you ever realize that no one ever sat you down and taught you how to actually live life you just kind of figure it out as you go or you don't and then you become one of those weird adults who never quite got it the best advice it always comes from someone just one step ahead someone who's already made the dumb mistake so you don't have to that's what an older brother is supposed to be he's got the cheat codes but he'll never hand them over all at once as an older brother myself consider this the
raw unfiltered advice that you always wish you had but no one ever told told you first stop trying so hard to impress other people no one actually cares that random guy at the gym not judging your form that girl from high school not thinking about how cringe you were in sophomore year everyone is too busy worrying about themselves to be constantly judging you the second you stop living for other people's approval your life gets 10 times better but that's not an excuse to Let Yourself Go in fact if you're not already working out you need
to start right now not tomorrow not after you find motivation right now people treat you differently when you look like someone who takes care of themselves and it's not even about looking good working out makes you think better work better and just function better as a human being it's basically like upgrading to the premium version of yourself and let's be real nobody respects the guy who gets winded walking up a flight of stairs and since we're talking about First Impressions you should probably start dressing better too the easiest hack go on Pinterest find outfits you
like then buy the same stuff at H&M Zara or Uno boom instant Style on a budget without trying too hard and while you're at it grab this moisturizer this face wash and one of these colognes trust me the girls will always compliment you on these scents oh and clean your room not because Mom said so but because a messy room is a messy mind it also just reflects poorly on you as a person if you ever have company over but looking good is only half the battle if you can't hold a conversation none of this
matters the single most important skill in life knowing how to speak it's literally a cheat code talking to girls acing job interviews making friends winning arguments getting free upgrades on flights life is just easier when you can talk well and getting good at it is simple first listen to good speakers through podcasts or audiob books next read these books to understand people deeply and finally simply just talk the only way to get better is to mess up learn from your mistakes and try again and once you can actually hold a conversation you realize that making
friends is ridiculously easy people over complicate this way too much here's the secret take care of your appearance learn how to talk and put yourself where like-minded people are that's it clubs sports leagues the gym whatever and most importantly don't be weird about it nobody likes the guy who forces friendships or overthinks every little thing just chill let it happen naturally now friends come and go but the one thing that shouldn't change family friends move relationships end people get into dumb fights over politics but family that's blood if you're lucky enough to have a solid
family do not take that for granted speaking of relationships here's the deal date around have fun but do not lose yourself in a relationship if your happiness is dependent on another person you're screwed be independent figure out what you want and never be the guy who disappears the second he gets a girlfriend there won't always be someone there learn how to be okay with being alone and since we're on the topic of time let me hit you with this try using all of your free time to either work on yourself or build relationships I know
it's hard but spend as little time as possible Doom scrolling or binging Netflix shows that you don't even like instead of spending your Friday night on Tik Tok go do dumb in Walmart with friends those are the simple nights you'll look back on for the rest of your life and if you're in your teens or our early 20s let me tell you something important stop waiting for the perfect moment to try things just go for it you'll fail but that's the point you learn by failing try new things experiment put yourself out there the only
exception don't do dumb [ __ ] that ruins your life a DUI that'll haunt you for years hard drugs don't be stupid I trust you to just be smart about things and while we're on the topic of doing things that challenge you try starting a side project or business I don't care if it's reselling or dropshipping you'll probably fail but that's exactly why you should do it your first job or business isn't about making money it's about stacking skills the more skills you build early the more valuable you'll become later this applies all throughout your
life into your late 20s and if you're not already making content start learning how to attract attention is one of the most valuable skills in the modern world if you've watched 10,000 hours of YouTube but have never posted once you're doing it wrong but listen as much as you should be pushing yourself early on don't fall into the Trap of sacrificing your youth just to be successful yes work hard yes set yourself up for the future and pursue your ideas but don't spend some of your best years locked away in a basement grinding 24/7 go
out have fun make stupid memories even if everything goes perfectly 100% is planned you'll be 30 years old sitting on a beach in Europe thinking wow that'd actually be pretty fun to hit that Hometown dive bar with my day ones life has faces Embrace each one while preparing for the next trust me you have enough hours in your day to make memories and work on yourself despite what people say if you want it bad enough you can have your cake and eat it too and when you inevitably hit burnout mode here's a secret it's okay
to take a day off I hate the whole mental health day trend but once in a while it's necessary just one rule it can only last one day recharge then get right back to work and if you're going out on that day off I'm not going to tell you not to drink but don't be an idiot popping bottles in the club with your boys fun as hell but don't overdo it don't drink and drive don't start fights and don't be that guy who blacks out then gets carried home like a toddler speaking of fighting never
do it unless you're hit first if you fight and win you'll probably get hit with a lawsuit if you fight and lose you'll be the guy who lost a fight either way just walk away at the end of the day always show respect to people you never know who's watching who could help you down the line or who could absolutely wreck your future it takes a lifetime to build a reputation but only 5 minutes to ruin it if you think about that you'll do things differently and that's it that's the older brother advice that you
never got apply even half of this and I promise your life will be miles ahead of everyone else now go do something with this info oh and drink some water you're probably dehydrated