and when Angel Reese comes out and says she ain't the only one everybody's watching they're watching me too they're watching others a day later she gets ejected I'm still a human like all this has happened since I won the national championship and I said the other day I haven't had peace since then and it sucks and but I still wouldn't change I wouldn't change anything and I would still sit here and say like won a national title she didn't celebrate with her teammates she mocked Caitlyn Clark so there's jealousy there I certainly see that with
her I don't know about the league Angel Reese totally lost it after getting slammed by the experts and let's be real it was long overdue the girls been going off about Caitlyn Clark's record-breaking 35-point performance on September 15th dismissing it as luck really Angel 35 points and that's just luck if luck was all it took then maybe you should be checking where yours has been hiding because it's not showing up on the court and yeah we all remember that moment when you couldn't handle Caitlyn's incredible performance in front of you so you smacked her during
the Indiana game yeah that's that's right be riew for upgrade to a I think it'll be upgraded here that little burst of jealousy literally cost your team the whole match at least Clark is out there breaking records instead of heads and now the experts are done staying quiet about it now she's classless and if you're going to pull the race card and say the reason Angel's getting roasted is because she's black and Caitlyn's getting all the attention because her skin is white well let's talk about stepen A Smith for a second he's not exactly shy
when it comes to speaking his mind and guess what he's black too this guy doesn't hold back on anyone and Angel is no exception if you're looking for the biggest and most brutal raster of Angel it's this man right here she happens to be a terrific Talent who's white and very very marketable the combination of the two things make her the Golden Goose for the WNBA go after her compete with her get the better of her at return stepen a Smith has been on an absolute tier cranking out video after video practically putting Angel's game
on trial and it's not just random hot takes either he's rolling out stats breaking down game footage and proving why Caitlyn Clark is in a completely different League like Steven's gone into full Professor mode showing us play-by-play why Clark is miles ahead and Angel oh she's definitely not handling it well instead of working on her game she's stuck trying to Brand herself as the face of the WNBA while Steven's out here saying jealousy Envy resentment it's all justifiable because there were people that were pounding the pavement and going through so much to help Elevate the
wnba's profile long before Caitlyn Clark ever came along and yet were denied that level of recognition and that level of appreciation the bottom line is since Caitlyn Clark is the one here now Angel even had a meltdown in an interview recently literally crying about how experts like Steven are out to humiliate her I've been through so much I've seen so much I've have been attacked so many times she even went so far as to say they're sexualizing her which is a pretty serious accusation death threats I've been sexualized I've been but instead of facing the
truth that maybe just maybe Caitlyn Clark is getting the attention because she's actually crushing it on the court Angels dodging reality like it's a bad pass Stephen A isn't out here making personal attacks he's just telling it like it is Caitlyn's dominating and Angels got to face that and it's not just Steven either Angels being called out from every corner of the sports world but instead of taking it in stride and working on her game she's stuck in full-on victim mode acting like everyone's picking on her seriously you're in the WNBA where competition is fierce
and the second someone points out you're slipping you start crying foul it's wild in the WNBA at this particular moment in time is $250,000 to a player Caitlyn Clark is already committed to 28 million in endorsement deals at least look at the wave that she's created look at the profile that it has granted the WNBA look at the record ratings they produced because of her arrival just take that recent game against the Dallas Wings Caitlyn Clark went off dropping 35 points and carrying her team to a onepoint victory with an insane run in the fourth
quarter every time this girl steps onto the court she's making history meanwhile Angel she's out here crying about how people are being mean it's not even a contest at this point and Steven A Smith is the loudest voice reminding us of that he's breaking it down with cold hard facts Clark is outperforming Reese in every way that matters but I do think that she's benefited the WNBA has benefited from Caitlyn Clark and the publicity but for some reason Angel just can't accept that she's still clinging to this idea that she's the face of the WNBA
and anyone who dares to say otherwise is attacking her and honestly experts like Steven A aren't even trying to tear her down they're just giving her a much needed reality check they're saying hey you've got talent but you're not the best right now focus on leveling up instead of acting like a victim but Angel she's too busy defending herself from these imaginary attacks to realize the real fight is happening on the court and right now she's losing the ratings for the WNBA draft was 2.44 6 million which was the largest in WNBA history the double-headed
that opened the season generated over 1.5 million viewers which was more than the WNBA had accumulated in more than two decades you have all of this stuff going on understand Caitlyn Clark is different the more Caitlyn shines the louder Angel's complaints get every time Clark drops another record-breaking performance angel spins into another dramatic rant it's like clockwork Caitlyn dominates an angel Spirals and while Steven A Smith and others are practically begging her to look at the facts Angel's too wrapped up in her own narrative to care instead of facing the truth she's acting like the
world is against her when really she's just not keeping up with Caitlyn Clark's meteoric rise go back to when she won a national title she didn't celebrate with her teammates she mocked Caitlyn Clark so there's jealousy there I certainly see that with her I don't know about the league and then we've got Patrick Bet David dropping truth bombs and let's be honest it's not looking great for Angel according to Patrick Angel's jealousy is so painfully obvious it's practically oozing out of every postgame interview she gives seriously you can see it in the way she reacts
every time someone brings up Caitlyn's name can you kind of um the flagrant did you feel like that basketball play yeah you feel like that was the appropriate call a basketball player I can't control the refs they affected the game obviously a lot tonight so did look like you were going the I mean I'm always going for the ball but y'all going to play that clip what 20 times before Monday and can you blame her reporters don't even bother asking about her performance anymore it's straight to the Caitlyn Clark show that's got to sting especially
when you're a like Reese expecting to bask in the spotlight only to have it stolen right out from under you by Clark who's out here putting up insane numbers like it's just another day at the office and whenever someone asks her about her own game she goes all out making it sound way more epic than it really is you can't teach that I'm going go out and do whatever it takes to win and every single night my teammates rely on my energy so being able to continue the energy even if we're down even if we're
up that's what I that's what I do Patrick Bet David nailed it when he said Angels facing a full-blown recognition chist Isis sure she's talented but Caitlyn Clark she's out here breaking records and making headlines like it's no big deal everything that she gets like I understand there's all all these story lines here I try to keep it to what I see on the floor meanwhile Reese's interviews have basically turned into a support group where she vents about how unfair it is to always be compared to Clark the frustration is real but honestly it's starting
to sound like a broken record we get it Angel you think the media's obsessed with Caitlyn but is it really unfair or is Clark just that good and can we really blame the media for this I mean Clark stats don't just talk they scream this isn't a one-time thing either every time Clark steps on the court she's either breaking another record or putting on a clinic and then you know her arm forearm came down and hit Caitlyn Clark let's be real here the root of Angel's frustration is pretty clear it's not just that Caitlyn is
good it's that Caitlyn is better Reese is watching all the buzz go to Clark and it's driving her nuts every press conference turns into a Caitlyn Clark appreciation session and Angels left on the sidelines both literally and figuratively Patrick Bet David hit the nail on the head when he said uh should it have been upgraded to a flagrant I understand now you can't factor in that Caitlyn Clark and Angel Reese don't have a good relationship and Angel Reese has mocked Caitlyn Clark has roughed up Caitlyn Clark a couple of times but that shouldn't factor in
if it's a flagrant one or not ouch but also accurate what's crazy is how blatant Angel's frustration has become you can hear it in her voice every time she talks about how unfair it is that Clark's getting all the praise but here's the kicker it's not unfair at all Clark is just playing at a level that demands attention and the only person Angel should be upset with is herself for not keeping up but this is what people are going to take they're going to take just that play there Caitlyn Clark played well the fever won
you know they're doing okay that's you know she's had two of her last three games been pretty good and and I said that that she needed to have a little bit of time off some rest and you would see playing her they would be playing their best basketball at the end of the year take that 11-point run by Clark in the fourth quarter recently that wasn't just skill that was mental toughness the kind that separates the good from the great Angel hasn't had a moment like that this season and until she does she's going to
keep being asked about Clark it's almost ironic the more Angel complains about being compared to Caitlyn the more she reminds everyone that Caitlyn is the one setting the bar higher not everybody gets it just because hey I put in 10 years in the WNBA or the PGA Tour or the NBA it doesn't work that way it's supply and demand do they want to buy your shoes or do they not do they want to play your basketball do they want to play with a Wilson I mean that's what this is about it's not I'm better than
her maybe you are the media and the experts are just reacting to what's happening on the court they're not picking on Angel for fun they're just stating the obvious if Clark is out here playing legendary basketball while Angel's just kind of there then of course Clark's going to get all the attention Patrick Bet David made it Crystal Clear Angel's real issue is that she's not ready to admit Caitlyn Clark is the future of the league and until she does she's going to keep spiraling into this jealous rage and you really can't forget Gino ARA because
when one of the greatest coaches in basketball history weighs in people listen you have to factor that in I think or people have factored that in I should say that is she doing this would she have done this to somebody else I don't know that do I think it's a basketball move I do this guy didn't build a legendary career by sugarcoating anything and when he spoke on the whole Angel Reese versus Caitlyn Clark debate he didn't hold back for a second his words brutal but also spot-on Gino straight up said that Reese's attitude is
part of the problem and let's be real he's not wrong he made it clear that the WNBA isn't some playground for entitlement if Reese thinks she's already reached the top she's got another thing coming I think she's handling great I think she talks a lot of and she gets a lot of back so she deserves everything she gets because she gives it as good as she gets it she's just not built for the physicality of this league and she's not quick enough to get away from the physicality so there's a lot of learning curve like
Diana said Gino who's coached the best of the best Diana terasi sub bird Brianna Stewart you name it has seen it all and when he talks you know he's coming with receipts in an interview on September 12th 2024 he basically called out reys for acting like she's already made it according to Gino there's a huge difference between being a star and being a superstar and right now Rees hasn't figured that out and when she gets it she has Elite skills that are going to really help her yeah but she needs to be on a better
she needs to be on a better team and coming from someone like Orma that critique hits harder than a slam dunk he's coached true superstars who didn't just have a few good games they had legendary careers he's seen what it takes to be great for the Long Haul and right now he's looking at Reese and seeing someone who's too caught up and thinking she's already arrived meanwhile Caitlyn Clark Gino can't stop praising her work ethic and determination he made it clear Clark didn't get to where she is by sitting around and waiting for people to
hand her the spotlight she earned it and Reese better start taking notes and let's not forget this is the same coach who developed Brianna Stewart into one of the greatest players of all time Gino knows how to turn talented players into Superstars and his words about Reese ver Clark they aren't just opinions they're facts