my girlfriend invited her ex over to my apartment and I'm absolutely livid right now I live in a big city in my own apartment my girlfriend Lily lives with her roommates but if I'm being honest she basically lives over here 80% of the time early today/ yesterday while I was at the gym with my friend Mike she texted me that she had an old friend she hasn't seen in a while that's in town and that it would be nice to have a quiet place to catch up I said they could use my apartment and that I'd go out for dinner with Mike so they'd have time to catch up during this time I'm at the gym so I was in rush I didn't ask her she was inviting over Etc well apparently I should as the old friend she was apparently catching up with alone in my apartment was her only ex-boyfriend Kyle around 30-ish menes after this conversation I get a text from her saying there at the apartment I just said B and continued with my friend Mike and I finished our workout around 7:00 p. m. and decided we'd go to Whole Foods as their hot/ salad bars got some great food we ate there and finished around 8 30ish I'm on my way home now and honestly I wasn't expecting anything other than just saying hi and heading my ass to bed [ __ ] had been a long ass day and honestly I was just ready to get to sleep I arrived home around 9:00 p.
m. and at this point I had no idea if her friend was still over or not I was secretly hoping they weren't as I didn't feel like socializing at all but hey I'll take one for the team when I walked in the apartment I see some big ass Timberland boots that obviously are a mans I'm immediately like [ __ ] her friend brought her boyfriend I'm going to have to stay up and socialize now I take off my shoes and jacket and start heading down the mini hallway as I enter the living area I see my girlfriend sitting on the couch with a man at separate ends but staring right at each other talking my girlfriend notices me and jumps a little I didn't really find this odd at the time but now I thinking back on it makes sense at this point I'm still completely oblivious I say hell and start walking towards the man I'm looking around the house at this point for her friend honestly I just thought she was in the bathroom or some [ __ ] I shake the guy's hand and say some [ __ ] like hey I'm Lily's boyfriend he replied back in like a cocky ass way with some I'm K ly's ex I was like oh my fault I thought you were a friend's boyfriend then it got a little quiet and I rapidly come to the realization that my girlfriend has been alone with her ex in my apartment for the last couple hours I look at my girl and say so I'm taking this with your old friend she said yeah in a soft ass voice at this point I wasn't letting myself jump to any conclusions but I'm tired and I don't feel like socializing I'm also now upset my girl was just chilling with her ex in my apartment it got quiet again and these two made zero effort to continue whatever convo they were having just moments ago Lily asks how my day was and I was like it was fine I guess again getting the vibe of interrupting something at this point I'm fed up only like a minute or so had passed since my question to her and I look at him and ask Kyle hey do you mind ending it here for today I actually got some things I got to talk to Lily about he said some she invited me over though and we're still Reminiscing on the good old days I look at Lily she can't even look me in my eyes I look back at Kyle and say all right let me rephrase that this is my apartment and I'm telling you to leave he then looks at her and says do you want me to leave at this point and I'm not proud of it I completely lose my [ __ ] saying what the [ __ ] do you mean by that I don't give a [ __ ] if she wants you to leave or not I'm telling you to get the [ __ ] out my house Lily is telling me to calm down and turns and tells him he needs to leave KY gets up and heads towards the hallway to get a [ __ ] I follow and he ends up leaving I come back and Lily is now pissed at me saying I embarrassed her I embarrassed you she then goes on about how my reaction is totally uncalled for as she told me he was coming over and asked I was like no Lily you said a f friend was coming over a F friend not once you mentioned this friend was a male much less your aex she then says my reaction was [ __ ] and that I acted like an ass I tell her you were with your aex and my apartment do you not understand how much of a [ __ ] you that comes across as I then asked why the [ __ ] y'all were meeting in the first place and she tells me he's going through rough times and needs someone to lean on and that she just wanted to be there for him as he's a nice person and that by hanging with him in my apartment it shows nothing shady is going on I explain how that is [ __ ] and that if my ex stared having issues and I was the one comforting her she would be pissed she was like no she'd understand because she has empathy I was like that [ __ ] Lily you got pissed at me at the gym cause I smiled when a girl complimented my form when lifting she then was like she's done talking and stormed out I didn't say anything I didn't chase I haven't reached out I just sat on the couch and thought about what the [ __ ] just happened I then called my father who gave me some great advice she then texted me these 2 hours ago can we talk I'm sorry for not telling you it was my ex that I invited was inviting over I don't want you to get the wrong idea nothing happened nothing is going to happen I love you he messaged me out of the blue he needed someone to talk to I didn't think that much of it I'm sorry for deceiving deing you that sounds like BS right I didn't think much of it then followed by sorry for deceiving you like obviously you did think about it or you would have been truthful I wanted to talk to him at your place because I didn't want you to assume something else was going on please talk to me I love you obliviously if she sees this she'll know I'm talking about us but she doesn't use Reddit I haven't responded yet I'm leaning towards wanting to break things up with her after talking about all this with my pops not for her talking him but for how I felt in the moment it all was happening it's a huge red flag for me that she said old friend instead of X I still don't get it I'm the moment of me getting visibly upset with her ex she didn't take my side once when I was nice before I even recognized him it felt like I was the odd man out I just felt like she doesn't respect me not on some 1950s [ __ ] where the women has to respect the man but if the roles were reversed and I was with my ex at her house I would have backed my girl when she was getting mad I would have called my ex out for talking cocky to my girl Etc I'm still very pissed so I don't think I should be talking to her right now it's currently around 3:00 a. m.
honestly I'm just aing tired I don't even know if I'm pissed update this [ __ ] is long I doubt you actually want to read it all sorry I just poured my thoughts into it it's currently around 7:00 p. m. when writing this and honestly the last 13ish hours I've been up I've been aing draining to say the least I awoke in the morning to my phone going absolutely nuts with notifications from Reddit I'm honestly like oh [ __ ] why the actual [ __ ] did I decide to pour my personal thoughts out into a Reddit post I began to scroll y'all's comments and to say I was shocked is an absolute understatement literally almost all of y'all are actively taking my side and I mean I was just scrolling this morning just looking for that one comment that was taking hers it did not come what surprised me the most were the amount of women in this thread that said they would never do this to their man and that it is beyond disrespectful I mean those comments hit the hardest this morning as those were my thoughts exactly last night was a fingr storm for me to be honest I couldn't believe what the [ __ ] had just happened as you all can guess from my post I live alone so there wasn't anyone at my crib that I could talk to so I decided to call the one man that's had my back since day one my pops as many have messaged me and many have commented I will go into detail on what exactly our phone call entailed first I'm going to go back to when it originally happened so that it makes more sense also when reading back my thoughts from last night it was clear I was rushing at the end and honestly just fed up with everything at that point so I skipped a lot of details okay to start Lily had just stormed out of my apartment at this point when I called her out that she wouldn't be a thinging okay with me meeting with my ex cause they needed someone to lean on like I said before I didn't call out text or follow her at this point I'm a thinging furious and I can't believe what the [ __ ] just happened I take a seat on the couch and try breathing exercises I am trying to calm down but it's no use cause I keep remembering Kyle asking do you want me to leave to my girlfriend I didn't really elaborate on this beforehand but that [ __ ] affing at me to another world and I was absolutely about lose my [ __ ] to the max I just kept telling myself it's not worth it it's not worth it it's not worth it at this point all I want to do is beat Kyle's ass and all my methods for calming down were failing at this point I just said [ __ ] it and picked up my phone and said Siri call old man I honestly didn't know what I was going to say at this point but I knew if there was one person who could get through to me it would be my pops now I don't remember the exact dialogue that exactly went down but I'm going to try my best to be as accurate as possible phone dialing dad picks up and says I seen it already vo dropped 43 on the ass I started laughing a bit and say it's not about that Dad I just go into a huge aing fight with Lily Dad I'm really a thing piss dad I don't want to do anything stupid wo whoo okay where are you right now are you with her are you guys okay Dad I'm at the crib right now and she just stormed out yes I am chilling I just don't know what to do Dash me there's a long pause after this and I hear my pops take a deep breath and say all right all right hit me I began to give him the same rundown I gave you guys in my last post the whole time I pops is dead silent doesn't say a fing a word I finished up the story all he asked was what does Kyle look like I won't lie this caught my off guard cause I was like damn dad why the [ __ ] does it matter what he looks like I responded I don't know he was white with long curly hair Etc why my dad was like no no how tall was he at this point I'm like WTF dad i k ass was like 5'9 in Max my dad laughs a bit and says explains the Timberlands then if fing maale equivalent of heels I didn't realize it yesterday but what my pops was doing was what he always does I literally can't stay pissed if I laugh and my dad can make me laugh on demand I started laughing I was like you're right you're right he then was like how much you think he weighed I had to think for a minute but I was like him maybe a buck 5ish my pops then brought up the argument between Kyle and I you said Lily told Kyle to leave after you started to get mad right yeah I responded my dad pauses for a long time again and takes another deep breath my name I wouldn't be surprised if this situation is a lot deeper than it seems it speaks volumes to me she only rallied for him to leave after you began to get real upset my name you are 6'0 in 190 lb and were just disrespected in your own house by a man you do not know when a woman cares for someone the last thing she wants is for him to be In Harm's Way she understood exactly what was going to happen if the situation continued to escalate and she chose to get out of Harm's Way followed by switching all the blame to you and leaving honestly son where do you think she's at right now I didn't say anything I knew what he was implying I know it hurts but promise me you won't do anything irrational she made her decision there's not much you can do to change it you've proven your whole life you're one of one don't lose yourself now over something that will just end up a tiny bump on your road map I mean seriously I couldn't be more a thing proud of you son you're 22 living on your own in City you got your [ __ ] together that's rare my name you're rare my name the right women like your mom for me I laughed a little we walk into your life when you least expect it don't waste your energy everything happens for a reason son I paused for a minute and said thank you I needed this dad my dad laughed of course your mom and I are here for you always NS call Fast Forward back to this morning I couldn't sleep for [ __ ] last night so this morning was just completely ass Lily was blowing up my phone the whole night apologizing and begging for my forgiveness it's around 11:00 a.
m. at this point I'm completely just over this situation I still haven't responded to her since she stormed off last night in my opinion she made her choice however I got a long ass week ahead of me and can't be having this [ __ ] continue to impact me this much going forward I eat something and head down to my apartment's local gym to just run on lifting days I go to a private gym and on cardio days I use the apartment's gym running is therapeutic for me around 1:00 I got a phone call and you guessed it it was from Lily no part of me wanted to pick up the phone but we've been dating for 2. 5 years I felt obligated picks up phone what's up I say to be immediately met with crying I'm sorry my name I love you to death please just talk to me I shouldn't have left last night I panicked you know I love you my name I I didn't say anything my name please talk to me this isn't right please just talk to your girlfriend I'm sorry I told you nothing happened I won't ever talk to him again please I beg can we just talk at this point the realization of my feelings for her started to really kick in instead of anger sorrow or any emotion TB I just felt a sense of indifference when she spoke I responded can you come over around 3 still crying at this point yes yes yes yes she says okay I say ends call I'm just sitting on the sofa now at this time just waiting for three to roll around scrolling through the comments on my previous post knock knock I hear from the hallway shortly after I see my girlfriend emerge from the mini hallway she begins to start smiling and crying while wiping her tears again I take notice of how I feel at this moment a sense of indifference a feeling I don't care about anymore it really started to hit me 2.