this happened when I was a freshman in high school during this time I lived at home with my parents and older sister we lived in what I would describe as a pretty average neighborhood our backyard was sort of big but overall it was a very populated area so one night I was at home playing video games in my bedroom my sister was in her room and my parents were out in the living room I always liked to play video games in my room and I had a really good setup in there I had my gaming chair big Monitor and a TV as well I remember that after gaming for a long time I got to a loading screen I leaned back in my chair to stretch and I casually looked to my right out of my bedroom window the window looked out to the backyard and at the back of the yard was a small Woods something caught my eye when I looked out there it looked sort of like there was was a clown looking at me from just inside the woods at first I thought surely that wasn't the case I kept looking and was squinting my eyes to see better it sure looked like there was a clown there so I got up from my chair and walked over to the window now that I had a better view I could see that there was in fact a clown there or at least somebody that was wearing a clown mask they were standing just a couple of feet into the woods partially blocked by trees but the clown was looking right at our house possibly at my window it was extremely creepy to see this I ran out of my bedroom and found my parents in the living room I told them there was some guy dressed as a clown in the backyard they followed me to my bedroom window but when we got there whoever this guy was was now gone I told my parents where he was and everything we all went outside after that and looked around the backyard although I was really creeped out luckily we didn't see or hear anything when we were out there the woods in our backyard was not that big it only went back probably 20 ft and then there was a fence I was guessing whoever this guy was went through the neighbor's yard at least he wasn't in our yard anymore it was a real mystery as to who he was and what exactly he was doing back there we all went back inside and I went back to what I was doing I looked out of my window every so often but luckily the clown man did not return the next couple of days were normal no signs of the clown or anything but it was less than a week later and I found myself home alone my parents were gone at friends and my sister was at a friend's house also I was playing video games in my bedroom and it was probably about 9:00 at night it was the same setup as the previous time I randomly looked out of my window which was to my right about 15 ft away I saw the clown guy again this time he was not in the woods though but standing in the middle of the backyard much closer he was facing me and looking looking directly at my window I got up and ran over to the window and covered it with my shades I then ran out of my bedroom as quickly as possible I didn't know what to do why would the clown guy come back I called my parents and told them about it they advised me to call the police if he didn't leave the yard immediately so I looked out of another window but I didn't see the guy anymore I was hoping that meant that he left I got off the phone with my parents and then looked out of several other windows I didn't see the clown then I headed back to my bedroom when I was walking in though I heard a knock at the front door I went over and checked out the front window and saw the clown he was standing on the front step I just moved away from there and ignored it I went back into my bedroom put my headphones on and forced myself to just play video games I did that until my parents got back home when they did the clown guy was long gone after that night I kept my bedroom window covered at all times I also didn't stay home by myself for several weeks because I was too creeped out to I'm not sure if the clown guy ever came back or not but I didn't see him or hear from him again this happened not that long ago I went to the grocery store one night that was kind of near my house it was only like 10 minutes away I was inside the grocery store store for maybe 30 minutes inside things were not very busy and it was maybe 9:00 p. m. when I left the grocery store I went back to my car which was parked at about the middle of the parking lot there were cars scattered all around but not too many I noticed that there was a car parked right next to mine though that wasn't there before I only really noticed it because there were lots of open spaces around it the car park next to mine was a silver colored sedan I didn't pay it much attention and started loading my groceries into the back of my car but when I was just about done I glanced over at the car that was parked next to me and noticed somebody sitting in the driver seat it appeared to be a man and he was wearing a clown mask this mask in particular was really creepy looking it wasn't one of those cheap ones but a really detailed one I didn't know why he was wearing it because it wasn't anywhere near Halloween it just seemed kind of random and odd he wasn't looking at me though I put my car back and then went to my driver's door and got inside it was then that I looked over and noticed that the clown guy was looking right at me from inside his car he didn't wave or move or anything but was just staring in my direction I smiled at him figuring that it was some kind of a joke then I started my engine and drove away as soon as my car started he started his car as well when I began driving he did the same I watched his car follow mine to the end of the parking lot and I I was worried immediately it seemed like this clown guy was trying to follow me I left the parking lot and went onto a quiet Road and then that one took me to a busier one the clown drove behind me the whole way the roads were pretty quiet with it being later at night there was not a good chance that he could get stuck in traffic trying to follow me or something if it was rush hour that might have been a possibility instead he easily stayed on my tail as I drove down the highway after maybe 5 minutes there I was getting worried of what I would do I couldn't let this guy follow me all the way back home so when I was driving I called my boyfriend to tell him the situation he was really confused when I told him a clown was following me on the highway he thought I was joking at first and started laughing I told him that I was serious and this was not a joke still he didn't seem to take it as serious as I was I told him that I was going to drive to his house my boyfriend's house is about 5 minutes away from mine he said that was fine with him and told me not to worry about it I did feel a little bit better knowing he wasn't too concerned but still this clown guy was really creeping me out it's one thing to dress as a clown later at night but it's another to follow somebody home several minutes later I exited the highway followed by the clown then I took a quiet road for about a mile before the turnoff for my boyfriend's Street when I turned the clown behind me did as well the street was very quiet at this time of night my boy friend's house was about halfway down the street and on the right side when I reached it I began pulling into the driveway it seemed as though the clown was going to do the same thing that's when I saw the door to the house open and my boyfriend running out he was wearing a clown mask of his own one that he wore at a Halloween party a couple of years ago he was holding a yellow whiffle ball bat as well and waving it around like a crazy person the clown in the car behind me started pulling into the driveway and then stopped my boyfriend was screaming like a madman and went running straight for the Clown's car behind me then the clown backed out and drove away before my boyfriend could reach him I got out of the car and asked my boyfriend if he was out of his mind I couldn't believe what he was doing he took his mask off and started laughing calling the other clown a wimp for running away we went inside after that and I ended up being really glad that he did that it could have been extremely dangerous though who knows who that guy in the clown mask was and what he wanted maybe that was just his way of disguising himself and me being a young woman he was trying to stalk me I'm really not sure but I'm glad that my boyfriend considered the whole thing one big joke he told me that he thought of the idea when I told him I was going to his place he remembered the clown mask and thought he would out clown the clown I'm really glad that it worked this happened years ago and I still think about it during this time I lived alone in a smaller house I always considered my neighborhood and City to be safe I knew a lot of my neighbors and it was a quiet neighborhood where not that much happened that's why this story was even more disturbing one night I was fast asleep I had gone to bed at about 10:00 when I usually did at 2:00 in the morning though I suddenly woke up before I could figure out what was going on I realized that my doorbell was ringing now at 2:00 in the morning the sound of anything can be startling and creepy I sat up and tried to think of anybody who would ring my doorbell at 2 a.
m. they rang it again and I got out of my bed and left my bedroom I walked down the hallway into my living room and then looked out of the front window there was a man dressed as a clown standing on my front step his face was painted and it was painted really well he was wearing a clown costume also and it wasn't some cheap one that you could get for 20 bucks this man really went all out I moved back away from the window so that he wouldn't notice me then he knocked on the front door what did this guy want I moved over to the end of my living room window which was mostly covered I was careful to be in a spot where he wouldn't be able to see me then I watched him he kept standing there just staring ahead at my front door I watched him the entire time then he moved and left my front step at first I thought that he was finally leaving but instead after walking off my front step he turned and headed down towards the side of my house he went out of my sight and was going near my bedroom I left where I was at the window and walked to the hallway again then I went inside of my bedroom as soon as I got in I saw the clown looking directly into my bedroom window I jumped back and left the room in a hurry I was really creeped out to see that he somehow seemed to know where my bedroom was I wasn't really sure what to do about a minute later I decided to go back in my bedroom and check and see if he was still at the window I carefully opened up the door and looked he was gone I felt better and hoped that this time he was finally gone for good as I was standing there in my bedroom though suddenly there was a loud banging sound from my back door it had to be the clown he was pounding on the door about as loud as he could at that point I called the police police I reported a man dressed as a clown in my backyard begging on my back door the clown stopped pounding at my door and I didn't look to check and see if he was gone I went back into the living room and waited for the police to arrive several minutes later I decided to look out of the windows again I went to the back window and looked when I did I actually saw the clown he was at the corner of my yard and moved out of it into my neighbor's yard I kept watching and he went out of sight s minutes later the police got there I told them what happened and gave them a description of the guy it would be hard to miss him the police searched my yard which wasn't very big but the guy was gone they didn't see him in any immediate neighbors properties so they didn't go in anybody else's yard I was told they would drive around the area and look for the guy in the meantime if I saw him again I was told to call back the police left after that I stayed up for a while checking windows but the clown did not return and after that night he didn't come back at all it was so Random I still wonder who he was and what he wanted what would have possibly happened if I had answered the door I'm really glad that I didn't maybe it was just some guy trying to be a prankster I don't know but it was still one of the creepiest things that I've ever seen so this story took place just a few few weeks ago it's really bizarre and also scary I play in a fantasy football league with a bunch of my friends if anybody doesn't know in fantasy football you draft players that are in the NFL and based on their performances for the week your team gets points your team plays another team every week There's playoffs and a championship game at the end well in the league that I play with my friends whoever gets last place in the league has to get punished before the season starts people think of ideas for punishments and we vote on it and decide it so everybody knew that this year our punishment was to dress up as a clown then the loser would have to walk down one of the busiest streets in our nearby City thankfully I didn't lose but one of my best friends Ben did my friend Jordan and I decided to go with him for his punishment we were going to record it and send it to everybody else in the league we first went to a party supply store and bought a cheap clown mask and costume then we rote on a piece of cardboard I suck at Fantasy Football we then drove to the city which was about 15 minutes away it's a pretty large city and also very busy when we got there the sun was setting but there was still a lot of people out Ben reluctantly put on his loser clown outfit and we were laughing like crazy we parked in this little parking lot on the edge of downtown and then walked several blocks when we got into the Heart of the City Ben had to walk the entire way down the street and back he kept trying to negotiate and make it a shorter walk but it was our responsibility to make sure that the punishment was fulfilled Ben walked on the sidewalk and people were staring at him we laughed and got our pictures and videos then we started to head back when we did though we noticed that there was another person dressed as a clown it was really strange to see I mean there were a lot of people around but I didn't expect to see someone else who looked like a clown obviously we had to have Ben go over and say hi to the other clown we walked walked over and when we got over to him saw that his mask and costume was a lot better than Ben's he didn't really seem amused though the other clown just kind of stood there Ben attempted to handshake with the other clown but he left him hanging he wasn't saying anything either so we just left we started walking back to our car which would take probably less than 5 minutes or so we walked along the sidewalk away from where most of the people were it was a much quieter area where we parked about a minute into the walk Jordan said that the clown appeared to be following us I looked back and saw him walking behind us but a long ways away we all found this funny and figured that the guy was just joking around we kept walking and surprisingly the clown remained behind us eventually we crossed the street and had to go just another block to get to the car when we crossed the street it was much quieter and hardly anybody else was around the clown then crossed the street as well he appeared to be getting closer I found it a little bit strange to that he was still behind us soon we made it to the parking lot and at that point saw the clown had started to run after us we all hurried to get inside of the car we were laughing but I honestly found it a little bit creepy I have a smaller SUV and I was driving with Jordan in the passenger seat and Ben in the back I started the car and then watched and laughed as the clown kept running after us when the clown reached the parking lot he stopped I started driving out and we would have to go right past him he was now standing by the exit when I was starting to drive by the clown he turned and faced us then I saw him pulling something out of his pocket I didn't know what it was because I looked away to focus on the road but the next thing I knew I heard a loud noise come from the back of the car and a crashing of glass then I heard Ben say that the clown threw a brick at us I drove out of there and the back window was half smashed everybody in the car was fine and Ben didn't get any glass on him or anything we called the police though and reported the clown and we glad to get away from him I thought he was harmless it was creepy that he followed us but we had no idea that he would pull a brick out and throw it at us the whole situation is so crazy I wouldn't believe it if I wasn't there myself it made for the most memorable fantasy football punishment ever I had a terrifying experience with a clown back when I was in high school I know that sounds crazy but it's true it all started one night when I was at work back then I lived with my parents and worked a job at a nearby convenience store I walked to and from work and I would ride the bus to school every day between work and school I was pretty busy so I started work from 3:00 p. m.
until 9:00 p. m.