my parents told my brother to take my house because I don't have a family I'm a single man in my early 30s I've got a brother who's 29 and he's already got four kids now he had his first at 22 and the second followed a year later then the third two years after that and the fourth is the most recently born a couple months ago his wife and I do not get along as she always likes to try and get a rise out of me by acting Superior then turns into an extreme self-bictimizing drama queen
if I retaliated against her in any way she can cry in an instant and can put on an extremely convincing show to get sympathy from just about anyone my parents and brother absolutely adore her even though they know exactly how she really is and just don't care she's very good looking I'll give her that but she's so awful that I could never be attracted to her she also refuses to get any sort of job even though she has a college degree and my mother willingly helps with the kids all day so their finances are entirely
dependent on my brother this also means they can't afford to live anywhere but my parents house and privacy is a bit of an issue with all of them Under One Roof in a three-bedroom house that was built in the 60s growing up my young younger brother was also the obvious favorite we're three years apart in age but he developed a superiority complex because I was badly punished if I retaliated against his Antics in any way back then it was obvious my parents cared for him a lot more because he got the Lion's Share of everything
unless people called them out on it which did happen a fair bit by other members of family which is why my parents packed us all up and moved us about 150 miles away from them so they generally only would only see us on holiday since it was a three-hour drive my brother got physically abusive towards me on a number of occasions flirted relentlessly with my first girlfriend to the point she broke up with me and laughed at any Misfortune I had and my parents just told me to suck it up whenever I was upset about
it I only got equal treatment when my parents wanted to keep up appearances I admit it was rather funny to see the looks on their faces whenever they had to treat me equal to my brother on birthdays and Christmas because other people were present we had relatives that were very nosy and loved gossiping drama so my parents did their best to hide what was really going on and threatened to take all my stuff away if I didn't keep my mouth shut if if anything it just made my parents celebrate more when I turned 18 and
moved out because it meant they no longer had to provide for me I wasn't even done with high school yet when I moved out but Couchsurfing was far better than living with them I was low contact ever since leaving home they didn't even show up for my high school graduation but I really didn't care from that point on I would usually only see my parents and brother on holidays like the rest of the family the start 2020 pandemic was not kind to me I lost my job and couldn't renew the lease on my the condo
because my roommate also lost his job and neither of us could afford the place on unemployment money it was a rented two-bedroom condo that I really loved as the lease was ending my roommate left early to move back in with relatives and I had to sell nearly all of my stuff because I was soon going to be homeless if I didn't downsize to an extreme I really shouldn't have rented a place that was so expensive but I liked living the high life until that life wasn't kind to me and I realized I should have been
living somewhere far cheaper so I could have saved more money to fall back on but I had a plan I own a truck simply for the fact that I've always loved trucks so I found a 1 thousand dollars camper in good shape and put it on my truck just so I could live out of it for a while it was supposed to be temporary but I ended up living out of it far longer than I ever thought I originally was hoping to be able to live out of the camper at my parents house where my
brother and his family still reside as well but when I asked my parents to let me stay for a while they told me they had a full house and didn't want me there plus we hadn't exactly gotten along in the past decade they said they'd only agreed to let me park my camper there if I paid them basically what did it cost to rent an apartment in my area that was way too much just to park my camper I was jobless and trying to save as much of my unemployment money as I could till I
could find a new job I may as well be living in an apartment with that rent price they were asking my parents called my camper and eyesore and told me to take a hike since we couldn't come to an agreement and still thought it was absolutely hilarious I had to live in a camper my brother joined her in pointing at and mocking me while calling me a homeless bum I parked my truck camper in a store parking lot to sleep on the first night that I had nowhere else to go I felt scared out of
my mind that someone might try to break in suffice to say I didn't sleep well that night there was nowhere else I could go as any other relatives that own houses were fairly far away and all my friends were all apartment people and I was pretty attached to my area as well so I didn't want to just leave I'd also had my mail forwarded to a friend's apartment it was the only way I could still get my mail anymore finding a stable place to park was pretty difficult I went looking around to try and find
a job similar to my old one it took months of living the nomadic camper life in that time I had to deal with a lot everything from Beggars and drug addicts to people demanding I leave because my camper was an eyesore at one point someone who told me to move claimed to be with an HOA I wasn't even parked on a street with houses and when I questioned what HOA they got incredibly belligerent and threatened me I moved my camper anyway just to avoid the trouble in order to have a steady supply of electricity I
learned to use a long extension cord to plug in anywhere I could to recharge my camper batteries this meant sneaking around and plugging it into an outside Outlet of a random building while parked on a street I know that's a crumby thing to do but I had to keep my batteries charged so my refrigerator would stay cold I had a small solar power bank for recharging my phone but I didn't have anything like a generator and generators are noisy and require fuel anyway so I did what I had to do after months of living like
that I finally managed to get a new job I had to move to the neighboring City to find a job that didn't involve retail I worked retail while in college and promised myself never again though I was nearly ready to break that promise I was still getting unemployment money but I had no stable place to live while receiving it and I didn't want to still be jobless when it ran out plus I was bored out of my mind I had little else to do but read watch movies on a small portable DVD player use my
phone or laptop and keep note of where I could park in what local public bathrooms I could use I kind of envied that the Japanese have public bath houses we could really use stuff like that over here when I finally landed a new job I practically lived in the back lot of the building by the warehouse in Old employee parking spaces literally no one else seemed to bother using because they were so far in the back that the area was borderline forgotten my boss company owner actually like like this Arrangement because I was willingly available
to take any shift I could get so long as I had enough sleep he even let me take the camper off my truck and set it up in one of the spaces so I could drive around without it not exactly sure if this was legal but no one bothered us about it the entire time I lived back there I didn't have to deal with many trespassers there were a few but the security guards escorted them out I was pretty much on call almost all the time when they needed me and was working virtually every day
of the week my boss let me plug my camper into the building for power and water and I paid a small amount of rent by working for free on Sundays when no one else was in the office but the janitor and security guard beyond that I usually had to shower at a friend's apartment or at my local gym as the camper didn't have a shower in it and only a portable toilet and I didn't want to fill it because emptying it is a nasty chore so I used other bathrooms as often as I could I
had a key to the warehouse and could go in to use the bathroom there at any hour I was even on a first name basis with the night security guard he's since become one of my closest friends the camper was easy to heat in the winter with a small electric heater Summers were not fun though the camper didn't have AC so I had to get a used portable air conditioner just to make it bearable I made a lot of overtime pay and Hands-On learned some new skills from other employees eventually Midway into this year I
landed a better position in the company as a supervisor and started making a better salary than my old job that's when I decided I wanted a house the scare I gotten from losing my condo made me realize I needed something much more stable for the long term I looked around for something close to my work and just two miles away found a three-bedroom manufactured home on a small property but I managed to get it for ten dollars K less than the asking price somehow I used nearly my entire savings for a down payment and got
approved for a home loan I finally didn't have to live in a camper anymore there was enough space for me to back my truck in behind the house to take the camper off to set it up in the backyard so I put it there as its own little building just in case I want to use it again when I was fully settled in the house I was dumb enough to brag about it on my book of faces my family saw the post and that's where this really starts after a few weeks my parents and brother
along with his family came to visit completely unannounced to have a tour of my home I didn't even give them my address so how they found out where I live I still don't know none of my friends have fessed up and no prior family members visited me before that so I wonder if they stalked me at work and followed me home or something it really wouldn't surprise me once I opened the door they practically all shoved their way in like rambunctious tourists then just started making themselves at home they all kept poking around and still
had this creepy smirk that she was repeatedly flashing me and it was only later that I figured out why and it made me madder than a bull on steroids that just got stung by a Hornet my parents were constantly talking about how I've got so much extra space now and it's too much for someone like me who has no wife or kids and my brother kept remarking about how there was more space than our parents house and my house was closer to his job too red flags all around I know eventually my brother asked me
to speak privately everyone else suddenly left the room and piled out onto the front porch That's What finally made me realize they'd planned something my brother said the house was too much for alone and I should let him move in with his family because his wife is pregnant with kid number four and my house is much closer to his job he pointed out that I already have the camper so I could just live in that outside while they live in the main house and I'd like to point out that Dan never once spoke of offering
rent mind you he's got a good job he also started talking about how there would be changes and even curfews and that I couldn't just walk in at any time without prior notice if it weren't my brother I'd think the person I was talking to had lost their mind but Dan lost his marbles long ago thanks to our parents treating him like he was the center of the world I tried to speak but he kept talking over me as if I had no say in the matter there was no way in hell I'd rent my
house or parts of my house to him other people maybe just so I can pay the mortgage off more easily but certainly not him or his nasty wife I've heard of this exact kind of situation and videos online many times and never once did I think I'd actually live it because I thought it's so ludicrous but my parents brother and still do all fit the bill for a bunch of narcissistic entitled crazy so I picked up my phone and set it to start recording Ben just held on to it Dan didn't even seem to care
or notice that I'd done this and just sat there with his arms waving around while talking about all the reasons of why he needed my house then went from saying that to acting like it was a done deal and trying to reach out his hand to shake mine that's when I finally showed my backbone and said hell no and I said it loud enough that Dan stumbled backward for a second I'd rarely ever raised my voice to him on that level because I was punished by our parents whenever I did but this was my house
not theirs my spine can be as shiny as it wants here I stood up and then told him that my house was not up for grabs and acting like I'll let him move in just because they want it won't make it happen I bought my house for me and it's not my fault he keeps having more kids and has to keep living with our parents because he can't afford to move out Dan got as physically close to me as he could without actually touching me and said that I didn't deserve the house and he needed
a better place for his family to live I laughed back in his face and said that was total because I worked hard to be able to buy my house of course I deserved it Dan started yelling that I have no wife or kids and I don't need all the space so I'm may as well give it to him I said I'm not giving him anything and he never even offered to pay me rent if I let him move in I'd still be covering the entire mortgage on my own house without even being able to live
in my own house Ben Dan told me that he shouldn't have to pay rent because his family comes first and our parents said I was going to do this and that I will I yelled as if their word was law or something and told Dan that they did not have the right or power to give my house to him then write one to my parents and still barged back in through the front door and surrounded me to try and force me to agree there was a lot of fighting but to sum it up from this
point on I heard the line just do it for Dan way more times than I can remember in the fight I told them all they don't have a say in my life or my house and to get out before I called the cops still screamed the loudest at me about how she was pregnant again and I can't do this to her I said I did nothing to her she just assumed she could take and take from me like I would just allow it I had no obligation to her or her family then I called her
a stuck-up who never had any respect for me so I don't care what she thinks or how many kids she has I have no sympathy for her she won't be living in my house well that made her angry enough to attack me she got in one good hit on my face and tried to do more but my brother held her back Kicking and Screaming she kept demanding he let her go so she could scratch my eyes out the phone I was holding recorded pretty much everything so I held it up and said I was going
to call police if they didn't leave right away my parents told Dan they were leaving then my mother said that I had a week to come to my senses I told her I won't be and to not come back then I told sill that my phone recorded everything and if she tries anything I'll press charges for assault she screamed at me and then stormed out loudly crying with her face in her hands my mother was the last one out the door and said that I better do this for Dan and sill I responded by telling
her I won't be part two of the story after I kicked my parents brother and sill out for trying to force me to hand over my new house to my brother I immediately went to my social media and told the story to the whole family it spread pretty fast but you won't find it now because it all got deleted some time ago when I put my own profile on private I posted about it because I knew that the first thing my family would do when they got home is try to twist the event to make
me the villain and I was exactly right but I had about an hour to get started before them and I had video evidence to back up my story about what they'd done being preemptive worked because I got a fair number of family members on my side right away my parents brother and sill must have been all set to write their own post but it was too late so they didn't even bother trying to lie much my parents Dan and sill had a few flying monkeys supporting them but not much else plenty of others knew how
entitled they already were so what happened was something they all quickly understood and accepted there was one person in particular that called me I don't know who they were but they ranted at me that I was a horrible brother and I needed to make way for a real family man I just ended the call and blocked the number this didn't repeat the week went by and my parents showed up with Dan at my front porch just like they said they would in their prior ultimatum they rang my doorbell like crazy and also pounded on the
door until I finally answered I opened it just a crack and they tried to shove their way in again but I'd installed a couple of latch chains that prevented it and even braced my body against the door for good measure my father and brother brother demanded I let them in but I said I was recording everything on camera and would call the police if they tried to force their way in again my mother calmed them down and then in her most sickly sweet tone asked me if I was ready to let my brother move in
I told her and the rest of them to off and never come back my mother put on the crocodile tears and asked me why I can't just do this for Dan because he's my beloved brother I laughed and then bluntly said I do not love him as a brother because he treated me like for years and they only encouraged him to do so they are terrible parents and he is a terrible brother then told them to leave where I'd be calling police ASAP they all left surprisingly easily apart from my mother's loud crying and the
others giving me dirty looks one could say making them leave was suspiciously easy I thought the whole mess was over but I guess I should have taken them more seriously because they had other stupid plans I came home later that week on Friday evening to find a moving truck in my brother's minivan parked in my driveway it was Dan and his family they're moving stuff in he just waved to me with a shit-eating grin when I saw him I was Furious and told him in the rest of his family to stop but still smugly said
to me that like it or not they were moving in and then in the most fake way while tilting her head and puckering her lips she said that it was okay because my mommy allowed it and I should always listen to what my mommy tells me I seeped with rage just hearing those words and looking at her smug face so locked myself in my truck to call the cops right away when they realized what I was doing still started pounding on my window and yelling at me to stop and that I can't do this to
her because she and Dan need the house and she cried why can't you just do this for Dan I responded with Dan it's my damn house not his then she threatened to key the side of my truck unless I stopped calling the police all of which the 911 operator heard thanks to the window being slightly open I told sill if she damaged my truck I'd sue her and she was smart enough to retreat when the police arrived Dan and sill along with their kids had locked themselves in my house I told cops what had happened
as well as showing them my new driver's license that had my current address on it then when we went to my front door I saw that they'd changed the lock and the old lock was laying on the porch with the center of it drilled out and the drill they used was laying right next to it with a complete Harbor Freight drill bit set I pointed out the broken lock and drill then gave the police a rundown on all the events that happened prior well I guess Dan called our parents over at some point after I
arrived home because they showed up while I was talking to the cops my parents immediately lied and started saying that I'd agreed to rent my house to my brother and his family I said that was an easily provable lie one way or another so Dan and so finally came out of my house with some papers in hand they both looked super smug like they'd somehow outsmarted me they'd actually drawn up and printed out a fake rental agreement but my signature was not on it there was one but it looked nothing like my handwriting I don't
think any of them have ever actually seen my signature so that was incredibly stupid on their part I told my parents and Dan that was stupidly blatant fraud and if the cops investigated they'd easily figure that out and I don't think going to jail in court would do them any good it could even make Dan lose his job which is his only means of providing for his family I also said I would get a lawyer and sue for damages if anything of mine was lost stolen or broken and I'd call cps2 for good measure Dan
went white and looked really scared when I said all that but my mother got between us and doubled down about how I should just do this for Dan and live in the damn camper so they can finally have a family home to themselves I yelled at her that if she thought it was such a good idea she could do it for Dan herself and let Dan have her house to himself instead the cops separated my mother from me and I said I wanted them all out right now or I'll press charges I stated in a
shout about how they drilled out my front door lock to break in the lease papers were obvious fakes they badly forged my signature and I have recorded video of still attacking me those are felonies I could over their lives with if I wanted and if they didn't leave that's exactly what I'd do the only reason I hadn't already was for the sake of Dan's kids so they have one chance to get the out the moment my parents heard that I think it finally clicked that they could not force me to do it for Dan my
mother surrendered and said she put an end to this then she went over to sill and spoke with her quietly for a minute while my father spoke to Dan still instantly started loudly crying and ripping up the fake rental papers into tiny bits and tossing them like confetti only to have an officer tell them to pick up the Bits of Paper or he'd cite them for littering both of the cops at this point had the I don't get paid enough for this looks on their faces Dan had to start telling his kids to load their
stuff back into the moving truck the kids were all crying and the eldest was sobbing that he won't get his own room now sill and Dan gathered their kids up to try and make one last pathetic attempt to guilt me with the sad family routine I swear I think they'd practiced it beforehand all of the kids had the same pleading look with quivering mounts silk kept rubbing her pregnant belly and tilting her head to look like a sand puppy and my brother just made the saddest face he possibly could and said please don't do this
we need to be able to live here but I didn't falter and told them to keep packing all the kids and still turned the crying up to 11 and Dan yelled at me are you satisfied with yourself you've denied us a home because you're too selfish to share and help out family I ended up laughing like a maniac and retorting that what he was trying to do was taking not sharing and no amount of crying will make me let his family move in because he's no brother of mine anymore he's just an entitled prick who
thinks he can take whatever he wants from me like when we were kids and started f-bombing me until the cops told him to cool it or he'd be in cuffs regardless if I wanted to press charges he sucked in his lips and looked a mix of afraid and supremely pissed off I asked the cops if they could stick around until my parents brother and sill had all left and they said they had no intention of going anywhere until this had been resolved in fact in the next few minutes two cops became four as more drove
in for whatever reason that gave my parents some extra incentive to get moving I made Dan give me the keys to the new lock he'd put on my front door he was really reluctant to hand them over then instead of handing them to me he actually threw them down the street and into a storm drain while saying to go get them myself but one of the cops scolded him for that and made him go get them he had to pull the grate off just to get at them and he got pretty dirty in the process
when he got the keys back he just grumbled then slammed them down into my hand I then told them all to leave and never come back my mother said I'd be disowned for this as if that were some kind of threat to me and I voiced that to them then in an overly sarcastically I said something along the lines of oh no that means I won't get to come to any holidays with you guys where I always get treated like by you all anyway because Dan has always been your obvious favorite you treated all me
so badly when I was growing up that if Dan ever needs an organ donor I wouldn't give him anything so do like you always told me to do when I was mistreated by all of you and suck it up my parents were floored after I said all of that and the quartet of cops were looking pretty judgmental at them as well I tell you if you want to put nasty parents like mine on the spot confront them in front of cops because they'll likely not try anything really stupid then my mother just started crying and
walking away my father just stood there looking like he wanted to hit me and Dan just held his kids in defeat oh and still was off having a tantrum in my front lawn soon enough they all formed a line handing out boxes and got their stuff out of my house nothing had been unpacked yet so it all was taken out pretty quickly but while doing it my mother kept saying it wasn't too late and I could still do it for Dan several times each time trying to bargain more and more to try to make me
change my mind she said that Dan could pay me rent if I let them stay and when that didn't work work she said I could move back in with them to let Dan rent my house so I wouldn't have to share the building I told her to shut up and keep packing boxes because I don't want Dan or his family around I don't want his money and I certainly don't want to live with him or my parents ever again after the way they treated me when I was a kid making a deal with my parents
would be like making a deal with the devil to me still ended up having another tantrum after hearing that and threw a box down then sat on the ground to have a pity party because she didn't want to go back to sharing a house with my parents and she just sat looking angry sat there until everyone else was finished she didn't even want to get up when it was time to leave they finally got everything out of the house and into the truck so before they left I laid into my parents one last time about
all of the they put me through growing up and with four cops being right there they couldn't do much other than stand there and take it for once I called them out on so many things that happened and even pointed out how they couldn't just do something nice for me like letting me stay over with my camper when I was homeless and trying to get back on my feet how they let Dan and still ridicule me and call me a bum well who's the bum now they wanted to kick me out of my my own
house so Dan could stay in it free of charge yet when I needed a place to go they wanted to gouge me for more than I could afford just to park my camper when they knew I was out of the job there were more extremely judgmental stairs from the cops when I said all of that so I put my parents on the spot one more time and asked them what I ever did other than being born to deserve being treated so badly because when I finally have a bit of success in life they want to
snatch it away from me for their favorite child since they'd rather I give everything to Dan and have nothing for myself I bought my house using the money that I earned I owed them nothing and I won't be asking anything from them ever again because clearly I will never be anything more than a doormat or a cash cow in their eyes I got no answers from them they just stood there looking like fish out of water so I continued ranting and asked them what in God's name made them think they were such good parents after
all of that my father was beat red but more from embarrassment than anger this time and my mother was crying that she was a horrible person I bluntly agreed that she is a horrible person they all are and I bet they'll go to hell for it too they were shitty people and they all knew it but if I called them out on all this stuff in private instead of in public they just get mad at me and still act like I'm in the wrong they just kept up the denial for so long that it became
a part of who they are my mother buried her face in my father's jacket to cry and my father looked more defeated than I've ever seen him Dan and his family avoided me entirely as they finished putting everything back in the moving truck I made sure nothing of mine was stolen not that I'd had a chance to get much furniture yet they all got back in their vehicles and still just stood staring at me with malice until my brother finally got her to drive the minivan home and as soon as they were all gone I
got back online again and spilled the beans what happened my parents were too embarrassed to even try and defend their actions this time and while the family was somewhat split before this incident it was now a landslide in my favor nearly all of the family has sided with me after this incident and those who haven't simply aren't siding with anybody no matter how much my parents previously tried the we did it for Dan line no one listened anymore so any remaining familial support they had is now gone many in the family who I expected would
inside with me did that includes the former flying monkeys so I guess they finally had enough around that time I offered to host half the family at next Christmas Even my new house my parents were not invited I wasn't blocked on my brother and Sill's profile surprisingly and I saw still had her fourth baby in early November they are still living with my parents I'm pretty sure they knew I was watching because still kept making passive aggressive posts every couple of weeks or so about not having enough space while living with my parents probably to
see if she can still guilt me and I'm sure it's driving my mother and father up the wall because they aren't getting any peace and quiet in their old age with three Rowdy obnoxious kid a mentally unstable sill my Golden Child brother and a newborn baby in the house all at once perhaps they could move into a camper in their own backyard and let Dan take over their house completely they might get some peace then yeah they could do that for Dan part three of the story for those who kept saying that I should have
just gotten my brother and sill rested that the only reason I didn't was because they are parents their kids need them and if Dan was arrested he'd likely lose his job and without that his family has no money and still has a an only months old baby right now neither of them need to end up in jail but you don't need jail for Revenge police can help yes but I got payback without filing a police report would I be this merciful again more than likely not and they know it I decided to wait on making
an account and posting until after the New Year just in case more stuff happened and it did as previous readers know my soul was making passive aggressive posts on social media that were obviously directed at me especially after still had her fourth baby in November she was posting the same repetitive nonsense over and over again she just found semi-clever ways of rewarding it but she pretty much kept regurgitating that she was tired of living with my parents that there isn't enough space she needs her own house blah blah blah I know I sound dismissive but
life through what I have with these people and you'd be ready to sarcastically play Tiny violins in front of them too they're just that bad and since I waited until January to make him account more happened just like I thought I stated before that I'd invited half the family for a Christmas Eve party at my house and everyone I invited all came even though it was a fair fairly long drive of around three to four hours for them but they wanted to come and show me their support I was praised by them a lot for
how hard I'd worked to get a house on my own and that they were sorry for everything I'd went through I was asked why I didn't just take my camper and drive the three hours back to them instead of living pretty much homeless for so long and I had to sheepishly admit that I was very attached to living around here and I had my best employment opportunities in this area my hometown doesn't have a lot of great job opportunities in my field if any at all and I wanted to make my own way as much
as I could and answer they overall accepted we moved on to having a rather nice party the best I'd been in in years some relatives even brought CDs of great Christmas albums and I have to say the one my uncle brought of Ray Charles was my favorite he sings Christmas songs like no one else I've heard it was a grand and happy time I felt like for once I could just forget my past issues and enjoy the moment but I wouldn't be writing this if it had stayed that way about two hours into the party
you know who showed up my parents brother and sill popped in trying to look all smiles they didn't even knock just walked right in my front door like they were meant to be there I shut off the music and told them to leave immediately They begged to stay and said they brought gifts one of my uncles stood up and yelled at them before I got another chance to speak and he said they don't deserve to be in my home or my life after the they tried to pull months earlier and he was backed up by
several other relatives mind you this guy is my mother's brother and he used to love her to Pieces until he found out about the that went on between me and my parents my grandparents as old as they are hardly got in between us and said to my parents that if they want to make amends with me it's far too soon and they've never been more disappointed in them than they were this past year they'd hidden their favoritism from my brother from prying eyes for a long time but no one was fooled anymore and they needed
to make a serious effort to try and actually treat me like a son if they ever wanted to be in my life again then they turned to Dan and so and said they've seen the repetitive nonsense still keeps posting about they're tired of it and to just let it go already my house will not become their new home so went back to her old standard of cry and had a pity party about how she should be the one living here here and not me she plopped down in a chair to have a tantrum and say
it wasn't fair I got this house to myself when I have no family of my own and she has four kids that need more space and she just wanted a better place to live in and feel like a real mom it was petty of me but I loudly pointed out that she sucks as a mother because she lets my mother do most of the parenting while she sits on her butt all day drinking playing on her phone or going out and spending all of Dan's money and she has the nerve to complain about it I
even joke that I'm surprised her baby doesn't get drunk from her breast milk since she drinks so much booze which I admit went a bit too far as I got some stairs and still demanded to know if I was calling her a bad mom I said the evidence speaks for itself and if she wanted to be able to afford to move out of my parents house someday then she needs to put her college degree to some use get a job and learn to save money my mother already does most of the child care for my
brother's kids anyway so she'd have plenty of time after her baby gets a little older my brother's eldest kid who's seven years old ran up to start kicking and screaming at me for yelling at his mom and he kept at me about how his mom said that I was the bad guy who made her cry and didn't let them live here that's when my brother grabbed his son to pull him away but all the other relatives jumped back in and this sort of turned into a family intervention against my sill and brother she was crying
her new baby was crying her kids were crying hell even Dan was very nearly in tears from the verbal lashing he was being assaulted with he ended up just sitting on the ottoman I keep shoes and by the front door and looking like a complete wreck he couldn't look anyone in the eye he couldn't even say two words to me not with a whole house filled with angry people ready to judge him if he tried to let out his inner Golden Child again if they weren't there to get in his way I'd bet this would
have ended up a repeat of when he tried to order me around to try and take my house months earlier by this point though he'd been so thoroughly humiliated that his and my parents reputation in the family was completely destroyed because the masks were all now off now soon after my parents brother and so all left in defeat the party resumed and we all avoided speaking of what just happened for the rest of the evening since most of the adults had been drinking everyone stayed the night in my house I even let some of them
sleep in the camper so there'd be enough space I admit it also also makes a good guest house my relatives all wanted a tour of it earlier as well and they said they couldn't believe I'd been living in it for around two years I got a lot of questions about it like what summer and winter was like and so on I was up earlier than everyone else Christmas morning and had a fresh pot of coffee and some ibuprofen for those spiked eggnog hangovers a few of them had I was complimented on being a way nicer
host than my parents ever were and we all agreed to do this again next Christmas after Christmas still did finally stop making posts that were obvious Digs at me and deleted all of the old ones as well but shortly after the New Year she more recently made a new post complaining about how she tried to convince my parents to get a camper like I did so it could be set it up in the backyard so Dan and his family could use the whole house as their family home while a taste of one's own medicine is
never fun because my parents turned that idea down vehemently I hear no one is going to push them out of their own home let alone their master bedroom the post was only up for a couple of days before sill removed it and she has hardly posted anything since then she loves to complain but if a tree falls and no one is around to hear it can it still complain so I guess has realized there's no point in doing it when no one hears her anymore and Dan can't afford to move his family out on his
salary alone anytime soon if they end up expecting another child in the next few years I won't be surprised things mellowed down for me since then and I've even invited friends over for a poker night I suck at poker because I can never remember a damn thing about it but so what we get to drink beer and eat junk food while being merry idiots we all loaded up on Whoppers from Burger King and just had it at the best way for grown men can when they just want to have a good unadulterated time and get
piss drunk I think maybe around summer I'll look into possibly dating someone I'm not exactly getting younger here fingers crossed that goes well my camper just sits idle in my yard now and I admit there were some days I went out there just to spend time in it I did live in it for two years it's like my second home and maybe one day I'll actually get to use it for camping like it was meant to be I've never been camping my parents considered it a waste of time so it'd be a completely new experience
for me