I used to have Joe Rogan on all the time Joe is uh angry with me he has a problem with me and I know why why exactly the Howard Stern and Joe Rogan hate each other it's a feud that's lasted over 20 years and includes multiple different reasons only made Crazier by the fact that they used to be pretty good friends this could be seen during Joe's very first appearance on Howard Stern where in September 2000 Howard began by praising one of Joe's comedy segments one of the uh best bits we've played on the radio
in a long time is a bit by Joe Rogan who stopped by today and I want to play it for you right now here's Joe Rogan's bit after playing the lengthy segment Howard and Joe talked about how much they liked each other a great bit a great comedian Joe Rogan good to meet you Joe finally have you on the show what's happening man how you doing this is an honor yeah yeah it's an honor to meet after which Joe Rogan became a regular guest on the show until the first incident of February 2002 Howard and
Joe's friendship had strengthened in the 18 months prior so much that they'd spent time together outside of the show on the 6th of February 2002 the pair flew to Vegas where they'd end their evening at a strip club in a state of intoxication Joe made some joke SL comments about the girls there done so in a private setting between friends although when they'd record a Stern Show episode the very next day Howard tried to publicly call Joe a misogynist by airing his comments from the night before then we went over to Club Paradise Joel Rogan
you see you try to act like you're above the on you talking I try to act like try to act like I'm above it well I mean oh these girls they don't like me what are you talking about no such thing go these you love these girl say it that way you know I think you're angry with this was obviously a bit embarrassing but Joe didn't seem all that concerned it was the early 2000s and controversial moments were an expectation on Howard Stern's show only as time progressed how refused to let the moment die and
would push the same narrative in a later episode when Joe wasn't there Joe hates women Joe Joe's weird like has a difficult time I've gone to strip clubs with him and he's like get out me in the meantime how try to manufacture even more embarrassment by inviting a girl Joe had been with in the past to sabotage his reputation further he was my first one night stand you're kidding it wasn't really a one night stand it was like a trailer by the way you were Joe's 350th one night stand oh that's fine I learned a
lot from where did you meet Joe you learned a lot from him yeah sweet where did you learn from Joe well after that wonderful one night stand I got pregnant and I what yeah what what you you knocked her up are you kidding you know okay how old's your son I never kept it thank you Jesus wait a minute thank you Jesus Joe played The Awkward Moment off like it was no big deal however this was much harder after Howard then invited Joe's actual ex-girlfriend onto the show where but how did he hurt you did
he cheat on you he did Joe what is your problem please did you think you had an exclusive relationship with him at the time you this is on the radio for the world I did you did Joe you're going find Joe let me ask you I mean why cheat on it why not be honest oh you know what we used to have huge fights and then I would yeah but why the cheating and having grown tired of being embarrassed publicly Joe's appearances on the Stern Show became less frequent than non-existent noticing the pair's potential Fallout
fans took to The Joe Rogan official forums where they'd bring up the or orig strip club incident before they'd Reed Clarity from none other than Joe Rogan himself he WR my problem with Howard's version of the story is that it's complete crap I never said get away to anyone there were a lot of aggressive strippers that were trying to get guys to buy lap dances Howard and some of the other guys were getting them and I didn't want one the girls were pushy and all I kept saying is no thanks somehow that turned into getaway
when he got on the radio when you've got a guy that you respect and admire and you've done his show a bunch of times you think that you're friends then and when that guy turns on you and talks badly about you especially when it's not true it's a gross feeling I'm a loyal friend and that stuff means a lot to me if I had a friend outside of Show Business and he gave a distorted account of me like that I would stop hanging around him and I wouldn't trust him anymore as for Howard I have
no ill feelings I still listen to stern all the time I was always a huge fan of the show I'll probably do Stern again sometime I just thought that whole situation was really weak and I didn't want to be a part of it having confirmed that the two were in fact fighting Joe was asked about the feud in various radio appearances the alleged Feud with Howard Stern and Joe Rogan here Howard has nothing but good things to say and he was always wondering why you don't do his show anymore at which point he'd elaborate further
Howard said you know Joe hates women and I listened to that I was like that's not true like and I and I I was like you know what do I do do I go on and defend myself that and then it's you get into that weird cycle of you know like accusing and defending and like I don't like negativity I don't like I don't like conflict you know there's like a whole got mentality over there no that's very true however Joe discussing their Feud only added fuel to the fire as Howard then took to his
own show to offer his side of the argument speaking of uh feuds Joe hasn't appeared on our show Joe the comedian so I told you Joe had some problem with me so he discussed it with uh Craig Fitz Simmons he won't discuss it with us no and you know I remember the exact incident and everything and I knew this is what it was this Vegas yeah this is Joe you know this is what Joe said he said something about me on the air that I didn't like he said I hate women and I was like
come on man really first of all I'm going to have to defend that so then you know whenever you're defending something like that it always automatically looks like you're being defensive I don't even want to be involved and I said I just be I'll just be a fan again and Joe's right you know it's better he doesn't come on because he's building this thing up I understand what you're saying cuz if you start dealing with it on the air then it becomes even bigger to me let it go you know come back come back in
and let's have fun again you know I like it better this way whatever you know what I mean it was clear that Joe and Howard weren't exactly best buddies although to make matters worse all of this went down 6 months months before Joe had even started his podcast which only damaged their relationship further in March 2015 how made the claim that podcast are for losers prompting Joe's friend arish Shir to bring up the topic on episode 623 you're upset with Howard Stern because he said that about podcasting that's the new thing I'm upset with Howard
Stern over it just shows how much he's lost touch like that's not the way you become a radio DJ Stern no one wants to become a radio DJ who's doing podcasts that's not our end goal anyone who listen to a podcast and listen to Howard Stern just so you know Howard Stern called you a loser for listening to podcast as well this gave Howard Stone the chance to respond I got tape from Joe Rogan's podcast CU he had a comedian on there who was bashing me the other night he's a 41y old comedian I've never
heard of nor as anyone else around with some podcast and he's Hur that I said that podcasts are no good and if you sit in your room and do a podcast you're pretending to be a broadcaster take the podcast and throw it out the window you're 41 and you're on Joe's podcast and no one knows who you are and no one's going to hear you this guy it's like a street performer giving advice to Paul mcart Howard's old he doesn't understand podc no I understand it perfectly he goes and by the way everyone who has
a podcast Howard Stern's calling you a loser yeah I stand by that it's exactly what I'm doing however despite Ari getting absolutely destroyed it was obvious that Joe was trying to avoid drama Stern has really good interviews they're really good still new ones very good he might have some ideas that I don't agree with like the podcasters are losers but like that guy's the number one radio guy of all time which was in turn appreciated by Howard Joe is nice he was like you know saying hey Howard's a great bro Caster why you listen to
what he's saying you know Joe Joe was like are you for real in a 2019 article titled Howard Stern says he has changed how much stern was asked do you listen to Joe Rogan's podcast to which he'd respond by stating I'm a fan of Joe Rogan I've never watched the entire podcast but there's tons of clips of him and he does a really good job showing that perhaps they' resurrected their friendship although the very next question was is there an issue between you guys to which Howard stated yeah there is I was a fan of
Joe's comedy I was a big proponent of his before he was a post on TV before he got into MMA fighting or whatever Joe was a guess one time and I said something to him off air which I won't go into but he took offense I haven't heard or seen him since I think he made the decision that I was toxic for him but I hold no grudge showing that there might have been another private incident between them as was also suggested by this clip I said something to him in private and he was insulted
by what I said I don't even know if he has dislike or something for me I don't know but uh no I I won't be having him on but that's not my idea that's his despite this the interviewer then asked Howard has he invited you on his show to which he'd stay he hasn't I'm not opposed to it I've asked him to come on my show but he doesn't want to and I respect that it's not meant to be which only became more ingrained in the very next year of 202 Joe began the Year by
once again praising Howard Stern whatever anybody wants to say about Howard Stern he opened the door for podcast for sure all these outrageous people doing podcast he made the road map however as the pandemic made everything about politics it became a apparent that Howard and Joe held completely different opinions while Howard Stern was vigorously Pro vaccine Joe made it clear that he'd rather use alternate medicine leading how to resuscitate their very public Feud like I heard Joe Rogan was saying he he he says why do you why are you busting my fa yeah horsey wormer
and a doctor gave it to me I'm go well a doctor would also give you a vaccine so what why why why take horsey wormer Joe provided no response to how's comments and instead continued to host the podcast as he done so previously showing no interest in changing his stance Joe was then pressured by the public to alter his behavior or explain his actions eventually leading to this video I'm just a person who sits down and talks to people and has conversations with them do I get things wrong absolutely I get things wrong although it
seemed Howard Stern wasn't satisfied with Joe Rogan's response the whole thing with Joe Rogan is so silly to me Stern told listeners on Tuesday even the apology he just should have said you know what listen I'm a comedian and I have no idea what I'm talking about I have no medical background whatsoever to be telling people what to do with their health stone continued he should issue an apology saying I'm wrong and go and get the vaccine before you die although Joe maintained his refusal to argue and instead continued to praise what Howard had done
for radio people to this day they make fun of Howard Stern because of who he is now and the way he behaves now that guy's the man when he was the king of all media and now he's woke crazy roughly 2 months later Joe was once again asked the following what do you think of with Howard come recently well he's the only person I know who's gone other than pen maybe who's gone from being red pilled to Blue pilled yeah although the conversation went elsewhere before Joe would give an answer prolonging the feud until the
two media Legends Clash again in the future