as somebody who makes a living trying to predict what Masashi Kishimoto is going to write next in his stories I will admit that I've been surprised by a fair amount of the things that have gone down into blue Vortex the twists and the turns of the story have genuinely really thrown me for a loop at times and of being entirely real it appears as though to me the Kishimoto is trying to be much more mysterious and unpredictable with boruto than he was with Naruto because while Naruto had reveals like Toby is Obito which we all
saw coming and Nago is in the real leader of the yatsky which we also all saw coming that Itachi was a good guy which actually genuinely shocked me and that finally kaga was the final baddy of the Naruto Universe which shocked me in a different Less Pleasant way boruto much more than Naruto seems to Barrel its way through whatever the fan base expected from the story all in the best way possible because while there have been some developments that I saw coming like kimari being a Chui kurama's return the identity of the Shinju specifically Jura
there have been multiple moments in two blue Vortex alone that I didn't see coming at all and one of those moments happened in chapter 9 well I guess a couple of those moments happened in chapter 9 see I believe in chapter 9 we were all prepared for something along the lines of oh himawari is a gin Cherokee whether that be the next generation of kuram Jin Cherokee or some kind of pseudo Tales gin Cherokee because of Naruto's time as the 10 tales Jin Cherokee we all knew that himari was walking away from chapter 9 as
a Jin Cherokee but one thing that I didn't anticipate and didn't prepare for at all was Boro being unable to use his karma marking see because based off everything that we know about boruto up until this point he should be able to use it in some capacity in fact based off how boruto is able to place momoshiki in his place when moshiki was trying to get boruto to give into despair in chapter 80 made a lot of us believe that with three whole years of training boruto would come back with better usage of his karma
marking than ever and yet when Boro pulled up on kowaki and kowaki activated his karma marking which caused boro's Karma marking to resonate and begin to activate borto at the behest of Kosen Koji had to flee the sea most likely because the manifestation of boruto's karma spelt bad news for boruto and everybody else in konowa but why Boro at 13 years old was able to manifest and control his Comm marking with a seemingly high level of control and he did this multiple times throughout part one of Boro most importantly in battles where he faced off
against kowaki or code and while boruto did obviously lose control of his Comm marking and therefore turned into Boro Shiki after the battle against ishiki which caused him to stab Sasuke 6 to rigon and he lost control again in the battle against borro and again in the battle against Kaki where kowaki kills him Boro also uses comma marking in a productive and intelligent Way by absorbing the portal of dauten that kaaki was trying to get him to jump into and I believe chapter 78 in fact Boro was able to use his karma marking to absorb
this portal so effectively that kowaki realized that he would have to kill boruto he couldn't seal it and thus this means kowaki who'd been using a Karma marking for the majority of his life saw and respected boro's ability to used the karma marking at such a high level that he knew that he would have to kill him in order to get rid of him so why three whole years of training later is boruto worse at using his karma marking and how is boruto going to regain usage of his karma marking before his faded battle against
Kaki that was foreshadowed in chapter 1 where he very much activates his karma marking willingly has momoshiki's presence gotten stronger inside of Boro or is there another atki in play and what does any of this have to do with a roochi mar well today we're going to answer all those questions and more but first guys please for me like this video subscribe to the page and hit that noty Bell and if you love the idea of me breaking down your favorite chapters of manga go ahead and follow my other channel the wee Commander or instead
of talking about Naruto and boruto I talk all other anime and manga and if you just like the idea of me breaking down anime news and manga go ahead and follow my anime podcast tacu Anonymous where me and Danny ma break down everything that happened in anime and manga this week it's available on YouTube Spotify and apple podcasts and if you want to see me Live come on down to comic bla Memorial Day weekend May 24th to the 26th where I'm going to be doing six panels talking about anime and hanging out with you see
for the entirety of two blue Vortex I've been watching boruto take on highle threat after highle threat After High Level threat like code the Shinju mitsky and now kaaki all without the usage of his karma and thus I figured that boruto didn't deem any of these people he was fighting as High Level Threats and while that is technically true it's not true for all of them see because while sure boruto was able to easily troun the likes of code kowaki and mitsky all without needing any kind of power up borto did seem to be substantially
overmatched in his battle against the Shinju who were able to Corner him with relative ease in fact the Shinju were more specifically Juro went so far as to say that they were sparing boruto in this fight saying that their basil nature wanted them to consume boruto and turn into a Divine tree and end the world however because they were curious about developing their ego that they weren't going to do that implying that the four of them could have killed boruto if they truly wanted to and until that point as this up for debate as literally
anything else in manga it is undeniable that this was boruto's most difficult fight and thus in that moment I couldn't help but wonder why boruto wasn't activating his karma marking the move that he had used to power up all throughout part one of boruto to reach the true Heights of his power and now we know it's because he couldn't which is perplexing but also possibly explainable see one of the biggest Revelations of chapter n outside of the fact that Kama is alive and boruto can't use his karma marking was the fact that for several reason
Kosen Koji and boruto's Hideout is in a snake Cave of sorts and we deduced in the last page posted on this channel that that snake cave is either ryuchi cave and therefore belongs to the giant snakes and the great white snakes AG or that cave belongs to Orochi Maru who is the only person on Earth who dedicates their underground hideouts with tiles that look like snake scales on the floors and walls and Snakehead lamps and thus while it is technically a possibility that they are in ryuchi cave the the grander possibility is that somehow Kosen
Koji and boruto have teamed up with Orochi Maru but why would boruto and Kosen Koji need to team up with Orochimaru well mostly because there's a fair chance that Orochimaru just like amdo and Shikamaru with their massive intelligence manage to scientifically break themsel out of omnipotence see while Amo is able to come to the conclusion that kowaki clearly has a CA marking that he altered but he doesn't remember altering it and therefore his memories must have been played with without his knowledge and Shamar was intelligent enough to bug amd's laboratory and get this information araru
doesn't necessarily have a direct scientific line that would help them identify the fact that they've been affected by omnipotence however if you were to come to me and say I believe Orochimaru is the smartest person in the entirety of the Naruto Universe I wouldn't have much evidence to argue against you and thus if amdo and shikaru are able to do it I really see no argument that could be made for why Orochimaru couldn't do it and thus to me there's a fair to high chance that Orochimaru is at least suspicious of their own memories and
therefore a good person to possibly bring your woes to as the person that everybody believes killed Naruto something that mind you Orochimaru will be able to check simply by using OT Tensai on top of this Orochimaru and Naruto seemingly reverse engineered the karma marking without even knowing meaning if you're having Karma Mark woes there's really no better person you could Scamper off to but what do I mean by reverse engineer the karma marking well think about the karma marking it is a mark placed on a suitable host that grants the you user access to the
power of the person who placed that Mark on them on top of this the mark contains the DNA and chakra at least a little bit of it because chakra is life force on the person who placed the mark on the future host and slowly but surely over time the DNA of the person who placed the comma marking on a suitable host will leak into the host's body and integrate with their own DNA allowing with a certain amount of time for the Placer to take over the host's body and this is almost exactly how the curse
seal and more specific speically Orochimaru cells work see the Cur seal much like the comma marking is placed on somebody that the Placer believes will be a suitable host for said Mark and just like with the karma marking those who aren't suitable for this marking die however the mortality rate of those who receive the curse seal is actually much lower than those who receed the comma Market as only nine out of 10 people who receive the curse seal die which seems like terrible odds I'm aware but it is still much better than the karma marking
mind you ishiki has been on Earth for 2,000 years and over the course of those 2,000 years ishiki only found two and a half people that were suitable to receive his karma marking and that's 2 and a half if you count Jan as a full one but in actuality over the course of 2,000 years of looking for a suitable host for his karma marking Jan who absolutely had the ability and power to grab as many people he wanted to place Karma markings on only found one person in kaak that was truly suitable for his reincarnation
but back back to the Cur seal after a suitable host is found and given a cur seal they are able to tap into the chakra and powers of the person who gave them said Cur seal as those who have the curse seal bestowed upon them are able to tap into Orochimaru sju chakra making them sages of sorts and should Orochimaru die like they did in their battle against Sasuke by leaving a small amount of chakra and DNA in every single curse mark that Orochimaru placed on a myriad of different people every person with a cal
can act as a conduit for Resurrection Orochi Maru meaning that Orochimaru can essentially have as many Karma markings as they want which is much better than the karma marking because well yes it is true you can have as many Comm marked individuals as you want the second that aotsuki decides to reincarnate in one of their hosts every other Comm marking they have in the entirety of the universe disappears right then and there a drawback that the Cur seal just simply doesn't have and the advantages don't end here for roochi Maru as we saw from Kabuto
at the beginning of the fourth great shobi world war and in the middle of it that in order for kabato to become more powerful he's grafted a small amount of Orochimaru cells onto his body and we can see with time slowly but surely that Orochimaru cells are taking over Kabuto's body turning him from a man into a snake man similar in appearance to orochimaru's True Form the giant white snake that lives inside of orochimaru's body implying to us that arar's flesh works very comparably to the C marking in that it'll take over the body mind
and physique of anything that it's grafted onto like a more physically represented Karma marking Awakening as the unlocking of a Karma marking is entirely unseen it's just you wake up one day and you're 100% utki And Miki pops out of your chest like an alien baby and there's really only one person on Earth outside of Orochimaru and Kabuto that is a total and complete understanding of both the curse seal and what orochimaru's flesh can do to a person and that person is Sasuke as Sasuke had a curse mark for a number of years and fought
Kabuto is sneakiest and Sasuke rather conveniently was the person who trained boruto for the first year of the time Skip and even if Sasuke was fully affected by omnipotence and still believed that boruto is kowaki and vice versa Sasuke would still believe that boruto had a Karma marking and that Karma markings are big scary as I guess technically omnipotence would have Sasuke believing that kaaki stabbed his eye out and thus possibly because Sasuke knew so little about the karma and therefore was afraid that one day when training with boruto a little harder than usual that
Boro would run out of chakra and once again like he believed kowaki did in the past in utki would take over boro's body and once again Sasuke would be put in a predicament where he would have to battle against one of his students something that the now oneeyed Sasuke probably wasn't too keen on and thus Sasuke in the pursuit of more knowledge brought boruto to Orochimaru the one person in Sasuke's life who would a believe whatever he said B wouldn't care if Sasuke was a rogue ninja and C have a good shot at either destroying
the comma marking or allowing boruto to control it and thus the real reason that Kosen Koji and boruto are laying low in a rochim Mar's Hideout isn't to lay low in fact it's to get control over the Karma Market because an often forgotten aspect of how the Cur seal works is that the more the Cur seal is used the more susceptible the user is to the whims of the Placer that is to say that if Sasuke were to continually use his curse seal anytime he was inconvenience kind of like he did in shapin Sasuke would
eventually be unable to say no to anything Orochimaru asked which is why Orochimaru was so Keen to get a curse seal on him in the first place because one they knew that Sasuke needed this power and two they knew that Sasuke would continually tap into this power which meant that sometime down the line eventually Sasuke would be unable to say no to the idea of Orochimaru saying guess what you're my new Perfect Host which is why Itachi was so dedicated to the idea of freeing Sasuke from this Cur seal and if the similarities between the
Cur seal and the karma marking were made intentionally as I believe they were then there's no reason for us to believe that there wouldn't be a line of similarity between that aspect of the curse seal as well that is to say that kashan Koji and boruto are probably aware of the fact that the more that boruto or any person with a Karma marking uses their karma marking the more susceptible they are to the whims of the person who gave it to them and ironically in the circumstances of a Karma marking the end goal whims are
eerily similar to what momoshiki is trying to accomplish with Borel because while roach Maru gave the cural the Sasuke so he could switch his body over to sas's and presumably live in Sasuke's body for more than 3 years Miki is also using the comma marking as a way to switch his body to boros and Achieve rebirth and thus if we go through this line of thinking it brings us to a couple of possible explanations as to why Boro doesn't use his karma marking one because Boro and Kosen Koji have identified that it should truly only
be used in situations boruto deems emergencies or Boro has already overused his common marking so much that any further usage of it will all but guarantee a Boro Shiki takeover but then this leaves us with a lingering question how is boruto willingly using his karma marking in the battle that was foreshadowed in chapter one of the manga well that could be explained in one of three ways one you can go through with the line of thinking that Boro can only use his karma marking in true emergencies and thus he deems his battle against kowaki a
true emergency and therefore worth the inherent risk that comes along with the activation of the karma marking or the second possible scenario that boruto already understands that konoa has been destroyed before this fight and if konoa is destroyed and only he and kowaki are alive within a 100 mile radius boruto is willing to activate his CA marking because he knows that even if boros Shiki comes out at least no innocence will die and the third possible way this question could be answered is that by the time that Boro and kowaki come to that faded battle
Boro has regained control of the karma marking and now like in part one can use that power freely and I believe the third option to be the most likely but why well because giving Boro the the karma marking and then never allowing him to use it again is a bit like giving Goku Super Saiyan and then giving him the Broly syndrome where every time he activates it he hulks out and kills everybody around him forcing him to never use it again sure that works for B who's not the main character of the story but if
you apply that to the main character of the story it's kind of weird but this kind of thing happens in Shonen manga all the time the MC gets a power up and then they lose access to that power up and thus inevitably one of the largest plot points of the future story is the MC trying to find a way to regain power up and this runs perfectly in parallel with what happened with boro's Father post his time skip as one of the biggest talking points Post Time skip in Naruto was the fact that training with
Naruto was difficult because if he got pushed too far kuramo would leak out of him and he would awaken to AV verion to ginu cloak and thus Naruto would go out of control killing everything around him until eventually Kurama fully manifested and killed Naruto and because of this post time skip Naruto needs to train with yam who's the only person who's able to suppress his nin Tales chakra but even still in very early shapin Naruto loses control of kurama's chakra and battles against who else but aochi Maru and his version to four Tales cloak which
Orochimaru with no hands is barely a match for on top of this let's not forget who told boruto immediately to get out of there because his comma marking was activated that would be none other than Kosen Koji jah's clone who was his trainer for probably close to two years in the time Skip and thus if there is truly connections being drawn between boruto and Naruto's time skips then probably during the time skip while training with Kosen Koji Kosen Koji pushed boruto too hard at which point boruto either ran out of chakra or willingly activated his
comma marking to get an edge on Kosen Koji and because of this at this moment boros Shiki came to the surface and the undeniable power of boros Shiki was almost enough to kill Kosen Koji very similar to how a for taale version two cloaked Naruto almost killed jariah and this would explain why Kosen koi is so on top of Boro as he's afraid of what he could do in his transformed form however Sasuke Orochimaru and Kosen COI all trying to crack the code of boro's karma marking isn't the only possible explanation as to why boruto
no longer uses it because there is many out there who believe that boruto is fully Alpha momoshiki as Boro was able to survive the onslaught of negative feelings in the world turning on him that momoshiki thought would break his spirit and thus the utki that kashen kooji and boruto are worried about slipping out of his comma marking is no longer m Shiki but shebi because like we already stated chapter 80 of boruto appears to show us that Boro is fully in charge of momo Shiki now even though technically and I believe chapter 78 moshiki takes
over boruto's body and absorbs the shadow release that's holding kaaki so not a great sign but if we do go through the line of logic that boruto has control over Miki now some people are stating that the real reason that boruto can't access his karma marking is because his latent connection to shibai is Awakening and thus the more he uses his karma marking the more the aw Awakening grows and the more of Shai's power he gets access to and technically this would make a fair amount of sense as rangan uzo appears to be eerily similar
to whatever Jutsu we saw shibba using in the one panel we have of his full body and thus to assume that over the course of the time skip that somehow boro's connection to shibai grew deeper isn't the craziest conclusion to come to and this does technically aligned with the idea that the more Boro uses his comma marking the more the utki in question gets control of his body but I believe the other theory is much more likely it's grounded in characters that have already been introduced and Shai still feels really far off I mean we
haven't even addressed momoshiki as an issue yet so until we get over that hurdle I don't think we should start introducing mountains we have to jump over but I'm curious as to what you guys think why do you believe boruto can't use his comma marking do you believe it has to do with momoshiki shibai or maybe even Orochi Maru tell me in the comments below and D go are down there please for me like this video subscribe to the page and hit that noty Bell [Music] [Music]