guys I don't want to overreact or anything but is Amaro the best player in the world why for I'm being Shish I'm being shady all the Dos need to rethink their position because this right here this is what I call the Anthony effect somebody spare a thought for Pep Guardiola and the man in blue one win in 11 games is just not something that I had on my Manchester City predictions card whatsoever nevertheless they continue to sink deeper and deeper into the abyss Maybe maybe this isn't just a phase after all but don't let that
distract you from the other massive story here as everyone decided to Fumble the real winners of the weekend emerged at the very end of it just a bunch of chill guys that apparently are only trying to avoid [Music] relegation hello hope you're doing well this it's just something I threw on plus today's a special occasion and you why always meet new variant just dropped it's been a good Monday morning guys the real reason why I'm dressed like this is because I just came back from a friend's wedding over the weekend and it was really good
I'm still feeling festive plus technically uh Mr tax man this this suit it's now a tax right off I feel like I'm running out of words to describe Manchester City these days I feel like just before every single one of their games I'm thinking this is the one where things turn around when they hammered Forest 3-0 I thought this is it you know here it comes de bruyne is back and then they faced Crystal Palace and were just not very good at all they then traveled to Terin vlahovich bulldozed his way through and somehow even
the United States of America are stamping their authority over them Timothy we over to Western McKenna and City battered bruised yet again had to go back to the drawing board all of the reasons for why we've been saying City have been having this terrible form they're all warranted injuries fatigue all that yada yada but at this point I think all of us can see that there is something else going on something psychological both in attack and defense this team is cooked maybe it's time to recall celvin Phillips maybe pep probably doesn't even realize that he's
actually on loan he's still part of the club big man but then again that presumes that pep realizes that he still exists thankfully though Matas Nunes is is always good for a for a 10 out of 10 performance so there's that this is just insane man and guard seems like he's losing more and more sanity as the days go by He just seems so defeated I do really fear for him hearing him say things like he's not good enough instead of the usual sarcasm is a sign of the times to make matters worse it seemed
that after this game only Diaz vial Holland foden and Stones were the ones doing the rounds thanking and apologizing to the fans need I remind you that city were playing this match at home their Captain Kyle Walker Kevin deina bernado Silva ilai gundan and more of them were nowhere to be seen losing is really hard on everyone but this is just it's not a very good look off the field the hearing regarding City's charges concluded on the 9th of December although it seems like the verdicts will only be made public next year around February or
so some people have already made up their minds not that that means anything in the grand scheme of things especially from an official perspective on the other hand across town regardless of results things haven't exactly been hunky dory either Manchester United starts under Ruben amaram hasn't exactly been consistent it's been the definition of mixed I would say five games in the Premier League so far two wins two losses one draw in the Europa League two games both wins but both of those games required comebacks to seal the wins and those are against teams that you
would think United should be walking past pretty easily we still remain in 13th Place in the Premier League however regardless of all of that I'm pretty happy with what I'm seeing the team's actually able to retain the ball effectively use effective counter movements actually find each other in space rmus hland you know what they actually acknowledge his existence and are looking to pass the ball to him first time for everything right it's a start and Eric T hugs war crimes are finally being brought to light the most informed player on the entire team is finally
been given a good run of games and he's making us all question what was really going on with ten Hog's team selection Amad Dio what a player we'll talk more about him later on obviously as we go into the actual match but man this guy movements are just so electric the way he moves between the fullbacks and the center backs on both sides of the pitch is just mesmeric and all it took for him to get some consistent game time was for the current manager to see through the unearned undroppable status of two of United's
Superstars Alejandro gacho and Marcus rashford to his credit gacho saved ten hog from getting sacked a couple of times and was a solid fan favorite for a long while he was the best player on the pitch a few times that I can remember very fondly so I understand the bias I don't condone it because he was inconsistent but I do understand it Marcus rashford seems like he's just been on autopilot since he signed his big contract off the pitch obviously he seems like a great guy and you guys know I tried not to talk too
much about players activities off the pitch cuz I don't think it matters too much especially for the context of this channel but he's just being so inconsistent like this is a guy who was a senior player in the squad he's 27 now right he should be heavily in the conversation for Club Captain but in the last year he's been p pictured at nightclubs and then declared ill the very next day he'll put in a shift once every blue moon but even when he does that it's not for a full 0 minutes just before the game
amarim said this I pay attention to everything the way you eat the way you put your clothes on to go to a game everything I make my evaluation and then I decide this was in response to amaran being asked why neither gacho nor rashford were included in the match D Squad not even on the bench so if that's not sending a message I don't really know what is seems like we really do have a noons manager on our hands now I was in a good mood going into this match like I said I was at
a wedding it was on Saturday the match was on Sunday watching someone that you've known for ages commit themselves for life to a life partner it's is beautiful you know watching a team that's tormented you for ages collapse it's pretty good too and that brings us to the main event the actual match I have some notes it took a whopping 14 minutes for Mason Mountain to have to come off injured so much has been made of him contributing to amorim's Tactical setup a master of counter pressing and a demon when it comes to the half
spaces thanks to his time in a similar role under Tule I thought he looked sharp in the time that he was on obviously he wasn't on for long enough to make a a conclusive decision on what you think about him but you know what he's signed until 2028 so hopefully there is there is time for him to make a real Splash from early City just couldn't consistently string passes together I couldn't quite comprehend what I was seeing United were pressing well de bruyne was looking very unpolished it was quite Scrappy at times I couldn't find
the actual screenshot of this moment and I wish that I could but there was a moment early on in the half where there were like six or seven players in the center circle all just trying to get a bite of the cake and kick the ball and it was just like a like they were all in at break time at primary school but some patterns of play did begin to emerge when United were on the ball the the whole city team was back in defense they squeeze United up the pitch very well early on but
also seemed really happy to blindly kick it up the field at times and I don't think that that L part can be understated enough before this season I feel like I could only count on one hand the amount of times I can remember Man City hoofing the ball outside of the defensive area to nobody in particular just to release pressure this season though I feel like I'm going to need both hands and more to count the amount of times I can remember them doing it especially in this bad stretch of games in this game just
from the ones I remember here's viio doing it in the 59th minute United then came again here's erling Holland doing it in the 63rd minute and look at where his standing position was when he does it erling Holland is astonishingly part of the defensive line here now I don't want to mislead you here right before this snip was taken United had an attacking Corner about a minute before the snip was taken but the point is that that was a whole minute before that and United were applying so much pressure that City had to have their
Center forward join their defensive line just in normal play to get the ball out there was only one thing on his mind throughout anywhere will do that particular clearance led to the ball being recycled and hland having a penalty shot but that only came in the second half we'll get to that in a bit in the first half however City took the lead in the 36th minute and it's hard to say that it wasn't deserved they were in the ascendancy at that point in time the cross comes in deflected off a United player I guess
it thre hland off and viol headed it home you you could say that it was a tad fortunate but vardal reacted fastest there's no fortune in that Onana for some reason just cannot distribute with his right foot he can't go long at all it's gotten him into trouble a couple times already this season and I can definitely see teams continue to exploit that I counted at least three times that he overshot the ball to mazwi on the right and it just went over and possession was just given up luckily though nothing detrimental happened in this
game now amarim clearly emphasized that United needed to exhibit more control possession in the second half and make City work and it's exactly what they did it's funny because there were times when it seemed like I was watching Man City playing a bottom half table team and City he were the bottom half table team Amad Dio of all people had a headed chance of goal that caused Edison to make a great save this was uh somewhere in the early second half of the game but in the leadup to that chance and I counted United made
about 37 passes uninterrupted all the way throughout City for about 2 half minutes for some reason city were city were chasing Shadows against United and this wasn't an isolated incident it happened a couple of times but in the biggest story of the day Kyle Walker almost got murdered Rasmus hland almost took his head clean off with this one he could have been killed as a team captain how can you be doing that it doesn't make sense to me sometimes I kind of wonder don't players realize when they do stuff like this that considering everyone in
the stadium all the fans all the broadcasting cameras there are hundreds of cameras pointed straight at them at all times throughout the game and they still do that it and so blatantly for a guy like Walker while you're in the worst form of your life honestly it it requires a pretty impressive lack of self-awareness but hey man maybe he was on to something it's not like anyone was Manning the V station anyway case Point Ruben Diaz's Challenge on Rasmus holand he swipes across holand in an attempt to get the ball and clearly makes contact with
hland while not touching the ball at all if that's not grounds for a penalty I have no idea what is at this point what even is v i remember this check taking like 10 seconds to complete don't really understand how this works at all makes you question the legitimacy of the officials despite everything City should have won this match if they just stuck to the basics kept concentration then what eventually happened would not have happened but I guess they just realized that there was an injustice that was done earlier with the hland challenge and decided
to give United another bite at the Cherry Matas nunas with 10 seconds of absolute Insanity gave United The Ultimate Christmas Present he makes the most dangerous and unserious back pass which The Golden Boy Ahmad latches on to Edison comes to meet him can't really fault him for that he's been given a hospital pass but even still this is a containable situation all city had had to do was cut his angles on goal and his teammates of which he had none as options at this particular Point slow him down get Man Behind in the end none
of that really mattered I guess because Nunes decided that you know he he was the root of the problem he was going to be the solution someone's solution one of the worst attempts to get the ball a player could make why did he do this Ahmad had a quick look he braced for impact penalty and the craziest thing about this is that despite all the revisionism that you might be seeing Nunes he wasn't exactly having a a bad game you know obviously he wasn't a stop aformer or anything like that but he wasn't making terrible
passes he was doing okay plus he was playing in an unfamiliar position because Rico Lewis was injured at left back Fernandez does what he does best and scores the pen legendary celebration at the home fans about 115 seconds later and no that that was not a joke that's actually what happened Leandra Martinez plays a very routine ball that has no business amounting to anything all the same balandor candidate Amad Dio makes a lovely cutting run checks for off sides and Edison is nowhere to be found by the goal line DS is joging back viio is
jogging back Nunes is jogging back it doesn't look like Edison or anyone in the backline is communicating with each other at all this goal was a great sight to see as a man united fan but of all the goals that have seen City concede in this terrible run of form they've been having this one is probably the one that I think was the most avoidable I just I just don't really understand this level of head loss from These Guys these are the reigning Champions they're cooked viio scored the goal he was okay but I just
can't really give anyone that defensive line a pass because all of them could have prevented that final goal like I just said Diaz if he just wasn't jogging and decided to actually do something about it Edison if he spoke to his players viio could have put it off the line and Nunes could have done the same thing oh and by the way Phil foden played 90 minutes of football guys what what's happened to him it's a really good moment for Manchester United since Manchester City have gone on this incredible losing streak Ruben amaram has beaten
them twice with two different teams I guarantee you that will somehow be a pub quiz question in the future this is the first time that man united have beaten a big six team since Oly Gunner solai left the club he left the club over three years ago you heard that right yeah like I said I really like the progression of this team right now I don't think that anyone in particular had a had a particularly bad game Doo gave the ball away a couple of times but I think he gets a pass you know mazwi
is and continues to be the best signing of the Season by a mile Deli was solid Amad dialo of course man of the match words on the streets as lonel Messi model his game after him it's what the streets are saying guys not me one of the most surprising things about this whole situation is that Manchester City have been on such a downward spiral for so long yet are still only three points away from Arsenal it shows how good their start to the season was and how fast everything's been collapsing however you can't really write
them off it is Manchester City after all but while they try and find themselves and get back in their feet other teams are building momentum more and more one other team in particular Chelsea pulled even closer to the top of the table by beating brenford two goals to one continuing a run of form that seems to closed the Gap more and more 5'7 mukar Out jumped 6'1 mads Rusev to open the scoring just before halftime and Nicholas Jackson doubled the lead late on honestly he should have scored a goal earlier on and it adds on
to what I've said before and that the guy is wasteful but it doesn't matter if he's wasteful because he's still scoring and he's still doing really well his ceiling is so high and I think once he starts finishing those easy chances we it's going to be a tough time for everyone brenford did manage to pull one back at the end maresa and all of Chelsea came out with their usual speed of them not being in the title race Nicholas Jackson said that he doesn't even know what a title race is okay man but I do
take exception to one thing that moresa said in particular no matter how many games we win I think we are not ready to compete for the title one of the reasons why is that I think those other teams know how to compete to win titles they won't concede the goals we concede like the one today listen I understand what he's trying to say you're not trying to build the hype you're going to give the generic answer but my thing is is his words they directly betray reality and what's really going on around here what other
team is he talking about that doesn't concede silly goals and knows how to compete is it Liverpool who just drew 22 had a needless sending off in the 17th minute and only just managed to recover a point from the situation through a late goal the same team that regularly goes down in matches and is increasingly now reliant on needing to grow into games and listen you guys know just as well as I do that sometimes you need more than 90 minutes to grow into a game and if you do you usually lose or maybe he
means Arsenal who have been a title contending team for over two years now but have become less and less potent as the year has gone by here's a quick recap of some of their Advanced Statistics over this period thanks to opta and BBC the drop off in everything from goals to expected goals to conversion rates and everything in between is very telling 37 and 36 points those are the two points telling that Arsenal have had after 16 games of a Premier League season in the last two seasons on screen is the current Season's Table both
of these tallies puts them in poll position this year they simply cannot play like they used to there are a lot of reasons for this the erot injury was a very big one but there are more and the only thing that's really keeping them in is their admittedly overpowered ability to just force Corners in 23 goals now scored from Corners I think that's the most in all of Europe at least top five top flight uh Europe European leagues right now didn't seem to bother Everton though they took eight Corners score nil nil or maybe moresa
was referring to Manchester City six time Premier League winners in the last seven years as Pep Guardiola likes to remind us and he's right they are that and Guardiola very well might be the best manager of his gener well he is the best manager of his generation for sure but he's up there for being the best manager of all time he's in the conversation right but as all of us can see he and his team they're wounded right now and as the game against United showed that even in situations where maybe they look like they
are in control they in fact are not in control 11 games one win 11 games on win maybe the real threat is Nottingham Forest the current top four consists of three Champions League winners and Forest is one of them they've pulled some incredible wins out of their hats and they have no European football to worry about either so who knows anything can happen touch would but probably ask him first I think it'll be a little bit uncomfortable so the question goes back to Enzo maresa which other teams are you talking about that all supposedly know
how to compete and don't concede silly goals from where I'm standing this is one of the most exciting and unpredictable seasons in the Premier League in ages all the rules seem to have been thrown out the window and right now the best we can do is is just take it game by game and there we have it if you guys like what you saw feel free to become a channel member I figure it's it's one of the the least invasive ways that you can contribute to the channel if you want to I just always get
emails from people saying they want to do so and uh yeah let me know what you guys think about that if you don't want to no stress nothing's going to change I'll see you later in the week we're going to be talking about Bayern Munich so exciting that's all for me today hope you guys enjoyed hope you're having a great day cheers and I'll catch you in the next one