[Music] [Applause] um there's footage that went viral of you getting uh taken out and escorted out of the game so take us to the moments leading up to that what exactly happened the Dallas Mavericks are using what I would consider a heavy hand to put down the fans response to not let them grieve the Dallas Mavericks have been an unmitigated disaster following the Luca donic trade and right when we think this is over it just escalates and gets worse and worse and worse so before we get to the content we are launching a baseball Channel
called uni Diamond talk in order to celebrate this new channel we're giving away 10 copies of MLB the Show to a subscriber that turns on their notifications on that channel just go to the latest video and comment that you did it once you did it and now that we got all that out of the way you the intro [Music] [Music] ever since I've gotten the sponsorship I've been trying to figure out a way to game the system so I can earn my subscribers money and I finally did it this past week and if you don't
believe me I'm going to show you all the messages I've been receiving over the past few days as a result of all the people making money with my pics I have a model that has exponentially increased our hit rate and if you don't believe me just look at my DMs I mean people have been blowing up my DMs with all the money they they've been making we made thousands of dollarss on prize picks this past week but use my promo code microphone when you sign up for prize picks to get $50 when you make a
play of $5 or more mike check 1212 what's going on everybody when Luca donic Maxi kleba and Marie Morris were traded to the Los Angeles Lakers for Max Christie Anthony Davis in a 2029 first round pick people were very skeptical I mean I've said this multiple times on this channel when you trade a potential face of the NBA you should at the very minimum get eight first round picks and return but Nico Arison wasn't able to do that the result was a pretty wild reaction from all of society and many theories on the matter in
our last video we showed you mark huin trying to explain to Bill Gates what the Mavericks just did if after you left Microsoft you found out that Steve Balmer traded Windows 11 like the new hot operating system for Windows 10 the Hall of Fame but older what would you do we showed you this video of Jason kid looking just depressed following the press conference Nico Harrison gave rationalizing the Luca donic trade and to make things go from bad to worse Anthony Davis gave the Dallas Mavericks the best three quarters that he possibly could to make
Mavs fans feel a little bit better and then he was ruled out possibly for the remainder of the Season Anthony Davis is going to be out for a while I believe as if we sit here right now that he has avoided surgery I believe that's the current plan but I also believe that is going to be a significant period what do significant mean weeks weeks and weeks so and things would just go from bad to worse I mean currently PJ Washington is questionable for the Mavericks Daniel gafford's out Dante xom's questionable Caleb Martin Anthony Davis
Derek Lively and Dwight Powell are all out and the mor surrounding the Dallas Mavericks has never been worse fans are still trying to rationalize the Luca trade me personally if we're really putting the tin foil hat on I really think that this trade was done to boost the NBA's ratings just based upon people's General Vibe around basketball before the trade and after the trade you just can't compare the two people were upset at the lack of rivalries people were angry at how these stars were being pampered and given these guaranteed contracts while they were complaining
about working too much or playing too much players like Zion Williamson or Joel embiid or Ben Simmons for instance so my personal Theory and this is just if I am putting the tin foil hat on was this trade hat have been done for Ratings but other fans think that this trade may have been done by Maverick's ownership to squeeze Texas to allow them to promote gambling in their state apparently Miriam Aden originally wanted to bring gambling to the Dallas area something that Texas has been vehemently against in the past and once Texas said no Miriam
Adon decided to trade Luca donic to make a statement again this is not a trade that makes Sense on an NBA level but it is a trade that could make sense outside of the NBA from an ownership level so fans were wondering whether or not the Dallas Mavericks may even potentially move to Las Vegas as a result of this recent decision and according to Mavericks governor Patrick Dumont that's not what the plan is true Dallas Mavericks are not moving to Las Vegas there is no question in that that is the answer now personally I would
have trust issues if I'm a Mavericks fan at this point fans were still trying to ask for answers from the Dallas Mavericks was this a financially motivated trade because it's so hard to find a star player that's generational that is down to stay with your team for his entire career and according to Luca donic he said he wanted to sign that contract extension with the Mavericks originally there's a chance you might not agree to the supermax extension did anyone on did you or anyone on your inner circle indicate that that might be the case absolutely
not so according to Dumont the reason why they made this trade was because of character and culture in my mind the way teams win is by Focus by having the right character by having the right culture and having the right dedication to work as hard as possible to create a championship winning outcome and if you're not doing that you're going to lose if you look at the greats in the league the people you and I grew up with Michael Jordan Larry Bird Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O'Neal they worked really hard every day with a singular
Focus to win and if you don't have that it doesn't work and if you don't have that you shouldn't be a part of the Dallas Mavericks now he was doing great when he said Michael Jordan Larry Bird and Kobe Bryant but Shaquille O'Neal was Notorious for his lack of work ethic Kobe Bryant hated Shaq for this because Kobe was consistently in the gym working his off and Shaq not so much technical question here let's see how you going to answer this who would Shaq if he had your work ethic he'd be the greatest of all
time was a beast nobody worked harder than him but I think you could find success in many ways you know for me I had to 8 hours of work 8 hours of business 8 hours of family see Kobe was just getting married get into his family I'm already four kids in and this is something that Shaq even admits he was known for never working on his free throws he was known for not trying to lose weight he was known for gaining weight when he was with the Lakers and he still had a dominant career and
he's one of my favorite players of all time but Shaq was never known for working hard you know who else isn't known for working hard a three-time MVP in Nia yic who looked like he was in shambles when he had to celebrate his own championship and if you're looking forward to a parade coming up in Denver men parade no I need to go home H who claims that this is just a job to him what do you remember about maybe your first or second media day coming around here just has has anything changed at all
no every year is the same thing and I don't know why we're doing it every year everything is the same completely the same thing so I mean this isn't anything against nicolea yic and personally the reason why Kobe Bryant is my favorite player of all time was because of his work ethic but this notion that you need to have an impeccable work ethic in order to win a championship is a bunch of BS so trading away your star player for peanuts on the dollar just because decided to have a beer after getting your team to
the NBA finals is ridiculous and to be honest none of his teammates felt the same way just look at what Kyrie Irving had to say following the trade basketball that just shows you that basketball is not just a game to certain people it's a spiritual experience it's a a connector piece you know and they watch their favorite players and they want to see them forever so I I were on the side of just understanding um where people are coming from and I didn't see everybody getting ejected um or certain fans getting ejected but I think
it's just it's just part of the process man of what we're all dealing with as not only players but fans in in Dallas man but we got to move forward and put our best foot forward and things are about to get way worse I mean Kyrie Irving could opt out of his contract following the 2026 season and enter free agency in his age 33 season so expect him to be shopped around if the Mavericks are fully undergoing a full scale rebuild Luca Don's father said that him and Don have already moved on for but the
worst part of all is the Dallas Mavericks seem to have been lying to us apparently the only team that this trade package was offered to was the Los Angeles Lakers now according to Gary woful the Mavericks also reached out to the Milwaukee Bucks but the bucks made it clear to the Mavs that they wouldn't trade Yannis andak kmo even though his future with the team is murky which is just crazy because you would think niiko Harrison would say oh wow Giannis isn't willing to commit to the Bucks and despite that the Bucks remain committed to
their franchise player so we have this once in a generation type Superstar that's willing to sign with us once his contract is over and we made it to the finals last year maybe we should reconsider this they also tried to trade with the Timberwolves but the Timberwolves weren't going to include Anthony Edwards so following this insane trade and the fact that Anthony Davis got injured in his debut versus the Houston Rockets Maverick fans have been very very upset with the Dallas Mavericks you've seen fans giving a funeral for Luca donic as a result of the
trade you've seen some fans being very delirious about this and I don't really blame them because as a Laker fan when I see Luca donic on the court wearing a Laker jersey I'm still in disbelief and it's like instant dopamine to me as a Laker fan I mean I don't think I've been this excited about a trade since the Lakers snagged po Gasol in 2008 I mean I don't think I've Loved a Laker this much since the Lakers had Kobe Bryant and that's nothing against LeBron James I have my own reasons for it I have
a lot of respect for LeBron but LeBron kind of hopped from Team to team to team whereas we traded for Lucas donic and it seemed like he wants to be here for the foreseeable future nothing against LeBron James but I'm just rationalizing why I'm so excited about Luca personally meanwhile Mavericks fans are angry according to McMahon a crucial game versus the Sacramento Kings where both of these teams are essentially neck and neck for a playing spot there have been three instances where the Mavericks were booed by their own fans the first was when Mavs governor
Patrick Dumont returned to his Courtside seat the others were when fans were escorted out of the lower Bow by security and they didn't see why now this is where it gets crazy okay a Mavericks fan got escorted by Dallas Mavericks security and this is something that might be routine if a Mavericks fan is being obnoxious but in this case all this Maverick fan is doing is chanting fire Nico fire fire Mark Cuban sees him chanting fire Nico and tells him to sit down [Applause] Jesus and we actually interviewed Chris in order to get his account
as to what happened so the first game you went to their recent game versus the Sacramento Kings if anything again it it just it felt sad and depressed and it felt like a funeral you know you're s you're sitting a little bit ahead you can see the back of Mark Cuban's head from where you're sitting um there's footage that went viral of you getting uh taken out and escorted out of the game so take us to the moments leading up to that what exactly happened but we had a very specific conversation before going in I
talked to him and I said look we need to make sure that we're not violating any rules we don't want to give them an opportunity to even think about kicking us out so we do have to be calculated I've always kind of yelled some stuff Mark Cuban actually put out um a thing on Twitter today that did acknowledge that he's heard me before at previous games later on in the in in the game I I I I stood up and tried to get a Luca chance going for like 15 seconds LCA LCA I was doing
stuff like that once or twice a quarter you know leading up to the fourth quarter but as we approached the end of the game we we definitely had plans of trying to get a fire Nico chant going but I knew based on what happened Saturday to fans that as soon as we did it there was going to be issues this is the reason Mark cubin got upset at me is because we did it while the Mavs were shooting free throws in the fourth quarter of a close close game and I want to address this because
I understand the frustration and I understand him wanting to protect his players in that moment but they are purposely playing music louder and at different times in the arena to keep fans from having an opportunity to chant they did it on Saturday and they did it Monday I didn't create this environment the Dallas Mavericks and Nico Harrison created this environment they're not allowing fans to express themselves in really any way at all but that's the only time in the game that I had the opportunity to do it and we took advantage of it and I
stood up and started yelling fire nio and then five people joined me and I'm definitely the loudest in in the group we probably had 40 people chanting with us Mark Cuban stands up in out of his chair looks directly at me we make eye contact like manto man I know he and he's like doing this to like yeah I'm looking at you and he goes sit the F down he mouths it he's looking dead at me I went crazy crazy and I started pointing at him and there's a uh a picture I need to get
the original where I'm standing up and pointing at him I start pointing back at him and I say no you sit down this is your fault you did this I never used foul language one time during the entire altercation I I never used anything indecent or derogatory and these are all the key words that are in the NBA code of conduct for how fans are supposed to behave but also for how fans are supposed to be treated so once I get into it with Cuban I get swarmed by Dallas PD and that's when I started
recording because I felt very uncomfortable and they they surrounded us and and if you watch my 4 and a half minute video that I that that I posted or maybe it's 3 minutes when security starts coming towards us you can hear a security guard if you listen in the first 10 seconds say do you want to walk out or do you want to get dragged out I have not violated any NBA code of conduct Rules [Applause] tonight before they had any civil type of conversation with us they just said you're out of here that was
the first thing and then they just swarmed Us in the video I didn't break any rules I'm not leaving and you can hear me in the video I didn't even cuss during the 5minute altercation with the police no foul language if anything I just kept saying no thank you no you you can hear me say it three times no thank you I'm not leaving I'm not leaving I did not violate any NBA code of conduct RS tonight at any time that I was in the building they're asking me to leave and I did not violate
any rules tonight I have not violated one rule in AAC tonight it went from zero to 100 real fast after five minutes and I really thought the the cop was about to get his cuffs out I thought it was going to escalate okay we not going all that ask asking leave if you don't leave you will go to jail but I had told myself going into the night I'm not going to get arrested you can see things got really hostile between Chris and Mark Hugh cubin and he eventually had to be escorted out now Mark
cubin tried to save face here by saying there are thousands of fans booing the guy that was yelling so it sounded like the fans were booing the players they weren't they were booing at another fan right you're telling me fans that I've been really disgruntled with your organization just trading the face of their franchise less than a year after making it to the NBA finals are mad at the fan for starting a fire Nico chant I mean if you look at this video you could see that fans are enthused by the fire Nico [Applause] chant
Mark cubin tweeted out that thousands of fans were booing you which by the way like at face value sounds so absurd I mean you don't you don't have to be a genius to know like whenever you're going on social media there's not a single happy Mavericks fan out there you know like from your perspective were any fans booing you to think that he could put out that statement thousands there was barely thousands in the building my guy just also absurd that he said he didn't know what I was saying when him and I had an
alteration because you can see him clearly receiving the information from me and him say no you sit the F down completely aware of what I'm saying even from 25 rows up just to be clear it's 19 rows okay the only time there was a boo is when the guy that got on the jumbo Ron during karaoke and was able to mouth fire Nico they got kicked out and every time including when I got kicked out all the fans in the section boo that was the only time there was booze was when fans were getting removed
and according to Chris they were telling fans that anyone that says fire Nico would get us squirted out I wonder why so I've been a Dallas Mavericks fan for the last four seasons it was Peak Mavs time last season it was crazy uh out here in Dallas for sure 9 8% of the time I'm at the game I'm cheering for the home team and going crazy for the Mavs and supporting with my time my energy my money pouring into this team into this local Mavs Twitter community that I've been a part of and I've met
so many friends but you can't help in Dallas and DFW it feels like we it feels like somebody close to us died was taken away from us were you at Anthony Davis's debut versus the Houston Rockets I did not in that game but I've seen video and heard firsthand accounts from from friends of mine that did get kicked out of the game that they were told they couldn't come into the game if they had a fire Nico shirt on unless they covered it or they were not allowed into the building and then when people tried
to chant they got shut down by security and many were removed from the arena now Mark hubin continued to say that I stood up to see which fans were booing it was this guy as you can see from the video I didn't immediately say anything that's because the one guy was screaming at me I don't know what he was saying saying but he was pissed he was at least 60 yards away from me so there was no point in yelling but I made sure he could read my lips my only goal was to get the
guy to sit down so fans could focus on the game instead of him and support our Mavs the game was close and we didn't need half the arena booing at this guy instead of cheering for the Mavs when he shut up the fans went back to normal so let me add he was screaming all game prior to the fan starting to boo him in fact he screams all game every game usually stupid sometimes clever but he never shuts up and has an all year we didn't kick him out then because other than being annoying he
didn't disrupt other fans this time it impacted the game experience of other fans now Chris would explain what was the annoying clever stuff that he was yelling that's when I stand up and yell put in Luca I'm close enough to the bench that everybody on the bench hears me the players look up at me when I do it and it's funny when Luca's on the Mavs but in Street cloth I just think it's a funny troll and I'm just there to have a good time Luca's my favorite player and the Mavericks are my favorite team
so it's all in just it's all in fun but when I go to the game on Monday and I think wow that that little put in Luca troll that I've been doing earlier in the season it's going to hit different tonight when I say put in Luca and he's not on the team anymore so that was the first thing that I did no actually first thing I did in the first quarter with like maybe six minutes left somebody's getting ready to shoot a free throw it got really quiet and I stood up and I yelled
put in Anthony Davis and it got a little uncomfortable it was awkward clearly cuz they're getting ready to announce he's probably done for the year but at the end of the day man just is looking worse and worse I mean this is a PR nightmare for the Dallas Mavericks at this point because they made this terrible trade Maverick fans are clearly upset about this horrible trade and they're trying to sa face but they're just making things worse and worse so tell me was there any like aftermath to this I know you told me this is
still going on but did anyone from Maverick's uh PR reach out to you but the story that developed today and this is actually I haven't shared this with anybody yet nobody knows this is that cubin got on Twitter this morning and responded to an article that Grant ath put out a detailed article about the incident about what happened and basically double down on all of the lies about what happened and continues to say that we were booing my friend that got kicked out with me he told cubin look DM me and let's talk about this
like men they had a a long discussion and at the end of that discussion Mark cubin gave him courtside tickets for tonight's game and Mark cubin did kind of apologize a little bit to him about how maybe hostile the arena staff was with us and so I told Garrett I said look can you please send him a message if you guys are still communicating and just say hey look Chris is willing to have a ciled conversation with you and he responded back and said I have no interest uh in talking to him at that at
this point not after I saw his video turns out the video he was talking about is after I got kicked out of the game I went live and I did a video where I basically said look I don't know who you think you are Mark cubin but you don't even own the team anymore f you f Nico and I was like you don't have any pull in Dallas anymore Mark nobody listens to you out here anymore I was I was but I was dropping some heat when Daniel Gafford went down with his knee injury it
was by far the quietest moment we had about maybe a minute where it was just dead quiet in there and everybody was worried about Daniel Gafford and I looked at Garrett and I said man this is the quietest that it's going to be this entire game and out of respect for Daniel Gafford I'm not going to say a word so it's not just like I'm some blowhard fan up there just trying to To Raise Hell the Dallas Mavericks are using what I would consider a heavy hand to put down the fans response to not let
them grieve as soon as people think they're over it ad had his debut the next day Patrick Dumont puts out the statement and then the video of Mark cubin joking with Bill Gates and we were ready to get over it and then Mark cubin wants to start cussing at me at the game and lie about it and they they're the ones that are keeping this story going and so I don't want it to get lost fans are not being treated well and for the spotlight to be on the fans of Dallas and Dallas Mavericks fans
I appreciate y'all having me on go Luca at the end of the day it's truly astounding to watch a team completely self-destruct in just a few seconds so let me know what you guys think about about this trade in the comment section down below aside from that I'm your boy Mike I'm dropping our mic until our next upload [Music]