Formula 1 is a sport with thousands of different people in it that make it what it is today which can go from commentators stroll is edging edging edging unfortunate pit crew car designers and team principles who spray water guns smash headsets and occasionally sleep in the same plane together where it looks like they might have just explored each other's bodies but the most popular faces in F1 are the drivers and there are a lot of them out there ones that are talented likable funny without even trying aggressive drivers clean ones and a couple stupid drivers
as well okay maybe more than just a couple but in this video I'll be explaining as many F1 drivers as I can to you guys now I know there's a gazillion different drivers over the years so I won't be able to mention everyone but I'll do my best to Yap about each and every racer and in the same amount of time it takes you to watch roughly half an episode of drive to survive starting with none other than the man himself and a lot of people's favorite Fernando Alonzo Fernando is known for five things one
being bad career decisions like when he decided to drive for McLaren in 2015 where he ended up driving a tractor for 4 years and then Alpine and a little bit of Aston Martin two he's known to perform well even with cars that are mediocre like he barely missed out on titles even with a crappy car at Ferrari and is able to put Midfield cars into the top five and three all I can say is that he is extremely young four definitely hasn't been in the sport for over the past 20 years and five he totally
was not World Champion by the time two of f1's newest drivers were born now this might sound like I'm sarcastic but I'm really not Fernando is one of the oldest drivers in f1's modern era but the reason why we call him young is because of how he's still able to be fast drizzle comes down scaming oh he's made a miraculous safe oh he nearly dropped it from the gravel Alonzo so nearly into the barrier and out of the race how has he done that and also a running joke where people call him a rookie after
coming back from retirement so he's the most experienced driver but even with age aside he's still the youngest driver on the grid I mean just think about it for a second you won't see any other driver do grites on Tik Tok start me on camera and give you this fire ass forehead shot and that is why Fernando Alonzo is a lot of people's certified Pooky bear he's like that one chill uncle that still [ __ ] got it you know what that is simply lovely Max ven AKA Dutch Sid the Sloth is an absolute racing
machine this man lives breathes and [ __ ] racing that when he's not racing in F1 he either races in other events Sim races at home and wears his team shirt all the time that he even wore it during his child's gender reveal I swear racing is in Max's Blood Sweat and jizz and that is what makes him arguably one of the fastest drivers in Formula 1 where in 2024 he was was able to secure His World Championship without always having the fastest car and like you said you know before I could only win it
in the fastest car exactly won an F1 race at 17 years old in 2016 destroyed almost every single teammate he gets paired with and has won from the most unpredictable places the way this man extracts every bit of pace out of his car is like that one Rancher milking up the dest cow Max gets every inch of speed however no one can have everything Max is a driver that's been through a lot of [ __ ] mostly childhood abuse from his father Yos Sten who wanted to mold his child into a racing robot 3 minutes
later where is he now said come on I'm still I don't care drive and he couldn't he couldn't move his fingers and I I didn't care and this created a winning mentality for Max where he always wants to win and he'll do whatever it takes which can mean aggressive moves and feisty defenses do [ __ ] [ __ ] hey [ __ ] you [ __ ] oh [ __ ] oh Sho which makes Max a very controversial driver though I personally like what he does since I think all F1 Champions have that mentality and
a lot of people also like how Max is the most unfiltered driver he'll say whatever he wants to say if you two end up wheel tohe after the start tomorrow no can we just already stopped about this because it's we had so many questions about this do whatever he wants to do bin doesn't want to celebrate on that Podium tonight absolutely walks off the back does not want any part of that and just doesn't give two [ __ ] if someone tells him otherwise Carlos signs is honestly a walking meme this man zones out half
of the time like he's getting flashbacks of fighting off drones in Afghanistan but regardless when Carlos doesn't look like he smoked a little too much this Spaniard is extremely talented his drives at McLaren and especially Ferrari were a piece of delightful cake oh my god did you see the wol did I go for it did I send it or did I don't didn't send it and him singing Smooth Operator after every win is just the perfect cherry on top oh and he also literally has a piece of delightful cake but anyways Carlos is the very
few drivers to have driven for McLaren Ferrari and Williams he's also a driver a lot of people thirst over and I completely understand why and he's a driver capable of winning big as long as his team can fully support him now middle-aged F1 drivers is a category I love so much this includes drivers like niik hulkenberg the man with the most races without a Podium despite being able to drag [ __ ] boxes into the top five in qualifying Kevin the Viking Magnuson Su my Val botas the honorary Australian and I love the famous oie
lifestyle and Jensen the first driver to press the DRS button that is a lot of middle names now the reason why I like this category so much is because these drivers are like dads that still they have it in them most of these drivers are in their 30s and the fact that some of them have children and can still drive F1 cars while even schooling the new rookies is like seeing Lightning McQueen in his prime [Music] again sir leis Hamilton the second oldest driver in the modern era who drove from McLaren Mercedes and now Ferrari
one of the biggest faces of Formula 1 with the most successful career so far and amazing talent to back it him goes off the track comes the chican offl goes lir through goes hilon and he's going to try and make that lunch and he does make that lunch down the inside that is the best move of the however has quite the questionable teamlh fan base this image says so many things Legacy Excellence willpower inspiring strength heroic holy glaze what the [ __ ] Will I Am wrote an entire [ __ ] book but anyways the
reason why Lewis is called the face of Formula 1 is because people who don't know Jack about the sport and have to mention One driver nine times out of 10 they're going to say Le Hamilton and Louis is also an extremely positive driver that whenever he starts speaking you just assume that he's going to start thanking people back at the factory back at the factory and and back at the factory all the guys back at the factory everyone back at the factory everyone back at the team at the factory everyone back at the factory and
in a way he can also appear as the opposite of drivers like Max he's a lot more filtered your thoughts please on a reverse grid I don't really know what to say to it the people that propose that don't really know what they're talking about I think it's complete [ __ ] to be honest that's exactly what I said and instead of pulling up with the same shirt every time Lewis pulls up in like all six colors of the rainbow in just a single day but Lewis and Max do have one thing in common they
both love to protest against the FIA Hamilton used to be a lot more vocal in his early years and I loved it obviously feel that you're being targeted maybe it's cuz I'm black that's what LG says he's a lot more PR trained now though but when the FIA banned F1 drivers from wearing jewelry he pulled up to the function with like six watches and 10 necklaces baller [Music] move Lance stroll is literally Joe Biden now hold on stay with me now just just think about it for a second stroll and Joe have both Fallen downstairs
fell off their bicycles and act like n PCS hello difference is stroll just does it in a car which is why I think these two might just be twins ladies and gentlemen although Joe did say this one time I have two younger brothers I'm the oldest of three and I've got a sister who's the love of my life the Fox News decision desk can now project that former Vice President Joe Biden will win the state of Alabama now I don't know if Lance is in love with his sister but I also won't be surprised if
he is but despite how much they can be alike there is one difference between them and I think is that Joe Biden might have known more about what's going on in his surroundings than Lan stroll does in an F1 carono goes off the track that's a high speed crash and he's made contact with L stroll apart from that comparison though stroll is a mediocre driver who is so inconsistent and has a bad personality along with it and he's been in F1 since 2017 because his dad owns every team he's been in which can now bring
us to estaban okot who is almost the polar opposite it of stroll the Frenchman came from a family that was far from Rich so he's had to work hard for everything it's so respectable considering most F1 drivers come from a rich background however the reason Aon isn't the exact opposite of stroll is because he is also a driver that's tough to like because for years estaban has beefed with God knows how many drivers and even his own teammates he had personal beef with Pierre gazley even from their carding days had beef with Max bapen and
ser Perez we were having a good race until Perez tried to kill me two times what a tweet man why did you want to kill him two times I tried my best terrorized Fernando Alonzo while they were teammates Fernando Alonzo estan oon contact down at theoo i l the wi thanks to how friend and even when they weren't teammates IDI overall EST can be both a very likable driver that can be pretty silly sometimes EST is on the podium baby he's a great person off track I guarantee that but on track he can and will
terrorize anyone he sees oh my God what side that Lando Norris and Oscar piastri British and Australian McLaren boys that are so similar they're both drivers capable of winning very suitable for the younger demographic of F1 fans perform really well on track and are pretty funny keep going for now keep going I can't it's broken it's broken anti St it's off [ __ ] though the difference between them is that Oscar is a much more cool-headed driver this man literally just has a set number of facial expressions whether it's him winning a race witnessing the
end of the world the fall of Empires Oscar will always just have the same look in his eyes he's a very reserved guy you know very nonchalant like that you know he's definitely taking care of his Aura points this team has a th000 aura points whereas for Lando he's the type of guy to go now as you can tell he's a lot more expressive Lando is very vocal about everything whether he's racing or not now this can be pretty funny sometimes but it can also get him into deep trouble when he ends up saying things
out of spite but overall these two are great meme materials and drivers of course Lando's the type to shine in quality and entire management whereas osar can pull off unexpected results whenever he clocks in y GLE Pierre gazley is honestly a driver I can sum up with just one long sentence and that being an extremely talented Frenchman that is friends with a lot of other drivers is able to RIS up all the ladies but we all know at the end of the day is gay for Yuki sonoda enough said the rookies of Formula 1 aka
the new guys which include Kimmy Antonelli Oliver bman Gabrielle borello Isaac ha are Jack Duan Franco kapino and Liam Lawson now the reason why I've categorized all these drivers together is because they all have one thing in common they are all pressured by the media and fans to live up to a certain standard this can never be more true Kimmy Antonelli has to fill in Louis Hamilton shoes in his debut with Mercedes Oliver bman is pressured to be just as good as Kevin Magnuson or Shaw lir a lot of people have been comparing Gabrielle Boro
as the next Aon Senna Franco kapino looks a lot like Senna as well so there's those comparisons too Liam Lawson has one objective survive as Max ven's teammate Isaac haar has the pressures of being a Red Bull driver and Jack Duan entrusted his F1 career to Alpine which is like the equivalent of trusting an electrician to fix your plumbing submerge it and then plugged it in so I guess now when it comes to their personalities they are all great people you know obviously there's a lot more to uncover over the years of their careers and
and I know this category is obviously going to change over the years but I'm basing this off of the 2025 grid and hopefully some of them manage to remotely survive Alexander Alban a thigh driver with a backstory enough to make someone a villain but he's actually the nicest person you'll ever meet let's talk about me Alex alen number 23 try and stop me getting past that's fine I'll get through on the grass I mean Alex started as a Red Bull driver who had multiple good results ruined by Louis Hamilton has Hamilton troubles him as he
turns in oh and Le Hamilton makes contact with Alex Al forces in the long way round Norris goes the long way round Onis again no with L Hamilton then he gets fired by Red Bull in 2020 because they saw that he couldn't perform as well as Max but came back to F1 with Williams in 2022 and has been doing great Alex is just overall a really jolly and likable dude and also he's part of the 2019 rookies which include George and Lando and they've been trolling each other probably their whole lives George you are so
bad George and with that clip right there it brings us to George Russell a driver that manages to become a meme without even trying welcome to skibby toilet backu my dudes and loves posting shirtless photos of himself crashing on the last lap of a race and especially enjoys driving into people and blaming them for it what the was he doing honestly see a for what he just cut across me ultimately an easy summary of George is that he is a really quick driver that can pull off amazing stints but his ability to magically Ram into
people or walls out of [ __ ] hole nowhere makes him not as likable or as efficient as other drivers but now we need to fully lock in ladies and gentlemen because we're now about to talk about m schoer an absolute legend of the sports seven World Championships and 91 wins Michael was a beast of a driver in the 200s era he was the guy who brought Ferrari to its golden age set impressive records and was a great mentor to Sebastian vet he was also integral to Mercedes as well when he came back out of
retirement from 2010 to 2012 unfortunately though he wasn't able to do well during those times and later suffered a skiing accident in 2013 which left him with severe brain injuries though thankfully he was a great mentor to Sebastian vetle who still carries on his energy and his son Mick schumacker managed to get into F1 with probably one of the most traumatizing experiences but you know it's still nice to see now Yuki sonoda is a driver I'll describe in one paragraph instead of a sentence that I believe captures the very essence of this man Yuki sonoda
is a Japanese driver that passionately wants to open a restaurant got mistreated by Red Bull God knows how many times and is a driver that easily gets fired up on track this guy are [ __ ] rarded also easily the tallest driver on the grid and is gay for Pierre gazley I arrest my case shaa is a driver that's been tortured the most by his own team Charles is Ferrari's Golden Boy he's been with the team almost his whole career they've had a lot of ups and downs together in 2024 there were a lot of
UPS while from years like 2020 to 2023 there were probably way too many lows to even remember stay out stay out stay out [ __ ] [ __ ] why what fck do oh I'm stupid a I'm stupid who's that got off shair but anyways Charles is a monagas driver who is pretty goofy from time to time he's unbelievably talented though being able to challenge drivers like Max Lewis and Alonzo making him Championship material and the reason why he wasn't champion in years like 2022 or 202 for is thanks to his extremely reliable team but
at the end of the day even with all the depression memes Charles will eventually shine it's just a matter of when could be tomorrow or 30 [ __ ] years from now God knows Kimmy reiken and AKA The Iceman is known for three things one his extremely calm radio messages hey hey steering wheel somebody tell him to give it to me come on two extremely thought-provoking interview response sponsors Kimmy you missed a presentation by Pelle will he get over it yeah I was having a [ __ ] and three the driver who walked all the
way to his yacht in Monaco after his car exploded mid race there is Kimmy Ren he's not even gone back to the Panic he's got his shirt off he's on his boat now apart from Kimmy being a driver who just could never give a [ __ ] he is arguably one of the cleanest Racers ever always giving space to others on track avoiding crashes he's also the driver nicknamed sh nightmare which was so [ __ ] badass making him a very efficient driver on track and also a very efficient person with words push Lis Hamilton
all the [ __ ] way that's the hardest thing to do it's not going to be easy no there more like a hobby for me so obviously I don't need to do it if I don't want Sebastian vetto used to be one of the most hated drivers in F1 during his domination with Red Bull after winning four championships at Red Bull he went to Ferrari and his experience at the team was you know what let's actually not talk about that anyway Sebastian is super charismatic this dude just has a witty response for everything like that
you're not full on the power on that turn everybody goes full on that except you yeah maybe I'm a [ __ ] so maybe I'm lifting as I've said before he resonates the same energy as Michael schumacker and he's also a mentor to Michael's son Mick and ever since his retirement he's just been living his best life the veterans of Formula 1 are drivers with a certain Aura to them that can't be replicated by anyone else and since I Can Only Name a few I'll make this fast Erton Senna a really legendary driver known for
his unique throttle technique where he goes and unfortunately passed away in a racing accident James Hunt an absolute baller who slept with 5,000 flight attendance got wasted all the [ __ ] time but still won races Alan Prost aka the professor already a dope nickname and a driver who could challenge the likes of senna and was a very calculating elegant racer and finally Nick loud the man who survived a fiery crash still went on to race like a beast was an amazing mentor to Lewis Hamilton and made Mercedes what it is today and speaking about
Legends we now can head into the goats of the sport now when I say this I don't mean Michael Max Alonzo Sena or LS but rather Nicholas latifi Logan sergeant and Nikita mazapan although mapin is more of a Matt rather than a goat most annoying [ __ ] of all time because latifia and Logan are both former Williams drivers that are very likable but they just so happen to be addicted to crashing and spinning drivers questionably bad where we just have to call them goats whereas Mazin has the same addiction but he's a horrible person
who doesn't know his place and touches his friends inappropriately that if you were to compare Nikita mapin to someone like James Hunt it's like flirting versus harassment but finally after speedrunning all of those drivers I think it's finally time for some honorable mentions to close off this video starting with Danny kivat a Russian driver who lost his girl friend daughter and F1 career to Max vasten Sergio Perez a Mexican driver who was amazing until he went to Red Bull Daniel Ricardo a really funny Australian driver and the same man who beat Max Bap in an
equal Machinery then threw away his career I just had to say it again guys forgive me and since we're on that topic did someone say niik rosberg the Monaco based YouTuber who beat seven time world champion leis Hamilton also in equal Machinery but anyways regardless of my skizo episode just then another mention is Roman Gran the man who walked through fire and finally The Last Driver we have Robert kubitza one of the best drivers to never lift the World Champions Trophy the man who drove tractors his entire career but still managed and was even able
to make the worst car in Formula 1 history look decent and we're not done yet with only one fully functioning hand which honestly just makes drivers like Nikita mazapan and Lance stroll look like disgraces because they still have both hands but somehow manage to drive as if they only have one like what's your other hand doing guys jerking off [Music]