my parents told my brother to take my house because I don't have a family I'm a single man in my early 30s I've got a brother who's 29 and he's already got four kids now he had his first at 22 and the second followed a year later then the third two years after that and the fourth is the most recently born a couple months ago his wife my sister-in-law and I do not get along as she always likes to try and get a rise out of me by acting Superior then turns into an extreme self-victimizing
drama queen if I retaliated against her in any way she can cry in an instant and can put on an extremely convincing show to get sympathy from just about anyone my parents and brother absolutely adore her even though they know exactly how she really is and just don't care she's very good looking I'll give her that but she's so awful that I could never be attracted to her she also refuses to get any sort of job even though she has a college degree and my mother willingly helps with the kids all day so their finances
are entirely dependent on my brother this also means they can't afford to live anywhere but my parents house and privacy is a bit of an issue with all of them Under One Roof in a three-bedroom house that was built in the 60s growing up my younger brother was also the obvious favorite we're three years apart in age but he developed a superiority complex because I was badly punished if I retaliated against his Antics in any way back then it was obvious my parents cared for him a lot more because he got the Lion's Share of
everything unless people called them out on it which did happen a fair bit by other members of family which is why my parents packed us all up and moved us about 150 miles away from them so they generally only would only see us on holidays since it was a three-hour drive my brother got physically abusive towards me on a number of occasions flirted relentlessly with my first girlfriend to the point she broke up with me and laughed at any Misfortune I had and my parents just told me to suck it up whenever I was upset
about it I only got equal treatment when my parents wanted to keep up appearances I admit it was rather funny to see the looks on their faces whenever they had to treat me equal to my brother on birthdays and Christmas because other people were present we had relatives that were very nosy and loved gossiping drama so my parents did their best to hide what was really going on and threatened to take all my stuff away if I didn't keep my mouth shut if anything it just made my parents celebrate more when I turned 18 and
moved out because it meant they no longer had to provide for me I wasn't even done with high school yet when I moved out but Couchsurfing was far better than living with them I was low contact ever since leaving home they didn't even show up for my high school graduation but I really didn't care from that point on I would usually only see my parents and brother on holidays like the rest of the family the start 2020 pandemic was not kind to me I lost my job and couldn't renew the lease on my the condo
because my roommate also lost his job and neither of us could afford the place on unemployment money it was a rented two-bedroom condo that I really loved as the lease was ending my roommate left early to move back in with relatives and I had to sell nearly all of my stuff because I was soon going to be homeless if I didn't downsize to an extreme I really shouldn't have rented a place that was so expensive but I like living the high life until that life wasn't kind to me and I realized I should have been
living somewhere far cheaper so I could have saved more money to fall back on but I had a plan I own a truck simply for the fact that I've always loved trucks so I found a one thousand dollars camper in good shape and put it on my truck just so I could live out of it for a while it was supposed to be temporary but I ended up living out of it far longer than I ever thought I originally was hoping to be able to live out of the camper at my parents house where my
brother and his family still reside as well but when I asked my parents to let me stay for a while they told me they had a full house and didn't want me there plus we hadn't exactly gotten along in the past decade they said they'd only had agree to let me park my camper there if I paid them basically what did it cost to rent an apartment in my area that was way too much just to park my camper I was jobless in trying to save as much of my unemployment money as I could till
I could find a new job I may as well be living in an apartment with that rent price they were asking my parents called my camper and eyesore and told me to take a hike since we couldn't come to an agreement and sister-in-law thought it was absolutely hilarious I had to live in a camper my brother joined her in pointing out and mocking me while calling me a homeless bum I parked my truck slash camper in a store parking lot to sleep on the first night that I had nowhere else to go I felt scared
out of my mind that someone might try to break in suffice to say I didn't sleep well that night there was nowhere else I could go as any other relatives that owned houses were fairly far away and all my friends were all apartment people and I was pretty attached to my area as well so I didn't want to just leave I'd also had my mail forwarded to a friend's apartment it was the only way I could still get my mail anymore finding a stable place to park was pretty difficult I went looking around to try
and find a job similar to my old one it took months of living the nomadic camp for life in that time I had to deal with a lot everything from Beggars and drug addicts to people demanding I leave because my camper was an ISO at one point someone who told me to move claimed to be within HOA I wasn't even parked on a street with houses and when I questioned what HOA they got incredibly belligerent and threatened me I moved my camper anyway just to avoid the trouble in order to have a steady supply of
electricity I learned to use a long extension cord to plug in anywhere I could to recharge my camper batteries this meant sneaking around and plugging it into an outside Outlet of a random building while parked on a street I know that's a crummy thing to do but I had to keep my batteries charged so my refrigerator would stay cold I had a small solar power bag for recharging my phone but I didn't have anything like a generator and generators are noisy and require fuel anyway so I did what I had to do after months of
living like that I finally managed to get a new job I had to move to the neighboring City to find a job that didn't involve retail I worked retail while in college and promised myself never again though I was nearly ready to break that promise I was still getting unemployment money but I had no stable place to live while receiving it and I didn't want to still be jobless when it ran out plus I was bored out of my mind I had little else to do but read watch movies on a small portable DVD player
use my phone or laptop and keep note of where I could park and what local public bathrooms I could use I kind of envy that the Japanese have public bath houses we could really use stuff like that over here when I finally landed a new job I practically lived in the back lot of the building by the warehouse in Old employee parking spaces literally no one else seemed to bother using because they were so far in the back that the area was borderline forgotten my boss slash company owner actually liked this Arrangement because I was
willingly available to take any shift I could get so long as I had enough sleep he even let me take the camper off my truck and set it up in one of the spaces so I could drive around without it not exactly sure if this was legal but no one bothered us about it the entire time I lived back there I didn't have to deal with many trespassers there were a few but the security guards escorted them out I was pretty much on call almost all the time when they needed me and was working virtually
every day of the week my boss let me plug my camper into the building for power and water and I paid a small amount of rent by working for free on Sundays when no one else was in the office but the janitor and security guard beyond that I usually had to shower at a friend's apartment or at my local gym as the camper didn't have a shower in it and only a portable toilet and I didn't want to fill it because emptying it is a nasty chore so I used other bathrooms as often as I
could I had a key to the warehouse and could go in to use the bathroom there at any hour I was even on a first name basis with the night security guard he's since become one of my closest friends the camper was easy to heat in the winter with a small electric heater Summers were not fun though the camper didn't have AC so I had to get a used portable air conditioner just to make it bearable I made a lot of overtime pay and Hands-On learned some new skills from other employees eventually Midway into this
year I landed a better position in the company as a supervisor and started making a better salary than my old job that's when I decided I wanted a house the scare I've gotten from losing my condo made me realize I needed something much more stable for the long term I looked around for something close to my work and just two miles away found a three-bedroom manufactured home on a small property but I managed to get it for ten thousand dollars less than the asking price somehow I used nearly my entire savings for a down payment
and got approved for a home loan I finally didn't have to live in a camper anymore there was enough space for me to back my truck in behind the house to take the camper off to set it up in the backyard so I put it there as its own little building just in case I want to use it again when I was fully settled in the house I was dumb enough to brag about it on my book of faces my family saw the post and that's where this stuff really starts after a few weeks my
parents and brother along with his family came to visit completely unannounced to have a tour of my home I didn't even give them my address so how they found out where I live I still don't know none of my friends have fessed up and no prior family members visited me before that so I wonder if they stalked me at work and follow me home or something it really wouldn't surprise me once I opened the door they practically all shoved their way in like rambunctious tourists then just started making themselves at home they all kept poking
around and sister-in-law had this creepy smirk that she was repeatedly flashing me and it was only later that I figured out why and it made me madder than a bull on steroids that just got stung by a Hornet my parents were constantly talking about how I've got so much extra space now and it's too much for someone like me who has no wife or kids sure not now but maybe someday and my brother kept remarking about how there was more space than our parents house and my house was closer to his job too red flags
all around I know eventually my brother asked me to speak privately everyone else suddenly left the room and piled out onto the front porch That's What finally made me realize they'd planned something my brother let's call him Dan for the sake of Simplicity said the house was too much for me alone and I should let him move in with his family because his wife is pregnant with kid number four and my house is much closer to his job he pointed out that I already have the camper so I could just live in that outside while
they live in the main house and I'd like to point out that Dan never once spoke of offering rent mind if he's got a good job he also started talking about how there would be changes and even curfews and that I couldn't just walk in at any time without prior notice if it weren't my brother I think the person I was talking to had lost their mind but damn lost his marbles long ago thanks to her parents treating him like he was the center of the world I tried to speak but he kept talking over
me as if I had no say in the matter there was no way in hell I'd rent my house or parts of my house to him other people maybe just so I can pay the mortgage off more easily but certainly not him or his nasty wife I've heard of this exact kind of situation in videos online many times and never once did I think I'd actually live it because I thought it's so ludicrous but my parents brother and sister-in-law do all fit the bill for a bunch of narcissistic entitled crazies so I picked up my
phone and set it to start recording then just held on to it Dan didn't even seem to care or notice that I'd done this and just sat there with his arms waving around while talking about all the reasons of why he needed my house then went from saying that to acting like it was a done deal and trying to reach out his hand to shake mine that's when I finally showed my backbone and said hell no and I said it loud enough that Dan stumbled backward for a second I'd rarely ever raised my voice to
him on that level because I was punished by our parents whenever I did but this was my house not theirs my spine can be as shiny as it was here I stood up and then told him that my house was not up for grabs and acting like I let him move in just because they want it won't make it happen I bought my house for me and it's not my fault he keeps having more kids and has to keep living with our parents because he can't afford to move out Dan got as physically close to
me as he could without actually touching me and said that I didn't deserve the house and he needed a better place for his family to live I laughed back in his face and said that was total bull because I worked hard to be able to buy my house of course I deserved it Dan started yelling that I have no wife or kids and I don't need all the space so I may as well give it to him I said I'm not giving him anything and he never even offered to pay me rent if I let
him move in I'd still be covering the entire mortgage on my own house without even being able to live in my own house then Dan told me that he shouldn't have to pay rent because his family comes first and our update my parents told my brother to take my house because I don't have a family they broke my locks to move in while I wasn't home after I kicked my parents brother and sister-in-law out for trying to force me to hand over my new house to my brother I immediately went to my social media and
told the story to the whole family it spread pretty fast but you won't find it now because it all got deleted some time ago and I put my own profile on private I posted about it because I knew that the first thing my family would do when they got home is try to twist the event to make me the villain and I was exactly right but I had about an hour to get started before them and I had video evidence to back up my story about what they'd done no I don't plan on showing the
video here so don't ask being preemptive worked because I got a fair number of family members on my side right away my parents brother and sister-in-law must have been all set to write their own post but it was too late so they didn't even bother trying to lie much my parents Dan and sister-in-law had a few flying monkeys supporting them but not much else plenty of others knew how entitled they already were so what happened was something they all quickly understood and accepted there was one person in particular that called me I don't know who
they were but they ranted at me that I was a horrible brother and I needed to make way for a real family man I just ended the call and blocked the number this didn't repeat the week went by and my parents showed up with Dan at my front porch just like they said they would in their prior ultimatum they rang my doorbell like crazy and also pounded on the door until I finally answered I opened it just a crack and they tried to shove their way in again but I'd installed a couple of latch chains
that prevented it and even braced my body against the door for good measure my father and brother demanded I let them in but I said I was recording everything on camera and would call the police if they tried to force their way in again my mother calmed them down and then in her most sickly sweet tone asked me if I was ready to let my brother move in I told her and the rest of them to f off and never come back my mother put on the crocodile tears and asked me why I can't just
do this for Dan because he's my beloved brother I laughed and then bluntly said I do not love him as a brother because he treated me like Crow for years and they only encouraged him to do so they are terrible parents and he is a terrible brother then told them to leave or I'd be calling police ASAP they all left surprisingly easily apart from my mother's loud crying and the others giving me dirty looks one could say making them leave was suspiciously easy I thought the whole mess was over but I guess I should have
taken them more seriously because they had other stupid plans chance I came home later that week on Friday evening to find a moving truck and my brother's minivan parked in my driveway it was Dan and his family they're moving stuff in he just waved to me with a crap eating grin when I saw him I was Furious and told him and the rest of his family to stop but sister-in-law smugly said to me that like it or not they were moving in and then in the most fake way while tilting her head and puckering her
lips she said that it was okay because my mommy allowed it and I should always listen to what my mommy tells me I see it with rage just hearing those words and looking at her smug idiot face so locked myself in my truck to call the cops right away when they realized what I was doing sister-in-law started pounding on my window and yelling at me to stop and that I can't do this to her because she and Dan need the house and she cried why can't you just do this for Dan I responded with f
Dan it's my damn house not his then she threatened to key the side of my truck unless I stopped calling the police all of which the 911 operator heard thanks to the window being slightly open I told sister-in-law if she damaged my truck I'd sue her and she was smart enough to retreat when the police arrived Dan and sister in law along with their kids had locked themselves in my house I told cops what had happened as well as showing them my new driver's license that had my current address on it then when we went
to my front door I saw that they'd change the lock and the old lock was laying on the porch with the center of it drilled out and the drill they used was laying right next to it with a complete Harbor Freight drill bit set could they have been any more stupid leaving evidence out like that I've pointed out the broken lock and drill then gave the police a rundown on all the events that happened prior well I guess Dan called our parents over at some point after I arrived home because they showed up while I
was talking to the cops my parents immediately lied and started saying that I'd agreed to rent my house to my brother and his family I said that was an easily provable lie one way or another so Dan and sister-in-law finally came out of my house with some papers in hand they both look super smug like they'd somehow outsmarted me they'd actually drawn up and printed out a fake rental agreement but my signature was not on it there was one but it looked nothing like my handwriting I don't think any of them have ever actually seen
my signature so that was incredibly stupid on their part I told my parents and Dan that was stupidly blatant fraud and if the cops investigated they'd easily figure that out and I don't think going to jail in court would do them any good it could even make Dan lose his job which is his only means of providing for his family I'll also said I would get a lawyer and sue for damages if anything of mine was lost stolen or broken and I'd call cps2 for good measure Dan went white and looked really scared when I
said all that but my mother got between us and doubled down about how I should just do this for Dan and live in the damn camper so they can finally have a family home to themselves I yelled at her that if she thought it was such a good idea she could do it for Dan herself and let Dan have her house to himself instead the cops separated my mother for me and I sat at one of them all out right now or I'll press charges I stated in a shout about how they drilled out my
front door lock to break in the lease papers were obvious fakes they badly forged my signature and I have recorded video of sister-in-law attacking me those are felonies I could F over their lives with if I wanted and if they didn't leave that's exactly what I do the only reason I hadn't already was for the sake of Dance kids so they have one chance to get the F out the moment my parents heard that I think it finally clicked that they could not force me to do it for Dan my mother surrendered and said she'd
put an end to this then she went over to sister in law and spoke with her quietly for a minute while my father spoke to Dan sister-in-law instantly started loudly crying and ripping up the fake rental papers into tiny bits and tossing them like confetti only to have an officer tell them to to pick up the Bits of Paper or he'd cite them for littering both of the cops at this point hadia don't get paid enough for this looks on their faces Dan had to start telling his kids to load their stuff back into the
moving truck the kids were all crying and the eldest was sobbing that he won't get his own room now sister-in-law and Dan gather their kids up to try and make one last pathetic attempt to guilt me with a sad family routine you know where they all gather together in a sort of group hug while facing One Direction I swear I think they practiced it beforehand all of the kids have the same pleading look with quivering mouths sister-in-law kept rubbing her pregnant belly and tilting her head to look like a sad puppy and my brother just
made the saddest Facey possibly could and said please don't do this we need to be able to live here but I didn't falter and told them to keep packing all the kids and sister-in-law turn the crying up to 11 and Dan yelled at me are you satisfied with yourself you've denied us a home because you're too selfish to share and help out family I ended up laughing like a maniac and reporting that what he was trying to do was taking not sharing and no amount of crying will make me let his family move in because
he's no brother of mine anymore he's just an entitled prick who thinks he can take whatever he wants from me like when we were kids Dan started f-bombing me until the cops told him to cool little he'd be in cussed regardless if I wanted to press charges he sucked in his lips and looked a mix of afraid and supremely pissed off I asked the cops if they could stick around and tell my parents brother and sister-in-law had all left and they said they had no intention of going anywhere until this had been resolved in fact
in the next few minutes two cops became four as more drove in for whatever reason that gave my parents some extra incentive to get moving I made Dan give me the keys to the new lock he put on my front door though I got another lock the next day anyway because I didn't know if he had copies of the keys or not he was really reluctant to hand them over then instead of handing them to me he actually threw them down the street and into a storm drain while saying to go get them myself but
one of the cops scolded him for that made him go get them he had to pull the grade off just to get at them and he got pretty dirty in the process when he got the keys back he just grumbled then slammed them down into my hand I then told them all to leave and never come back my mother said I'd be disowned for this as if that were some kind of threat to me and I voiced that to them then in an overly sarcastically I said something along the lines of oh no that means
I won't get to come to any holidays with you guys where I always get treated like crap by you all anyway because Dan has always been your obvious favorite you treated all me so badly when I was growing up that if Dan ever needs an organ donor I wouldn't give him anything so do like you always told me to do when I was mistreated by all of you and suck it up final update my parents told my brother to take my house because I don't have a family I decided to wait on making an account
and posting until after the New Year just in case more stuff happened and it did as previous readers know my sister-in-law was making passive aggressive posts on social media that were obviously directed at me especially after sister-in-law had her fourth baby in November she was posting the same repetitive nonsense over and over again she just found semi-clever ways of rewording it but she pretty much kept regurgitating that she was tired of living with my parents that there isn't enough space she needs her own house blah blah blah I know I sound dismissive but live through
what I have with these people and you'd be ready to sarcastically play Tiny violins in front of them too they're just that bad and since I waited until January to make an account more happened just like I thought I stated before that I'd invited half the family for a Christmas Eve party at my house and everyone I invited all came even though it was a fairly long drive of around three to four hours for them but they wanted to come and show me their support I was praised by them a lot for how hard I'd
work to get house on my own and that they were sorry for everything I went through I was asked why I didn't just take my camper and drive the three hours back to them instead of living pretty much homeless for so long and I had to sheepishly admit that I was very attached to living around here and I had my best employment opportunities in this area my hometown doesn't have a lot of great job opportunities in my field if any at all and I wanted to make my own way as much as I could an
answer they overall accepted we moved on to having a rather nice party the best I'd been in in years some relatives even brought CDs of great Christmas albums and I have to say the one my uncle brought of Ray Charles was my favorite he sings Christmas songs like no one else I've heard it was a grand and happy time I felt like for once I could just forget my past issues and enjoy the moment but I wouldn't be writing this if it had stayed that way about two hours into the party you know who showed
up my parents brother and sister-in-law popped in trying to look all smiles they didn't even knock just walked right in my front door like they were meant to be there I shut off the music and told them to leave immediately They begged to stay and said they brought gifts one of my uncles stood up and yelled at them before I got another chance to speak and he said they don't deserve to be in my home or my life after the crap they tried to pull months earlier and he was backed up by several other relatives
mind you this guy is my mother's brother and he used to love her to Pieces until he found out about the stuff that went on between me and my parents my grandparents mother's parents as old as they are hurriedly got in between us and said to my parents that if they want to make amends with me it's far too soon and they've never been more disappointed in them than they were this past year they'd hidden their favoritism for my brother from prying eyes for a long time but no one was fooled anymore and they needed
to make a serious effort to try and actually treat me like a son if they ever wanted to be in my life again then they turned to Dan and sister-in-law and said they've seen the repetitive nonsense sister-in-law keeps posting about they're tired of it and to just let it go already my house will not become their new home sister-in-law went back to her old standard of crying and had a pity party about how she should be the one living here and not me she plopped down in a chair to have a tantrum and say it
wasn't fair I got this house to myself when I have no family of my own and she has four kids that need more space and she just wanted a better place to live in and feel like a real mom it was petty of me but I loudly pointed out that she sucks as a mother because she lets my mother do most of the parenting while she sits on her butt all day during playing on her phone or going out and spending all of Dan's money and she has the nerve to complain about it I even
joke that I'm surprised her baby doesn't get drunk from her breast milk since she drank so much booze which I admit went a bit too far as I got some stairs and sister-in-law demanded to know if I was calling her a bad mom I said the evidence speaks for itself and if she wanted to be able to afford to move out of my parents house someday then she needs to put her college degree to some use get a job and learn to save money my mother already does most of the child care for my brother's
kids anyway so she'd have plenty of time after her baby gets a little older my brother's eldest kid who's seven years old ran up to start kicking and screaming at me for yelling at his mom and he kept at me about how his mom said that I was the bad guy who made her cry and didn't let them live here that's when my brother grabbed his son to pull him away but all the other relatives jumped back in and this sort of turned into a family intervention against my sister-in-law and brother she was crying her
new baby was crying her kids were crying hell even Dan was very nearly in tears from the verbal lashing he was being assaulted with he ended up just sitting on the ottoman I keep shoes in by the front door and looking like a complete wreck he couldn't look anyone in the eye he couldn't even say two words to me not with a whole house filled with angry people ready to judge him if he tried to let out his inner Golden Child again if they weren't there to get in his way I'd bet this would have
ended up a repeat of when he tried to order me around to try and take my house months earlier by this point though he'd been so thoroughly humiliated that his and my parents reputation in the family was completely destroyed because the masks were all now off now soon after my parents brother and sister-in-law all left in defeat the party resumed and we all avoided speaking of what just happened for the rest of the evening since most of the adults have been drinking everyone stayed the night in my house I even let some of them sleep
in the camper so there'd be enough space I admit it also makes a good guest house my relatives all wanted a tour of it earlier as well and they said they couldn't believe I've been living in it for around two years I got a lot of questions about it like what summer and winter was like and so on I was up earlier than everyone else Christmas morning and had a fresh pot of coffee and some ibuprofen for those spiked eggnog hangovers a few of them had I was complimented on being a way nicer host than
my parents ever were and we all agreed to do this again next Christmas after Christmas sister-in-law did finally stop making posts that were obvious Digs at me and deleted all of the old ones as well but shortly after the New Year she more recently made a new was complaining about how she tried to convince my parents to get a camper like I did so it could be set it up in the backyard so Dan and his family could use the whole house as their family home while a taste of one's own medicine is never fun
because my parents turned that idea down vehemently I hear no one is going to push them out of their own home let alone their master bedroom the post was only up for a couple of days before sister-in-law removed it and she has hardly posted anything since then she loves to complain but if a tree falls and no one is around to hear it can it still complain sister-in-law I guess has realized there's no point in doing it when no one hears her anymore and Dan can't afford to move his family out on his salary alone
anytime soon if they end up expecting another child in the next few years I won't be surprised things mellowed down for me since then and I've even invited friends over for a poker night I suck at poker because I can never remember a damn thing about it but so what we get to drink beer and eat junk food while being merry idiots we all loaded up on Whoppers from Burger King and just had it at the best way for grown men can when they just want to have a good unadulterated time and get pissed drunk
I think maybe around summer I'll look into possibly dating someone I'm not exactly getting younger here fingers crossed that goes well my camper just sits idle in my yard now and I admit there were some days I went out there just to spend time in it I did live in it for two years it's like my second home and maybe one day I'll actually get to use it for camping like it was meant to be I've never been camping my parents considered it a waste of time so it'd be a completely new experience for me
this pretty much marks the end of what happened my parents brother and sister-in-law have all been staying very clear of me in fact they seem to have gone back to acting like I don't exist like they did before I bought a house not like that bothers me at all it's better that way but they'll inevitably come back in some way I know they will I just wonder what kind of stupid thing they'll do next if anything notable like all this ever happens again I'll make another post if this account is still active