Welcome back to Reddit stories I'm Shane and today's theme is all about the mess we got some messy stories here and with me are two of the messiest people I've ever known Angela and Amanda there they are pretending to be asleep already already bringing the tea bringing the drama shut up Dad you're crazy but what would you do if we were asleep yeah that would have been so fun did you believe it did you believe it Yeah do you guys ever hang out with your friends and then they'd be like let's all be asleep when
she comes back from the bathroom and you'd be like never never that good it never really works out um so it's all about messy stuff take your pancakes out at Saturday morning what nobody ever takes pancakes out of what take your panc pancakes out it's Saturday morning welcome to Reddit stories I don't know I'm I'm thinking about like a funny where are they taking Them out from the cupboards they don't cook pancakes in the oven look these stories are going to get messy so let's let's get ready here we go our first story this comes
from True off my chest also was posted on spilled spiced tea a Reddit I've never heard about but I'm guessing it's for spilled tea some spilled tea SP here we go I think my husband's mistress thinks he is richer than he actually is my best friend thinks I am a douche because I am Keeping silent husband in quotation marks because we are not married legally throw away please let me vent here he's 39 I'm 39 mistress is 29 my best friend is 39 we've been together for 14 years living together for 11 there's so much
Exposition yeah I know is there four people so there's four people involved so she's talking about her husband she says we've been together for 14 years living together for 11 he came and told Me that he was in love about 3 weeks ago I was surprised the lack of I had to give at receiving such information I did love him but maybe my love has always been conditional and its survival depends on it being reciprocated because it literally vanished the second he confessed to me that he was in love with another woman he didn't want
a separation but to maybe open the relationship or let his feelings for her subside I said it was over it was like I Never had feelings for him ever he was taken aback by my indifference which I thought the audacity did he want me to be hurt and suffer I told him that he should be relieved that he didn't cause pain instead he has been sulking since last Friday I got home and his mistress was there sitting in my kitchen sipping my tea I felt nauseous because seriously I told him that this wasn't civil at
all and to never be in my home again or I would call the cops I went to my room And I heard her yelling at him for not standing up for her then I heard her saying something very curious why haven't you kicked her out yet he was trying to tell her to lower her voice Whispering later we can discuss this later she left and he came to me apologizing he said we didn't have sex here if this is what you're scared of she just dropped by because I was working from home today I told
him that he had until the end of March to move out and to find somewhere to be during the weekends this morning I changed all the locks from now on he isn't allowed in my place during my working hours so if he starts later or finishes earlier uh he needs to wait for me to come home and let him in but his mistress's words stuck with me so during the weekend I have been stalking her social media I think she thinks that he is Rich or at least that he owns my apartment I think she
also thinks that My parents summer house and boat are his unfortunately the loser has taken her there probably bragging about his wealth because her hashtags were all about the good life I was telling my best friend all of this but she was more agitated than indignant on my behalf she told me that he was scum not telling mistress the truth I agreed I know right but then she said I was no better not explaining to her his situation either I was dumbfounded but she was serious I told Her that this wasn't my job to bring
back mistress to Earth my best friend got very angry and demanded that I give her mistress's username so that she could warn her no I said she called me a bigger douche than he is then I don't know what's going on with these people have they gone mad or have I when did our moral compass go a skew like this can someone tell me that I am not insane what a crazy situation I also love that it's just mistress mistress Mistress mistress so mistress is there the mistress clearly thinks he's rich but he's using all
of her things yeah bragging about it but why the moral compass needing to be about the friend is weird the what you have to warn him the friend the friend is saying the friend said friend is saying you need to tell the mistress that he's actually not rich I don't understand what that you don't have to look out for her at all she's fine That's not a lie that she needs to be warned about right like I think if he was like crazy or dangerous or something it's like you should tell her that he's crazy
like he steals money no just he's like she's also hopping into a really messy situation knowing that he's married or in another relationship like if already you know someone's kind of a liar and a backstabber in that kind of way you can't be too surprised if it Turns out they're lying to you about something this is messy it's just super messy but literally like all these people are kind of willing L like or or the mistress is kind of willingly in this weird situation she needs she's doing the right thing by just kind of pushing
it all away really I think that she should talk to both of them at the same time and go I just want to get this straight you guys know that that uh house is mine and this apartment is mine I guess I I I support that only in case this gets trickier if he continues to pretend and that's going to be more invasive of her life you know she doesn't owe anyone anything but like doing it as a means of just like but if they're going to her house oh yeah she's I think she's assuming
that they've gone there maybe not um The Good Life what a cringiest hashtag I don't understand she likes Rich things cuz the hashtag she the good life I've never understood I've Never understood like there's a lot of times people don't understand they don't know that they are the other person right I'm like okay I understand that but to willingly go and be like oh this person's married and I'm with them and I'm going to be in a relationship with them that's to me I've always thought that's a little crazy me too sometimes it's not the
person it's not the mistress's fault but that person that they're dating could make them feel like They're the only one just kind of really love bombing them telling or just like manipulating them being like I don't like I'm give me another month or whatever I'm going to leave her you're the one and that makes them feel empowered to be like I know I'm the other woman but he loves me it's usually what I feel like I see in like yeah television movies and stuff there doesn't feel like there's a lot of context here like no
no it's a very like Surface story in many ways but um still so weird to be like you have to tell him he's not rich yeah she doesn't have to warn the girl at all that's on him her saying she's worse than her husband is so what's going on with the friend the friend's weird the friend needs to take a shower cuz she's messy is the friend is the friend oh is the friend friends with the mistress you know I she sounds like just a very she's got very strong morals in her own way and
she feels very Strongly about it that's fine to believe that she should tell the mistress but to say you're worse than your husband who's literally having an affair and all this stuff is did the friend have an affair with the husband before maybe she was like I fell for the boat yeah I don't want her she's like wait that house is yours um bunch of comments here if the other woman had been completely unaware he was married telling her would be the right thing to Do however she clearly went into this relationship with your husband
knowing he's married so her she can find out the hard way op responded oh she knows who I am since she works with him and he wears a wedding band um someone else said you're soon to be ex-husband sucks and honestly I don't think that's your friend imagine sticking up for the mistress rather than trying to make you feel a bit better whether or not you are uh you are devastated you may end up Feeling it later on or not at all but regardless your friend should be there for you I'm sure you're getting your
ducks in a row I'd I'd reconsider this friendship if I were you the audacity of your husband to have his mistress there and her delusion thinking he could argue with you about it they can live in squalor together Opie said yeah I was actually very hurt by her not being indignant on my behalf it stinks I have always been on her side during all her Breakups since we were teenagers damn her really it stinks yeah the last time I've said it stinks it stinks that seems lastly someone said she was upset because she actually believes
she has already won one he told her it's it's his apartment and that he will be kicking you out ASAP she thought she was sitting in her new apartment at her kitchen table she actually thought you were the outsider I can't wait for her to find out the truth please update us When this hits the fan and congratulations on standing up for yourself this is the most satisfying post I've read all day whoa I will say it's interesting her talking about like as soon as she as soon as she found out he was having Affair
she's like I just lost all feeling and I don't care I'm like that is like a that that is real response some people have but it's like that's going to hit you eventually probably well it's hitting her I think If she wrote this it's hit I think it's hitting her I think it's hitting her probably more than she's realizing it's easy when you get on and you write to be like I didn't feel anything and I don't feel anything it's like and all night you check the comments yeah it it hits in different ways for
people someone also said your friend sucks for caring more about the woman who chose to help hurt you than about you op said I am having suspicions Now about how her and her husband's relationship started to be he was married once but from what we understood at the time he was divorced way before met him now I'm not sure or why would she be so empathetic to mistress uh yeah the best friend is his ex-wife no no the the wife used to be a mistress no no no no no the best friend hey this is
messy we're going to figure this out no sorry the op is saying that her friend her her friend's husband was Married before so she thinks her best friend might have been a mistress at one point wait oh so she's her best friend is relating to the mistress to the mistress oh it's not as complicated as we made it yeah no that's what she's saying she's like oh maybe this was a situation she a mistress knows a mistress a mistress support find a mistress I can't wait to figure out what mistress's name is yeah yeah yeah
Messi very messy very weird wow update no Update what the hell yeah get out of here um but guys we're moving on to oh we're moving on to a to a hitter wait wait wait what are we moving on to as someone who's been on Reddit a long time these types of posts I have seen all the time oh my God here we go it is a Tale As Old As Time on Reddit it's the tale as oldest time I think in general unfortunately here we go it comes from the subreddit today IED Up stupid
idiot no it's the Tail's oldest time get ready okay today I up by agreeing to a threesome with my best friend that's a Disney movie I truly truly three I have seen this post or similar types of posts so many times and they they are always so similar that the comments are all at this point just like well here we go again it's it's a couple bringing in one of the best friends let's see cuz it's let's see I mean it think this is different might be Messier I think this somehow might be worse um
no it's it's always it's it's always seems like it goes wrong I could be good I a 19-year-old woman and my best friend Eva a 19-year-old woman have been Inseparable since fifth grade her and I are Polar Opposites I'm mixed on the shorter side with brown eyes and hair and a bit chunky I'll admit while Eva is white blonde hair green eyes with a lanky athletic athletic build she's very extroverted I'm on the shy side she's The one that got all the boys attention I was the supportive best friend I've always thought she was the
most attractive girl I've had the pleasure of meeting earlier last week Eva said she's been watching a lot of threesome porn and started having thoughts about being with another girl I'm bisexual myself and and pretty shy when it comes to sex as I only lost my virginity last year and have had one sexual partner since Eva again is the exact opposite she's Been sexual since her early teens and has been open about her sex life we have always joked about being gay for each other we give each other a quick peck on the lips when
we have to go after hanging out and we even made a pack that if we're not married by 30 we'll marry each other so this led to me jokingly saying she uh that we should have a threesome with someone to find out if she's by or not I'm just joking I'm just joking I'm just joking I'm just joking And she seriously agreed which I obviously didn't turn down we decided to make a Tinder account with both of us explaining how we just want someone preferably a guy as per her request to join us with no
strings attached after finding a suitable match we met up beforehand to explain the boundaries and rules we talked about the next day would be when it all happened for me it was a great experience and afterwards Eva agreed now as much as me and Eva are Opposite one thing we absolutely do have in common is our taste in men no I don't want to I don't want to sound pretentious but I do feel the man paid a bit more attention to me than Eva later the guy we were intimate with gave me his number afterwards
while Eva was cleaning up in the bathroom I thought he did the same with her this is where it all falls apart after the fact she said she knew she said No Strings Attached but she wanted To see the guy again I of course told her to go for it but when she checked on Tinder to message him he was unmatched she wasn't too happy about it I just said to text him and she said she didn't have his number confused I said well he gave it I have it yeah confused I said well he
gave it to me she got absolutely Furious saying how that was selfish and rude that I was trying to keep him for myself and I wanted too much attention from men I tried to explain that I Thought he had also given her his number but she wouldn't listen we haven't had a fight this big ever she hasn't called or text me back since then I feel like such a bad friend for letting a random person come between us like that I will admit I did text the guy telling him the situation and we have had
a couple of conversations since I just don't want 8 years of friendship going down the drain especially if it's my fault um it's not your fault not your Friend she's not your it's not your fault it sounds like all the those times that she was a supportive friend and got the guys it sounds like she never even let you get the guys or she's never she's not used to not being the chosen one this this one not being the chosen uh this threesome went very differently than most other most posts I thought you're going say
this way hey what stop that hey what and I won't say to cut it out you can leave it In because it's a simple mistake I thought you were going to say this threesome went very differently than the way I thought and the way that this thre some is going oh do that what who oh keep it in I think we all knew what we we were thought we were getting into this is different we thought cuz most most stories are about a couple yeah who then have a threesome and they always choose someone that
they know yet never and it always goes wrong she was a no Name off the street the the call and even the house like the problem wasn't with the third it was with the two the two we had to and you know what honestly the problem was very different than what I was even expecting in that case the problem was existed before yeah this setup is is relatively fine like you're two friends you're in college you have a threesome and then that person it's like if that person that is a stranger happens to be into
one of you it's just Like that's how it goes I thought they were going to be into each other like if it sounds like they I know it was a weird setup um but then I think power dynamics got in I don't think this girl even gives a I think she cares about being the one in power what were their rules cuz they needed to talk about that well she didn't talk about I I I highly doubt they laid out any ground rules my theater teacher this is literally my my theater teacher used to Say
this she used to say or not my it was like my acting teacher I don't remember somebody told me this in college everything in life is about sex and everything in sex is about power well it that's a Michael Scott quote umit a second I don't think all sex is about power and I don't think all life is about sex so I don't think you should take sex advice from your acting I I'll be honest I don't know What advice you should take from an AC coach we're analyzing a play um it's me your acting
teacher life is sex sex is power but I think this has nothing to do with the girls which who I thought were in love I think it has to do with that girl in her ego being damaged and I think it got in the way of what could have been a really special moment yeah no it's it sounds really sad I mean the way this girl is describing it just like I haven't had many partners I'm I'm shy I'm I I feel insecure and then this this guy happens to be into her and her friend
just cannot handle it and it's not like it's not like she did anything it's just this guy gave her her number didn't give her her number that's it's pretty clean cut right there can't really he liked her one girl got a call back the other one she needs to call back I I think unfortunately at 19 it's like you need to reevaluate this friendship cuz this friend is going to Continue to want to take from you yep and not um and the comments seem to agree yeah that's freaking garbage you didn't didn't let a dude
come between you she did she got mad that he preferred you you weren't trying to keep him you encouraged her to go for it she should be happy for you not mad at you 6,000 up votes someone said you did nothing wrong give her some time to cool off but if she refuses to move past this then the Friendship wasn't as strong as You thought I am sorry this happened fighting with long-term friends always sucks and I hope she comes around it sucks lastly someone said I do not want to drive a deeper wedge into
your friendship but just ask yourself this question has your friend consciously or unconsciously been friends with you only because she feels better about herself when she's around you because according to you you've always been encouraging towards her and she always had all the Attention and she is she now is not able to digest it the minute you are getting a little attention over her that's suck I and there you could read into a lot of like why she wanted to have a threesome with her it's just like is it this thing of wanting to feel
better like yeah would she have a threesome with anyone else who she thought was like maybe hotter than her yeah and look I I think she underestimated like a lot of guys like that the male Gaze is different than what she probably thought and it's just like this guy was into her friend it was into the op like and and this friend cannot handle it I don't know this guy they both like that was both their type was into op can you imagine going on Tinder and seeing that post we just want a guy no
strings attached two hot girls can you imagine their inbox inbox back when I was back when I was single I'd be like I'm going to get murdered that's that's a murderer Yeah um wow I I'm glad I'm not a dude I probably would have died in the first five seconds I would have been like that's awesome well in this case you would it would have worked out actually it would have been great uh op said in response to that last one I personally don't think so she's been just as helpful and encouraging to me in
the past I'm very secure with how I look but she is admittedly the prettier friend but she Has always helped me with my self-confidence okay I okay so I have I I'm thinking a lot here where sometimes and I I I wonder if this works in male friendships too but in female friendships I've noticed sometimes there's or just in any friendships I'm sorry do has anything with that it's like who is hotter has is is has more power sometimes even in just like just like when you're like two girls growing up and you're like oh
the hotter she Gets it cuz more boys like her and uh yeah and she has the better clothes and she is the prettier one so yeah like I just remember always being the friend right and like it was like the hot girl was like the one that called the shots and made the things and it just seems like she was the it girl and then all of a sudden she wasn't yeah I I I don't relate but I never had those types of friend Dynamics yeah I think it was like girl world in high scho
world and it was Just rough it's not just in high school yeah in college too I think a lot of people are I think it could be it's not as like much now but it's definitely yeah a thing I always had I always I I always had groups of friends that were boys and girls when I was younger I think that was in the acting World there was so many girls that like I was friends with a lot of girls so I my the Dynamics were just not the same I never had like a group
of bros that I hung out With so but it is a little bit like Mean Girls like where it's like the hot one kind of it's get in loser we're going shopping like she's the one who owns the car yeah or people who went to high school attractive sometimes just start life being like I'm incredible I think I think also if you get that type of um attention in high school it builds this confidence that not a lot of people get to build at a young age so when you start to build it build it
it's so Strong that when you have a friend who doesn't necessarily have it and kind of um attributes their confidence to that friend they almost feel like they owe them something yeah well there's a difference between confidence and ego if that girl was confident having a guy not like her and like her friend shouldn't affect her well-being and like she should just be like Oh I'm still attractive cool and awesome even if this guy I was into doesn't like me it Actually feels like she's very insecure yeah it sounds like it's actually all of her
value is in men who like her whereas this this this girl is like I'm enjoying my life I'm enjoying my friend she's starting to build her confidence in a healthy way yeah yeah it might also be a thing cuz I also think what happens probably with people this is really reading into it I have no proof of this but you know you're you're as you get older too I feel like things change and Like maybe throughout high school when they were teenagers and they were really young she was the prettier one but now they're they're
19 they're 20 like as they're getting older maybe she is more attractive than she realizes as she's becoming an adult and like she's not seeing it but her friend has to accept that too I don't know she's probably owning it she's probably just like owning herself and that's probably what's really attractive about her in High school it's not just like in high school it's like looks I feel like is as you get older and like I said this this other girl may be prettier by whatever standard but she's not this guy's type like yeah it's
like such a young limiting mindset to be like there's one type of Attraction and then like I and you're like wait all my there's not the hot one we're all hot right it's like we're all adults we're all great we're all and It's not like this young like very childish way of thinking yeah for sure anyways messy no update no update I mean damn hopefully it all I wanted to know Amanda some of these aren't gonna have an update okay yeah but I'm gonna ask every time cool I'm gonna ask every time to just make
sure our next story comes from the two hot takes subreddit our friend Morgan Abshire over at two hot takes we love show uh ex lied about having a Child and I'm being called heartless for not staying with him in his time of need did he lie about being a dad or not being a dad yeah I a 24y old woman okay met my 26-year old man ex last year and we started dating in December this was posted uh in May May 10th so they met in and started dating in December uh before we started dating
I told him that I did not want kids ever I don't want the responsibility of a child my mom still hasn't accepted it and I'm Always told I'll change my mind but I've never felt maternal I've known since I was 16 that being a momp parental figure was not for me people always tell me I'll change my mind he asked if I would date someone with a child and I told him I would not date anyone with a child because that isn't what I wanted he agreed and said he didn't want kids either things were
great until about 2 weeks ago I spent the night over at his house for the first time and he seemed Really fidgety with me being there he kept going into a different room calling someone I asked if there was anything wrong and he said no I went to his kitchen to get a drink and I saw a Tippy cup I went to his kitchen to get a drink and I saw a capr leveled up to Dad mug and it had a controller with a mini controller I asked him if it was his and he just
broke down crying I was genuinely so confused he started Blurting out that his ex fiance got it for him when she found out she was pregnant she had their baby in August of last year but she passed away during childbirth so the baby is almost a year old but he liked me so much because I reminded him of her and he really likes me and thinks I'd be a good mom because I'm a nurse so I have some maternal Instinct in my somewhere which I don't understand how that translates he says he was lonely and
stressed out that this Was the first night in months that he hasn't had his kid with him he always told me he had to be home for from dates by 10: because of work he gets up at like 6:00 a.m. I can't even describe how confused and weirded out I was not only that he hid that he had a child but that he was really only with me because I reminded him of his fiance and he wants a replacement for her I told him I'm sorry about what he was going through and it must be
hard to be thrown into Being a single dad and losing his fiance but I am not going to be a replacement for her I told him he should probably seek therapy to deal with it because he is still grieving he tried to go on saying this is why I'd be a good mom and tried to show me a picture of his son I told him I had to go and we would talk soon I took a day to myself and then asked him to meet up so we could talk and he brought his son no
I told him he was a really nice guy and he would make Someone happy but I couldn't be with him because I told him my stance on children he lied about having a child and I felt like he wanted me as a replacement for his fiance I told him he needed to he needed time to grieve and heal he tried to beg me to rethink but I ended it and left we met through a mutual friend and I guess he told her and she said how could I leave him in this time of need and
she picked me for him because I was similar to his fiance and I would be a Good mom if I just had the chance and this was it and how could I ever be a real woman if I don't have kids we are no longer in contact but sadly I do have to work with her because that's how we met I don't know why I told my mom uh this knowing how she feels about me not having kids but I thought she would be on my side or at least give me Comfort I was wrong
she said the same thing pretty much that he was vulnerable with me and I should have tried to make it work and How could she have raised someone who lacked empathy uh damn this story is making me boil over I these people that are putting this on this woman of like you're not a good woman you're not a good person how dare you give up on this possible experience the fact is she was very clear about what she wants yeah regardless of Judgment of her she was very clear and he lied it's so Unfortunate that
he lost his fiance that is so heartbreaking but he did lie and he keeps saying that she's a replacement or reminds him of his fiance that's some Black Mirror I wonder here's that is that is also horrible I wonder if she put her foot down about anything that wasn't a child that wasn't what a woman should want if they would push does that make sense like if she was like I don't want to live in Europe or I don't want to like I don't know like her putting Her foot down about not wanting to be
a mom I think is not respected because they think all women should want to be moms I that is so biased and bad just not believing her and just believing that all women are just and no matter what she's allowed to want whatever she wants but at the end of the day I would never want to go into a relationship even if I did like the kid or whatever knowing that he lied knowing that I remind him of his mon was passed on Never live up to that ever if she was my friend and she
was like I If in a different situation she was like I want kids more than anything else in the world and she's like and I met this guy his fiance died in child birth like 5 months ago and he says I remind her remind him of his ex fiance or his fiance who just passed away I'd be like do not get into that situation that's that's not going to end well no this is him in a horrible time of grief trying To mend it by replacing you for his fiance who just died that is not
going to be a solve somewhere down the line years from now this is all going to fall apart and that's that's not how this works he's in a horrible place he has every right to demand help from everyone in his life he could be talking to his family friends and being like I need help I am alone raising this child he has every right to be doing that right now but coming Upon A Stranger who and And lying to them and trying to trick them into replacing your fiance who just passed away is the last
thing you should be doing it's it's kind of giving like he's truly in grief like he doesn't even real he's like forcing in a way knowing the whole story I'm not as mad at him as I am the friend who picked her for him knew the whole situation and set this up he is not in his right mind right now neither is friend no but the friend friend is the friend is what wild I Wouldn't say a friend I would say that's a no I think I think it's it it sounds not a friend it
sounds like a it's a coworker who literally set her up to be like G replacement yeah and no the and and frankly if frankly I think if I obviously can't relate thank God but if you have a someone dear to you who passes away I don't think your next relationship should be based upon they remind me just of them that is not that means you are not ready he grief he is Not ready to be in a relationship for a long time also where is the kid all day I don't know no he said this
he said he said this was one of the first times that he was able to be away from the kid I think but I don't know I know he's a single father so I'm sure this is really tough no I bet it's so hard and I bet his friends like this friend whoever that person is just wants the best for him and they're like blinded by how bad this situation isre that they're not Thinking about Outsiders that are um also have lives but the the sheer fact is that she explained what she needs she explained
that she was lied to and then people are now against her it feels almost like a bit of a Witch Hunt there's there's no there's no circumstances where you're allowed to lie and manipulate right this is he's in one of the worst situations a person could be in you still don't have the right to lie and manipulate someone I Think I'm just triggered by the less of a woman thing I think I think it's really triggering because it it it's like all women can't have babies so stop making that a woman thing all women unfortunately
some want babies and some actually physically can't so I am so sick of people putting that pressure on women it's like well you're don't give up this opportunity it's like well maybe I don't even have the opportunity right like I'm just like stop talking about Having babies as like a normal casual thing when a lot of people struggle to even have them and you don't even know what's going on in someone's life and even even even further I think it's cuz the obviously like this is would be her not her biological child I think it's
this also this societal pressure of like you're a woman you need to take care of other people and it's like man was vulnerable it's like he won't do that that often jump on that the bar is so Low that he's like he was vulnerable so you better do everything to help his life uh no he he lied and he got caught so he cried this is very very shitty he blatantly lied he said oh I don't even want kids I don't even like he's he's fully lying to her he's he's he's he's deep in grief
now they tried to fully like horror movie trick her into this situation or in his brain he's like I could take it back I could rewind time right now I can fill this void quickly He's not well and I that's understandable I feel bad for the I feel bad for the whole situation but like I said there's no situation where you can lie and manipulate someone uh bunch of comments here every single person in the story who isn't you is a manipulative piece of you have no obligation to become this guy's bang Nanny that what
a set of balls on your mutual friend and this guy and your mother needs a time out you don't lack empathy what you have Has good boundaries and a healthy self-respect if your coworker causes you any grief at work go right to your managerhr someone else said if anyone in your life questions you about this the answer is that he lied lied about his whole life whether it's kids job family whatever he lied that is not the foundation for a relationship your work friend is a real piece of work lastly someone said you did the
right thing by ending the relationship he is a liar and A user your friend who is also a liar can step up and be his partner if she thinks he is so needy as for your mom ignore her guilt trip it was never your responsibility to give her grandchildren or be a mom to someone else's child corre your duty in life is to create the life you want for yourself and take care of yourself okay yes slay comments loving the comments I think the whole your you'll change your mind thing is soed up I gasped
when you said he Brought the kid to the park because that is so manipulative like oh once she sees the kid I I really it's really this like such this messed up outdated idea of like oh those instincts will kick in and you'll become a mother it's like also we need to stop using our kids we need to stop putting all of our anxiety and guilt and stress and worry into our kids like I think we're putting all that in them and then bringing them along he's being he's being so selfish in that Moment he's
he's using the kid to seal the deal look I hope someday he finds a person who wants to to enter his life and be a parent to this child but he needs to do that from a healthy place where he's no longer grieving and he can't replace his wife what he should you can't replace his fiance he shouldn't be looking for someone that reminds him of his fiance he should be looking for someone that wants to be a mother yeah he shouldn't he's looking For qualities and you know what I mean he's actively seeing a
woman say to him I don't want to be a mom so he should walk the other way you know what I mean there he should not that's all he should be looking for plus what he wants but like he shouldn't be looking for someone like his wife he should just be focusing on getting through being a single dad for one second first and then but honestly I do wish him happiness I really do like grief does crazy crazy Things to you and then when he does like hit it off with someone who wants the same
things as him that'll be beautiful and it won't be like shoving a puzzle piece in the space that doesn't exactly no I mean taking it out of even this situation like can you imagine if you met someone who didn't have a kid who was just like Yeah I broke up with my ex last year look looking for someone who's just like her it's like you'd be like all right that's no that's bad um 100% Is there an update there's no update on that one I think she got out of that one she she fully got
out of that one had to ask yeah I know cuz cuz if you don't ask he won't say it exactly if I don't ask he'll skip actually most stories have updates but when we don't ask for them I just skip them people don't know that so all right our next story it's another today I up today I up by cancelling my roommate's favorite TV show this didn't happen today but many Many years ago when I was in college my roommate was obsessed with this one particular TV show which I was also a fan of but
he was very into it he joined different forums and groups about it he participated in chat rooms about it he was obsessed at the time it was up in the air as to whether or not the show would be cancelled so being an immature 19-year-old I decided to have a little fun I had recently found out about this service that would distribute anyone's Article for free knowing that my roommate had alerts set up for everything to do with this show I was fairly certain that if anyone was going to see what I was about to
do it would be him I wrote an article announcing the cancellation of the show I started it off making it sound very official and professional and then deliberately threw some bizarre statements into the article things that would never appear in any official announcement I looked it over Sent it in and promptly forgot about it the next morning I got up jumped in the shower and started getting ready for class I heard my roommate shout oh my God I walked back into the the room and asked what's going on my roommate looked devastated they canel it
they actually canel it they're idiots I asked him why they had done that he proceeded to read the rest of the article out loud as he reached the bizarre statements he got a confused look on his face held his hands Toward the screen and said what the hell is this crap I burst out laughing and my roommate realized he'd been had he shook his head you're an ass seriously dude how did you even get that out there we had a good laugh about it he vowed to get me back and I went off to class
class later that day I walked into our dorm and my roommate had a huge grin on his face congratulations dude you're famous he said happily what did you do I asked oh I didn't do anything he replied This is all you're doing he sent me a link and told me to open it up the link opened up to a post on one of the fan forums of the show the subject was the show's cancellation and the post was a direct copy of my fake article below people were reacting with devastation and pure outrage at the
Network's decision to cancel the show they had overlooked the bizarre statements and had taken the fake article as an official cancellation of the show I Couldn't believe that it had spread so far I read page after page of devastated fans mourning the demise of their favorite show and then the mood shifted the creator of the show posted on the Forum after he was contacted by several fans the post was along the lines of well I hope we're not canceled because I'm at the office and working now I'm Fielding phone calls from my writers asking if
they still have jobs my god oh I said my roommate burst out Laughing oh is right dude keep reading as I continued to read the tide of the comments turned from angry at the network to angry at whatever fing head decided to pull this stunt these people were out for my blood they talked about tracking me down and beating the crap out of me that was when I learned that my roommate was far from the most devoted fan at least he found it funny they wrote to both the network and the Show creator encouraging them
to serve Paperwork on the service uh I used to release the article in order to find out my IP which would have traced to the college and likely resulted in disciplinary if not legal action against me I spent the next two months thinking I was going to get expelled or arrested Meanwhile my roommate just laughed at me every time I got anxious and told me it served me right the following month the fake article was referenced by TV guide and it's and is still mentioned on both The IMDb and Wikipedia Pages for the show as
for me well I haven't spoken about this in many years and I'm still choosing to use a throwaway because my regular account has a bit too much of me on it what show do we think it was oh man lost maybe it was lost um this feels it doesn't say not as of yet um but uh what's funny is this this clearly is old because I feel like this happens every day now I was to social media like early fake news also something that Boils my blood but everybody does it is reading the title of
an article and not reading the article yeah everybody does it everybody does it now I do it okay when I was studying psychology uh you take Taking like research classes they talk about research and then knowing that whenever like a popular article or magazine or something says like study proves this like it's never believe it because studies never prove anything studies studies support the idea of Something but there's never a study that proves something but then they post an article saying study proves that uh drinking a glass of wine every night uh decreases cancer risk
and it's like true it does red wi does everybody knows that a glass of red wine and decreases cancer R it CS your heart I've read so many article titles look look you're crazy you're crazy okay but I'm saying just don't if do not a title does not give you anything and They're they're manipulating the title to make you go like oh wow but this is the issue with the internet this is a really tame version of the scary that can happen when you give everyone the ability to like just be a reporter because you
could just report anything and this is like a tame version of what I feel like the last like 10 years has been yeah uh comments how well written did it have to be that the writers got convinced the op Said to be honest it was pretty bad on top of that the company that put out the article made several edits to it before putting it out that made it make no sense one that I remember was we can't justify production costs became we we can justify production costs someone on The Forum even commented on how
poorly edited it was uh someone else said I think you'd be protected as it's a parody and it's not your fault they believed your lie uh what is the show Update ah yes uh okay last guess so this I can give you some hints cuz I know the answer okay okay it is a TV show I don't think it's a a TV show it is a major that a show runner would right it's a TV show uh is it a reality show no it's not a reality show it's a show that did get canceled so
and they they were saying like oh it's a show that was always seemed like it was going to get cancelled it didn't run that long but it Had a very strong fan base Pushing Daisies or something that's a really good guess that's really good guess like something that from a little bit earlier Roswell no I like that guess though okay I'm going to give you a hint it's a teenage girl and she's a detective Alex Mac no that's Nickelodeon Joan the the wait she's a teenage girl not har at the Spy of the show J
was such a funny show hold on she the hot te a girl who is God in high school she's The hot teen but around that era maybe a little bit yeah around that era oh H Alias no no that's adult no so Sabrina Sabrina all right guys no just woke up to see that someone guessed correctly that it was Veronica Mars Mars Veronica Mars so dumbb Emily literally asked me if I knew Veronica Mars today yeah this happened in 2006 Jesus Christ Kristen Bell my comments may still need manual approval so I don't know if
they're showing up but as promised I can confirm That it was Veronica Kam Mars and Rob Thomas joined the Television Without Pity forums to confirm the show was not cancelled the forums are since defunct so the link on the page is dead but here is where it was but I know the show did get like it ended pretty like earlier than it should have I know I know it was such a big deal that remember it got like a kickstarted movie like sequel like it was it I know that the fan base for it Was
like they did a parody of it and Forgetting Sarah Marshall remember of that I feel like this kind of thing would happened here happens in like like gossip mags and like politics all the time where someone says something and they're like oh my God it's true oh my God my Star Magazine but like it doesn't really happen a lot in entertainment CU you're like Survivor was canceled no this doesn't this this wouldn't be as big of a deal nowadays because I feel Like on Twitter every day some sort of false information spreads Veronica Mars yeah
but back then this stuff would spread in the source would be hard to find yeah so it's not like cuz with the internet now you can just really figure it out immediately messy um very messy you ready for the next story yes sir okay got an MI the post here okay Fun Classic am I the for telling my husband he's too broke to be so Sexist okay let's hear him out throw away account so my husband comes from a a traditional family mom's a stay-at-home mom father was a Soul Provider I come from the opposite
my mother pretty much forbade me from ever being financially dependent on a man and drilled that into me early on my husband worked hard to unlearn the values he saw replicated at home he often more than pulled his weight at home was an Engaged and present father and a genuine partner The one thing that grinds my gears is how much weight he puts on the opinions of his family I get that we all want our parents to be proud of us but this is too much my in-laws are staying with us for 2 weeks our
usual MO is I prep breakfast we all eat lunch at work/school and my husband makes dinner we have a cleaner but she's on holiday so in the meantime we're do- atyour sing the cleaning where it's down to everyone to keep their space clean and common Spaces we all clean this is how we've always done it and it works my in-laws hate that I'm one of those modern women they hate that I work they hate that I don't find my purpose in being a wife and mother and they hate that my husband pulls his weight at
home we spoke pretty frankly early on where I established my boundaries and told them I won't be chastised about how I live my life in my home when I am a guest in their home I accommodate their ways and Play the daughter-in-law they wish I was they have for the most part respected this I got home yesterday after work tired and starving I typically get home uh 6:15 6:30 and we eat at 7:00 p.m. I said quick hellos and ran up for a pre-dinner shower when I came down I went to the kitchen to help
set up for dinner and found nothing ready I asked my husband about it but he wouldn't look at me and his mother answered that he hadn't cooked anything she told me I Needed to do my duty as a wife and cook for my family my Coward of a husband still wasn't looking at me I just walked away and ordered takeaway I dished up for me and my kids and we sat at the table to eat my husband and his parents served themselves and joined us my mother-in-law was still going on about what was wrong with
me and why I was a failure I asked my husband if he had anything to say he said his mother had a point and it wouldn't hurt if I acted More like a proper woman and took better care of home and children he said tradition was tradition for a reason and it was kind of insulting that I thought I was too good for how he was raised this is where I might be an I told him tradition won't allow a man on $35,000 to support a family of five and he was too broke to be
so sexist he looked hurt and I saw tears Welling in his eyes he excused himself from the table I regret saying this in Front of our children but him saying that to me after I'm busting my ass to clean up his mess on top of having to deal with his parents was too much for me am I the nope nope you are not the you're asking your husband fuing especially yeah in front of in front of your kids saying yeah I wish you were more of a proper woman like that's it's so gross it teaches
them something that they've discussed as a Couple that they don't want to teach I I'm already pissed at him for tolerating his mom's behavior in like in front of like to his wife and in front of his kids yeah like that already sucks that he's still like a child did the mom say don't don't cook wait till she get home yeah what was and what was he doing just sitting there he was like well she's going to be so mad it's like dude Buck the up yeah was he just like reading in the other room
like what are you doing I Don't know yeah that would make me so Furious her response is not an response because he was already such an to her yeah I mean I no matter what like I guess it is to like demean someone for how much they make but he demeaned her AB he her to it she matched his yes yes but he he it feels like she spoke out of anger and spoke because she was pushed from a long day y so she said that because she was So pissed like sure she was she
said an ass holy thing but he's an the the Ultimate Reality is the nature of the economy and salaries and how expensive everything is with how hard it is to make money nowadays does not permit that traditional lifestyle that Mom was used to well said you know we have to live into uh to multiple income households nowadays to even afford rent correct but uh in this situation where it's just about Pettiness of what they're they're doing like she was she had every right to be an to him we don't always have the luxury to be
a a stay-at-home person I don't know how anyone the Modern Woman it's like what do you mean we that's the world we live in you literally one of you has to make so much money for one person to not work I I'm so sick of like women doing these things and getting like blame for it and chastised for it where it's like If he if he was out working all day like there wouldn't he would be so pissed if there was no food there she was working all day this feels like the mom a lot
it's oh yeah no I mean these older generation just don't understand the world also buzz kill that your your your mom is like taking over and you're whimpering in the corner like to be honest as a wife I'd be like you can sleep outside bro he's a little baby not cute he's he's simply a little baby it Doesn't make you look less than when you're getting dinner for your wife it makes you look less than when you listen to your mommy exactly oh she acts like it's the 50s it's okay that you make less and
and and and are making dinner like what that's hot that is a man that sounds hot the fact that you're whimpering behind your mom is like yeah H pathetic um how is it still happening comments truly oh it's it's prevalent of just parents that gross yeah um comments Sucks the kids were there for it but he deserved worse not the should have ordered only enough food for you and the kids op said I wanted to but I couldn't quite bring myself to do it someone said under that I love that you ordered enough you did
your duty and fed your family so they can't be mad and you did it as an income provider also it's like a double kill them with kindness kick that's what's also crazy like the mom knows she is also working a job but Also expects her to still do this it's also a sick life dude my mom was always working and always came home late and had the best takeout for us we'd be like yes we got CPK instead of like meatloaf get like freaking El poo Loco and it was awesome that sounds amazing um someone
else said curious what is your salary contribution compared to is I would find it even more hilarious if you are the main bread Winner he had the nerve to say that to you she said I am the main bread winner he hasn't always earned so little he made some bad decisions nothing illegal or immoral just stupid which cost him his job and savings this is what pissed me off more that I'm working hard to cover the shortfall while he works on getting back on his feet and he has the nerve to say that to me
yeah DN I think he is also speaking from like anxiety and insecurity and fear and pain because It doesn't feel good that that heed up and is earning less probably but it's also like dude like let go of your pride and ego right now and just this is our home yeah so many men's insecurities leads them to want to belittle their partner in the hopes that they feel small and won't like think realize they are so but I'm like if you do that you're going to eventually push your partner away like she is closer to
divorce than she probably was before Because he tried to do this to her the mom is feeding his deepest darkest insecurities and it's he's he she's validating those insecurities for him and is like you got to tell her because the thing is what's tough is like I want to say the mom's a villain but she's not that's the way she was raised that's the world that she was in that's all knows him it's up to him to protect his marriage he has to change his mother like it it's like when they got married That's a
them issue like you no she has no say in his wife's finances or the way she lives her life it's up to him to set boundaries and protect his family and they're going to be doing things different it's it's all ridiculous it's amazing how much comes down to cooking like I've I've pointed that out a lot about how many men do believe they should not cook at all is so wild to me it's um maybe because they grew up and they never had to Cook but also this like resist to it this like this belief
of like it is morally wrong to do it is crazy to me because like I don't know like when I got really into cooking I almost in my view I think it's I don't I think it's a just a general cool thing but I always feel like it's like when I'm doing I'm like oh I feel like a man when I'm like you're providing just feel like I just feel you feel like such an adult um I don't view it as a gender thing but um I Think if anything moving forward I feel like it's
such an opportunity for family to do it all together show love like feeding your partner and your family is is the definition of like protecting and and providing and showing love um lastly someone said I I don't even think it has to necessarily be some horrible thing that the kids know the family can't get by on Dad's salary alone not being able to support a family of five on a single income is nothing to be ashamed of I Hope op explains that to the children and her husband for that matter frankly the real problem here
seems to be that the husband is a bit of a pushover which is particularly problematic when he's around his bulldozer of a mother husband needs therapy mother-in-law needs to back the off if she wants to continue being welcomed into their home I also wonder what this situation was just stupid thing which cost him his job and his savings I I I what I feel bad for The kids is that they're seeing this situation where their parents are like throwing these insults at each other instead of communicating effectively they're witnessing the mom probably giving them mixed
messages they're not getting like a straightforward like yeah boundaries and and being T adaptable though I do I do think that like kids know a lot and they'd rather yes you shouldn't fight in front of your kids but sometimes it's like kids they it's Better to just communicate with them what was what that was kids aren't stupid like they recognize what's going on um but yeah is there an update there's no update on that one all right moving on to our final story okay fin here we go this last one comes from Amma the but
it ended up on best of redditor updates oh you're going to get all your updates here I do okay this is going to be fun this is going to be fun yes people are going to Reconcile or they're going to come back for more yeah um all right I hear this is a doozy am I the for asking my friends what flavor their wedding cake is seems harmless uh where F what possibly could happen everything what do you what cuz wedding is involved uh everything food food cake I a 22y old woman am in the
wedding party of my Friends we will call M 25-year-old woman and row a 25-year-old man who will be getting married in about 2 months I have been really excited for the wedding since it'll be an opportunity for all the friends from college to get together for the first time in two years not to mention M and row are my best friends or at least I thought they were spikes the camera or at least I thought they were we have a Discord for all the wedding stuff and they have a Channel About food they've been really
good about being open about the food they intend to have at the reception including vegan/vegetarian gluten-free options for everyone and answering questions so I didn't think there would be any contention if I asked a question anyway about 4 days ago I posted a message into the Discord asking hey what flavor is the cake going to be I want to mentally prepare myself LOL I think looking back my choice of extra words is What caused all of this but I meant it in the sense that I have a long documented dislike of chocolate flavored foods like
cake or ice cream so I added it in the event the cake was chocolate I received a private message back that the cake would be chocolate and that if I had a problem with it then I could shove it cuz it was their wedding not mine and I felt really taken by this response never did I mention that I would have been upset and I certainly Wouldn't have put up a stink about it it's exactly like em had said it's their wedding I explained as much and tried to apologize for any offending I did but
she got even more defensive and started basically blasting me for implying that she was offended and I was just left overall very confused I gave it two days before I tried to apologize again and smooth it over figuring she may have just been having a bad day but I got shut down again telling me she didn't Need my apology cuz nothing was wrong and I needed time to stop trying to make it seem like was wrong between us and to just drop it I texted Ro to see if I could gauge what was going on
since he and I have always had an open dialogue about things like this but he basically just told me he couldn't talk to me right now and I have to imagine it's because em told him not to it's been two days since then and I'm just really confused this whole thing has Made me want to drop out of the wedding party and honestly not go at all I wish row would talk to me and EM would be honest I can't help but think maybe I just don't get how stressful planning a wedding is and like
maybe they've gotten push back from other people on other things and somehow it's being taken out on me or is it really a big no no to ask stuff like this I don't know this is the first wedding I have ever gone to so am I the uh the shove it is making me laugh so hard it's chocolate so shove it it's making me laugh so hard um okay that was the straw that broke the camel's back can I say she might have had a million people go I can't eat this I need vegan I
blah blah blah and it was probably the last one and that was the friend that she trusted the most to go it'sing chocolate shove it and she's like you know what get off my ass yeah I'm done from from everything I Understand about weddings and especially if it's like it's what it's like two days or uh yeah stress stress stress in about two months um you know I know it's stressful so if it's like hey what what flavors the cake so be prepared it's going to be chocolate so shove it i' be like you got
it like it's just like okay like also I think the the couple sharing all the food ideas with their wedding party is a mistake cuz you're giving them a seat at The table when you give them a seat at the table then they can ask question God boother they can ask questions she was like here's the food options so then someone goes okay what are the dessert options get off mying back yeah it's like well you opened up the door to an entire wedding party of food never do that these are the food options notice
them when you're there there you go the thing here's the thing I've talked about dry weddings and all sorts of Stuff but I'm like if I get invited to a wedding I'm not going to try to say anything I'm just like I'm going and that's it's your wedding you get to decide everything yeah you just go like if I show up and it's like hey for for dinner we're having cardboard I'd be like I guess we're having cardboard I on the way home but I'm not going to to the bride on a dis talk to
your friends you yum cardboard is delicious thank you so much Congratulations I'm sorry cardboard is so Beau conratulations the cardboard was beautiful this cardboard pairs well with this Mero it was absolute congratulations I hope you guys why are we Mark Wahlberg right now here's my question why I okay I I agree I agree with what the general consensus is but I also am like why does this guests have to know the flavor of the cake I true and I will say I will say I can understand give a mouse I I understand What the amount
of pressure of saying like hey what flavors the cake so I can mentally prepare myself is like it's a little rude and also and here's also a mistake I think here's a mistake writing things out and typing it out and sending it via that can be read so many wrong ways like did she say lol after too yeah she did nightmare yeah in the I if I would have just I would not be asking that question to the Brien groom over Discord I would have asked person like Hey what flavors is the cake going to
be you know and then she just goes boom shees back chocolate I think there's a lot of history here wait so there's more happening oh we're million updates okay I can't wait the verdict the verdict though was which you know I will say like I think because I saw that verdict that's also bi making me a little biased but um I don't think they're an I think they're I don't think they're I think as of right Now to me I'd be like you're an but it's like it's like ah you know maybe you're an but
I'm like this is fine but I would also I would I'm going their response is intense but maybe because they're stressed out maybe because of underlying things I be like that's Jack he's an he makes everything about the cake yeah marberg right but her I will say her saying I'm thinking about dropping out of the wedding party I'd be like you're making This about you I do think sometimes especially when they're dealing with the wedding her apologizing so much and like ask like she's making it about her and it's like you need to you you're
you're being selfish back up we told you to shove it just just walk away okay first update oh my God there's multiple from uh username row apparently yes the row from the story shove it has entered the chat up not shove it that was the Bride mro this is row but she reached out to row and row was like Hey I don't I can't talk right now I can't talk to you m going kill me he responds saying Hey Izzy not surprised you didn't share the whole story you never do just like last year's surprise
party for M TLD drr Izzy here spoiled the surprise and tried to claim my present was hers I'm Row the groom to be I don't do Reddit but my best man does and Frequents This Thread he saw this post and it was so obvious it's you this whole cake thing did happen but it is not the whole story and did not go the way Izzy claims first off cake was not her only complaint you refused to have a joint bachelor/bachelorette dinner cuz I have poor taste you said my suit was tacky cuz I wanted white
and not traditional black you whed about the bridesmaid's dresses being purple cuz you wanted Ivory any decision we've made There's always a complaint and EM had done has done nothing but be patient and try and find Common Ground she should not have to change her wedding choices for you second we never told you to shove it em only messaged you privately because she was tired of having to argue in the group chat everyone else is tired of your too so he didn't want to bother them with it it's a cake eat it or don't eat
it or yeat it you have hated me ever since I joined The friend group and that's fine but you will not ruin M's day because of your pettiness if you care about her then honor her decisions of course em is different cuz she grew the up all of us did except you my God you're 22 stop acting like a spoiled teenager chocolate cake will not kill you by the way I'm 26 not 25 pay attention I wasn't angry about this until you decided to go on the internet for pity it's pathetic and immature for the
Record m double checked my response she signed off on it get it together shut so we we went from being like ah you're kind of an to oh you're apparently an oh she didn't tell the whole whole story she didn't tell any of she's like all I did was ask what the flavor of the cake was yeah what a what a nightmare person if you're going to go on the internet to a bunch of anonymous people and just tell a fake story just to just to feel I was going To say the comment when she
said chocolate cake she goes so I can brace myself or whatever it's like huh yeah that doesn't one and exactly that felt like this is always this is always what I think with so many Reddit stories of like they're hiding in I can't believe are you telling 1% of the story went on there the vitriol in I know she's the most insufferable person because of the amount of vitriol in his writing I couldn't help but just be like yeah for You became Ro he hates her feels like this person has had a problem with everything
Ivory bridesmaid dresses that's white Ivory is for the flower girls if you have them that's basically white careful cuz you're eating chocolate cake it's going to get on it careful that's right what a what a mess I love that but caught caught she responds tell me she says she's going to try to respond at this point no if you're this person yeah and that happens You need to log off you need to log off you need to log off she should have walked away before she should have walked away at shet which apparently even didn't
happen shove it was never said shove it is the funniest thing I've ever heard in my life it but wasn't said it was apparently not like like that uh okay update from this from this lady it's pathetic and immature to anonymously post asking for advice on Reddit but you coming here starting And posting my real name isn't okay Marcus since we're not hiding anymore how does it feel to have your aired for real here's how I know mem didn't sign off because she never would have agreed to using my real name you're just trying to
get me upset at her too she's my best friend and I should have known you do this you always Tred to manipulate us into being mad at each other case in point when I had planned this really awesome dinner for just her And I and you had to plan her surprise party for the same day I just wanted aone time with my best friend but you couldn't wait one day for the party em has known me far longer than you and no offense I'm sure I know her better than you do but I've kept my
mouth shut because I love her and just want her to be happy I complain about everything then how come I've never said anything about the hundreds of times you've made M cancel plans with me to go hang out With you I just wanted my BFF to spend a little time with me we're not allowed to have sleepovers anymore because it makes you uncomfy or take a girls trip for the weekend because it's too expensive sorry you can't take care of her like I can some of us can afford rent clearly this was never about the
cake and more more so about you hating me I was fine when you joined the friend group but you clearly weren't fine with mine and mem's relationship you've been the same Towards some of her other friends who I'm sure would agree get a life Marcus stop trying to take mine oh my God let's go dude let me tell you rocks this this rocks this this is so relatable when best friends and a boy comes in oh my God it gets literally sometimes the depths of Hell or when a when two best friends when when a
when a protective best friend gets pushed aside for a boyfriend comes out it's nasty oh I've seen some gross now It's a worse breakup than a 100% I think sometimes I've experienced it yes no I've I've seen some crazy I've experienced it and it gets nasty sleep over part May me go oh God oh God oh God like and and it's just it's this and it's like you're Los here's the thing there are so many layers to this even though there's a clear I will say people people when they're Lo girls when they're losing their
best friend and you're single and you were Both single girlies out here they're like Fu sometimes they get really mad they get really really mad honestly I'll be frank in college I I was this way my friend was like she got a boyfriend and started being so different and suddenly I was like I hate him I hate her I hate him oh so it's you no no but I I think I've been on both ends but did you take it out on no and I didn't go this crazy you're allowed to you're allowed to feel
things but some people some people lose It I have experienced this and it has gotten a little bit bad yeah oh yeah and it's gotten almost like I burned her house down like I I ruined her life I left her and the family that we don't have like we can't cuddle anymore like we can't sleep over anymore and I'm like when were we doing that really before it gets very very very messy and it's unfortunate cuz it's like it's so easy to blame the the woman who's like on her own and she lost her best
friend it's so Easy to blame it but it's it's so much more than that because then the boyfriend comes in is like this is all mine this is all my territory it gets so get so messy I but let me say I mean this is too situation is this is too far okay there's more oh guys this keeps going all right Marcus responds Marcus he's like meet me on the thread meet me on the thread this is between Marcus and Izzy holy Marcus responds to Izzy the plan Was for you to distra her while we
set up the Party by taking her to a movie not going to the movies then taking her to dinner and telling her of the party we waited hours expecting you all to be back I have never once made M cancel she always did that on her own and not frequently at all you have had plenty of time alone with her just because she spends time with me to doesn't mean I'm forcing her to and yes a trip to multiple countries across Europe is very Much too expensive we already live paycheck to paycheck which you know
I know money isn't a concern for you but it very much is for us not all of us have Apartments paid for by dad nobody else seems to think the same things about me and if I'm wrong I will gladly listen and change but that requires communication directly not Anonymous Reddit posts you may have known her longer but you clearly don't know mem well you fail to see how miserable your Comments and attitude have made her these past few months for her sake knock it off knock it off oh God knock it off shove it
get out of my life well you shove it for her Shake knock it off knock it off dude he is airing out daddy paid for the he's like you know what I'm going to tell the she started it though she started it though the she and if I know her she came back didn't she oh yeah of course she did let's hear it let's hear it of course she did she Probably refreshed this page until it was there I love that we're getting in the weeds of this surprise party yeah I know the surprise we
waited there for an hour yeah and they're all like this is she there H happy ah God she's not there yet oh but what about that's so messed up to like have a surprise party planned and okay you'll take her to the movies and then come back and then she just like goes to dinner afterwards is probably so Stressed out right now I can't imagine about to get married and mying fiance and my best friend are having this happen villainizing her to her being like look what he's do look what she's doing to and the
only one losing is M Julie Julie God knock it off knock it off all right Izzy responds come on Izzy here she comes here's here she comes here she comes paid by Daddy real mature you know I Work hard like everyone else it's not my fault my parents made better decisions than yours and can actually help their kids right all right she just lost she Izzy Izzy don't do that move Izzy's been Iz been losing a Izzy's coming back with the iron claw and she's using it on herself oh you're shaming his parents for not
making enough money ah you just blamed everyone's parents on the field isz he ah you just insulted everyone and of course I wasn't just Going to take her to the movies on her birthday a ruse or not I was going to kiss her too I was also going to have a threesome with her in the guy we met and of course I wasn't just going to take her to the movies on her birthday a ruse or not it was still her birthday and she's my friend and I love her and wanted her to an a
wanted to take her to an actually decent meal other than the shitty Pizza you brought for her also yeah maybe you didn't tell em to cancel But knowingly asking for plans when we had them is basically the same thing before you she was fine she had everything she needed and for all of you in the comments saying I have a crush or want to am you're delusional and know nothing about me we're best friends I love her she loves me not my fault we have natural chemistry that everyone over the internet can feel but it's
not like that Marcus we're not saying that because we feel anything we don't feel It we we're being told it no I think you're saying it we're going to get hit Marcus you're an you've been an since day one just admit you're not the guy who can give her what she needs and move the on and leave us alone everyone on the internet can feel our chemistry what do you mean what the I don't feel not here uh final update from Marcus he's going to end it oh you're proving my point I'm not going to
argue over Reddit anymore over this especially If you're going to talk about my parents like that when you know full well why they aren't rich either message Us in private or drop it all together if this is how you really feel don't bother coming to the wedding Mike drop shove it Izzy all because I knew it I I think unfortunately there with with all we have to work with with Reddit posts her saying about their parents who don't have as much money as her parents uh It's not my fault that they made better decisions and
can actually help their kids I'm like you lost me you unfortunately lose me with those types of statements I mean there was a lot of statements she lost she lost me but it's it's like that that's a character shower right there I think what's hard too is like I can see that the commenters were like oh gay for a lesbian or whatever it's like let's that's so gross to think like that there are actually best Friends who are are like family and I get for sure that being a girl and like I don't know being
a single girl like in your 20s sometimes that bond is so deep and so strong and it doesn't have to be I would say I would say it doesn't it doesn't matter in this situation but then it's a betral to her right and she's feeling and it's it's bringing out a monster well she's not respecting M because Emma's made a decision she's getting married to this person that She's making a commitment to whether he's a man woman whatever she made it commitment and it's like you either you either go with us or you don't and
I do think the cake question was a broader was a deeper question she got caught she got caught got caught also I'll say I don't know if this is um if this is like Devil's Advocate or a bad thing to say but I think at some point I I feel like I would have wanted Marcus to step aside and this be Between I I do kind of with it was kind of like my toy my toy my toy my toy rather than it uh M being like these are my boundaries if you love me you'll
respect my boundaries it seems like because what what Izzy's using against Marcus is being like mem doesn't want this mem doesn't want this so the we can stop that way of thinking by entering the chat and being like hey these are the things I want I need you to treat my fiance with respect and then I need this Birthday party to go this way or whatever the right I think in many ways I see that I see that although I think Izzy's ultimately the biggest here yeah I could see why the argument of Marcus is
an too I know it's Anonymous but it's not Anonymous to all their friends it's not going to be anonymous to the whole wedding party and this whole thing is now going to make this is what the topic so freaking exhausted oh em is probably exhausted But this is what they're all going to talk about and honestly this is what a lot of the friends are going to remember from said don't talk to Izzy because this is what she didn't want to be honest both of them are not respecting her boundaries at all no they should
have they I think if Marcus saw this he should have told em like hey she made this post online about this and they have and then it should have been like what do we do from here but like because At some point that it's ego yeah Marcus did say in his first post that M rdit and gave the sign off for him to but then Izzy said I don't believe that because she would never use my real name I don't know who to trust but if I was M I'd be like I'd be like I'm
signing off but don't get in there because it's gonna get dirty like like you know what I mean you're throwing I think the reality is is here's Izzy saying like it's her best friend but she doesn't Respect her friend at all she she wants full control I don't think either of them are respecting what mem wants do you feel like you're like friends with all of them now yeah I want to go to this wedding you know I really feel their chemistry I really feel like cuz here we are we're like but Izzy wanted this
no but em wanted this and she just wanted the brides in purple dresses and not ivory no but I'll I'll tell you what it is it's messy it's very messy so when Is the wedding and when should we head there uh the wedding uh in about two months The wedding will be happening not yet okay hold on so there could be help us find this I I let's go imagine smos crashes the wedding and and we all we just bring copious amounts of chocolate cake oh my God and we have forks and we just go
I'm excited to try the cake I don't think there's any world where Izzy's going to end up at this wedding no but we should be there you think so I Think Izzy is 100% not going to let her best friend get married with not unless we stoper I think Izzy is going to show up 100% and whether she's invited or not correct I need more updates I need more up wait I've never been invested in a redit I need more updates on this because the wedding's going to happen who's going what's happening what's the cake
well Rose going there are ultimately bigger messes that we read Today but this one is the best one because this is some like Vander pump rules this is this is Bravo this is Bravo this is dumbest cuz the heart of it cuz they're arguing for ego not for like anything the heart of it has to be stupid as hell yeah right it is you're right it's pure ego there's no actual like I mean there's Stakes that it's a wedding and stuff but like nobody's dying whereas like the the the child one earlier is ultimately the
messiest Situation but that's why you thend pump is a great com that's sad that wouldn't be reality television this is television it's gires it's James going it's not the pasta no a producer would would hear about Izzy and be like you've got a show we're giving you a show on TLC I mean I'm I got chills when you said the the wedding is in a month I'm like maybe maybe we could watch maybe they'll live stream the wedding right you know what that's Probably toxic of me think that this person it's on Reddit yeah it's
onit I know but I'm just going to take a step back and recognize they're still Anonymous to us life is sex and sex is power yeah so I power is cake and power is cake power is asking what kind of cake it is to the bride and groom I need more updates I I quite literally like need them Angela you have to ask otherwise he won't give it I have some Airline points I will go anywhere whoa maybe it's in California they're like who's this squirrel girl that's just like hanging out what is this Squirrel
Girl thing what is this Squirrel Girl thing it's the second time you said it yeah no what do people call me a hamster a Geral something a squirrel is very different it's all the same it's all Geral um that was messy that was nasty that was really I can't get over I Need to watch this wedding well I hope you enjoyed that cuz that was crazy I can't believe it's over yeah that was a ride um thank you both for being here thank you for having us thanks I guess for having us I'm disturbed let
us know what other themes and subredits you'd left like for us to cover on the show and uh we'll see you next time next Saturday bye bye it's Saturday morning Saturday morning your pancakes out out of the Oven get your pancakes out hey guys I'm really sorry back there for when I said that yeah yeah that was weird