You know, growing up, I always wanted to be in movies. Not like an actor. I mean, like in the movie.
Who could blame me? They're so cool. But now that I've grown, I see that a majority of these movies I thought were super cool to live in actually aren't.
So, that's what I'll be going over today. Today, ladies and gentlemen, I'll be going over some movies I'd hate to live in. Yeah, new little series.
And in the end, I'll go over the movie that I'd hate to live in the most. First one up, Avengers or every Marvel movie. As much as I love superheroes, you got to be an idiot to want to live in the Marvel universe.
If you know even the slightest bit about Marvel, you know these dudes deal with planetary threats. No joke, more often than I see my dad. And New York gets the worst of them.
NYC is like the punching bag or like the 1960s wife of the MCU. This city does not catch a break. And on top of the usual stuff New York already got to deal with, you know, rats, high rent, drill rappers, rats.
Now being in the MCU, they also got to deal with constant alien invasions, a wizard opening rifts in the city, a giant who eats planets, a literal god, and a meth head with superpowers. And to a New Yorker, that last one probably sounds like the most regular one. If you were about to be teleported into the MCU, this city would quite literally be the worst place to be living already.
And I already live here. Yep. Yep.
It's not like if I got zapped in, I'd be put in like Witchaw, Kansas or something. I would literally be in the epicenter of the problem. And as a regular New Yorkian civilian, I have no option but to live every day like it's my last cuz it literally could be.
And at that point, I don't think I'll even be scared. I don't know. I'm going just start trying stuff.
Go to the club, try some new foods. I mean, you might even see me in the alleyway with with with Sentry. What else am I supposed to do when I'm living in a universe where Thanos could randomly pull up on me and tell me to get sturdy for him.
The sad part is it wouldn't even have to be Thanos either cuz as a New Yorkian, we're not even allowed to have Blick. So, one of these street tier villains like the vulture or even lower than that, those bank robbers from homecoming can pull up on me and tell me to guess 3,2 and and I'mma have to. Yeah, just keep me in regular NYC, bro.
It's not worth it. I'mma be living there just to pay 5K a month on rent and have my first time seeing Spider-Man in person, be watching him save a grandma while the rhino is curbtoppping me. Next up, I got a movie that might be even scarier because of how real it's starting to feel.
Iroot. We all know this one. movie set in the future 2035, 10 years from now, where robots and AI are completely integrated into society.
And I mean completely. They deliver packages for us, cook for us, keep us company, they keep the streets clean, and even work with the police to ensure crime rates stay low. These things are everywhere doing any and everything for us.
Now, I know what you may be thinking. Robotic Hus. Just kidding.
I know what you're thinking. Well, that doesn't sound so bad. Robots doing everything for us.
That sounds great. That's wrong. This is terrifying.
Cuz aside from the fact that these things doing everything for us would pretty much turn us into skillless people from Wall-E, these things constantly being around us is a danger in this world. Cuz the people in this world like robots so much that they're convinced that they can't hurt humans. What?
Bro, I I know I'm not tripping. Am I tripping? Judging by the way people feel about AI right now.
I refuse to believe in 10 years humans will be so comfortable with AI and robots and stuff to the point where they're comfortable not only living with them but saying they can't commit crimes. What? Man, I've known my Siri for 10 plus years and I still don't trust her.
You think I'm going to trust this thing? But that's how it is for some reason in this world. People trust and love these robots.
So they pretty much get a get out of jail free card. And if you live here, that should be terrifying for you. Could you imagine how out of control this could get?
If there's no police around, what would stop one of these tin cans from shooting some random dude down the block and throwing the smoking gun into my hand? And guess what the cops going to say when they roll up? So, I was telling Bobby the other day, he should get the donuts from he's got a weapon.
>> That would happen every single time. And they would never get caught cuz they're not programmed to hurt humans. But it doesn't end there cuz those are just hypotheticals.
This movie goes on to give me legit reasons to not want to live around these things. So, we see throughout the movie, there's a heavy, heavy emphasis on Will Smith's hatred towards these robots. Like, he really does not like these things.
And it turns out it's because back in the day, Will got in this accident and sent him and his other car flying into some water. And when a robot came to save the day, it chose to save Will instead of the little girl trapped in the other car. RIP.
Meaning, even when they're trying to help, these things could still leave you to die. So, if it was me and a kid, an innocent kid trapped in a houseire, if the robot deems me as having the higher chance of living, it'll save me instead of the innocent 5-year-old child. Bro, finally made the right choice.
But dang, that's messed up. What if that was my kid? I'd be pissed.
Like, you're a robot. You can't let go go gadget extend and grab both of us out the fire. That's ridiculous.
What are you good for? Yeah, living here would suck. That's not even mentioning the thing running these robots, Vicki.
an AI system built to protect people. Built to protect people, huh? Sounds hella familiar.
And that ain't even mentioning the job market. If these robots do everything for us, how would we get jobs? Like, you know what I mean?
They're robots. There's no room for human error. Employers would love them.
No calling out, no talking back, no paytime off. I mean, you don't got to pay them period. These dudes are the perfect slaves.
So, if you're not building them or working with the police, you have nothing. Bro, this is exactly exactly why I hope our world does not become like this. Cuz if I worked a long 20-year career in, let's say, construction, I'll be damned if I lose my position to an oil drink.
Screw loose having command listening. Clicker. Another movie that scares me cuz it's realism stuff is 1984.
This is one of them older films based on a book you might have read in school. Nah, who am I kidding? Y'all don't read.
So, I'll give you a rundown. Like I said, this movie is based on a book written in the ' 40s. So, you know, dark times, dark books.
And in this world, society, society sucks. Everything's bleak, gray, and dull. Censorship and propaganda about some more constantly in people's faces.
And worst of all, people are monitored 247. And this ain't like, oh, cameras on the street, phone activity. No, no, no, no.
This is cameras on the street, cameras at your job, and even cameras at your crib. like a big TV in the middle of your apartment with some dude's face on it and just watches you like pause. But it still doesn't end there.
It gets worse cuz this society in 1984 doesn't promote individuality even in the slightest bit. Any personal hobbies, drawing, writing, collecting, throw them out the window. You ain't allowed to do that.
Any dreams, thoughts, or even memories, mm- you're not allowed to do that either. I don't care how much you miss your grandma. Bro, you can't even have a shorty cuz their whole motto is you should only love big brother.
Do I got to say it? Do I got to say it? And then even if you do try to do any of this stuff, you're kidnapped and tortured till you eventually lose all that individuality.
This is so messed up. You know what this reminds me of? Y'all know that boondocks clip the the >> Did I just catch you want to be [Â __Â ] >> That's what it reminds me of.
Now, after all that stuff I just told you, you honestly think I'd want to live here? Hell no. I'll take Thanos snapping away my local o over this stuff.
That's why all things going on in the world right now scare me. I want to drag in says to this level. I mean, the fact that I'm even making this video with, you know, no issues means we ain't there yet.
But we are definitely taking baby steps. Like, it's getting crazy out here. We got the Brits out here censoring Wikipedia, censoring Discord, censoring Spotify.
Are we serious? We going to make teenagers listen to KidsBop in 2025? Even on Marvel Rivals, bro, they over here monitoring voice chats.
Like I got a warning the other day for just telling some dude to hop off. I mean, obviously I said it in a bit of a a meaner way, but still, what is this? Even YouTube with this silly ID thing.
Like, bro, why can't we just keep it like the good old days where they monitored us without telling us? Why do I have to consent to it now? And now, before I get to the movie that I'd hate to live in the most, honorable mentions.
High School Musical. Constantly singing and dancing would just get old. Especially cuz it's so random.
Imagine you just trying to take a dump in a school bathroom. you have to rush out to go and sing. We're all in this together.
You didn't even get to wipe any of the Conjuring films. I don't even got to explain this one. Nah, I'm just I'm good.
Secret Life of Pets. Pretty self-explanatory, too. And then The New War of the Worlds, bro.
The special thing about this one is not only do I think it's one of the worst ones to live in, but it's also just one of the worst ones. Worst movies. This movie is garbage.
Garbo. Like the reason I wouldn't want to live here is not because of the aliens invading the planet, but because of the sheer embarrassment I would feel being a part of it. Imagine dying to one of these aliens and the only person around to react is Ice Cube over his monitor saying, "Damn.
" And now the movie I'd hate to live in the most. Sinners. All right, I don't think this one will be the worst one.
Just wanted to hype it up a bit. But still, it would be very scary to live in. This movie, if you ain't watch it, 10 out of 10.
At first, I thought it was a nine, but nah, it's a 10. This movie, if you ain't watch it, is based in the 30s down in Mississippi, which already horrible start. But the scariest thing about this movie, if you're living there, isn't the time period it's set in.
It's the fact that this world has vampires. Yeah, real pure-blooded bonafide vampires. I first thought they would be some racist Abraham Lincoln vampire hunter type of vampires, but nope.
These guys are actually the opposite. They welcome every and anybody to their lifestyle, which to me, if I was living here, would be even scarier. With a mean or racist vampire, at least you know where you stand.
They going to eat you. So, you know, stay away from them. But with these ones, you you just don't know.
If one of these nice ones came to my door disguised, singing me a song and offering me money, well, of course you can stay the night. Come on in. And it'd be wraps for me.
And even if that wasn't the case, I would not be able to avoid these dudes cuz even if they don't try to roll up to my door, they're attracted to music. And you know, I'm not saying I'm some mozzar or anything. I I actually don't even know how to play a single instrument.
But I am saying a 1930s Derek is definitely going to be at one of them jukes. And one of them nights, we definitely going to get a Sammy like singer who's going to track the vampires and it's going to be the same story all over again. Yeah, living here, I'm good off that.
Leaving all this vampire stuff aside, like I said, this is in Mississippi in the 30s. If I'm not going to a juke, what the freak is there to do in the 30s? I might just die from boredom.
I see why all people did back then was just pop out babies cuz what else is there to do? Not to mention, these weren't the safest times either. Especially as a Dominican nude or anything but white.
I don't think that band of hooded men would see me and make any exceptions. Talking about some Hold on now, wait a second, wait a second, Chuck, put the news down. I think this one's Caribbean.
Nah, they don't care. They don't discriminate. Well, they do, but you know what I mean.
They just trying to meet their quotas. So, sinners with or without vampires, I'm good. But I might dress up as one of the twins for Halloween who's trying to help me find the clothes.
That's pretty much all the movies I wanted to go over this time. And this one isn't a might. I'm definitely doing a sequel to this video.
I had so much fun making. Comment down below some movies you'd hate to live in. And comment down below some movies you guys want to see me do in part two.
It's definitely happening. I'm telling. And moral of the story, >> he's got a weapon.
>> Run away. Trying to get away.