LeBron James wasn't just talking to Stephen A Smith against the Knicks he was screaming now Stephen A knows how we all feel well it was revealed the braon was mad about bronny Stephen A has been saying things like this about LeBron's son for months ladies and gentlemen he's averaging 0.3 points and he's playing in the first quarter of an NBA game really so obviously Braun defends his kid but why now I mean why is he doing this when ESPN's been talking about bronny every other day well there's actually a very specific reason for why now
but was LeBron right well Bron is now an actual NBA player one of the biggest stories of the year he expects Stephen A to not talk about it how because he's LeBron james' son doesn't bronnie get enough special treatment as it is and by the way it is bad enough that we have to hear people like JJ RX saying that bronny has earned his spot in the league no he hasn't yeah dude played well in the g- league he might be an NBA player someday but we all know that doesn't get drafted if not for
his dad so to expect people to sit back listen to that kind of stuff without responding is insane but why now we have about 1 month left in the NBA season and I have had fun all season long playing Underdog my favorite game is pick them where I pick higher or lower for whatever games I'm going to watch that night it guarantees makes the game a lot more fun to watch and there's a chance that I win money of course this year we've been able to win a lot of money with streaks when you stack
11 in a row and you can 1,000 extra cash so let me give you my two picks for tonight first up lower Naji Marshall assists and then higher on air coffee points and best of luck if you were tailing those picks check out this map underdogs available all these states that you can see right here highlighted like Texas California Florida with Champions if it's your first time playing nothing helps out the channel more than to use my promo code am Hoops plus you get up to 1,000 bucks in bonus Cash Plus a special free pick
why did LeBron confront stepen A Smith Courtside instead of like calling him up or meeting months ago well we all know that LeBron is calculated he does things for a reason just watch the clip Brun walks away after he screams didn't want a discussion it was like he was performing and yeah check this out is Braun making sure it was caught on camera doesn't it look like he notices the camera at the end there oh and by the way the guy taking this video is fellow NBA YouTuber the flight Mike which is insane but Braun
knows this is going to be a huge media Story the next day but why confront stepen a now because the Lakers are winning it was a story all year long back to the preseason when the Lakers were losing Bron stayed quiet then but now he's going to just beat his chest because what are you going to say my son's taking a roster spot and we are winning Braun waited for the exact moment that he can feel confident in his argument to bite back I am sorry but if this was actually about being a dad protecting
your son don't you confront Stephen A on day one no he waited for LA to be good again of course he did but how good are they actually well that brings us to the other stupid drama around this game because Charles Barkley ripped Kendrick Perkins back I saw a fool idiot on TV talking about the Lakers save the NBA first of all the Lakers have had a great two weeks the Lakers save the NBA season that's because them fools on the other network which we going to be working for next year that's all they talk
about two great weeks the Lakers have been the best team in the NBA for like a month how is that not a story La goes from a joke to an actual Contender with Luca it's one of the biggest things in the NBA Barkley just hates LeBron and the Lakers so he can't see it yeah they are a real Contender and at first it looked like okay not having a center is going to be a problem right all they have is Jackson Hayes and Alex Lyn on the roster you're not going to win a title like
that but since then La has won 18 of their last 21 games hottest team in the NBA which is not what people predicted just listen to what the experts said about the Luca train this thing is not going to be smooth in LA with him and LeBron there's going to be some serious Growing Pains those guys do the same thing you know you talk about they only being one ball so the fit's not great okay that is stupid I could see if LeBron did like two things really well and Luca did those exact same two
things but Braun has like five Elite skills so if Luca needs to handle the ball and playmake that's fine Braun can lean on his other three Elite skill sets dude's been the most versatile player for like 20 years well that's just going to stop cuz he's playing with Luca donic so yeah Luca's got the ball more so Braun's playing off ball more still scoring a ton and if Lucas shot isn't falling he's an elite playmaker La has got ball handling at all times when you include Austin Reeves in the mix so the offense works it's
not a surprise the shock is Def defense over the last 16 games La has the number one D in the NBA in that time they have shot up from the six seed all the way to number two so by definition they are a contender if this keeps up because with two defending champ exceptions the chip always is won by a one two or three seed but without Anthony Davis how is the defense this good well just look at the Knicks win La down by as many as 13 points in the third quarter 10 in the
fourth the offense was wasn't really working outside of Luca and Braun so they turned up the D held the Knicks to 15 points in the fourth quarter Knicks just five of 14 shooting the final possession before OT was forcing the ball from Jaylen Brunson to a Josh hard shot clock violation how well first of all the Lakers are just a big team okay I mean no ruy last night who's 6'8 but Luca is a 6'6 point guard so outside of Austin Reeves everybody is big for their position and the great thing about defense is it
allows an off game only Luca and LeBron are playing well on offense no problem they don't have to be perfect to win a big game now Braun ain't had that in years role players like Dorian finny Smith and Jared vanderbelt are stepping up they Rush guys on the perimeter and rotate quick for help I mean just look at the immediate double team here on Carl Anthony towns which leads to a turnover when Luca is motivated he can defend and even when they hunt him or Jackson A's on defense settle for a bad pullup jumper it
reminds you of that Nuggets win Nicole yic finished with just 13 points second lowest of the season seven shot attempts lowest of the season and six turnovers but what else happened in that game because this is key to JJ reck's game plan well outside of jic and Murray Denver role players made just 10 of their 29 threes at 34% not terrible but below League average so from the start of the season to January 14th laners ranked 21st in defense allowing 36% from three but since then the Lakers have the number one D holding opponent just
32% from Deep second best three-point defense in the league so it's no wonder JJ reck a shooter schemes his defense around the three-point line I mean can you imagine if they did end up hiring Dan Hurley instead of JJ out of Yukon dude season ain't going so great by the way did you see him showing off his rings to a bunch of college kids after beating them the other day man's losing it so yeah the Lakers are a contender with Team defense great offense and coaching and by the way as the two seed that means
that they don't have to face the Oklahoma City Thunder until the West finals hey it will be a test without a real Center against Chad hren and Isaiah hartenstein but the Lakers really have a chance especially with all their experience I mean can you imagine that before this Luca trade we were basically just waiting for LeBron on to play out the rest of his career nobody actually thought that he had a chance to get back to the NBA finals but now he's got a legitimate chance of winning ring number five and matching Kobe Bryant and
I want to be clear okay the Lakers are not Championship favorites okay they would be an underdog against OKC yic would hit back at that defense in a seven game series never mind the Celtics are Cavs in the finals but going from a hell no to a maybe is huge for the end of Bron's career so now LeBron feels free to bark at Stephen A Smith about his son but how are things going in Dallas right now not great obviously but there's something about this new Maverick's owner that should disturb people and it's not trading
Luca donic something else about this guy is really bad for the league