thick ofit received professional reviews of zero out of 100 whilst his audience called it probably the worst piece of music I've ever heard yet KSI still made a 100 million people watch it by employing a unique but extremely risky strategy about a month prior to the song's official release KSI performed thick of it for the very first time it was during a live appearance at the Misfits boxing match and is suggested by a comment reading I love how nobody hated this song when it was on Misfits people initially really liked it barely anybody disliked the
video whilst many comments encouraged thck of it sounds awesome dude the thick of it is one of his best songs in a while new song is so fire I'm so excited for the official release yet KSI was busy with a different official release we came together to create a Lunchable competitor we' like to introduced you to luny just 16 days after the thick of a live performance KSI launched lunch Le with Mr Beast and Logan Paul although with both of them being embroiled in drama people found any excuse to hate on the product General Nutrition
was the primary concern yet it was danant TDM's tweet that involved KSI what happened to YouTubers man I can't not say anything anymore this is selling stuff for the sake of making money simple how does this benefit their fans this is selling crap to kids who don't know better than to trust the people who are selling it to them do better well KSI responded stating that Dan had sold crappy products to his fans too looks like crap to me how does this benefit your fans Dan He doubled down by adding that Dan also promoted and
made a whole video on Munch pack to his Minecraft audience full of kids yet absolutely no one was taking KSI side bro I'll be honest your [ __ ] just sucks and people like DDM more than you take the lman you ain't winning this tubs KSI was quick to respond with a video reinforcing his own position when it comes to Twitter Twitter is just a Cess pool of the most depressed people on this Earth it's like foran but with lower IQ before proceeding to insult his entire subreddit the IQ of this Reddit has just gone
down the [ __ ] pad so when only 6 days later he'd release another thick of it snippet the audience responded with their own hostile energy whoever found this gem please put it back this song could probably clear a room faster than a fire alarm I'm going to play this at my funeral and then everyone will be jealous that I'm the Dead one a different person shared the snippet to Tik Tok warning KSI is threatening to release whatever this is which received over 6 million views this is one of the worst songs I've ever [
__ ] heard in my life all my Ops getting it you're not ready bro who exactly are your [ __ ] Ops Dan TDM JJ's poor image had completely doomed thick of it people just hate us and they hate me and if if he couldn't become any more hated he might as well lean into it this old DanTDM and lunch Le beef really shows that I'm in the thick of it out October 4th pre-save link Down Below in a different tweet hid State a lot has happened these past few days online so here I am
addressing everything below attaching a link that redirected his viewers to pre-save the song KSI again called out dant TDM before doing so yet another time attracting so many people who wanted to hate KSI they'd click on the song just to leave nasty comments this worked perfectly upon thick of its release it instantly went viral boosted by people who were simply there to hate bro took a 1.5e long break from music and came back with this take two years next time pretty confident he got chat GPT to write him a cool rap song this song is
the best argument I've ever seen against free speech on a list of worst songs to ever exist think of it took all 10 positions while even Jake Paul tweeted thank you KSI you hero my 83-year-old grandpa hasn't been able to walk in years but when you released this song he finally stood up and turned the [ __ ] off KSI responded stating looks like you've got your next opponent lined up then introducing the risky but effective part of JJ's strategy pretending to be annoyed by the hate the song was getting today we are reacting to
think of it Tik toks you guys are just on a hating Rampage cool let's do it h retweet videos mocking the song demanding that people stop taking the Pierce before again kicking the Hornet's Nest by tweeting these stupid fans leave trash comments on my new song think they're getting to me you're not it's not funny it's boring you're wasting your time again baiting the audience to give him more engagement thinking they're getting to me proceeds to make 30 tweets about it the fact that you keep talking about it though makes me think it is getting
to you AJ plotted his Revenge by putting thick of it on six different adars to blast the song Through The Streets of London KSI is forcing people to listen to his new song thick of it this has to be some form of punishment WTF is this caption it's called marketing I can't even promote without people taking the piss now it seems the only person who liked the song was KSI himself I think the song is an absolute Banger on my mama hyping up the music video because nobody else would the music video to thick of
it is finally here let's do this when he tried to perform the song in India the crowd pelted KSI with prime professional reviewers gave it straight up 0% or alternatively five out of five stars by people who wrote paragraphs just to take the piss out of it getting zero support from anyone KSI chose to give up completely he' write generational haters everywhere I'm so tired of it at this point just leave me alone seeming genuinely sick of the height he was getting listening to the new KSI song Until I cringe ready so obvious it's so
obvious what you're going to do let me yes 1 second in ah cringe this carried over to an Aiden Ross live stream I don't want to be here but I I I I'm happy why don't you want to be here well because you're just here to roast me like the whole internet I'm being nice your audience is your audience is the worst imagine putting your heart and soul into a project and then release it into world and everyone's going ha I want it to stop I want people to stop making in front of my song
and singing the song to speed definitely wasn't helping his cause so many streamers had roasted the song JJ spent 35 minutes reacting to just some of them however as a result KSI strategy was starting to bear fruit look at at the bright side at least you're getting place it's growing on people it's growing how do you forget a song that you dislike but is stuck in your head I heard about someone named KSI who made a song that everyone keeps making fun of out of curiosity I looked it up and now it won't leave my
head I really don't like the song at all and wish it would stop does anyone else have this stupid KSI song stuck in their head because of Tik Tok but why is it actually catchy though I want to hate on it with the rest of the internet but I just found myself singing it like a hypocrite the song might have been terrible but people couldn't stop listening whether they liked it or not this video that got released 2 weeks ago is almost on 14 million views like this is going to be one of my most
viewed videos of all time people on Reddit notice thick of it is the most popular song on genius right now whilst postl reported thick of it is projected a chart in the Billboard Hot 100 the song debuted at number 81 top spotify's viral 100 chart and brought ksi's monthly listeners to 10 million plus ladies and gentlemen think of it is now my 9th top 10 Single a few days later JJ went on Logan's podcast and after the song came up in conversation KSI admitted he was never really angry this is a good time for me
to tell everyone that I'm actually not pissed like I'm not mad he clarified there was some anger in the beginning the two tweets that I did at uh Dan the first two I think those those were genuine those were me like don't [ __ ] come on my business D D D D D but for the most part he was simply baiting attention because I had a single coming out I was like I can just use this as a way to Market my song and it was just getting a ton of hate people clowning on
it so I was like all right cool let me just lean into this and be pissed off angry tell people guys stop stop making memes knowing that they're going to make more memes stop making fun of me knowing that they're going to make fun of me more stop making videos on me you know saying that my downfall is imminent the siden however weren't convinced it was all an act I thought JJ orchestrated at all he he is claiming that now he claiming he claims that to us him we know him we know that at one
point he was burning burn referring to this podcast here well I wasn't trying to make a funny song I was L trying to make a song about my life but is the song funny outside of the context it's not funny no no fny it's my life funny bro said he was faking the anger whether or not the anger was real the song did exactly what KSI wanted with over 80 million streams at $3,000 per million the song has estimated Spotify earnings of almost $250,000 throwing another 250,000 from its 100 million YouTube views and thick of
it has likely made JJ about half a million dollar just from streaming alone he's convinced now that the dust is settled people are starting to realize that thick of it is actually a good song L wait till I perform it to see how hard it goes and to be fair at a recent concert the entire crowd was singing along the song will likely never be respected but it's still legendary in its own funny way