graev up your engines well Toyota and Subaru announced that they're going to have a joint electric SUV out in 2026 you might think Toyota Subaru why well Toyota owns a certain percentage of Subaru and what they want to do is they want to spread the risk out unlike Ford GM Chrysler that are losing billions making electric cars to say so let's team it with Subaru we'll make a couple electric vehicles see if it pans out right much more logical way of doing it Toyota's big company they got a lot of money but they're not dumb
they're not throwing billions into electric cars they're teaming up with Subaru yeah they already team up with Subaru with their little BRZ thing it's Toyota the same exact sports car only Subaru makes them in the Subaru Factory and then they stick Toyota logos on them now it's set to launch in 2026 so a couple years from now who knows what'll happen between now and then but it shows that Toyota is smart they're not throwing tons of their own money into electric that people may not buy it's kind of funny CU of course Toyota was the
bandwagon leader of hybrid cars starting with Prius now everybody else is copy them trying to sell hybrids cuz they're selling like hot cakes and I suppose eventually the moronic politicians will jump on the bandwagon and they'll change the law so that oh they don't have to have fully electric cars they can be hybrid cars and then they'll stop this nonsense trying to get us to all drive around in gigantic battery cars that are piles of junk that start on fire well Regulators now looking at three 60,000 possible Ford recalls over breaking problems with their SUVs
now it turns out that the hoses aren't even holding up the brake hoses a rear brake hose fails and of course the fluid leaks up brakes don't work Wham you think they can make rubber brake hoses they've been making them for hundreds of years right but not anymore with Ford and the interesting thing was in 2020 Ford recalled 488,000 Ford Ed in Lincoln MKS Vehicles due to the similar brake hose failures see what they do is they try to limit the damage so they say okay yeah we'll recall these but these other vehicles have the
same pirates on them and they're going to go bad too right but they fight a tooth and nail cuz they don't have to fix anything for free and as per usual my solution to this is don't buy a Ford in the first place then you won't have this problem The Brak hose breaks you're getting wreck and killed or something whatever don't buy it if they're going to make garbage don't buy it it's that simple it's like anything else if you don't like something don't buy it and if enough people don't buy it they'll either improve
it or the company will got business you don't have to worry about buying junk cuz they won't make it anymore Burg debate says should I pay 6,000 bucks for a 2003 Honda Element with 160,000 Mi I'm trying to replace my 09 Nissan sent with 225 miles cu the CVT transmission Time Bomb is ready to go now I put less than 6,000 mil last year as I work from home it's a second car should I find a newer one or is that okay all right well it depends what shape it's in now it's 22y old Honda
El but Hondas makes excellent Vehicles especially back then and 100 60,000 Mi isn't that much now 160,000 Mi I try to get them down from the six grand whatever look the average new car is $45,000 so it's a lot less right and you're only driving it as a second car and you're not putting but 6,000 mil a year on it have a mechanic like me check it out a mechanic says it's okay go ahead and buy it' be decent second car because if you're going to find something newer you're going to be paying a lot
more money then you're going to pay for that and those elements are really well-made Vehicles like I said you got to have a mechanic check out you don't know if it's wreck flooded you don't know the history of it you'll find out when a mechanic looks it out and if he does it could be a good car they're really wellmade the only thing I'd worry about that is drive it first see how the transmission shifts if it shifts great then have a mechanic check it out but if it's got wonky shifting that means the Tran
is going out then don't buy it I can't help but laugh at this one GM is ditching the name Altium for their battery system right while back they oh our new Alan system they spent a fortune on a Super Bowl and other head G multi anded no they're dropping the name well they're kind of proven to be ultimate garbage so they've dropped the name they're still using the technology mind you but they're dropping the name now there's GM for you you know do they think by changing the name it's going to change something what do
they say a s ear is a s ear it's not a silk purse so GM is dropping the name Altium for its electric vehicle batteries and supporting Technologies after spending years promoting it they didn't come up with some other revolutionary thing no they using the same crap they're just not calling it Alm anymore yeah GM confirmed the switch of the name ahead of an investor event and to efforts to diversifi battery chemistries and so they changed the name they're using the same stuff but they're not using the name Alum I mean they didn't ditch the
engineering and the chemistry then didn't throw that away they just changed the name that's just hey you can call something whatever you want but it's still what it was before you changed its name realize that names don't magically transform things it's still the same crap it's just going to have a different name they didn't give what the new name was going to be either I guess they're having a meeting to discuss what name they're going to choose well if you're following a Dodge Ram truck and that turn signal light keeps going on it might not
be some old guy who forgot he had his turn signal on because theis now has to recall 130,000 Ram trucks because the turn signals won't turn off they made them so poorly that they bind on a steering wheel and it breaks off the plastic crap that reset your turn signal so now they just stay on so you might think oh there's another old man driving a truck doesn't know what he's doing his turn signals going as he drives down the highway for an hour no it can be because they didn't make them right and here's
what the problem is these vehicles were quote built with the steering column control module where mechanisms within the turn signal lever experience an interference condition instead of making everything mechanical like they used to they're doing it all computer-wise and now that system is breaking down and here's hilarious this is how complicated they dealerships will perform an inspection and if necessary replace the steering column control module everything is computerized even turn signals they've gone too far yes they've gone too far and these are vehicles that aren't that old what's going to happen when they really get
old all the modules will start going bananas this is why I have no interest in buying a late model car they got all this computer crap when it starts breaking down sh they all talk to each other so finding where the cause is from when I fix them is often a pain in the behind cuz it could be something in the back but it's affecting something in the front because it's all connected together with the canned bus lines the computer control lines where all these modules talk to each other too much talking let's go back
to some mechanical stuff you know like a PL of turn signal stock then when you turn it the metal part hits the plastic click and turns it off real easy to do but no it's all electronic these days well watch out men of America because women are replacing us with robots women are now turning to driverless taxis over ride share Services they don't like the idea there's a man there what's he going to do he might not be woke and politically correct the driver right so more women are turning to the driverless ones there's only
driverless taxis in certain areas they're testing them out so this is a very limited amount data that they're building it out of but I mean it's logical trou a robot more than a man they think the robot's going to do anything let's see what happens when a robot runs into something they get injured and then they'll change their minds and they'll sue the robot company kind of interesting man watch out we will be replaced by robots and watch out if old elon's robots that he's planning on selling to the world get to be more humanoid
we might actually be replaced by robots oh I like my robot husband he's phenomenal he does everything I tell him he doesn't complain so beware the robots may be driving women around eventually they may be cohabitating with them who knows well I couldn't help but resist reading this article the boring company's Vegas Loop is a comedy of trespassing errors guy went around explain nothing people are trespassing in the tunnels some people accidentally they follow a Tesla going in well the whole thing shows what a joke the boring tunnel company was we're going to save uh
the world with underground Transportation somebody beat you into the punch in the 1800s they were called subways and Subways are trains that hold a lot of people and there's a lot of trains they go real fast and they cost a ton of money to build right putting one car at a time in a tunnel isn't saving anybody this is not stopped congestion in the city of Las Vegas I drove through there a few months ago when uh we went to see Death Valley I didn't stop in Vegas just got in a plane ran out a
car and went to Death Valley which is quite interesting if you're ever want to go you got to go with something to see but D like we did go in May don't go when it's super hot right this idea that this was going to said they're going to build them between cities what nonsense what total nonsense right you would need so many cars to use those tunnels they' have traffic jams themselves and the hilarious thing is his whole thing about the boring tunnels is well my shelf driving cars are going to be driving people around
yeah even today at the Las Vegas boring tunnel the tussels are driven by people people are behind a wheel driving them and this is inside a tunal delimited space where you don't drive that fast they still can't even drive themselves so shows yet another failed Elon Musk idea that suckered somebody and spend a bunch of money to put a hole in the ground in Las Vegas it's a good thing that most of the other people that are talking about it never actually built the stupid thing just a stupid idea yeah one car at a time
in a tunnel that's going to solve people's problems right no it isn't Subways they work great but they cost the fortune to build it takes many decades to get a big system going and they have all kinds of train cars together they don't go one at a time so if you never want to miss another one of my new car repair videos remember to ring that Bell [Music]