it is finally time for the tier list version 42 I know it's a little bit late but that's because balance changes weren't actually until after the world championship but now the pros have been able to test out the meta and as always their feedback was incredibly helpful in making this tier list I only made one of these placements every other placement was made by the pros so here's every brawler ranked from worst to best kicking us off in the F tier Hank no changes were made to Hank this season and he has now taken Doug's
place as the worst brawler in the game but Bonnie is moving from the D tier down into the F tier might be a little bit unfair to put Bonnie in the F tier but her stats are just so weak right now and there are so many other Brawlers that are just better options in literally every situation Doug is staying in the F tier he didn't get buffed I know we're moving him up from the worst brawler but he has a 100% win rate at the world championship so I guess say what you will Doug I
I don't even want to call him usable but the pros were anyway he's still pretty bad next to the D tier Brothers also not great options probably not even the pros are going to be playing these most of the time Mr P is staying in the D tier very similar to Bonnie Mr P is just really weak so there's usually better options but he's still a decent counter to a few Brawlers so keep him in mind but not like you know in the back of your mind oh Edgar is going from C tier down to
the D tier Edgar is slowly going back to being one of the easiest Brawlers in the game to counter as there are more and more Brawlers that get hyper charges that make Edgar struggle a little bit keep in mind that this is for the competitive meta Edgar's actually really good in lower metas lower troph trophies when people don't know how to counter him but later on he gets really bad next is Grom staying in the D tier Gro is probably the easiest thrower to dodge and now there are enough throwers in the game that he's
almost never used competitively bull is moving from the C tier down into the D tier more top Brawlers this season counter bull really well so he's just barely being used right now Janet is staying in the D tier she's another brother with really weak stats but her kit has always been solid so I think that she'll like get a lot better when she actually gets a hypercharge okay next we got the c-tier rollers these ones are also not like very competitive except for in the extreme cases but they're not very great at the moment H
Brock has moved from the D tier up into the C tier Brock's range and DPS are enough to keep him out of the D tier but his shots are just really easy for good players to dodge so so there are better Sharpshooters at the moment the small buff to his health has also made him a little bit better just nowhere near the best Rosa is staying in the C tier as usual she's a decent brawler but there are several other tanks in the game that just do her job better than she does Jackie is staying
in the ca tier she's also not as good as other tanks and it's also slightly easier to counter hat her now than before Fang is moving from the B tier down into the C tier my boy he is getting countered by tons of top Brawlers right now and he's being used way less oh my gosh dynamik is moving from the a tier down into the C tier dynamik is sort of being powercraft by other throwers and the current meta has a lot of brawlers with good Mobility so he can't land shots nearly as much Colt
is staying in the C tier Colt is basically only used for heist these days because he has some of the highest DPS in the game and all of his bullets can easily hit the safe unlike you know skillful players where all all his bullets rarely hit them Chuck is staying in the C tier Chuck is also exclusively good for heist and he's probably slightly more useless than Colt in any other in other game modes right but at least he's slightly better than Colt in heist where he's used MO is staying in the C tier he's
still very debatable even among the pros some of them even put him in the F tier Honestly though I think that when it comes down to all their feedback it depends on how good you are at timing his jumps and the pros are very good at that so he's not used very much competitively because other Pros are able to you know attack when he's going to be landing Draco is staying in the C tier he actually might be a little underrated here because his super is actually pretty good but he usually has to feed a
lot of super to the enemy before he can charge up his super himself because he's close to them and you get the idea Eve is also staying in the C tier she's one of several Brawlers on this list that has just just really weak stats but will become significantly better with a hyper trck I think B is staying in the C tier we lost the after all get him back now that everybody's getting hyper charges that increased movement speed Bose's m are getting slightly easier to avoid for everyone and without his Minds he's really just
not super strong so the C tier makes sense for him BB is staying in the C tier she really struggles against Brawlers that can stun knock back or just stay out of her range so she's slightly worse right now when than she was in the last update Buzz is moving from the B tier down into the C tier Buzz is another tank that has been hurt by this meta particularly worse than others mostly for the same reason that BB has been El Primo is staying in the C tier there haven't been any major changes for
El Primo and while he's getting countered a lot his super will always make him at least usable in some situations so C tier makes sense for him at the moment Sam is moving from the B tier down into the C tier Sam's another brother like buzz and BB and with no Buffs this update he's just being played a lot less Leon is moving from the B tier down to the very top of the C tier despite Leon's long range attack he's obviously much more of a close-range brawler and as we've already seen the top Brawlers
are making it tough to play any close-range Brawlers other than like the absolute best right now it is time for the B tier Brawlers these ones are competitive though they're not as strong as the a tier or the S tiers they're usually best for specific game modes to counter specific Brawlers or they're just competitive because they're all-rounders Maisy is moving from the C tier up into the B tier she's actually better now than before because she's a decent counter to the best close-range Brawlers and still has enough range for other Brawlers as well Nan is
staying in the B tier Nan has one of the weakest hyperchargers in the game but there aren't many Brawlers that outrange her so on an open map she's still decent if you have pretty good aim shell is staying in the B tier nothing changed for shell she still only used to counter other Brawlers with close range so she's staying in the B Pam is staying in the B tier as well she's remained in the B tier now for a while even without a hypercharge which makes me think that she'll actually be really good when she
does eventually get one but for now she stays in the B tier mortis is moving from the S tier down into the B tier morse's hypercharge kind of broke the game when it was released and even though mortise is pretty easy to counter it's still one of the most game-changing hyper charges in the game but then the charging rate of his hypercharge decreased and uh that toned him down quite a bit Pearl is staying in the B tier Pearl's hypercharge is not very good and she doesn't have the most range but her damage output is
still pretty high and she can basically assassinate people with her Gadget making her actually a pretty survivable tank to play in knockout Griff is staying in the B tier very similar to Pam Griff has been a decent brawler for a long time and I think that he may even be better than Pam once he gets his hypercharge since he has one of the best supers in the game I love playing Griff I can't wait for him to get a hypercharge m is staying in the B tier the biggest thing keeping m for being in the
higher tier is that she doesn't quite have enough range she plays very well into any brawler with a shorter range than her though so she stays in the B tier Tara is staying in the B tier same thing about M can also be applied to terara right except Tera super can be a lot more devastating especially if it's hypercharged Chester is moving from the S tier down into the B tier Chester's first star power got nerfed last update and it really made a lot of difference for him he's still a decently strong brawler especially against
close-range Brawlers but he's no longer one of the best Colette is staying in the B tier she is still one of the best tank counters in the game but she's not too great against other Brawlers on top of that she's really only being played in heist where she can easily get full value out of her hypercharge Charlie's moving from the C tier up into the B tier she received a damage buff to her attack and while she's still not broken like she used to be she's actually playable now Crow is staying in the B tier
no balance changes were made to Crow he's become pretty map dependent since he's the best at checking grass his hypercharge has also made him a good high brawler but still not top tier Lola is staying in the B tier her attack is easy to use she can deal lots of damage and she has actually has some pretty good range her super just adds to all of that so she's still not the best brawler but you can't really go wrong with her Barry is staying in the B tier Barry is a very supportive thrower so how
good he is depends a lot on what his comp is and the map that he's playing on while he can be a just like an absolutely amazing choice in certain situations he's not as good as other throwers just by himself Jesse's moving from the a tier down into the B tier she didn't get nerfed at all but I guess the way that the meta has shifted just kind of hurt Jesse pretty bad due to some of the top Brawlers being able to just really easily deal with her turret squeak is staying in the B tier
squeak honestly might deserve to be higher on this list because of how well he controls his Lanes but he's just too weak to aggressive Brawlers for him to be a safe Choice B is moving from the C tier up into the B tier currently the best aggressive Brawlers don't play as well into B so she's significantly better than the last update despite getting nerfed Mandy is moving from the a tier down into the B tier Manny's another brawler that is pretty map dependent and along with the new meta she's not being played nearly as much
as other longrange Brawlers Meg is moving from the S tier all the way down into the B tier she had to be nerfed a few times after her recent rework to her attack and now she is finally back to being an average brawler which is just fine with me Lou is staying in the B tier L still has one of the best hyperchargers in the game but his main attack is kind of hard to land and his super is only good on certain modes and Maps Willow is moving from the C tier up into the
B tier she's become a pretty good thrower in this meta since her super can protect her from close- range Brawlers but both her super and her main attack can be hard to land so there's usually better thrower options Melody is staying in the B tier nothing's changed for Melody she's still only being used competitively in Heist Poco is staying in the B tier he's still a good healer but there are just better healers right now so there isn't a huge need for Poco at the moment Bell is staying in the B tier Belle is a
fine Sharpshooter but most others do a lot more damage than than she does and she doesn't really have a way to safely get away from assassins that get too close to her her gradic can help but there's just better options spike is staying in the B tier Spike actually got a buff to his health and it made him slightly better just not quite enough to move him up a whole other tier Carl is staying in the B tier he didn't receive any balance changes and The Meta hasn't really affected how much he's being played at
all sandy is moving from the a tier down into the B tier Sandy has one of the strongest supers in the game but he's only good on some maps and he's basically useless in some game modes like Bounty and knockout so he's become a pretty conditional brawler to use Lily's moving from the a tier down into the B tier Lily's Gadget is one of the best gadgets in the game but even with how well she's able to get close to enemies she gets countered pretty hard by certain Brawlers that are being used a lot right
now Kit is moving from the a tier down into the B tier how good kit is almost entirely depends on which Brawlers are on his team he can actually do pretty well on his own with his cardboard box Gadget but once he runs out of those he really can't do very much without help tick is moving from the a tier down into the B tier this is a blessing am I right a lot of Tick's biggest counters are at the top of this tier list so he's being played a lot less right now Sprout is
staying in the B tier Sprout is still only good on certain maps and it might even be used slightly less right nowc just because there are better throwers in general gray is saying the B tier gray stats are relatively weak but he's still at least B tier because his super can make certain comps like just so hard to deal with rt is staying in the B tier RT recently had a rework that allowed him to hover over water when he's split but it doesn't seem to have made him any better so that's interesting eight bit
is stay in the B tier apic got a new hypercharge this update but it still doesn't seem to have made him an a tier brawler that being said he's a pretty safe choice and makes a lot of other Brawlers a lot stronger cordelius is moving from the a tier down into the B tier cordelius might also be higher on this list if you can create favorable 2v tws for your teammates but he's getting worse because more and more Brawlers are becoming able to survive the shadow realm okay now we got the a tier Brawlers these
ones are very competitive just not quite as strong as the S tier but you can play a lot of these Brawlers in a lot of different situations and do just fine kicking us off we've got Buster staying in the a tier Buster is slightly being power crept each update but he's still an a tier brawler and I think that he's going to be broken again once he gets a hypercharge Nida is moving from the B tier up into the a tier Nida is only good on certain maps and modes but she is a huge counter
to a lot of good Brawlers and even Brawlers that counter her have a hard time getting rid of a hypercharged bear it's just so tanky Otis is moving from the B tier up into the a tier Otis received his hyper charges update and since since he's always been a decent brawler he is now a very safe Choice almost everywhere Clancy is staying in the a tier Clancy got nerfed hard and honestly it might be too early to tell exactly how much worse he is now from those Nerfs Clancy at level three is definitely still s
tier but it's not quite as good and it's even more difficult to get there now barley is staying in the a tier nothing's really changed for barley so he's still one of the best throwers on maps with lots of walls ash oh my gosh he's moving from the D tier all the way up into the a tier Ash received a small buff to the mount of Rage that he gets when taking damage but I guess it's made a world of difference for him and the old Ash healer combo is really making a comeback right now
Rico is staying in the a tier no changes were made for Rico and thanks to his Gadget and hypercharge you really can't go wrong on any map selecting Rico Gail is moving from the S tier down to the a tier Gail's Nerf from last update almost pushed him out of the S tier and this most recent Nerf was enough to finally put him in the a tier he's still a great option for countering aggressive Brawlers though so definitely pick him if you have that pop up ranked Jean is staying in the a tier Jee didn't
receive any balance changes and the new meta hasn't really moved him around at all Ruffs is actually moving from the B tier up into the a tier ruff's new hypercharge easily makes him an a tier brawler and even s tier might be debatable depending on which Brawlers are on his team Piper is staying in the a tier Piper is still one of the most solid Sharpshooters in the game not only because of her damage at long range but also because of her ability to break walls and keep away from close-range Brawlers Amber is staying in
the a tier no changes were made to Amber and she's another brawler that you really just can't go go wrong with and she's relatively easy to use you just hold down that auto aim Larry and Larry are staying in the a tier Larry and lari have been nerfed yet again and they are still so good they deal insane damage they offer tons of map control and unlike a lot of other throwers they can shred through enemies at close range Angelo is staying in the a tier Angelo is another very good Sharpshooter and the things that
really set them apart from others is their High movement speed and their ability to hover over water Byron is staying in the a tier Byron is probably the best brawler in the game right now for healing teammates and he also has the damage and range to do well all by himself Frank is staying in the a tier Frank has received quite a few Nerfs since his rework and this update was no different surprisingly he's still debatably s tier according to a few of the pros penny is moving from the B tier up into the a
tier Penny's hypercharge in the recent buff to her range has made her way better and is now being played competitively again I've been really enjoying playing penny a lot Max is staying in the a tier Max has always been a great brawler but what determines exactly how great she is usually depends on the rest of her Brawlers and support from those top tier Brawlers that being said she's a little bit better now than the previous update but now we have the S tier Brawlers these are the best of the best they are usually competitive on
every map every mode no matter what's going on they're good options to ban a lot of the time as well Stu is moving from the B tier all the way up into the S tier ste's hypercharge alone instantly put him in the S tier because he's basically Invincible while using using it with his gas o heal star power Gus is moving from the a tier up into the S tier we saw a lot of Gus played during the World Championship mostly because of how much stronger his super makes the aggressive Brawlers on his team he
also has enough range to hold his own against just about any other brawler and his super also protects himself from assassins Daryl is staying as an S tier brawler perhaps Gus's number one teammate to throw a super on is Daryl Daryl was instantly put into the S tier when he was able to roll twice and his hypercharge along with the current meta has only made him better even if it's not one of the best hyper charges in the game Serge is staying in the S tier Serge has become stier since his hyper chars was released
and this meta has only made him better he's honestly a great counter against aggressive Brawlers even at level one and past level three he is the best brawler in the game ju guu is starting out her career in the S tier unlike most of my tier lists in the past we've actually been able to use Juju a lot before recording this video and the pros unanimously agree that she is s tier which I guess isn't a huge surprise turns out she's actually a very high skill cap brawler and so she doesn't feel incredibly oppressive outside
of the competitive meta but she is very good competitively Kenji is moving from the B tier up into the S tier the third best brawler in the game Kenji was not released the last tier list and we quickly found out he was not B tier he was absolutely so broken that even with the recent Nerfs he's still one of the best Brawlers in the game MO is the second best brawler in the game arguably the best and he's staying in the S tier Mo was also even more broken than we thought he would be after
his Nerfs and he is still kind of broken he he needs more Nerfs he's really good and at the very top we are kicking off Shades career and uh this one was actually not decided by the pros this was in collaboration with me and Moxy moxy's actually the semi-pro player who actually you helped me compile the pro players feed back and put it into this tier list so you know that this tier list is the best possible he helps me with my update videos and has had extensive time uh to research and play shade at
the time that I am filming this shade has not been released by the time you're seeing this he'll probably have been released also the pros agreed that he's going to be the most broken brawler like out of all the current Brawlers so I guess we can look forward to that you know past skyros is has no idea how terrible it was and that is every brawler in the game ranked from worst to best leave a comment comment below with what you agree with and what you disagree with and what really needs to happen to make
the game more balanced also if you share this with anybody grab a screenshot hey just make sure you don't crop my face out there and use code chyos in the brawlstar shop once again a massive thank you to all the pro players who helped make this possible their feedback was instrumental in making this tier list as accurate as possible and a massive thank you guys to you for watching and subscribing hey and there's another video right here that you can check out it's ready for you to watch right now thanks so much for watching we'll
see you in the next video