from apologizing after falsely accusing someone I'm sorry we got this wrong to taking accountability when you don't have to I am sorry I am so so sorry here's how an apology can make you loved or hated starting with comedy YouTuber the Manny show whose apology would change everything after he abused the copyright system targeting a commentary Channel inguen this morning my Manny show video just got smited the video in question that was taken down is why everyone hates the Manny show given that anguin was following copyright laws Manny was now in hot water Manny is
taking it too far bro the Manny show better pull out the ukulele and start singing for us even penguin zero commented on the situation 13 seconds of the video was enough to lead the Manny show to strike the entire [ __ ] channel here that's some [ __ ] filthy fish paste right there but 10 days later Manny offered an explanation and an apology ahead of VidCon I hired an agent to help me manage my monetization sharing and they went Beyond by filing a copyright claim on en Queen's video to those outraged by this I
am genuinely sorry with what has happened along with correcting the mistake I immediately fired the agent and contacted YouTube to reinstate the video and make things right with enen but at the end of the day it is my name on the channel I hired the agent and I take full responsibility Manny made no excuses and this this honest approach got him forgiveness I appreciate him making a genuine apology you can tell he meant it this is possibly the greatest apology I've seen on this app including from penguin zero legitimately this is a really good response
to the whole thing probably one of the best I've seen now the Manny show is back to making comedic skits with an extra 500,000 subscribers but where Manny's apology cleared his name keemstar apologized to avoid a defamation lawsuit in January 2016 drama alert host keemstar what alleged RuneScape streamer RS glorian gold was actually John Phillips a man who' committed a heinous crime John Phillips 54 of finchburg Massachusetts is accused of having sex with a 13-year-old Michigan girl John was arrested for this and he recently got out of jail and the first thing he did was
stream RuneScape but this turned out to be completely false my name is Sir Tony Ray and um I'm coming to you on glory and gold and once Tony showed an ID to prove his innocence the internet turned against keemstar defamation is illegal I hope this is taken to court you guys literally just bullied the nicest person ever in the history of twitch and by the end of the day Keem was desperate to put out the fire earlier today someone on my news team provided me with a story that I thought was vetted that I thought
was correct and it wasn't it was wrong and this isn't a little [ __ ] up this is a big up this is a ser serious big up the guy that works for me is no longer working for me and any damages that we've caused this guy Tony that we are going to take care of but viewers did not buy the apology you asked your team for confirmation on the story's legitimacy after you reported it fortunately for Keem however Tony did not press charges letting the YouTuber Escape without major consequences but while Keem was happy
to dodge accountability Matt Pat went out of his way to take accountability on June 5th 2022 Matt patch shared his theory about Five Nights at Freddy's books having a scrapped alternate reality game maybe just maybe it could have been that they were intentionally designed to set up secret puzzles that we were meant to solve and those puzzles never got fully realized I believe that Scott was planning to use this final book as a launching point the start of a real world treasure hunt I need you to help me either solve this thing once and for
all or debunk it of course this was just a theory but fans were enthusiastic a bit too enthusiastic I work in a small Diner in southern Utah and we got 17 calls over my shift asking if we were fazbears like come on y'all it's common sense don't be harassing people over something that may not even be real prompting Matt Pat to address the situation Just 4 days after his video to the loyal theorists watching this video stop cannot make that clear enough I appreciate your enthusiasm but this is not the way to do things it
is never never acceptable to call someone or their place of business to look for lore in a video game on top of ending the treasure hunt Matt Pat held himself accountable apologizing for those affected this is me formally saying to those business owners those members of the community individuals who may have felt harassed or burdened by this I am sorry I am so so sorry it was never my intention to cause issues for people or businesses I want to make it very clear that if and when we reference args on the channel that there is
going to be a clear set of guidelines that every single person should be aware of and follow we've never had this sort of issue come up in the past but now that it's here it's time that we move forward as responsible human beings this ethical approach earned him a lot of love huge respect to Matt and the crew for addressing this now this is the proper YouTube apology and not the basic Trend half-ass ones demonstrating why he is so beloved even after his retirement unlike lius whose ego turned his own fans against him on June
24th 2023 lonus Tech tips would test Billet lab's prototype GPU cooling block and declare his verdict loud and clear the best case scenario for this thing is the are slightly better but the experience of building with it is a nightmare and the advantages over literally any other solution are negligible there was just one problem he tested the product incorrectly Felix from Billet Labs here the block was specifically designed for a 3090 TI not a 490 despite Billet lab's comment lonus refused to retest nothing that obeys the laws of physics would have changed the conclusion which
is that this is not a product to buy worse when the company asked asked for the Prototype back lonus and his team agreed before auctioning it off instead enraging viewers unbelievable how a big company like LTT can f up so badly and the behavior after it was absolutely disgusting it breaks my heart how they mistreated Billet Labs a public apology is in place lonus would post one although 2 months later featuring his entire team I speaking today because of the recent Community outcry demanding change I agree with the community so I'm putting my foot down
effective immediately all YouTube video production is on pause I want to apologize to Billet labs for auctioning off their monoblock at LTX 2023 our processes failed when I was selecting items to include in the charity auction with lonus only appearing at the end it's honestly really hard when people take an internal process error and then they run that all the way to lonus is a thief and wants to auction someone else's intellectual property the second that I was made aware of the situation on the 14th I emailed Billet labs and I explained what happened offering
no questions asked full compensation for their stated value of the product lius then addressed his refusal to retest and not bother retesting the mono block that was obviously wrong I owe you guys better and I'm sorry but his fans didn't receive the corporate apology well the way this was recorded it almost seems like the words they spoke were put into their mouths and not their own words regardless of whether lonus had any ill intent his mismanagement cost him 200,000 subscribers and his position as CEO of his company in contrast to pokem whose apology changed nothing
on August 19th 2020 pokem man posted a video titled my apology I know this video is long overdue and I planned a vacation for around this time but I honestly should not have taken any time off prior to acknowledging or addressing or apologizing for these things the reason for her apology was well nobody knew so the comment section turned into a fun fact competition I just wanted to know why she was apologizing but instead I learned about how honey never spoils and some SpongeBob guy was sold for 62 wow this is crazy but did you
know that the first person convicted of speeding was going 8 mph however unlike Pokey man's unnecessary apology PewDiePie set the precedent for good apologies back in 2017 while streaming pubg PewDiePie would end up calling another player the n-word what a [ __ ] immediately realizing his mistake I don't mean that in aad but still faced backlash prompting # PewDiePie is overp party on Twitter I'm not saying PewDiePie is racist with how he said the n-word I wouldn't be surprised if he was a slave owner in another life prompting an apology 2 days later I'm really
sorry if I offended hurt or disappointed anyone with all of this was something that I said In the Heat of the Moment I said the worst word I could possibly think of and it just sort of slipped out and I'm not going to make any excuses to why it did cuz there are no excuses for it being in the position I am I should know better I know I can't keep messing up like this and I owe it to my audience and to myself to do better than this as a black guy I didn't really
find it offensive but I appreciate his apology the I did not mean it at all I was just upset and used the worst word that came to mind is probably the most acceptable reasoning I've heard and it felt genuine in the end he was forgiven staying the most subscribed YouTuber for 2 more years but though PewDiePie apologized for his own actions David DOL had to apologize for his ex- teammate in March 2021 the Vlog squad leader would land in trouble when a woman he invited for a video shared her horrible experience with group member Dom
zidus on the night of November 25th my friends and I came to your house to shoot the last thing I remember is being extremely drunk on your balcony apparently you and your team bought more hard alcohol than I drank and you me and my friend had a threesome which I have no memory of whatsoever to my understanding at some point during the threesome I was too drunk and laid on the bed and slept from what I've been told my friends had to come into the room and put on my clothes and I couldn't walk leaving
your house despite David not being directly responsible fans were not happy David's got a lot of explaining to do this isn't YouTube drama one of the severest crimes possible was committed and David and his whole crew need to be held responsible in response on March 23rd 2021 David apologized I want to start this video off by saying I fully believe the woman who came out against Dom and said she was by him I want to apologize to her and her friends for ever putting them in an environment that I enabled that made them feel like
their safety and values were compromised I didn't know what was going on in that room and I should have been I should have been there and I should have been making sure that everybody involved was was taken care of and wasn't uncomfortable he then addressed the situation with dom I made the decision to no longer film with dom in 2019 but what I didn't do is I didn't go back to any of these women and apologize I didn't reach out to any of these people and that breaks my heart knowing that that I was doing
all this stuff and I was making all this content while there was people that were still really hurt by what I made I'm making myself available to anyone that wants to reach out that I've hurt in the past um I want to be able to to hear and understand from yourselves and I'll be reaching out on my own to some people the sincerity won him hearts this was very well said David growth and taking accountability is part of growing up people are saying David didn't need to apologize but I feel like that isn't totally accurate
he's not blameless in this situation and it's good that he's taking steps to try and write his own wrongs by the end of the year David was back to being one of YouTube's biggest creators before leaving the platform in May 2022 to focus on his business but where David left YouTube for a good reason Watcher had to apologize for theirs on April 19th 2024 Watcher a channel run by ex- BuzzFeed members Ryan Steve and Shane would upload Goodbye YouTube YouTube has never been like the perfect fit for us I guess we just hope you guys
follow us this one last time to our very own independent streaming service Watcher you can become a member of Watcher for $5.99 a month or $59.99 a year you'll still occasionally see us on YouTube but if you want to watch the full seasons of all of our content the uh streamer will be the exclusive home for all of that starting May 31st now to fans this was a huge betrayal if watching their videos for 6 plus years I feel like I just lost two friends in a we're too cool to hang out with you any
more kind of way this feels like a breakup and the reason was you calling me broke hoping to mitigate the backlash watch or posted an update 3 Days Later hey everyone last Friday we announced that we're leaving YouTube and launching our new streaming platform we messed up we've been reading the things you've been saying and we're sorry for the way we handled this as well as the way we communicated it additionally they also changed how Watcher TV would work if you want to watch our shows early and AD free you can catch them on the
Watcher platform a month earlier after that that you'll be able to watch our shows on YouTube for free which viewers appreciated thank you for hearing our concerns and actually making changes it really means a lot the fact that you guys listened to the fans and didn't get defensive which is a knee-jerk human reaction but instead addressed everything is why I love you guys and in the end despite losing a 100,000 subscribers and hurting their audience's trust Watcher has continued posting normally on YouTube much like Mr Beast who's continued posting despite facing the biggest controversy of
his career on August August 8th 2024 Mr BEAST's former employee Jake wed would reveal his harrowing filming experience it was the uh surviving like a $10,000 every day you surv in solitary or surving solitary for whatever the the lights are on me all the time I wasn't sleeping I I could not sleep and I I have insomnia problems now U but I I they might have started there in addition to being unable to sleep he had to participate in inhumane challenges he comes in and uh I'm a sleep I don't know what time it is
and I go what's the challeng today he goes you're going to you're going to run a marathon so I start running at 12:00 and I'm running until 3:00 a.m. I got off the treadmill oh the blisters I had on my feet were like did you wouldn't believe it's all over just these big red I couldn't I couldn't walk despite this he never got the money promised I did not get the 300K he goes think of it this way at least you get to keep what you earned you know you were in there for XYZ days
you did XYZ challenges so you got you know 100,000 some change viewers unsurprisingly didn't take this well as someone who used to run cross country forcing someone who's out of shape to run a marathon after depriving them of sleep for 2 weeks is one of the most sadistic things you can do to a person a week later however Mr Beast messaged Jake hey I wanted to reach out and say I didn't mean to cause you mental stress with that video and I apologize you mentioned you'd like to be paid out the rest to the prize
money the other 190,000 and I'd love to make things right with you the two then spoke on the phone to negotiate a smaller amount of money that Jake was comfortable accepting counter offer 50 you you save $140,000 you just give me 50 but where Jake accepted the apology viewers still weren't forgiving I just feel like this is another move due to Jimmy's lawyer who's trying to fix his image 1,000% it's a PR move but where Mr Beast has yet to post an official apology neon's official apology only got him more hate during a March 2024
live stream neon would make a Sinister threat against an underage f i don't years old I bleed [ __ ] I swear to God this happened after the boy made nasty comments about him and his girlfriend I'll beat the [ __ ] out of you and your fat girlfriend bro what the [ __ ] that fat SL I'll smack her in her face too [ __ ] but viewers still believ neon's response was unjustified this is wild how did an adult let a 10-year-old get under his skin like that LOL he's forgotten he's an adult
he's talking like some kid playing Call of Duty the backlash and a potential permanent ban from his streaming platform kick prompted neon to post an apology I made a lot of um you know bad decisions but um that was by far one of my worst things I've ever said or done and I want to sincerely apologize for what I said I don't know what I was thinking um I let a a kid get in my head and when he talked crazy to me I just I blacked out and I didn't realize what I was doing
and I want to sincerely apologize I'm not that type of guy I'm not that type of person which was instantly met with even more backlash has talked ish for Years yet gives a half-ass minute apology this man threatened Su violence against a small child he does not need a platform you need to grow up and be held responsible for your actions stop saying that you black out some even believed the apology was just for kick to unban him which seemed true when he was unbanned 72 hours later neon has since continued his usual degenerate Behavior
earning the title of new worst apology