[Peter] C'mon, I'm sure you've asked yourself that too, right? Why did Madara give the Rinnegan to Nagato and not to Obito? Is it because Nagato was stronger than Obito?
Look, it's not like that, but relax and I'll explain everything to you. Also, why did Nagato's Village have something very special that they never told you, and why is Sasuke different from all those with Rinnegan? Well, come with me!
Hey Nerd, what's up? Peter here! To start, next, let's remember that the Rinnegan is a special eye that is born in an Uchiha who is the reincarnation of Indra and who has obtained the chakra of a reincarnation of Ashura.
It can be borrowing a little bit or even biting the little friend's shoulder and ripping off a piece. I would recommend the first option. Since Indra's and Ashura's chakra came together again inside this Uchiha's body, then this generates the chakra of the sage of the six paths and so the guy also awakens his eyes.
Okay, understanding what those onion eyes are, now we can move on to the title question so there's no further ado. The first answer that came to my mind was precisely that the rinnegan is so powerful that even Obito wouldn't be able to withstand its power. And I'm not making this up, do I make things up?
I'm not. Obito literally said that in the ninja war, he said that one rinnegan was too much for him and he wouldn't be able to deploy the second either. Obito said, said that if it implanted it could be death, huh!
Heheh, anyway. On the one hand it was even good because his Sharingan already has a very good power and it was really cool to see this sharingan combination, but on the other hand he had less power. But there it is, although Obito wouldn't tank both rinnegans at once, that's not the correct answer, it's just a bonus for that question.
It's like a cover art for you guys, okay? The shortest answer is simply that Madara had already given Nagato his eyes when Obito arrived at his cave. That's it.
When Madara saved Obito, he already had a pair of sharingans from someone random that he took, because the original pair of eyes had been with Nagato for a long time. And so let's understand why Madara specifically chose Nagato and no other ninja or even another Uzumaki. Basically Nagato was the perfect target in every way because he was an Uzumaki, that is, Nagato's body had a very high level of vital energy and chakra.
Uzumakis are like that, they have very high chakras, right? Vital energy is the energy of the body and one of those that are part of the chakra, which in Nagato's case would already be a gigantic amount of chakra. For you to have an idea, Naruto at the beginning of Shippuden, without Kurama, already had about 200 times more chakra than Kakashi.
And it may seem that Kakashi is a bag that doesn't stand up, that he never has chakra and such, the way I'm talking, but that's because only that Sharingan already consumed a lot of him because he's not an Uchiha. He wasn't an uchiha and he had a sharingan. Without the Sharingan he has very high chakra levels and in Boruto's novels he showed how much stronger he is even now.
And although Nagato is not a reincarnation of Ashura, the Uzumaki who are descendants of the Senju have inherited the Yang part of Hagoromo. So while the Uchiha inherited abilities like genjutsu, the Senju inherited a strong body. But that wasn't the only thing that made Nagato the perfect target for Madara's plan, because there was a big catch to it.
Just imagine if Madara chose some other Uzumaki who were in Konoha or a nearby village, the shit wouldn't happen, guys? It was great for him that Nagato was far from the village, precisely in the Rain Village, which is a complete mess, a giant flooded wasteland, no one in the world cares about that. So much so that even today in Boruto the Rain Village is still a place where criminals hide and where it helped to form organizations of bad ninjas like Kara's.
If it was in a bigger village or in Konoha itself, someone would look at the kid and think there was something wrong there, he would already think about the legend of the eyes of the sage of the six paths and that's it, the kid would stay under surveillance or be used as a weapon for this village and Madara was not going to be able to have the influence he wanted to have. It fit right in with the work, right? So Nagato was perfect because he had a very strong body, he would be in a place already surrounded by war and where he wouldn't raise any suspicion, that's why Madara chose him.
And to top it off, because Madara had already had his eyes transplanted before he even dreamed of meeting Obito. And that's what Nagato himself has practically turned into a skeleton after using Gedou Mazou for the first time, imagine then if it was Obito who couldn't even stand 2 rinnegans. That's because Obito himself was once one of the strongest Uchihas of all, had Hashirama's cells and all.
Oh, and if you've been wondering why the hell then Sasuke can use that super Rinnegan like it's nothing, it's very simple. Calm down, boy, you're nervous! He even prepared a video answer, which I know.
Sasuke before Rinnegan was already being seen as someone who would surpass Madara, said by Orochimaru that he is one of the greatest geniuses in history. Most likely because Sasuke is also a reincarnation of Indra and so when he awakened the Rinnegan he also had the chakra of the sage of the six paths within him. Precisely because he awakened the Rinnegan, instead of stealing it from someone or something.
Guys, I started a new channel, guys. Yes, I'm crazy, I started a new channel, but it's a subject I really want to talk about, I really wanted you to know this new subject. I think you will like it, I doubt you won't like this new channel, I doubt it.
It's a subject I'm sure you want to understand. "Damn, what happens there? " Just give it one chance.
Tap here now, I'll leave this channel already marked here for you to know, ok? Take a look at the videos that are there now, I'm sure you'll catch your eye and say, "Damn, the proposal is very cool", I think there will be a lot of cool things posting this video, and I won't stop post there now. I'm excited about this new channel, and I hope to see you there.
We're together on this, guys. See ya! Bye.