as soon as Caitlyn Clark and the Indiana Fever were eliminated Alyssa Thomas Connecticut's best player or Connecticut's most hyped player uh went to the podium and started complaining about Caitlyn Clark fan I think in my 11-year career I've never experienced the the racial comments from the Indiana Fever fan base Alissa Thomas just got suspended for a brutal racist assault on Caitlyn Clark and the Meltdown that followed is just embarrassing after putting up a trash performance against the Minnesota links in the playoffs it seems she couldn't handle the heat so what did she do in her
postgame interview instead of owning up she decided to pull the racism card out of thin air turning all the attention to Clark's fans accusing them of being racists so if you're watching this video there's a 99% chance you're probably a Caitlyn Clark fan yourself and now according to Alyssa that makes you a racist too well thanks for enlightening us Alysa those guys they're the racist when really y'all are the racist it's crazy how blind someone can be to not see Clark's insane stats and think it's all because of her skin tone you better deserved a
suspension then but hey do you know what exactly she said that got her into this mess why is everyone turning on her and is there any chance she's going to be forgiven by the league let's get into the details real quick we all know what what this really is it's an attack on Caitlyn Clark Caitlyn Clark's the wrong face for this league because her fans are so racist so the Connecticut Sun just crashed out of the playoffs in the most humiliating way possible thanks to a brutal Smackdown by the Minnesota links in game two and
after bombing on the court Alyssa heads into the postgame interview already looking like she's about to snap it's unacceptable honestly and um yeah there there's no place for it and we've been professional throughout the whole entire thing but I I've I've never been called the things that I've been called on on social media and and and there's no place for it and when a reporter finally dared to mention her performance it's like a switch flipped instead of addressing the elephant in the room her complete no show in the playoffs she instantly goes on the attack
accusing Caitlyn Clark's fans of being racists she didn't say there were just a few trolls online or that she had a rough time dealing with social social media hate nope she went all in labeling Clark's entire fan base as racists who are out there ruining the mental peace of black players you know we come to play basketball for our job and it's fun but we don't want to go to work every day and and and have social media blown up over over things like that it's it's it's uncalled for and something needs to be done
whether it's you know them checking their fans or this league checking there's there's no time for it anymore it's almost like she'd been sitting on this side idea waiting for the right moment to unleash it just hoping someone would ask about her flop of a game so she could turn the conversation upside down you could see it on the reporter's faces they didn't even know how to respond no one pressed her for details or asked for evidence Instagram and Twitter these are choices we make there's an easy way the the league doesn't have to get
involved the Indiana Fever don't have to do something to get you away from social media put your phone down don't download the apps don't engage they just let her go off Shifting The Narrative away from her playoff disaster to this manufactured controversy instead of tearing her apart for that pitiful performance everyone was suddenly caught up in Alyssa Thomas versus Caitlyn Clark's fan base it's almost impressive how quickly she managed to flip the script turning herself from The Goat in the worst sense into a so-called victim of racist fans well now they found another victim the
fans of Indiana now I'm going to s a little bit with these idiots I'm going to s a little bit with Alysa Thomas who said the L uh uh she is the latest WNBA woke gas bag to rip Indiana Fever fan over alleged racism demanding the franchise and League do something about it what do you want him to do but you can't help but Wonder was this really just a heat of the- moment rant or was it a calculated move to deflect all the criticism heading her way Alysa Thomas Came Out Swinging claiming that in
her entire 11-year career she's never faced this kind of abuse until this season and guess who she's pointing fingers at the Indiana fever's fan base the very ones who've been riding the Caitlyn Clark hype train ever since her jaw-dropping rookie season kicked off but who gives a rats ass seriously but here's the kicker did she bother backing up her claims with I don't know a single shred of evidence nope not a chance no examples no incidents not even a vague tweet to lean on instead she went with a blanket accusation pretty much implying that the
entire fever fan base is out to ruin her mental peace because apparently Caitlyn Clark's mere presence in the league is just that toxic nice try Alysa Caitlyn Clark is counta Clark she's the actual slave that everybody else is exploiting for their benefit Angel Reese and included at the top of that list now Alyssa Thomas jumps in a let me get my piece but let's talk about the timing here why Dro these Bombshells right after getting crushed in a high stakes playoff game it couldn't be more obvious she was desperate to change the narrative she knew
the media would be ready to pick her apart for that dismal performance probably waiting to grill her on why she folded when her team needed her most or why she let herself get completely outplayed on the biggest stage of the season so instead of facing the the music she pulls out the ultimate misdirection play flip the blame onto Caitlyn Clark's fans and hope everyone forgets she even stepped foot on the court that night if you got people in a room yeah like if you got a bunch of dudes in a room and says let's up
the WNBA we couldn't have came up a master plan what these women have done but here's where things get really shady Thomas wasn't just going after Clark's supporters by call calling out Clark's fans she subtly painted Clark herself as the root of the problem think about it if Clark's influence is bringing out all this negativity then she's indirectly making Clark look like some sort of villain in this whole mess DJ Carrington as we've talked about earlier this week in game one poked Caitlyn Clark in the eye intentionally in my view and in most rational people's
view your hands don't curl up you jab people in the eye and you pull your hand back immediately after you've accomplished your goal nothing happens to D Carrington this isn't really even discussed she gets questioned about it once Caitlyn Clark gets questioned about Caitlyn Clark takes the high road she's not engaging hats off to Caitlyn Clark it's a sneaky way to tarnish Clark's image without actually throwing her name into the mud and let's not forget this isn't the first time these two have clashed there was already some bad blood Brewing from a previous incident that
put them both at the center of controversy flashback to August 14 2024 during a heated matchup between the Indiana Fever and the Connecticut Sun Alyssa Thomas decided to set what can only be described as the hardest screen known to mankind on Caitlyn Clark and no we're not talking about your run-of-the-mill basketball screen Clark who's known for zipping around the court like a bolt of lightning was completely blindsided and hit the floor like a ton of bricks the impact was brutal fans watching live literally gasped thinking she'd snapped in ankle or something it was that bad
and what did the refs do they called an offensive foul on Thomas and then just brushed it off like it was no big deal no review no flagrant foul consideration nothing the WNBA because it's a woke league and because it it's leaned in to people uh directing their hatred of Caitlyn Clark at Caitlyn Clark fans even some WNBA analysts jumped in like Dian terasi who didn't mince words about how poorly the whole thing was handled she flat out said Thomas should have been ejected for a play that Reckless but did Clark herself make a big
deal out of it not a chance she popped right back up flashed that trademark grin and even gave a playful wink to the crowd as if to say I'm good and I'm not letting this mess me up classic Caitlyn move while everyone else was busy losing their minds over the lack of officiating she stayed calm collected and unbothered it was a powerful moment one that just made her fans love her even more and and it comes as a byproduct of Caitlyn I love you to death but girl if you don't work on that defense you
ain't winning no championships but for Alyssa that's when things started spiraling out of control Clark's fans were Furious and they made sure Alyssa felt the heat online because at the same time Shri released the statement saying they fired her they kicked her off the game because it's Caitlyn Clark and she can't do that game and instead of owning up to a play that could have easily injured one of the brightest stars in the league she did the complete opposite she started painting herself as the victim claiming that the backlash was all about race and not
about her nearly taking out a rookie Phenom it was a total deflection and anyone who was paying attention could see right through it the fans were mad because she played dirty simple as that race had nothing to do with it that she had to go to the NBA because of players calling all kinds of nasty racial names to Caitlyn Clark white being M the most of I mean that's the players now they sit up there the one idiot but Alyssa wasn't interested in explaining herself nope she doubled down throwing around accusations and pointing fingers hoping
to stir up enough chaos that people would stop focusing on why she was catching heat in the first place and for a minute it looked like it might work she managed to drag Caitlyn Clark's name into the controversy and make it seem like the backlash she was getting was some sort of coordinated attack by Clark's racist fans but let's be real it was all just a smoke screen because when you strip it down to the basics this whole mess started because Alyssa didn't want to own up to her Reckless play and her terrible performance so
she decided to weaponize controversy to Shield herself from criticism your most important player the person that's driving all of your engagement everybody's making money off Caitlyn Clark she gets gouged in the eye by a player who clearly hates her we've seen the previous Behavior this season we've seen her tweets clearly hates her WNBA there's no statement being made hey we got to be more careful we got these ladies with these long fingernails we can't have this happen we investigate this we don't think it's intentional we do think it's intentional none of that happened it's actual
it's an actual joke that it did happen something that the players can joke and laugh about and mock later and what's even crazier is that by going down this route she's only made things worse for herself now instead of just dealing with the Fallout from a single game she's turned it into a full-blown Scandal she thought she could Dodge one controversy by creating another but all she's done is dig herself into a deeper hole but it wasn't just the fans kicking up a storm Sports analysts and commentators from every corner of the internet chimed in
too former WNBA Legends like Lisa Leslie and Cheryl Miller didn't pull any punches labeling Thomas's hit as unsportsmanlike and flat out dangerous Caitlyn Clark came in as the most impactful player that the WNBA was seeing as a rookie based off of what we saw in college from both off and on the court whether it was attendance viewership to her on the court with a scoring and assist that's how she was when she was drafted she exits her rookie season as EX exactly that on ESPN's the jump the panel picked apart the play frame by frame
with Rachel Nichols throwing major Shades saying you don't set a screen like that unless you're either making a statement or trying to injure someone by the next day every major sports show was all over it analysts on around the horn pardon the interruption and every other hot take show you can think of were debating whether Thomas should have been ejected or Flatout suspended and as if things couldn't get any Messier Angel re jumped into The Fray because why not add a little more fuel to the fire right Reese who's never been one to shy away
from drama took to social media and her own podcast to defend Thomas and go after Clark's fan base one idiot is wearing her Shades thinking she's some model this one here it's uncalled for let me let me tell you something else it's very simple to do see this phone don't go on social media she revived her own set of grievances against Clark's supporters repeating the same old claims that Clark's fans were inherently biased and always coming for black players but in the end the controversy surrounding Thomas's foul turned into something much bigger something neither She
nor reys could control what started as a questionable screen in a regular season game spiraled into a full-blown Scandal that's now put them both on the hot seat by trying to sidestep one mess they managed to create an even bigger one and now the focus is squarely on them not Clark's fan base