caught my wife cheating on me with multiple guys after she got a promotion so I took Revenge by collecting proofs getting her fired taking the house and finally filing for divorce I 45m have been married to my wife 42f for about 18 years now she works in marketing at the regional branch of a pretty well-known company and I work in a senior role at a software company we have both been relatively career focused go-getters and I think that's part of what Drew us to one another you likely won't be surprised to hear that we don't
have any children but we've never really felt like we really wanted and I personally don't think anyone should take the decision to have kids lightly in a marriage as long as ours we've never had any issues regarding unfaithfulness which is something that I have always been thankful for I've always felt like we've been too busy climbing the ladder to be fooling around that is likely a stupid assumption because I know that anyone who wants to cheat can make time for it if they really want to but there simply wasn't any reason for me to suspect
her of infidelity and I used that notion to butress that the worst part is that until it happened I didn't even know better there were literally no signs as far as I know maybe if I paid more attention I would have seen it but I'm getting ahead of myself the entire thing started when my wife got a promotion at work about a year ago she works extremely hard and has worked at her specific company for over a decade she came back one day to tell me that she got a major promotion and was now in
an executive position at the company this was huge because as I've said we have always been very career focused and there were signs that she was going to be chosen for the promotion but we simply weren't sure so it was huge when it was confirmed the position came with new responsibilities but it also came with a massive pay increase which which was of course one of the best parts of the thing now for the most part nothing really changed she was keeping slightly later nights though nothing too crazy and if you're a top marketing executive
at a company it doesn't seem surprising that your hours might be a bit longer at least in the initial period as you get acclimated to the role there were days when she'd get back early which was nice but for the most part instead of getting back around 6:00 p.m. like she used to it' be 7:30 or 8 I told her to take things easy every once in a while but we are both Workaholics so I knew my words wouldn't changed too much it was about 2 weeks ago that things changed quite a lot it started
with a message that somebody sent me on LinkedIn and I'm always ready to answer messages there because it's all about business for me the message was simply a greeting though and I checked the person's profile before I responded they worked at the same company that my wife did though their role was clearly Junior it was a lady so I'll just say that her name was susette I responded to her with a similar greeting knowing that she'd eventually come out about what she wanted but it wasn't until the next day after work hours before she actually
replied she asked me if I was my wife's husband and I told her that I was at that point I knew that it had nothing whatsoever to do with business and my first thought was this was some pathetic girl trying to poach a married man or something I mean I really couldn't come up with another reason why someone like her was messaging me and leading with a question like that I answered in the affirmative though I would really like to talk to you about something private but I don't know if your open it's about your
wife was added in a separate message at that point I started to feel very anxious I thought that something might have been wrong with my wife where she might have had an accident but this message was sent since yesterday so it was definitely something else I started to wonder whether my wife was too combative and bossy at work and was essentially a bully to some extent that was eventually what I settled on she must want to report my wife to me perhaps before trying to report her to HR so I told her that I was
open to hearing what she had to say she proposed meeting in person at a neutral spot but I really didn't feel comfortable with that so I told her to say what she wanted to say right there I needed to have written proof of whatever it was she had to say she seemed hesitant but eventually agreed she sent me a paragra and it was very shocking to read it I don't know if you're the kind of person who prefers ignorance or whether you would want to know but I know with certainty that your wife is sleeping
with some of the junior employees maybe you both have an arrangement and if so please forgive me for intruding but I think that it wouldn't be fair for you to be in the dark about this I really beg that you don't mention my name if you do decide to confront her I know this could cost me my job but I am really just trying to do the right thing and I hope that you can appreciate that I read that message over about five times before what it was saying actually started to sink into my head
she was saying that my wife was sleeping with Junior co-workers was that something I could even believe I hadn't seen a single sign of that she never seemed to smell like anyone's perfume she never acted even mildly different when she'd returned from work to be honest the only thing that I could point to was her coming later than she used to and that certainly could align with this new Theory it took me quite some time before I replied to her I told her that I was grateful that she told me and that her admission was
going to be safe with me about 10 minutes later a bunch of questions started jumping into my head how many employees when did this start did they do these things at work how did she even know about it I asked her every single one of these questions in a single message I don't know for sure but I know at least two because I overheard them talking about it that's how I found out and maybe it was some kind of inside joke but they sounded serious and they tend to work late nights I assumed they might
be doing things in the building but I don't have an answer for that I heard their conversation about 2 months ago and it's been eating me up I saw her whispering to one of these guys somewhere discreet and that's what brought it back to the Forefront of my mind I just had to say something and I'm sorry sorry that it took me so long too I report directly to her so I feel like a traitor I don't hate her or dislike her but it just wasn't right honestly most of me believe this lady but I
couldn't understand why maybe because it just seemed so improbable that someone would go to those lengths to lie to me could this be some workplace rival trying to ruin her family life I couldn't know and because I personally hadn't even had an inkling of a doubt in my wife part of me didn't want to believe it but for some reason it seemed credible I thanked the lady quite extensively and I told her I would act on the information as I thought appropriate but she would be left out of it I wanted to tell my wife
about it and see her reaction or simply confront her but it was going to be so easy for her to deny it it was clear as day that my best choice was to see what I could dig up that way I'd either be able to feel like there was no evidence and debunk what the lady told me or I'd find something to corroborate it and then I'd take things from there so I decided to be patient and get a good opportunity to do my snooping when my wife came home that night things were normal and
I did my best to act as normal as possible with her it wasn't too hard because I wasn't entirely convinced Ved my chance to Snoop around came about 4 days later when my wife went to the salon to get her hair done she almost always went around with her laptop but in this case she didn't her password isn't a secret to me so I was able to log right in and since she uses a Macbook I was able to take a look at her messages based on what the lady had told me I was looking
for conversations that seemed to be with younger men who were employees of hers I could hardly recognize any of the names though so I decided to Simply go through as many of those messages as possible I saw a preview of a message with the text I'll call you when I get back so you and the sender door Dash I could have laughed despite myself so I opened it up and started to go through the entire thing apparently she had saved the contact which belonged to some guy called Jon as door Dash to make things less
suspicious if I just happened to see a message from him pop up at that moment I was absolutely Furious and by the time I got to the point where they were sending steamy texts back and forth I almost lost my mind he had sent her pictures she hadn't sent him any and she responded very positively to his at one point I realized that I had been staring blankly at the screen for a few minutes honestly it's hard for me to express how heartbreaking it was to discover that I decided to leave the chat but I
made sure to keep as much as I could record as evidence after that I went back to the chat to continue scrolling through and looking for other people that she was having affairs with I'm not going to bore you all but there were two other employees I could tell they were employees because work was mentioned in like 5% of all the messages while the rest was just explicit stuff and judging by their images none of these men could have been over the age of 30 that was making things a lot worse in my head I
took took all the evidence that I could get and honestly I'm quite baffled on what to do next is it as easy as just confronting her and then going for a divorce is that really all that I'm going to do this is a woman who comes home every day kisses and hugs me and acts like there's absolutely nothing that's wrong we've slept together several times since her Affairs started and now I know that it is an absolute priority that I get tested I'm going to do that but I want to figure something out and I
need opinions on it should I just leave it at divorce or should I hit her harder than that should I find a way to really hurt her because this is the worst form of traal and I genuinely can't stomach her anymore edit I'm just finishing a long day of work and I appreciate all of the advice and comments that I've received regarding my predicament someone said that I only have one chance to get back at her because once I've divorced her and left those years behind I won't be able to act on my pain I
know this isn't something that I'll stop feeling anytime soon so I'm ready to make sure I use this chance to get back I'm not going to stoop to the level of cheating back I don't even have the urge to do that I'll figure something out though and I will update you all when I get to that point update hey every one I wrote an earlier post about my wife who was promoted and started cheating on me with her Junior employees about three of them that I know about it's been several months since then and to
be honest I forgot about updating you all in the midst of all the drama in my life but now that things are over trust me it came to mind and I'm here to tell you all how things played out it's all good news so when I finally decided that I was going to confront my wife about the entire thing I made sure to go and get an STD test done first they found gonorrhea fortunately I was asymptomatic and I was given a prescription to get it treated I was super pissed off though because she's the
only woman I have slept with since we got married so I certainly didn't get it from anyone but her and she likely got it from one of her new sexual partners it was at that point that I was certain that I was going to confront her when she arrived at home that night I was in the living room and I asked her to sit down before she could even take off her coat she seemed concerned but I don't think she knew exactly what was going on at that point I know that you've been cheating on
me was exactly how I said it to her and I watched as she deflated and held her face in her hands I mentioned the names of the people she was cheating on me with at least the ones I had confirmed I basically told her everything I knew though I didn't tell her how I found out one of your boyfriends gave you goria which you gave to me too I remember holding up the test in front of her face and she Peak did it before hiding her face again honestly it was pissing me off I sat
there waiting for her to say something she wasn't crying and I knew she had heard everything I said it took about 3 minutes before she looked up and shook her head and said I'm sorry I'm really sorry the way she said it would have worked if she had scratched my dream car but not for cheating on me with with multiple men I don't I don't even have any excuse I can't defend myself I thought you would never find out I don't even know how you found out right now I hate myself for doing this to
you I'm so sorry towards the end her voice started to quiver but genuinely it didn't mean very much to me I could see she was crying at this point but she wasn't sobbing or anything it didn't move me you're not sleeping here tonight find somewhere else I'm going to be looking for a divorce lawyer first thing in the morning and I suggest you do too so we can make this fast it was only at this point that she said the only thing remotely close to begging baby we've been together for nearly 20 years can't we
and then she trailed off I think she wanted to ask if we could work things out but I think she recognized it wasn't possible considering how deep her transgressions were in response I only told her that I'd wait in the living room while she packed any of the things she'd need for the next week we'd arrang for her to get more of her stuff later she stood up and went to the bedroom after that and that was all that was made of our confrontation probably the most mature way to react to a up of that
magnitude she eventually left the house and the next phase was the divorce stage we both got lawyers the papers were served and signed very quickly and we eventually got into the proceedings fortunately for me I had all the evidence of her infidelity including my STD test and it was presented in a very effective way by my divorc lawyer who was a total rock star things went on for quite a bit but ultimately ended in my favor because my ex-wife's promotion meant that she started earning significantly more than me and I ended up getting a pretty
nice alimony judgment even though I really do not need it I'll use it toay pay for a hobby or two when it comes the house was a tough one because we co-owned it but her higher income meant she'd be better set to find a new residence I got that one too we each had cars and she kept hers naturally but there was no way for me to get that from her as things went that was how we finally split ways for good and I was very happy with what I got I wasn't done though I
really wanted to go after her Affair Partners but after really thinking about it I decided not to these people were employees and it was hard to be sure that they weren't coerced into it at the start regardless of how much they seemed to be enjoying it later on she took advantage of them as their boss and I decided it was too messy and not worth the effort to get on them however regarding her it was easy for me to make a report to HR at her company from an anonymous address I had to let them
know that one of their top level Executives was coercing Junior employees into sleeping with her and I recommended they start an investigation that happened and long story short she was found to be guilty of the allegations several Junior employees directly beneath her were questioned and there seemed to be a fourth person that I never found out about the lady who had exposed the Affairs to me in the first place was feeding me inside her updates because all I got officially was an email telling me an investigation was commencing and an investigation had been completed her
punishment she lost her job I know it won't be too hard for her to find a new job based on Merit but with sexual misconduct allegations following her around she's not going to have an easy time as far as I know she's still searching up until now and yes I know it jeopardizes my alimony but I really didn't need it to survive plus she's got more than enough money in the bank to still fulfill the payments if she doesn't I don't mind going to court for for her to figure it out somehow that's not my
problem we've probably spoken twice since the divorce and it was all about formalities relating to splitting our lives up for good I personally don't want to ever have to talk to her again in the way things are going I probably won't need to honestly life is good as it is and although Revenge doesn't completely erase the pain of being cheated on by your longtime wife it does a hell of a good job at it it feels good and I'm glad I went through with it now on to the next story story two found out I
had a teenage daughter from a one night stand and took her in we bonded for 3 years but now her other dad who abandoned her wants to apologize in November of 2019 I 42m was playing a game with my wife 42f and our kids 9 and 4m when I got a knock on my door when I opened there were two officers and a shy girl who I will call Jane now 19f I let them in and the cops explained that Jane was my biological daughter I had no idea of this but they brought me a
DNA test then it all made sense for some backstory I had a one night stand 20 years ago with a random woman I met at a party the woman was actually married and her husband who I'll call Steve found out Jane wasn't his after Jane took a 23m test as a small gift from one of her friends when Steve found out about this he immediately blew up at Jane and the mom and kicked them both out of the house during the divorce process he told Jane that she was a lie he would never be his
daughter ever again and he never wants to see her ever again Jane cried and begged for him because she only ever know of him as her father but Steve took his name off the birth certificate and went NC when I asked why she isn't staying with her bio mom they told me that the mom fell into a depression and started taking drugs she became verbally and physically abusive until an accident a week ago that caused her to be taken away from CPS I agreed to let her in and Jane brought her bags in the house
this was obviously very unstable as for a while Jane was shy around us she didn't talk a lot my wife and I were welcoming to her as much as we could our oldest son Alex immediately started loving Jane and tried to spend time with him he always wanted a sister and spent a lot of time with Jane our younger son Tony was a newborn when she arrived so he just grew up with her and loved her naturally over time Jane started becoming more open with us we got closer and closer and in December 2020 when
the family was having a movie night Jane kissed me on the cheek and said I love you Dad we all cried except me LOL of Happiness my daughter is now a beautiful 19-year-old lady in college and it's like we already raised her for the 19 years of her life now to the problem I got a random message a week ago from someone I didn't recognize when I opened it I realized that Steve had sent the message it was pretty long so I'll just re word did here hello my name I want to talk to you
about Jane when I found out she wasn't mine my world shattered I kicked her out because I couldn't bear to see her after the love of my life had betrayed me in such a devastating way I know you had no fault in this but it still hurts over the last year I've realized my daughter will always be my daughter and nothing can change that I want to reach out to you so I can apologize to her please let me see her again at first I wanted to tell Jane but then I remember a conversation about
7 months ago my oldest son asked about Jane's other father Steve and I over heard Jane say something like Oh you mean ex-father he doesn't realize the damage he had done to me and it took so long to recover I have confided in only my wife about this and she told me to just leave the message be and ignore it so now I'm stuck with three outcomes one tell Jane about the message and raise Hellfire again too respond to it myself and see how it goes three just ignore the message and let our life continue
as normal I'm not sure completely what to do edit forgot to mention that my daughter still lives at home since the college isn't far away and she wants to save money just in case that's important also she was more open to us about Steve as time went on and she claims to have no love or respect for him anymore comments did Jane ever get therapy for this abandonment I can appreciate that she said ex-father and all but most children even if abused or abandoned desperately want a connection with their parent they may talk a big
game but it's a protective mechanism as an example I went no contact with my father and my teens and didn't reconnect until I was early 30s I spent a lot of time in therapy in my 20s regarding the abuse I suffered as a kid from both parents but that didn't make me not want them I get that my story is anecdotal but you can hit up any family therapist and they could give you a lot of similar stories I 45f think you should leave it up to Jane show her the message and tell her that
you will support her in whatever she chooses and nothing will change for you if she wants to see where this goes is Steve a jerk who royally up yes but he's human and had he not up you'd likely not have your daughter in your life in this capacity if she were 10 I'd likely tell Steve he can take it up when she's an adult but she is 19 and is an adult so I would not take away the opportunity for her to choose for herself if you do and she finds out later you'll be the
bad guy the police highly recommended I get therapy for Jane after the long legal part of me officially becoming a guardian for her we got two therapy classes one individually for Jane and one for the family of how to adjust we spent two years in each Prof Plum did it Jane is an adult and deserves the respect of being told information that regards her to allow her to make her own decisions I get that you want to protect her from more pain but a large part of the trauma she experienced was due to being power
powerless and having no control or Choice over her own life her mother started the entire Mess by withholding information Jane needs you to not hide things from her or make choices for her she needs to know that you will always be completely honest with her and allow her to make choices for herself Anonymous octopus agree with this let her know you're not telling her to hurt her or open Old Wounds or encourage her one way or another let her know that you are telling her because you love and respect her and you want to give
her the opportunity to ask for advice and make her own decision itchiness this be open and honest and let her make the decision tell her that you'll support her no matter what but make sure to tell her and let her make the decision update a lot of you told me I should come clean to Jane so I did just that I sat her down after work the day after I posted and we had a long talk when I said that Steve had messaged her Jane got Furious and demanded to see the message she wanted to
spill her guts out to him I tried calming her down and she started crying she said she still thought of him as a dad when the news came out and was scared that he would get rid of her that she began having a hard time trusting people because of what happened she hugged me and kissed me on the neck a lot and I told her that if she wants to respond to the message she can tell me she said she would think about it some days passed by and Jane tells me that she has what
she wanted to say on paper I took her sheet and went to Steve's contact and typed hellow Steve Jane has decided to write you a message herself and send it to you I have attached it below so keep in mind that I am not controlling what she says and I won't force her into anything she doesn't want to do I then attached a picture of the letter Jane wrote the letter was basically her explaining in detail everything she feels and she wants nothing to do with him anymore because she isn't and his daughter anymore I
closed the chat with Steve so I don't know if he read it but I hope he did I think this should be the last update I did see one rule on this subreddit that only one update is allowed if anything else major happens I'll post it somewhere else maybe you could check my profile but I don't think it will go further than this Jane me and our family spent the night together some people asked me to elaborate on the specifics of how Jane got shuffled into my house in the first place so I'll explain some
details I don't know the full story of Steve's divorce but I do know that he relinquished all parental rights to Jane the part where he said he's removing his name from the birth certificate was an obscenity he yelled during the confrontation but it was never actually removed when the biom mom became abusive and neighbor called the cops one night and Jane was placed into foster care the 23m test she took was evidence on how to find me and Jane was actually the one who suggested finding me so she could at least know who I was
this is all information I got from the people who brought Jane here so sorry if it appears off I did ask some more questions about how I was found but they couldn't fully reveal so that's all that happened thanks for everyone who gave advice comments forsaken add 9,599 just so you know you can post on your user thread if any update coming it's also a good way to keep the text when a post happens to break a rule and get removed I think Steve is going to try again possibly in the summer more likely in
later years guilt is a powerful feeling sometimes it's not easily gone it will push him again into reaching her throw rore lost in hell up thank you for suggesting the user thread to post but Steve reached out to me via social media don't want to share specific specifics and I closed the chat that he used to message me so it's unlikely that he can find out any more information because we both were limited to one message until I accepted his friend request which I didn't do