hi there I hope I've been a good day welcome back to another video today we'll be taking an early look at the Puma mb3 [Music] so this is labello Ball's third signature shoe with pool right now retail price should be set at 130 or 140 US dollars for this colorway they might have raised the price by 10 bucks I believe the official release date is set to be October 6th if you're in North America I gotta say this straight up I was very excited for these like from the online images mostly because of that foamy
color that wraps around the heel however I was also fairly disappointed with the way it turned out I mean it's not bad but I was expecting something similar to what we had um like under Armor's jet 21. unfortunately it's just nowhere near as plush how is the md3 overall is it better or worse compared to the previous two versions let's get right into it here's the box that they come in similar to the mb1 and 2 a small window on top with those scratch marks this time there's Milo his slogan now from here and rare
printing out there one of the better looking boxes presentation wise no wrapping paper inside as usual the engineer mesh upper feels very similar in hand to the previous version definitely not the soft and plush type a little plasticky on the harder side I just don't like how the heel is still pretty clunky which we'll get into soon again this colorway is done in collaboration with labello's own fashion brand but it's clearly a continuation of the most popular color theme they did it on the left shoe of the Rick and Morty mb1 also the mb2 Slime
colorway the light green really pops on the court lots of slime inspired designs and details on the missile scratch marks all over the upper Tech wise they're continuing with nitrofoam or Nitro infused missile on the also rare is split into each shoe and I'll tell you now does pickup remains to be an issue and this is not a flexible shoe Almost Doesn't Bend at all even if I put a lot of force to it and Wade is on the heavier side coming in at about 470 grams for size 10 and a half mb2 they reduce
weight a little bit now it went back up as to how the mb3 performs on the court cushioning remains to be the same on feet if I have to compare and pick out differences this version feels a little bit softer underneath especially in the heel when you press down so that's a positive part I guess they're not the super bouncy type but in-pipe protection is very good now they will take some time to break it but it's not difficult to break it with the traction it's still at the exact same level of performance as the
previous two versions let's pick up is still a problem not a huge problem that costs sliding or anything but once that's accumulates it's pretty hard to wipe off like if you remember the mb1 was an excellent rule except it was also a dust magnet so good traction but be aware of dust pickup depending on the core conditions where you play at fit is true to size I do know that some people choose to size up with the MB series here you can as well but for me I've tried both options and true to size just
feels more secure while also not being too tight and snug these are average width stability and support are decent better than all those lightweight low tops with the soft upper that are flooding the market nowadays but a downside that comes with that is the chunkiness of feed especially when you're making these like lateral movements kind of a break on feet that lacks flexibility and Agility and I have to bring up my complaint once again with the foam-like padding thing at the back nothing has changed really Puma gives you the same have a heel that almost
feels like they stuff some cardboard in there this is on the mb1 mb2 Stewie 2 TRC Blaze cord you name it but not on the outpro Nitro which is probably why I think the All-Pro Nitro is the best Puma hoop shoe available as of now overall if you really enjoy the mb1 and mb2 I think you'll like these as well but not much has changed performance wise just slightly better heel compression but having no significant change or Improvement is a little bit of a disappointment to me especially now that this is the third shoe of
the light design is super dope though they also made like a mb3 slide I don't know about those also some of those nft colorways are going for like 175 bucks like 40 dollars more nasty if I was to pick only one out of the line it's still the MB one for me but let me know how you feel about these down in the comments are you excited for the release or do you think it's time for Puma to change things up thanks so much for watching and I'll see you on the next one