulled into that driveway, I Stopped.
The car behind me did not turn in, but stopped at the end of the driveway. It was blocking my way of leaving. Whoever was in the car did not immediately get out. Then about 20 seconds later, I saw the door to the house that I was parked at open. A man walked out and looked confused. When he did, the car behind me suddenly drove off, still without turning on its lights. It quickly went down the street, and the homeowner, who looked borderline Angry, started walking towards me. I rolled down my window and explained how the
guy had been following me, and I didn't know why. I said I was sorry to go to his place, and I would leave now. The man just said okay, and still seemed confused. Then I backed out and left going the opposite way of the car. I got my maps on my phone calibrated again and then drove the rest of the way back home. I was able to arrive safely and did not see the car for the rest of my Trip. I'm not sure who that guy was, but I'm glad that I got away from him.
He must have seen me leaving the rest stop and after the other people left knew that I was all alone. I'm not sure why he never turned his lights on. I guess to be more suspicious, but I'm really glad that that man came out of his house when I pulled into his driveway. And that was by far my scariest experience out on the highway. When I was about 12 or 13, I used to Play a lot of video games with my best friend, and we often played shooter games together. As you can imagine, it's easy
to get frustrated. And at one point, I ended up breaking my PlayStation controller. Since I didn't have a spare and couldn't continue playing, I told my friend that I had to stop. He said I could come over and borrow his second controller since he didn't live far away, just a short walk. I said all right and told him that I Would be over soon. So, I grabbed my keys and started walking to his house. It was already dark and since it was winter, it was snowing and very foggy. While walking, I had a strange feeling
like I was being watched. I kept looking around but didn't see anyone. When I arrived at my friend's place and picked up the controller, I saw through a window that a man was standing in the middle of the street. I pointed it out to my friend and we both wondered who it Was and why he was standing there. It looked like a person, but we couldn't make out any details, just a silhouette. Eventually, we decided to go outside and see if the person needed help or if something was wrong. We stepped out and asked what
was going on, but there was no response. The person just stared at us and then walked away. We were both confused and told his parents, but they just brushed it off, thinking we were imagining things because we play too Many video games. After a while of hanging out, I figured it was time to head home since there was plenty of night left and we wanted to game together more still. I almost forgot about the strange encounter. But when I was walking back, I started to feel that same eerie sensation of being watched. I saw a
few people on walks with dogs, but they all seemed normal, nothing strange. But just before I got home, I looked behind me one last time and I saw that Person again, this time standing behind a tree, staring at me. Then they started walking towards me and eventually they began running. I could tell that it was an older man, probably around 60, but I was surprised at how fast he was running. He was shouting something in a language I didn't understand, and he didn't seem happy. I ran for my life, clutching my keys and tried to
unlock the front door as fast as possible. When I got inside, I quickly glanced back, But the man was gone. I rushed to my room and immediately got on the game and told my friend about what had just happened. He suggested I call the police, which I did. But since my description wasn't very detailed, the police took a report, but didn't seem to take it too seriously. My parents were visibly shocked when I told them later, but nothing ever came of it. In my village, four other people reported similar experiences, saying that someone Was watching
them or following them. No one was ever caught by the police. To this day, no one knows who this man is, whether he's just trying to scare people or if it's something more sinister. Nobody knows for sure, but everyone agrees that it seems to be a man around 60 years old. Beyond that, nobody can give a detailed description. This happened when I was 18 or 19. It was a summer night, probably late July or early August. It was warm out, so a Friend and I had gotten into the habit of driving around late at night
just to talk. We'd do loops outside the city, the kind of quiet, empty roads that cut through the French countryside. No real destination, just driving and talking. Windows cracked. music low. This one night, it was around 1:30 a.m. and the road was completely empty. No street lights, no visible houses, just open fields on both sides. We were going slow, talking about something personal. Suddenly, my friend hit the brakes. He didn't yell or panic, just a sharp reflexive stop. There in the headlights, I saw a man crossing the road. He came out of the field to
our left, walking towards the one on the right. What immediately struck me was that he was completely naked. His skin was an oddly pale flat beige, almost like a dull gray. But that's not what stuck with me. It was the way that he moved. He didn't walk like a drunk or someone who was Hurt. It was more like he didn't weigh anything. His steps were slow and floaty, almost like he was forcing his body to move forward. His arms hung loose, his head tilted slightly down. He never turned towards us. No reaction to the lights,
the sound, nothing. He crossed slowly and disappeared into the field on the other side. We were silent for a couple of seconds, processing, and then my friend accelerated away down the road. We drove back towards the main Road, not saying much. I wasn't scared exactly, but I felt this deep uneasy feeling like what I had seen didn't make sense. The next day, out of curiosity, we went back in the afternoon. We recognized the spot easily because of a twisted tree by the roadside. But when we looked around, there was nothing. No trail, no path, no
house nearby. Just two big fields and the same empty, quiet road cutting through. I have no rational explanation for what we saw, but I know What I saw and I know it wasn't normal. This happened just a couple of months ago. It was the weekend and I was up late watching TV. I was in the living room of my apartment and relaxing after a long day of work. My apartment is not that big. It's basically one giant room with a kitchen at the front by the door and then the living room past that. I think
that's a pretty standard setup. Then there's one bathroom and one bedroom off of that down the tiny Hallway. So, as I sat there feeling relaxed and having an ice cold drink, I suddenly heard a knock at my apartment door. I didn't know who would possibly be there because I obviously was not expecting anybody. I looked over to the door but did not bother to get up. I figured that it was probably a mistake. Maybe somebody was trying to go to another apartment. After maybe 20 seconds, they knocked again. Then, I heard a younger man's voice
say, "Door Dash." Now, I did not order anything on Door Dash. In my mind, this was a simple mistake. One of my neighbors must have ordered food, and the delivery guy simply had his address mistaken. So, I got up from the couch and started walking over to the door. My plan was to just tell the guy that he had the wrong place and to double check the address. When I got to the door, I opened it. But as soon as I did, I saw that there was not just one guy there, but there was Three
men. They were all dressed in dark clothing and had sweatshirts and jackets with hoods up. My door was open for literally half a second. And as soon as I started to open it, I thought better of it and began to close it. The main guy right at the door then went forward and tried to stop me. But he must have realized that he would have gotten the door slammed on his arm because he almost reached in and then didn't. After I slammed my door shut, I very quickly Locked it. Pretty much the next second, the
guy tried to open the door. Then I heard the other two guys get closer. They kept trying to open the door and then they started banging on it and kicking it as well. It was really loud and I thought that the door might break. So, I quickly ran into the other room and then I got my phone and dialed 911, but the guys banging and trying to break in did not last long because within probably a minute it stopped. Then I Heard them all running away down the hallway. I told the police what was going
on and they said they would have an officer there shortly and the cops arrived pretty quick. It was probably within like 5 minutes. However, by that time, the men were all gone. I'm not sure where they went, but they were no longer in the apartment complex. I assumed that it was an attempted robbery, but I don't know why they picked me. My apartment is just like all The others. I'm not rich or anything, so maybe it was just random. I'm just glad that I had fast instincts to close the door as soon as I had
opened it, or else I think they might have barged their way in. A couple of years ago, it was my senior year of high school. I had just turned 18 and was living with my older brother and my dad. We had recently moved into a beach condo right on the shores of San Diego. It was a strange setup where one Unit was on the third floor and the second unit and first floor were divided in half vertically into two units. We lived on the side open to the sidewalk. The other side had a gated boardwalk
entry and was right next to another condo of similar style. The condo was a bit older and creepy when we moved in. There were two master suite and one regular bedroom, all on the second floor. Since my brother only came home to sleep, my dad and I each had one of The suites. We were all happy and loved the new place until I found a door. Again, this condo was a little strange. In my room, there was a sun room. It had been a balcony at one point. You could tell by the concrete floor and
drain in the middle of it, but it had been closed in by large windows. I liked to sit there and do my homework with my cat. She enjoyed the sun and I enjoyed the view of the ocean. But as much as I had been out there, I never considered Moving the bookshelf that had been there since before we moved in. That was until my cat was going ballistic and I noticed her chase a mouse behind it. I told my dad and we bought a couple of mouse traps. We were going to put them behind the
bookshelf and went to move it out of the way. When we shifted it, we saw the door. It was locked and we were never given a key for it. Although we figured it was just a storage closet, my dad and I were both curious, so we asked the Landlord. The landlord had no idea what it led to. We did the logical thing and hired a locksmith who opened the door to reveal a hidden fire escape. It was a dark and creepy indoor stairway that led to a door in our shared garage. The only way to
get to this door was from the thirdstory balcony or the door inside our garage. Either way, you had to already be in the building to get to it, so we weren't really worried about it. A few days later, my dad and brother Decided to go on a small road trip. They left me behind because I was still in school and drove myself to class anyways. I had stayed home alone many times before. I was used to it and never really got lonely thanks to my cat and small dog. Nobody besides my boyfriend knew that I
would be home alone. And nobody besides my dad and myself knew about that door, so I felt rather safe. I went to bed late. I was a night owl and I cuddled up with my cat and dog and Fell asleep while watching a movie on my laptop. I awoke to my small dog freaking out and a person trying to get into my room through that door. My dog attacked them and quite possibly saved my life. At the time, I went back to bed thinking it was all a dream. The next morning, I went to grab
my backpack from the sun room and there was blood everywhere. The door was still open and there was blood leading down the stairs. I called my boyfriend and dad and then finally the Cops and my school to let them know I wouldn't be coming in today. The cops took samples of the blood and pictures of the trail. Then they got a good laugh when I showed them the dog who protected me and from the looks of it, it took a good bite of the stranger's leg. My dad and brother cut their trip short and my
boyfriend stayed with me until they got back. I was terrified. I couldn't think of anyone who knew about that door, had access to it, and possibly was timing it For my dad and brother to be gone. The cops never came back with anything, and we put the bookshelf back. But it took a long time for me to be able to sleep easily in that room again. The only other people who knew about it was my landlord and the locksmith. Our landlord is in a wheelchair, so it wasn't him, but it very well could have been
the locksmith. Who knows what would have happened to me if my dog wasn't there. When I was a kid, I was homeschooled. So All the school that I did, I wouldn't even have to leave the house for. I lived at home with my parents and my four siblings, two brothers, and two sisters. So I was exactly in the middle. My mom was our teacher, and she would give us lessons and assignments to do every day. We lived in a pretty average house, but our backyard was fairly big. So, when I was about 12 years old,
I remember that one day our mom took a field trip with my younger siblings. My Younger brother and sister were about 7 and nine, I believe, at the time, and my older siblings were both teenagers. They were going someplace for little kids, and so me and my older siblings didn't have to go. The three of us were left home alone because our dad was at work. We had assignments to do and would mostly just be in our rooms. Now, my two older siblings had their own bedrooms, but I had to share with my younger brother.
Then, my younger sister also Got her own room. So, there were only two of us that had to share a room. I often preferred to do my work in the living room or family room because of this. So, a while after they left, it was pretty quiet in the house. I sat at a table in the living room doing my schoolwork. I randomly heard the back door to the house open. It was a sliding glass door that led to the back patio. It was sort of within my view, but kind of around a corner. I
didn't even bother To look up because I just assumed that it was one of my siblings. But after they entered the house, I expected them to walk past me, but they did not. They would have gone past me if they were going to their room. The opposite direction was towards the pantry, garage, and my dad's home office, but whoever had entered the house just kind of stood there, it seemed. After a few seconds, I looked up and around the corner to see who was there. When I did, I saw some random guy standing inside our
house. It really took me by surprise. He wasn't looking at me, and I don't think that he noticed I was there. I saw him looking the other way towards the office. Then he began to walk over there. When he did, I quickly got up and ran for the hallway where my siblings bedrooms were, as well as my own. Thankfully, we had carpet and I ran quietly, or else I'm sure the guy would have heard me. I went to my sister's Room and told her that there was a guy in the house. She had a phone
in her bedroom and I did not. She was confused at first but believed me and called the police. Then we all ran across the hallway to our brother's room. All of us stayed in there waiting for the cops. We didn't hear anything as to where the guy was as we were in there. After what felt like forever, we finally heard a knocking on the front door. My brother went out to investigate and said that The cops were there. So, we all left the bedroom and then left the house. The police searched the property and the
house up and down, but the man was gone. However, he did leave the sliding glass door in the back wide open, and we never left it open. He didn't take anything, which was strange, but good, I guess. I'm not sure what he was after. The sliding glass door had been left unlocked, which is how he got in. After that, we always made sure to lock it, Though. It was very strange because our neighborhood was quiet, and this was the middle of the day. Nothing like that had happened before or happened after that when we all
lived there. I was on a road trip by myself a few years ago. Fast forward through most of the trip, nothing notable happened regarding this story. But on the last day, or I guess second to last day, I was on my way back home. My plan was to try to drive through the night or at Least for as long as I could. I had Red Bulls and coffee throughout the day and night for caffeine. I was feeling pretty good and as it was after midnight, I was not tired yet. I had been on road trips
before, so I was pretty experienced with driving and stuff. My car was also very experienced and I had taken it on several trips before. Unfortunately, it wore down and as I was driving a little after midnight on the highway, it started to break down. I remember it Started sounding real bad and before I had a chance to pull over at the next exit or anything, it lost power. The car ended up slowing down and then it broke down and came to a stop on the side of the road. I was frustrated but then started going
through my options. I was on a quiet highway that was surrounded by mostly woods and wild land. I didn't really know where I was aside from the state that I was in. I took out my phone to look at a map and to possibly call For help. However, I had no signal. That was a tough blow. I tried starting my car again, and it sounded like it almost started, but the engine wouldn't turn over. I had no idea if I was close to any kind of civilization or anything like that. And I was not aware
of having ever been on that particular road before. The highway was very quiet by now. It was not a super busy highway. It was not a major highway. And by this hour, there was basically nobody else on The roads. I think I saw one random car passing by in the first 5 minutes I was sitting there on the side of the road. I was trying to think of what I could do. I kept trying to get a signal on my phone but was having no luck. Finally, I decided to go out of the vehicle and
maybe try to walk further down the road to get a signal or possibly I could see a sign of how far the next town was. I opened up my door and it was eerily quiet. I didn't even hear any car sounds Off in the distance. It was very dark and the woods was just beyond the ditch next to the road. It felt a little spooky being out there. After I left my car, I started walking around a bit, still trying my phone. I realized then that I had to pee, probably from all the caffeine drinks.
I decided why not just go in the woods. So, I started to walk towards the woods to take a leak. However, I did not want to be visible to any car driving by and I wanted to make Sure that I was out of sight. So, I started walking through the woods and went in fairly deep. I found a nice private spot and did my business. Then, I started to walk back through the woods towards my car. When I got back out of the woods, I was really surprised at what I saw. There was another car
parked on the side of the road behind mine. At my very first glance, I thought that maybe it was a cop, but it was not. The car was a four-door sedan and dark in Color, but it was not the same kind of car as police. Like I said, it was pretty dark, so I couldn't tell who was inside of it. I also had no clue when the car got there exactly other than it was obviously during the 2 minutes that I was in the woods. I hadn't really noticed hearing it drive up, but I had
gone a good 40 or 50 ft into the woods, probably. So, I looked to the car and nobody was getting out of it. I decided to walk over and let the driver know of My situation. I was nervous and hoped that it was a good Samaritan offering to help. When I walked closer to the car, I noticed that nobody was in the driver's seat. Then I got closer and looked in all the windows. No one was in the car. This was really strange. Where were they? The car had clearly just arrived and now the driver
was nowhere to be seen. It started to really creep me out. I was thinking that maybe the driver went in the woods after me or maybe the Driver was hiding someplace like in the woods. I figured that my best option was to go back into my car and wait there. Maybe somehow I would get a signal. I decided to go in my car and then try restarting my phone. I went over to my driver's door and got in. As soon as I sat down, I got a glance in my rear view mirror. There was a
random man sitting in my back seat. I jumped up just as fast as I sat down. I opened the door and ran out of my car. Then I ran all The way back into the woods and just kept going. I didn't stop until I was out of breath, at least 100 yards deep in the woods. there. I stopped in a small clearing and gathered myself. I looked around and determined that I was not followed into the woods. I didn't hear anything at all. I looked around and grabbed a large tree branch to use as a
weapon. Then I started walking back to the car. I slowly made my way through the woods looking in all directions. When I reached the edge of the woods, sat there on the side of the road by itself. It was completely quiet and dark, just as it had been before. I carefully approached my car and looked inside. The man was gone. No one was there. I went back in my car and tried starting it again. It sounded rough, but this time it actually started. Thank God. I drove out of there and at the very next exit
a few miles down the road, found a hotel for the night. I Stayed there and got my car repaired in the morning. Thankfully, it was nothing that serious. After that, I went home. But I will never forget that scary experience. To this day, I don't know who that guy was. Why did he go in my car? I had obviously left the door unlocked when I had gone into the woods to pee, but the whole thing was just so creepy. What would have happened had I not gotten out of my car right away? Did the guy
want to harm me? I'm really glad That he left, even though that part seems pretty random, too. A few nights ago, me and my two buddies were hanging out as we usually do late on Friday night. We have this road near our town that leads to a militarybased gate. A right turn from the gate is a road that leads through a large section of woods and eventually back into town. The whole area is surrounded by woods for at least a few miles. It's common for people to street race down this road At night as it
has all kinds of fun twists and turns and is far from anybody. My friends and I often go there to drive fast and goof around with our cars as we do it often. Anyways, we were all hanging out listening to music driving towards the road. We made the turn to go past the abandoned church onto the short road leading to the military base gate. My friend picked up some speed going up to the gate and we turned onto the dark wooded road. Going Fast, but not too fast yet in case any cops that sometimes hang
around the area were there. We made it towards the end of the road and made a quick U-turn to go back the same way we had come from. But only this time, we were going a little faster through the dark, quiet woods, carrying through the corners swiftly. We got back to the military gate, and my friend made the turn back down towards the abandoned church, picking up speed as we went down the Hill. Right as we reached the bottom of the hill, we all noticed something that sounded like a stick hitting the side of the
car with a hard sounding thud. My friend hit the brakes and slowed down to about 20 mph. We all started asking questions as to what just happened. Being the only one that didn't see what happened from the back driver's side seat, I thought we just hit a branch, kicking it up off the ground and making it hit the side of the car. My friends Quickly reassured me that they both didn't see a branch in the road and they both saw it come from the woods hitting the driver's side quarter panel and window as if it
was thrown at us. We all concluded that it was probably somebody that might have been walking down the road and for some reason we didn't see them and they were probably angry at us for speeding by. We turned around at the end of the short road to see if that was true. And then we noticed another car Coming our way. They were passing the same spot that we were at when we collided with the branch. This car very obviously slowed down when passing that spot and then sped back up before passing us. It was a
little weird. It was as if it seemed like they had experienced the same thing we had. We got all the way back up to the gate and didn't see anybody walking and didn't even see a single branch in the road either. I told my friend to loop back Around and go really slow past where the branch was thrown at us. As we passed the spot, I saw a clearing in the bushes. I'm not sure what the clearing is for, but it looked like the opening to an old service road that has since been overgrown by
these invasive bamboo looking bushes. I started to point out the spot to my friends. And as I did, I saw something in the opening. I only saw it for a brief second, as the car's headlights were now too far past to Light the figure up, but I know for a fact I saw something pale and kind of gray looking sitting in that tiny opening. I froze after seeing it and didn't know what to tell my friends. It was almost ironic that I saw something because moments before I was thinking about tricking my buddies into thinking
I saw something and freaking them out. But that joke turned into reality. I didn't see enough of it to determine if it was a person, animal, or anything Alive for that matter. But I know it wasn't just the bushes or a tree trunk. There was something in that clearing. I told my friends that I saw something and we looped around one last time. This time, my friend positioned the car to face the opening so that we would get a clear view with the headlights. Of course, whatever I saw was gone. Nothing was there but a
space no bigger than a car and a thick bush around it. They still believed me, though, and we Hightilled it out of there. We got to my friend's house and out to inspect the car for dents or scratches, and sure enough, it had some one noticeable dent with a couple of tiny pale chips and a few good scratches. My friend's car is older, so we didn't really care. We concluded that it was just some kids messing around, even though it wouldn't really make sense being there were no cars parked anywhere on the side of the
road or houses close enough to justify Walking there. Also, it was 1:00 in the morning, so who would be out there? Even our original thought of somebody walking there was kind of a stretch of our logic. Looking back, what I saw kind of looked like someone or something's shoulder getting briefly caught by the light, but who knows? Maybe it's a ghost who haunts the road at night and was finally getting revenge for people tearing up and down the road with our obnoxious cars. There were no Overhanging trees that could have had a branch fall on
us or wind blow it onto us somehow. My friends are sure that the trajectory that the branch took was in no way natural and the dent in the car proves it. I'm going to tell you the story of a really strange thing that happened a while back. This was 2 years ago and I was living with a roommate named Mallerie who is one of my best friends. We're still good friends today, but no Longer live together. So, we lived in this two-bedroom apartment on the first floor of the building. It was an average place. I
liked the apartment because it had two bedrooms and a living room and kitchen in the middle. Mallerie and I each had our own bedrooms as well as bathrooms which were connected to the bedrooms. Living in the apartment was fun. Sometimes the other friends in our friend group would come over and hang out. But one night, Mallerie was gone Late as she had to work and then told me that she was going to her parents after for dinner. I remember that I had to work late that night, and I arrived back at the apartment at roughly
9:00 p.m. After getting back, Mallerie was still gone, so I was there by myself. I changed and then sat down on the couch with some food and started watching TV. I wasn't sure exactly what time Mallerie would be back. As I was sitting on the couch and watching TV, I started to feel Relaxed, but that feeling quickly went away. Out of nowhere, the TV that I was watching shut off. It was really strange. The power did not go out because the other lights remained on. I grabbed the remote and then turned the TV back on,
but within probably 5 seconds, it shut off again. I knew that I did not touch the remote and I didn't know what was going on. So, I got up and walked over to the TV. I'm not sure what I was looking for. If maybe a cord was Becoming unplugged from the wall or something like that. It was really strange. And now that the TV was off, the apartment was completely quiet. As I was standing, I was closer to our back window. This looked out to behind the apartment complex, which had a walking path, and behind
that was trees and people's backyards in a nearby neighborhood. The blinds were mostly closed, but standing by them, you could sort of see between them. At a distance, It looked just dark outside, but now that I was close up, I suddenly saw a movement out of the corner of my eye. It was coming from outside and I looked over and saw someone or something moving farther down. I went over to the window and moved some of the blinds and looked out. I was just on time to see a man running away really close to the
apartment. I only saw his back as he was illuminated by other people's back lights being on. He was wearing a Sweatshirt and hood which covered his head from the backside. He jogged away and was quickly out of sight. The man had been so close to my apartment and there was no way that he had just been out walking on the trail. That was about 50 feet away. For some reason, he was deliberately right behind my apartment. I stayed there watching for a while and he did not return. After that, I turned the TV back on
and it did not turn right back off. In fact, it didn't turn off by Itself at all anymore. I sat on the couch and continued to watch TV, wondering if it would turn back off, but it never did. About 30 minutes later, Mallerie got back home. I told her about the strange occurrences. We concluded that the man that ran away was most likely right outside of our window and he must have had a remote and turned the TV off for some reason. With Roku TVs, which we had, the remotes tend to work with all the
other televisions. So, That's very possible. But the question that I have is why was it just a funny prank? I found it to be really creepy, especially that hour at night. And I'm really glad that it never happened again after that. Recently, my cousin Charlie was allowed to sleep over, which he wasn't allowed to do often as he always had to look after his younger sisters. My parents were out late that night at a concert, so it was just me, Charlie, and my Younger brother who was eight. He stayed upstairs that night as I made
a deal with him that he could stay awake as long as he wanted, just as long as he left me and Charlie alone. So, he stayed in his room all night. Charlie and I did the usual stuff, eating food, watching movies, and playing video games. At around 12:30 a.m., Charlie was fast asleep on the long sofa as we were sleeping in the living room. Since he was taller, he got the larger sofa, Leaving me with the small, uncomfortable one. After a while, I realized I wasn't getting any sleep anytime soon, so I turned the TV
back on to see if there was anything to watch. The back door leading to my garden was connected to the living room. It had glass windows on it, so I could easily look outside if it wasn't dark, and if I hadn't closed the blinds that covered the door. After about a half an hour of watching TV, I began to hear light taps on the back Door window. I thought nothing of it. Probably just the wind, I thought to myself. After a while, the tapping stopped to my relief. I turned off the TV and just lied
there until I began drifting off to sleep. I was awoken by a gentle breeze. I sat up slightly, wondering where this sudden cold was coming from. To my horror, I looked over to the back door and I began to realized that I either hadn't locked the door earlier or somebody had broken in. I Don't remember if I had locked it or not. I crept over to Charlie and quietly shook him awake. After a short while, he slowly woke up and I covered his mouth so that he didn't make a noise. I let him know that
I thought somebody was in the house and we both got up and slowly tiptoed to the stairs. I began to regret not grabbing a kitchen knife or any weapon in fact to defend myself. First, we investigated my little brother's room. The room was only illuminated by His TV screen and he was fast asleep. We checked the bathroom. No one was in there either. And then we walked over to my parents' room. Charlie put on the flashlight for his phone and we walked to investigate the room. We used a flashlight to light up wherever we needed
to look. However, my heart stopped as I heard the door behind us begin to creek open slowly. In a split second, Charlie and I dropped to the floor and snuck under my parents' bed. The sheets covered the bottom of the bed so we couldn't be seen. I began to pant wildly. Charlie had put his hand over my mouth to stop me, and we both began panicking more as we heard heavy footsteps walking through the room. I couldn't control my breathing, and now neither could Charlie. We just hoped that maybe my parents would get home early
or the man would leave, but he didn't. He walked closer to the bed. My heart rushed to my throat and the Footsteps stopped. Charlie peeked under the sheet that blocked our view and he quickly got back closer to me and whispered, "He's right there." Tears began to roll down my face. I was truly scared for my life. I began to hear the floorboards creek as the man bent down on one knee. We could see his hands on the sheet and he was ready to pull the sheet up, but for some reason, he let go. Then
he walked away from the bed and we heard him walking down the stairs. We Crawled out from under the bed and only then realized that somebody was knocking on the door. We went to look outside of my little brother's bedroom window and we saw the blue lights of a police car flashing. We later found out that our neighbors had been smoking in their back garden when they saw somebody climbing over our back gate. Then they called the police. After a check on the premises, the police made it clear that the man was gone. I could
tell that Charlie felt Relieved, but I just couldn't stop thinking of what would have happened if our neighbors decided to have an early night.