I'm just a kid. [Music] Movies, a magnificent visual art form that can show the riveting story of one's life or journey. They can display the harshest of someone's struggles and the beauty of someone's rise, conveying emotions that whenever I see them on screen, I can't help but feel the same way the character is feeling on screen.
Not only that, they can introduce you to a new world that is entirely detached from our reality that I'm almost always engulfed in. I think that's a beautiful wonder about movies. They can spark out emotions from me that I just can't get from any other media.
But what kind of deep emotions does movies like this spark for me? Of course, just like with everything else in existence, there's a not so good counterpart to movies. And these counterparts could be found way easier nowadays since most blockbusters nowadays aren't really that good anymore.
Like, y'all making so many superhero movies nowadays. When are you guys going to make the Black Bomber superhero movie? I need that.
I'll see that in theaters three times in a row. Y'all show my boy no respect. And yet, y'all going to produce the 18th billionth Fast and Furious movie.
Ain't nobody want to see that. And streaming services be producing half the slop we be consuming nowadays. You can find many of them on Netflix.
There's a ton of banger movies on there. But after seeing it on Tik Tok from time and time again, it seems like there's a streaming service that is a gold mine for not only be movies, but lowquality looking $50 budget filmed on a Motorola looking ass movies. Told me.
And when finding this out, my curiosity got the best of me. I I needed to see this. And when I checked it out, I was not only amazed, but I was perplexed on how amazing these movies are.
Some of these movies will make Martin Scaresi reconsider what true cinema is. Listen, this [ __ ] is sitting on my living room couch. You the only one with a key.
What are you talking about, Tiffany? Tiffany the dog. Boy, I don't even know what you're talking about.
I haven't been there in a week. Where the [ __ ] did she go? Tuby, if you ain't know, is a streaming service like the others, but unlike them, out of their original catalog, they have great works of arts like Bad Cat, Merry Finger Kill, and Shark Side of the Moon.
You know, absolute classics that everybody knows. But outside the originals they produce, Tuby also has a big catalog of bee movies. Not the jazz one, but lowbudget and indie movies.
It has a whole bunch of films made by everyday people like you and me. Since anybody can make a movie nowadays, if you got a camera, you can make a movie. The thing is, a lot of these films don't look the best or sound the best or even make sense half the time.
But that's okay. These people made and created a movie that they're so proud of that they released it to the public for all of us to watch. There's no better accomplishment than that.
I'll be talking about one movie today, and that movie is titled Love Beat the Hell Out of Me. And today, I'll be going through and over these movies, just so you guys can see a glimpse of what I saw of what Tuby has to offer. By the way, this ain't sponsored by Tuby.
They ain't paying me Jack to do this. But if uh Tuby Exec is watching this, my pockets are open. Just like how my pockets are open for today's sponsor, War Thunder.
War Thunder is the most comprehensive vehicle combat game that was ever made in the history of mankind. Play more than 2,000 tanks, planes, helicopters, and ships in dynamic combined armed PvP battles. Every vehicle is incredibly detailed and modeled down to their individual components, offering a highly immersive combat experience.
And if you're a warhead wanting to play this game, you're in luck. The vehicles in War Thunder span more than 100red years in development from the 1920s to the present day. And it has an indepth customization for vehicles.
Apply hundreds of different camouflages. Place historical markings anywhere on your machines as well as 3D decorators such as bushes and equipment. My favorite kind of tank in the game is this one.
This one right here. So, what you waiting for? Download War Thunder now.
It's free. Whether you got a PC, PlayStation, or Xbox, you can get it. Use my link in the description and download it now.
All right, let's get this started. I got to go to my BBO emulator. So, the movie I'll be talking about is Love Beat the Hell Out of Me.
Now, I'm not sure if this movie is trying to be a sequel or a remake to the 2000 movie with the same title starring the original War Machine, but honestly, my research ended there. I ain't watching both movies. The movie starts off with the beautifully done studio logos and title card with some MF Doom song playing in the background.
I don't know. I've only heard them from Tik Tok. And right at the start, we get introduced to our two main characters doing it.
Okay. Why start off a movie with a sex scene? Why?
You instantly make it awkward when I'm with my family. Anyways, our two characters, Renee and Antonio, are happily married. They got a kid and they're doing fine, I guess.
Then we cut to Antonio's job at his office and he already acting like a demon. His boss then enters and introduces him to the new hire, Rhonda. And you can already see mad romantical tension between them.
You can cut it with a sword or tortilla. It It was that obvious. Next scene, we are at a school with Renee dropping off her son to and in his classroom.
There she meets her son's new teacher and the dude is buff like a Samoan. By the end of their combo, you can see even more romantical tension in the air. We seen so much lustful tension with these two and it was never with each other.
She then leaves because she ain't trying to act up, you know. Next, we're at a studio hearing one of the best songs ever recorded. Sitting in my crib trying to get blown.
[ __ ] need to understand my [ __ ] just flows like the breeze off the [ __ ] lake. I got this dope [ __ ] uncut. Make your ass lose.
So this dude is Rene's brother and apparently this is Antonio's studio and they're all a part of this music group. I forgot what it was called. And Antonio invited some fine singers to help him record a song.
Renee brother and Antonio start hollering at these girls and all of a sudden this dude becomes a comedian. No, he did call himself T Slick. Oh, for real.
This candy man looking goofy. Yeah, say my name a few times. [ __ ] watch for that.
Yeah. How dare you sabotage me in front of these ladies when your sister is literally my wife, but they kiss and makeup at the end, so it's all cool. Then we teleport to this long salon scene where Renee works at and all the girls there are roasting each other, talking about their kids and that new teacher Renee met today.
Her salon buddies egg her trying to get the deets out of her, but she shows off her wedding ring, announcing her loyalty to Antonio. How sweet. All right, not going to lie, first third of this movie is kind of slow.
There's a lot of small talk like Antonio telling Ry about the new hire and one of Ray's grown ass friends trying to flirt with a kid in the chicken shop. Uhhuh. Hey, you can go home with me.
It ain't until we back at Antonio's office and Rhonda call him for some assistance. Antonio heads over to her office and then his boss is looking for him. Boss and secretary go to Rhonda's office to tell Antonio the good news only to walk in on him giving Rhonda back.
Are you freaking kidding me? They fired on the spot and Rhonda's laughing like she an anime villain. I don't know what the hell that's about.
We then cut to Renee, bro, showing up to that house and he trying to tell her the bad news about her husband, Antonio. I have no idea how he knows, but like just just deal with it. But then he does one of those long buildup explanations.
Instead of just saying what the husband did, just say he cheated. Your husband ain't the man you think he is. Then Antonio walks in last second right before an actual explanation.
Of course, I hate when characters do that in movies. Just spit it out. Spit it out already.
Then we cut to Renee visiting Antonio's old job because she just wanted to see her husband being a working and strong man, only to find out this man hasn't been working there for 2 weeks. She obviously mad, but then the boss tells her the real reason why he got fired. Then she gets even more mad.
What? You mistrained. What's Rene you?
Good job. Everybody that work in here secretary Rene. We then cut to Antonio making music with that singer he met earlier.
Then they starting I'm not going to sugarcoat it. My guy really said, "I already cheated once. I might as well do it again.
" Then Renee finally confronts him about his cheating, his job, and she is tired of his dishonesty. You need to calm down. Stop telling me to calm down.
This man just starts going Chris Brown on her and starts chasing her with a gun like he John Wick in the most intense chase scene I've ever seen in a movie. [Music] [Music] She falls and he brings her back home and threatens her saying, "You better not leave me or I'm going to go crazy. " And he's also a crackhead now, I guess.
Next scene, her brother show up and sees her face. Super worried, he asked who did this. And she's like, "Antonio.
" But we're not together no more, so there's nothing to worry about. But he wasn't having it and he was going to deal with it on his own. Bro waits for Antonio to pull up out of his car to drive by his ass.
Antonio. And in Antonio's dying breath, he licks his lips and then dies again. Can't be seen having chapped lips around the hose.
Then we cut to his funeral, which is mad empty. Not even his son showed up. Nobody like this [ __ ] I guess.
And Renee crying like he ain't just beat her ass 5 minutes ago. What did I do? Renee then goes to see Antonio's mother when after seeing Rene's scars, she said she always feared this would happen to her.
Turns out Tony's father was also a cheater and a beater. And Antonio got his bad habits from his daddy. She begs for Renee to leave Antonio, but Renee says she can't leave him because he threatened her.
But he was just at his funeral. He dead now. What are you going to do?
Slap you from the grave? Like that's just ridiculous. Tony's mom then recommends her to at least leave the house while he's still there.
And then she proceeds to think about her son's teacher that she spoke to for like 30 seconds. Uh, I didn't know you guys had that kind of relationship already. Anyways, we go to the next scene at night to the single girl appearing to be catalled by some random homeless dude only for him to be Antonio.
I thought this man was dead. What the hell he doing back? First time I saw this scene, I thought it was a flashback or something.
But nah, he's alive. He's alive. Live.
So, what was that funeral about? Some Mr robot dream sequence or some [ __ ] How is he not dead? I mean, from what I found out later on in the movie, he ain't from Wizards or Waverly Place.
So, how he came back to life? And the movie never explains this. He He's just alive again and homeless now.
My personal theory is that he has the same powers of Kenny from South Park, but that's just me. Anyways, he confronts the girl about her not answering his calls, but she ain't having it with his drug problems cuz he's a junkie now. I I guess he gets mad, is about to smack her, but then she pulls out the biggie on him.
Me go [ __ ] He slowly backs away from her and then notices someone he knows in the alleyway. I know you. I know you.
What do you want, man? It's his dealer and he begging for more compound beat, but he got no money. So, he offers to do whatever she wants.
They walk away together and we transition to a montage of Renee becoming a stronger woman who don't need no man. We then cut to her packing her bags to move out. And while packing, Renee friend frantically comes in the room.
Renee call. We need to go get Antonio now. Get him for what?
Like I said, we need to go get Antonio. And she does one of those things where she don't explain why she has to do it. She just says there's no time.
like, "Nah, you got to explain why I need to save my abusive husband cuz I would never be in the mood for that. " Renee eventually agrees to go. And as they looking around for him, they pull up to a trap house and then her friend like, "Nah, let's just get out of here and call the police.
This place ain't safe. " But Rene is like, "Nah, he my husband. [ __ ] you leaving him?
" Both of them go inside and Rene's friend starts tripping for good reason, saying again, "This ain't safe cuz there's literal junkies walking around and why we doing all this for him. " Him. Then Renee says, "Look, I just need to know.
I just need to know what he's been up to. " No, what? He had a crack house.
That's an obvious sign to know what he's been up to. Rene's friend is spitting wisdom while Renee herself is spitting dumbasser. Anyways, they find Tony and he acting like his usual self ever since he died.
Antonio, he start begging her to come back and Renee just staring at him for a little bit and she just says, "Let's get out of here. " She's seen everything she needed to see. Then why the hell y'all here?
What the hell you expected to look like to him to be the kingpin of the house? They leave and then he chases them and then we transition to a murder scene and it turns out Tony's drug dealer died of an overdose and they suspect her boyfriend of doing it. Now they haven't even identified her body yet.
So I don't know how they know she she has a boyfriend. One of the cops walks outside because he keeps complaining about the stink of the body. Please get that damn body out here.
He then sees a group of young African-Amean men hanging out, minding their own business. And then the woman cop sees this and is like, "Man, I bet you $20 I see sold the drugs to Tasha. " Yeah.
You know what? Hold it right there. Y'all just saw these random dudes and automatically assume they did it.
You didn't even question them or yourself. You just went after them without no evidence. Like, damn, this movie is more realistic than I thought.
But this one knows karate, so movie logic, I I guess he did it. And that's the last we hear or see anything related to that. So what was the point?
We cut to Antonio walking to Renee's house, begging some more, but Renee is really done done with him this time. He tries to beat her ass again, but she's a strong independent woman now. So the self-defense training came in clutch.
She then tells him she going to church, so if he coming, he can come. He says, "Yes, I'll go anywhere with you. " and enters the car with her, which I don't know how she comfortable with this man being in her car after he literally just tried to knock her out like he was Tyson.
They enter the car together and that's it. That's the end of the movie. That That's it.
Yep. But it has one of those, though I'm hopeful. Yes, I am hopeful as today.
And this. So, that automatically makes this one of the best movies I've ever watched. Now, what are my thoughts on this movie?
I thought it was pretty gosh darn entertaining. Sure, it had his mishaps like having a slow first 20 minutes, but overall I freaking loved it. And I'm never going to judge the acting of these types of movies.
I think that just comes with the two package. But but the writing in these movies always takes a turn in a direction that I'll never predict by the time I'm at the end of the movie. Like who the hell this guy robbed?
But I love movies like this. They're fun to watch and I bet the people who are making it had fun making it, too. Now, I'm not going to [ __ ] around and say this movie is amazing or anything up there with the likes of Citizen Kane and Date Movie, but if you're looking for something stupid, fun, and entertaining to watch, I recommend this cuz I think this movie encapsulates what Tubie movies are about.
Ridiculous. Anyways, I hope you guys enjoyed this video. I know I've been gone for god knows how long, but hopefully that won't happen again.
Hopefully. But I still 100% definitely love all of you guys. I love you.
I love you. Also, thank you War Thunder for sponsoring this video. Remember to click my link in the description to download the game for free on PC, Xbox, or PlayStation.
Thank you War Thunder for the sponsor so I can keep my lights on and not be homeless. Anyways, that's all I wanted to say and caution. I love you and I'm back on my grind.
A psychic got my life flying.