people seem to either really love Barcelona their first visit or they end up not enjoying it at all and I kind of understand both sides I spent a full month there so I want to share five things that I loved and five things that I did not love and kind of even hated so we're going to start with the loves and the first thing that I absolutely loved about Barcelona was just the late night culture out of all 30 countries that I've lived in in the last few years Spain and Barcelona in particular has officially dethroned everywhere else in terms of late night culture people seriously just do things late stay up late even routine things like dinner dinner doesn't happen at like 5 6 7 even 8:00 here no dinner happens at like 9 to 10:30 somewhere in that range even an 11:00 p. m. dinner is not that far out of the question most restaurants are actually even closed around that 5 to 6 p.
m. range unless they're catering to Taurus so there's a tip there avoid any restaurant if you're trying to avoid tourist trps if they're open around 500 or 6 p. m.