the greatest achievement somebody comes right after their worst defeat it's time to get back to work stop hearing yourself talk get off the podcast don't be on social media too much cut out all the noise get back to the mental lab this orc is an apology to yourself an apology for wasting time an apology for holding yourself back and an apology for sabotaging your own success see if you're watching this video you're obviously sick and tired of being sick and tired you've had enough of being average it comes a day where being average being mediocre is just sickening to you it's just sickening it makes you want to throw up and if you're not you can click off this video because it's probably not for you see it's time for the 2. 0 version of ourselves to come out the version of ourselves that's committed to our goals no matter what the version that feels the fear but does it anyway and the version of ourselves that attacks our goals relentlessly without procrastination I'm in this phase too and for too long I was in a rug I put off a achieving the goals I set for myself instead of doing the work that would have progressed my life I indulged in faces that were no good for me this is known as escapism I put off chasing the goals that were important to me because I was scared that people would laugh at me I always talked about how I was going to achieve such and such goal but never took action on it I couldn't sit down to focus on any work because I was so distracted as soon as I felt any resistance from the task I would just indulge in cheap dopamine then something just snapped something inside of me but I've eventually realized that enough is enough like how much more time are we going to spend debating our goals before we get up and do something truly ask yourself the question what would be worse the pain of getting to the end of your life just to realize you lived in regret or the pain of enduring a hard task that would give you a sense of accomplishment in yourself you know the answer so let me tell you how we are going to make the greatest comeback of our lives and evolve into the best version of our El time for 2. 0 you've got to disappear and spend a few months improving yourself I don't mean in some emo antisocial way but instead the SAS I see SASE is an offender who is written to have a single goal orientated mindset what I have is not a dream because I will make it a reality to quickly summarize as a child sas's whole clown was butchered by his older brother Itachi and because of this Sasuke spent his whole Youth and Adolescence training and searching power to get stronger so he could kill Itachi but when he met Itachi he wasn't strong enough and he got destroyed he left his village in search of power and spent countless hours training to become stronger and in that sense he succeeded he fought atachi and won but he didn't really because Itachi was going to die anyway because of his illness but then Sasuke finds out that Itachi was ordered by the hups of his own village to kill his clan in order to keep the peace in that Village and once this information was revealed to Sasuke he found an insane sense of drive his single goal was to attain power so he could destroy the leaf Village who were the ones responsible for his Clan's death the team taka Arc taka being the name of his Squad that he formed to complete his mission is the arc which displays the mindset values we can attain from Sasuke in order to chase after our goals in these next few months in this Arc Sasuke is a driven focused infinite power hungry machine and a bit of a menace I can't lie during this phase Sasuke has a mindset that tolerates zero his only gim is to get stronger but the only thing that set Sasuke apart from the other characters was this mindset trait that he held and we need to a play attack Sasuke attacked every goal with unwavering confidence if he had the fear of fighting an opponent stronger than him it didn't matter he attacked all of his goals he attacked every opportunity he attacked he never complained that his tasks were too hard he didn't care because his goal was more important to him than some temporary pin the only thing on his mind was success and he was willing to take the necessary risks to achieve that so for the goals you have set for yourself you must attack nothing is going to be achieved by you sitting around debating your goals all day you have to build momentum and success will come and you build that momentum with the attacking mindset during these next few months you've got to improve every aspect of your life in other words you have to reinvent yourself the best place to start is to form a powerful routine it sounds a cliche self-improvement talk but I didn't know how powerful having a routine was until I created one when you set an early time for yourself to wake up and you eat the Frog which means doing the hardest task you can for that day first thing in the morning it breeds confidence that's way to say if you win the morning you win the day and that means if you keep winning days you win the week and keep winning weeks you win the months and keep winning months you win the year the momentum from the morning just keeps compounding throughout the day and when you are consistently doing what you say you are going to do and you consistently accomplish what you said you would accomplish on the day to day it breeds a man's confidence personally I wake up at 6:00 a.
m. and do the the hardest thing I can which is an ice bath and a workout this immediately sets the to for the day you feel confident in yourself and you can't wait to attack the rest of your goals for the day for too long I unknowingly lived resenting myself for being unproductive and lazy but that's not the case anymore basically just following huberman morning routine is the best option what does your morning routine look like wake up around about what time these days around 6:30 a. m.
when I wake up I make a be line for sunlight the single best thing you can do for your sleep your energy mood wakefulness metabolism is to get natural light in your eyes early in the day I hydrate I drink water then I do caffeine about 90 to 120 minutes after waking you've had your light in the eyes what have you been doing between that and the yba mat 90 minutes I try and do something challenging I generally will then do some sort of physical workout and you're taking yourself up until 10:30 11:00 a. m.