let me Begin by asking you a question is Neymar a failure that may sound very harsh but I want you to tell me down below in the comments and give me your reasons why if you think that he is a failure Neymar is quite an enigma in the world of football by far the most entertaining players in the last decade but by far the most polarizing is Neymar's greatest problem the fact that he was born in the wrong era did Neymar's transfer to PSG ruin his legacy has injuries halted his development people questioned Neymar's attitude
and his desire to improve and focus on football do people have a point when speaking about this topic all the way back in 2010 at the age of 17 Neymar was already lorded by the main Brazilian press to be the next Pelle the greatest Brazilian player of all time and will drag Brazil back to the glory years of 2002 Brazil is a footballing nation that is obsessed about one thing and one thing only and that is the World Cup Neymar will be the one to bring success and pride back to the Brazilian people Neymar and
Pelle both Brazilian stars that started a create at Santos that both Rose from poverty the comparisons was made immediately he was treated as a god before even knowing what he's capable of before the age of 18 what damage does that cause to a young player the expectation of an entire planet never mind an entire nation what does that do to you for many people especially at a young age Neymar could be the reason why he started watch football the entertainment that he brought on the pitch similar to roninho he electrified the scene and showed that
football can truly be entertaining however Neymar seemed to be born in the wrong era yet again football has changed so fast he didn't have the likes of social media on his back on a day-to-day basis and that you can be a bit more raw you can be imperfect just this week in the athletic it's come out that Neymar wants to end his career at PSG and at the age of 31 he's got no balandor no World Cups and one Champions League despite all the goals the assists the memories of him before in the past he's
still talked about as a cautionary tale than a superstar whose fault is this is this the media or is this himself in today's video I'm going to go into why I believe Neymar could have been the greatest player ever and what's happened since then it seemed obvious back in 2014 that when he joined Barcelona that he was going to be the obvious man to replace the great man that is Lio Messi and repl him and be the new figurehead and spearhead Barcelona into the new modern era the balandor the champions leagues the World Cups the
accolades will be ready and waiting for him we're going to go to Neymar in this video at this stage I may even do a Neymar Iceberg video so if you would want that then let me know Down Below in comments tell me your thoughts on Neymar if you do enjoy then please do subscribe and also smash a like button if you are new and let's get straight into it if you play FIFA 23 and want to improve your team but not go for the effort of actually playing the game then make sure to go down
below in top of the description to use them and buy and make sure at checkout to use code Visa I asked you guys on social media to give me your thoughts on Neymar and exactly what I expected happened I got many different types of answers let's break down to the very Basics when people say that Neymar has underachieved what do they mean and they mean simply be the best player in the world be above Messi Ronaldo at the Neymar in the last 2 3 years this should be his moment to get those Balance doors when
Messi is aging and Neymar can be at the peak of his powers Neymar has been compared to people his entire life if it's from Pelle if it's from Ronaldinho if it's from Messi he's always been the second the comparison to someone else that is seen as the better of him and that has continued to follow throughout his entire career even when he went to PSG to be the main man that lasted for about a season or two because a new man came to the scene his name is killan mbappe Neymar left Barcelona to become the
Superstar Neymar left Barcelona with the hope of getting out a messy Shadow the tactics the style his entire play completely directed and evolves around Messi Neymar can never be the main man with Messi being in the team uni Emy when he was manager of PSG spoke about the fact that his main job was to keep Neymar happy at any means necessary if Neymar wasn't happy then he simply had to go and that is what happened his contract is astonishing potentially over 700,000 a week at his contract at PSG the amount of incredible Clauses in his
contract that we can go on for an entire video in itself he had complete freedom to be whatever he wanted to be at PSG so how unfortunate is it that not only two years later mbappe comes to the scene and challenges him on being the main man at PSG and actually overtaking him in the ranks but to make it even worse liono Messi then joined PSG to and then he became the third in the group of mbappe and Messi Messi will always be le on Messi and mbappe is the Shia new younger product which PSG
has much more interesting keeping and pleasing and Neymar with age he's not got too many years left and his value will be diminishing unlike mbappe but is this unfair on Neymar people comparing him to believable expectations that he never asked for Neymar in his career 708 games 436 goals is the joint top goal scorer in Brazilian football history 77 joints with the great Pelle he's Brazil's all-time top goal scorer in the Champions League statistically he's a fantastic player in terms of what he does in the pitch I mean you just got to watch him to
see how good he is but then you look at the numbers closely and you realize one common Trend the the most amount of games that he's played for PSG in League G since 2018 is 22 League games and it's a 38 game year so what's happening here well that is my friend a very simple thing called injuries over the course of 5 years at PSG Neymar has missed 102 games to injury this comes from multiple metatarsal fractures groin injuries and Ankle injuries when you look a fou player in the world by quite quite a mile
since 2016 Neymar has been fouled 1,040 times with only second being Messi with 839 and Jack greish with 747 that is almost 300 times more he's been fouled than the third most fouled player in the last six years in the World Cup since 2014 Neymar has been fouled 53 times has Neymar's Talent and ability simply been beaten out of it can this be the fault of Neymar surely not you can't blame him for injuries due to his electric and flare style of play it may annoy quite a lot of players who may only find the
only way to stop him is by kicking him down of course many players with this Talent has faced the same problems Messi of course more than anyone else so how come it seems to affect Neymar so much more is there something happening at PSG as his times over at Barcelona he completed pretty much much more seasons in his three years in Barcelona he completed in the league 30 34 and 33 games in the league and in the last couple years in League G he's completed 20 22 18 and also 15 but when you look at
the goals and assists in those small amount of games it is ridiculous in league in this year he's played 20 games in the League scored 13 and assisted 11 which is even more frustrating because you know how good this guy is you know what he's capable of if he had consistency if he had no injuries if he had the players around him to also Supply him the goods and he's got that is it just the injuries is it ego is it outside influence when people talk about Neymar people always go back to him going to
PSG being the biggest mistake in his career speaking along the lines of if he stayed at Barcelona he would be the best player in the world you went to PSG for his ego and for money people say speaking that at PSG it never was about the football and was always about the glamour the fashion now we could do a separate video on PSG alone as a football unpredictability or the predictable unpredictability that he brings cuz it's so consistent how good he is Left Foot Right Foot long shot chip flare passes free kicks curlers whatever you
can name he's got everything that you need and he also has that edge to him too his ability to take on one man and two man and go back in and take that same play on again and then go on and take a third and a fourth and then score a goal or set up an assist it is astonishing how consistent he is I firmly believe that Neymar has the ability to be up there with Messi and with Ronaldo he's got the ability he's got the talent the only problem is the consistency and that is
just painful for me cuz we all know what he can be and he is a beautiful throwback to what football used to be 23 decades ago when you think of the best dribblers on the ball in history you think of radinho you think of Diego maradon zidine zadan R9 Ronaldo Yohan C these architects of the football in game they are creators they create their own skills they don't follow the Trends they are the Trends they are the people that people want to try to emulate and do the same things they do because they know that
they can't do what they do he can create his own style of play he can create his own pass routines or dribbling routine skill moves there's not too many people like that anymore of the new era of player with football nowadays especially at the top level it's a lot more engineered when you think of modern football you think of man city that it kind of sucks out that individual Brilliance to make sure that you are a cog in a system which makes sure that everyone in that system knows their job and knows their role when
you're in this area of the pitch you're meant to do this and when you're in this area of the pitch you meant to do that and you aren't really meant to go out of that system of course not on the same level but a a flare player like a jack greish for went to Man City and he's quite clearly lost that individual Brilliance and that unpredictable flare that he used to have because he's part of a system and elite football is going more and more in that way year by year that is what Neymar represents
to me The Last of a Dying Breed of truly incredible talents that can get you on your feet entertainers and that's what football is all about but not only can he do that with the entertainment side of it but he's got the clinical Edge he's got the shooting he's got the finishing he's got the passing he's got the passing range he's got everything that you need to be the top of the very game when I see people dumbed down his Brilliance because of the fact that he has got a reputation to be diver I guess
you can say he has got this diver phrase surrounding him and for when you speak to many people that may not like Neymar this is always the first thing that they go to saying he's a diver he's unprofessional he's dis likable now in researching this one interesting piece of information I found is that there's times that Neymar sometimes does dive at times to potentially avoid him catching more injuries when he sees a potential foul on the horizon he just jumps out of the way to prevent a collision which may end up leading to another injury
when you are a player like Neymar who is so reliant on taking on players and putting yourself in Risky situations to be there to get hit to get tackled I get it to an extent of though the rolling and the the theatrics of it all potentially doesn't do many favors one thing that also does not do many favors is his let's say questionable relationship with his family members I don't really want to speak about this cuz you know it's not my place you know fngg niran that's his place to talk about to Nan and um
his family members um so I'm not going to add too much to it other than just showing the the clips that have gone around I wouldn't do that but it's not my it's not my family right maybe it's a cultural difference I think and that is the most frustrating thing what he does outside of football what he does in his own personal life clearly creates a lot of noise cuz no matter what Neymar does he will forever be in the headlines no matter what so the main critiques of Neymar that's held him back potentially is
his injury record his attitude or diving nature and the third one is potentially his career choices and that is is the main one going from Barcelona to Paris s gerain the main concern is is that for a large trunk of people Neymar can score 40 goals and 40 assists in League one and people still wouldn't rate it that highly because it's in League gun because it's Defense League people do not rate the level in League gun whatsoever if is the same reason why people don't rate mbappe the level that he should be because they are
waiting to see him in La Liga waiting to see him in the Premier League to see what he can do even though we've seen him play in the Champions League in the World Cup we know how good he is people still want to wait because the league plays a big factor and the fact that he went to PSG it's for one reason only and that is to win the Champions League to give PSG their first ever UCL yes money is a massive part of it and he was guaranteed to not only be a star but
to basically do whatever he wants at the club he has got free reign to be whatever he wants to be at PSG because they're never going to not play him obviously cuz well he's he's amazing but when it comes to managers the manager job is to keep Neymar happy un mriz confirmed it when he was at PSG that his job was to keep Neymar happy and if he doesn't keep him happy then he loses his job and that is the number one main problem at PSG so him going to PSG to get out of the
shadow of Messi to turn PSG into a European giant he's been there for 5 years now and now they've been knocked out yet again in the Champions League in R 16 is it a failure has he failed at PSG he's 31 now he's not got many more years left and as I said earlier he's now spoke out saying that he is wanting to end his career at PSG he's got no plans of leaving in my opinion it's such a waste and PSG of course they've got the team capable to do it but I don't think
they've got the right atmosphere when I think of PSG I think of individuality I think of the players and not the team the team coming together to play in one system to beat together and that have that work EIC PSG have too many luxury players and I think when it comes to the big games I think it does show I mean even the fact that PSG have not even one leun guaranteed each time each year is in itself a mockery the fact that Leo can go on and win League ear is stupid compared to the
riches that PSG have especially now with mbappe and Messi as a footballer has Neymar failed in my opinion no but when you can speak about has he failed with what he was meant to do at PSG you can definitely give a good reason of yes he has failed at PSG he's not played that many games due to injury reasons that may be not his own fault and they've not woron a UCL and they made it to a final in of course 2020 and they didn't succeed they lost to Bayern Munich that was their chance and
they didn't take it now of course they can get that chance again in another year's time but how long would that take and then there's a big one that I've not spoke of really but that is Brazil the national team he is a God over there football is a religion in Brazil and that plays a factor also and this is why I feel some great sympathy for him because in 2014 in Brazil for the World Cup he got injured against Colombia and of course as everyone happened but the team that they had was just nowhere
near on the same level they were playing the likes of Fred right he was trying to deal with these guys that were nowhere near good enough to even attempt to win a World Cup and he got cheated out of that even slim chance I don't think with Neymar starting they would have beat Germany in that semi-final and then 2018 World of Brazil getting knock out by Belgium in the quarterfinals which was a massive Dent to them because they had a much better team back then but it still wasn't perfect he still played a few interesting
plays fa as a right back Miranda paulinho Willian it still wasn't the complete package at the time and then came 2022 this looked like their moment Brazil had incredible form the best form on the planet over in Argentina and it would seemed like it was so obvious that the final would be Argentina versus Brazil Messi V Neymar the narratives were already created months before in advance it it all looks so obvious and then they lost to Croatia and this just this hurts cuz there were no excuse there was no excuse for this defeat there was
some injury problems of course Neymar had an ankle injury of course a fantastic technical side and you know a physical side as well but there's there's no excuse when Neymar scored in that game against Croatia the beautiful linkup play to score and it felt like this is his time okay he's not got many more World Cups left maybe one more in him in the peak of his years they've been knocked out in two quarter finals or two teams that you would think they should be beating is this the fault of Neymar is it the fault
of the manager is it the fault of the team is the team just not strong enough at the time period I would say that I think we would all say that in 2022 they had the team capable of definitely winning the World Cup give me your thoughts Down Below in the comments tell me how do you look back on Neymar what how do you see his career do you think that he has reached his potential do you think that he has still got a ceiling higher that he can still go on to usually with a
player that's got quite a a discouraging injury record usually when they hit the later ends of their career that they seem to slow down and maybe lose that bit of an edge the one thing that Messi always did despite his age is that he always kept himself fit and for whatever reason he always seemed to get out of being injured for a large large chunk of his career but with Neymar I think that that could seriously impact him I think in two three years time it could be all but over at him at the highest
level I like to imagine a world where Neymar stayed at Barcelona and he was able to be the superstar that we all know he could be a Barcelona and just get more respect I think cuz that's one one thing that he doesn't get enough I feel so yeah I'm by far in the Neymar fan club I think you you could you could realize and I just find it a great shame because he deserves better and he hasn't got that from some reasons his own and some reasons is out of his control such as injuries and
it's just a shame man so yeah tell me your thoughts down below comments should Neymar right now be up there as a balandor winner should he be or a bendor winner should he have won more in his career tell me down below and I'll see you guys next time