Over the last 48 hours I've seen a lot of people calling for a crypto cycle top so in today's video I want to talk about the probabilities of the potential that we've topped this cycle give you my opinion as to where I think the market sits and what I'm doing with my portfolio at the moment I'm making some portfolio changes to make sure that I am protected and maximize the next couple of months in crypto so if you're feeling Lost in the market right now if you feel like you don't have a strategy heading into
the rest of q1 and if you're just a little bit confused I think today's video is going to help you a lot because there is a lot of noise on the timeline and really during Times Like These you have to block out the noise you have to think very objectively and hopefully today's video can help you do so so if you do enjoy content like this make sure to click the Subscribe button down below And hit that post notification Bell for the latest crypto Alpha I've got some fire videos dropping over the next week which
dive into certain narratives that I I think are going to be very beneficial for you uh looking at the market right now we can see it is a little bit of a sea of green after obviously the week has been a sea of red nice to see a bit of a reaction from the market after Bitcoin obviously put in a couple of red candles which resulted in The price going all the way down to 91,500 we are seeing a little bit of a rebound at the moment will this rebound sustain that's something I'm going to
be discussing later in this video I've got some data that I want to show you um that in my opinion gives us a good indicator as to what's going to happen over the next few weeks and also in February but right now we are seeing a little bit of a response in altcoins which is good it's a bit of relief Especially for people that hold alts which gives you a bit more leeway to look at rebalancing some positions if you really short on Stables this is a bit more of an opportunity to top up if
you really really panicking over the last couple of weeks it's probably a sign you're a bit too Overexposed to the market and later in the video I'll look at exactly how I'm going about rebalancing right now what sectors I'm going a little bit heavier on and what Types of coins maybe you could look to um take profit SL drisk on if you are in a position where you feel like you're a little bit too Overexposed to the market it's going to be a nice section to end the show but firstly looking at Bitcoin let's just
go through the market and kind of the reasons for the dip and some of the latest developments uh that have been affecting the market you can see that Bitcoin came down to test the range low again honestly this is a very choppy Range which seems to be freaking out a lot of people but at the end of the day it is just a range between 92,000 and 100,000 we've seen deviation you know above and below uh crazy liquidation Cascades to both sides but it's really just a choppy market and during this chop people have really
been losing their minds feeling fatigued feeling apathetic which does make sense because I think Q4 was particularly insane and a lot of people are probably tired heading Into the new year and then only to see altcoins chop sideways or bleed out I get it's a frustrating period in the market right now however it's definitely not a time to be shaken out because you're going to see the data in a couple of minutes here I don't think it's the time to be capitulating on spot positions is it the time to be potentially look at tweaking things
and is it the time to be researching new stuff and making sure you're adequately Positioned for the rest of the quarter absolutely it's never too late for that but is it time to panic no I'm not panicking one bit and even if Bitcoin goes down a little bit more over the next few days that's entirely possible I still don't think it's um any reason to panic and I I'll we I'll show you why in a few minutes here looking at Bitcoin from a weekly perspective kind of summarizes everything though like there's been so much drama
on the Timeline but if you look at Bitcoin right now there's nothing really to be alarmed about from a high time frame perspective I mean we've had a massive run we Consolidated we had another run we're just consolidating again and at some point I think we get another run at some point later in this year so this is just a bit of a sideways move which is playing mind games with people on the New Year kabi letter summarizes some of the events that are happening from a Macro perspective stocks swinging daily can't pick a Direction
so it's not just crypto stocks have also been chopping sideways oil prices R Rising like a recession has been avoided gold prices are rising like a recession's on the way so lots of conflicting macro data right now Treasury yields are rising like inflation is rebounding US dollar is rising like the Fed rate hikes are returning crypto is falling like the bull market is stalling out what a start To 2025 and I think this is where some of the confusion comes in because we're getting so many contradictory signals it's only natural that you're going to have
people looking at C data certain data points and extrapolating them so looking at treasury yields going up and paing a very Grim picture for the macro looking at oil prices or gold prices and trying to extrapolate that data looking the crypto prices dropping and also extrapolating that into saying the bull Market's over the tops in like adsom for example saying that the top is 75% in I'm going to be going over what percentage I actually think the likelihood is of the top being in later in today's video but um what I can tell you is
that there's been so much discourse and discussion on either side of the coin so it's only natural that people are feeling confused right now and I can really summarize a lot of this into a few major things that happened Firstly we had some macro data that came out that indicated that the economy was slightly hotter than expected which maybe slightly reduces the chances of a rate cut throughout the rest of the year obviously we never expected a rate cut to happen in 10 days which is the next fomc but the probabilities did shift a bit
for the rest of the year given the fact that this may lead to a slightly more hawkish Drome power so that's what triggered the initial dip then we saw Trump coming out and making some comments about uh inflation being too high which kind of solidifies that thesis which caused a bit of a spook in the stock market and and thus crypto and then the the kind of nail in the coffin for crypto was the doj fud that started going around about and it's not fud because the US government is selling Bitcoin but the reaction was
fud um there was a big sell off the morning that uh this started floating around About the federal judge ruling that the doj can sell their Bitcoin and that started to um make the news again because people like oh over the next few days before Trump is in office they're going to start dumping Bitcoin onto the market which is going to cause sell pressure and then there was a lot of drisking personally it doesn't make much sense to me to panic about this because we already knew about this this isn't necessarily new news in the
market we Knew at some point um this Bitcoin was going to be liquidated within the next month it's just I guess people are now assuming that's going to be before Trump comes in because they need to uh sell before the new Administration comes in that very well may be the case but it's something I'm really panicking about because I think a the market has in my opinion already priced it in of course you can argue either side but usually once news like this drops the initial Reaction prices in the outcome and two how many times
have these fud events in terms of force selling actually marked local bottoms like the German Force selling of Bitcoin also marked the local bottom these fud events typically tend to be overblown so I think it was a combination of these factors which have resulted in the sell-off in the market and even still Bitcoin Is Still rebounded Into the mid90s Now could it come back down you know to the low 90s High 80s of course it could you know who's to say that it can't it's going to be a busy couple of weeks in the market
you have CPI next week which is going to be really important to get a bearing on what your own power's going to say on the 20th then you also have non-farm payrolls coming out later today that's going to give us an idea as to the unemployment rate in the labor market that could sway Bitcoin in either direction it's a volatile and choppy Period in the market and it's always is going to be like this you know in January when you're getting um Traders back at their desks they're starting to position for the year they're starting
to you know look through and decipher uh what directionality is going to be like for the market this year we're getting all this macro data which is on a lag from December remember after the fomc on the 20th of January there is a blackout until March so February there's no fomc Meeting so whatever the decision is and whatever the the tone and the r rhetoric is from Jerome pal on the 20th of January that is likely going to stick around that sentiment for a couple of months if the market prices in that he's going to
go out really hawkish and he comes out in line with Market expectations that very well could provide us with some head room to Rally into February because people know there's no fomc and the market is Already priced in that outcome so that is something to keep in mind as well from a macro perspective in response to all of this volatility I think there are a couple ground rules that I'd like to lay down firstly don't trade leverage during this period leverage can be a good tool I think at times to reduce your risk in the
market and increase your Capital efficiency in the market but I don't think now is one of those times where you really need to use it Just given the fact that uh it's a very high risk period in the market due to the volatility we've seen liquidation events to both sides so I would avoid that I would also consolidate my portfolio down I'll talk a little bit later in today's video in the final section about how I'm going about doing but holding a bunch of old coins right now doesn't make a lot of sense and then
the other thing you can consider doing is actually dollar cost averaging in During this period of choppiness on the red candles into solid coins that you think are going to Rebound in February and a lot of these coins I'm going to speak about later today as well because there are some clear narratives which in my opinion are Nob brainer buys if the market does Rebound they're going to outperform but before we get into all of that I want to discuss this whole cycle top uh discussion because this has been a big big discussion I was
going to do a Show yesterday and and dive deep into it I saw ran covered it and pretty much honestly summarized my thoughts uh but I thought I'd come on today and also give you my you know synopsis of this whole discussion so pretty much started when Evan did a tweet saying look he thinks there's a 20 to 25% chance that the cycle stopped and anom who's been one of the most prolific and notorious people on crypto Twitter came out and said he thinks there's a 75% chance that the Cycle's topped which we can get
in into the anome discuss discussion another time but I think it freaked a lot of people out because he's been a big bull especially of a lot of meme coins of salano and and he's You Know spoken about so many coins and push so many narratives Phantom AI so to hear him say that the cycle topped I think threw a lot of people off guard you know being one of the most famous people on crypto Twitter and someone that I guess a lot Of people look up to this has caused CT to go into a
bit of a frenzy everyone was discussing you know has the cycle topped hasn't it topped the first comment I want to make before I try and answer that question myself is all of this is probabilistic so it would be stupid to assume that this is black and white so the cycle has or hasn't topped even last cycle when there were top indicators it was still a probabilistic outcome based on a set of variables so You can look at all the information the pros for the market the cons for the market the cycle toop indicators the
arguments that we have topped the arguments that we haven't topped and then you can use all of that information to come to a prediction which is going to be highly subjective by nature of the percentage likelihood that the cycle has topped now if anom 75% thing here is really what he thinks then he's saying that based on the balance of Probabilities he's assigning this number Evan is saying based on the balance of probabilities he's assigning that number so the first thing I want to make clear is you're never going to know 100% never 100% maybe
it can be 80% 90% if there's really strong top indicator but no one knows I could be right I could be wrong anom could be right anom could be wrong I think he's more wrong than right because he's gone in my opinion way too far on that number given the pros and Cons which we're going to discuss for the market but the reality is it's just a probability there is no black or white and I think with every single trade that's a good rhetoric to drill into your head because you should be thinking probabilistically in
the market as new information comes in you should actually change your bias now that's not to say you become f it and you sell coins you love and you buy a bunch of rubbish or you know you go in and out of the market Chopping into that out of the market is never a good strategy however you can tweak how conservative you are you can tweak how aggressive you are you can tweak which alts you're heavier on or less heavy on you can consolidate you can do swing trades all of this sort of stuff as
new information comes in that's not only for the macro Market but that's also for the altcoin market you could be holding an altcoin that you are really bullish on but then information comes Out that makes you slightly less bull bullish this information could be fundamental news it could be a fud event it could even be price action weak price action in and of itself gives you information it gives you information that that coin isn't hot and then you have to look into the reason you know why is why isn't it hot why is it stalling
and then you can start to come to conclusions as to what to do with that coin so I think it's very important That you always consider new information and think probabilistically instead of in absolutes like this token will 5x or this will go to zero or the market has topped or hasn't topped because the entire Market is just based on placing EV bets every time you make a bet in the market your expected value is positive and if you do that enough times over and over and over eventually you're going to make money in the
market if you consistently Implement your Edge you're Going to make money overall and you can actually afford to have big losers and big Winners because overall on balance you're making money in the market in my opinion and Tyler also alludes to this in this tweet there's been no signs of the market blowing off top I've only seen and experienced Market fatigue and I think that is really what's driving the sentiment at the moment I don't think the sentiment is being driven by obvious top signals playing out because To be honest barely any top signals have
played out if you go onto coin glass there's a great page which shows you all the bull market Peak indicators and it shows you whether it's hit or not none of them zero of the 30 historical top indicators have hit now you can make the argument this Cycle's different and that you know institutionalization has changed the market and that's true and that may be a caveat to this data however remember what I said it's about Probabilities don't you think that if the market had topped at least one or two of these would have hit that's
just a question you have to ask yourself so based on historical bull market Peak indicators we haven't seen any of them not the P Cycle top indicator which is a classic one people look to which has a top around 135 to 140k not the Bitcoin rainbow indicator love it or hate it it has been in the past at least an indicator of Momentum not the Bitcoin bubble index which takes the Bitcoin difficulty transaction data and onchain data to to look at how bubbly Bitcoin is none of these top indicators that people look to historically have
hit however even though the top indicators haven't hit there is another side of the market right now which is I think impacting people's judgment and that is the psychological aspect of this cycle I'll explain what I Mean there's a lot of exhaustion in the market right now and you might feel a bit tired even some days I'm feeling tired of the market but I think the majority of people or at least a large contingent of the you know retail populace of the market feel a bit of fatigue exhaustion or dis disillusionment especially people that are
new to crypto like from the 2024 cycle that came in I think a lot of these Market participants haven't Experienced these feelings before that maybe some of us that have been around since 2019 2018 2020 we've experienced a little bit more so we're a bit more used to this and maybe this even feels normal to you this kind of price action cuz I mean just looking at the charts it looks pretty normal to me um and in fact January is historically uh of on Election years and Haring years have always had this dip this happened
in 2021 as well so even though all the data Is kind of like well this is normal nothing to really see here the sentiment definitely doesn't match that uh I mean if you go on Twitter and other social medias I think on YouTube it's a little bit harder to decipher because there's still a lot of bullishness and the comments are very messy so it's hard to decipher exactly what the sentiment is on YouTube but I think the Twitter sentiment since it's in real time is obviously going to carry over into the General sentiment so there's
basically two contingents of the market right now there's contingent a Who made life-changing money in 2024 so they probably hit a big trade in memes Ai and I think these people are exhausted because they've had big wins last year it's a new year you have to back it up and go again even after a big win you've still got to back it up just like you know man City winning the title they've got to go again next year it just resets And you got to try again and that's a difficult feeling at the start of
the year and and maybe some of you are feeling a bit overwhelmed as well even I have it times over the past few days it's like oh okay Christmas is over we got to get back into into it now and we got a whole year to to do this again so it's coming to groups with that and there's a natural I think exhaustion from that given the fact that the market really hasn't had a break since last Cycle because it's gone from crazy ball to Bear we had a bit of a chill period and then
it got crazy again so even people that made money you're naturally going to feel a bit burnt out and maybe even a little bit complacent after you make a lot of money it's kind of ah you sit back you relax you chill and there's a little bit of complacency which is why they might be feeling slightly apathetic and then there's contingent B of the market who are the people who didn't Perform last year and maybe you do fall into that basket maybe you still made money but you underperformed Bitcoin or you underperformed at least what
the facade is on Twitter because we all know it's survivorship bias people flexing their gains on memes and Ai and showing off their Lambos and how much money they're making and you're seeing all of this and and you're looking at your portfolio and you're like well I'm not really making that much money but Everyone else seems to be making money and that is naturally going to cause disillusionment and I guess the feeling of discouragement because you're seeing everyone else make money and you're not making money so when you break it down this way no wonder
there's this sentiment in the market right now it's not being driven by the fact in my opinion there's a cycle top or an obvious top indicator I think it's more so being driven by General complacency SL fatigue which is set in for those two reasons but you got to remember this sentiment es and flows and it naturally goes away it's it's not fundamental it's a symptom it's a symptom of price action so that symptom is cured by the underlying cause which is price action changing so the second you get price action to the upside this
all goes away and this sentiment shifts gears people thrive of dopamine people thrive of energy energy in the market is created By Price action price action and momentum in crypto is so important when that momentum comes back cuz it's stored for almost a month now that's when this this feeling will go away and then the sentiment will completely shift and even over the last 24 hours we're already seeing sentiment shift a bit so you can't really get too caught up in these sentiment games because you're going to have bearish periods sure the market could go
down a bit more people could Get really bearish tomorrow we might have a massive pump I don't know exactly I've got a rough idea which I'm going to get into in a minute as to what I expect to happen but you you just don't know in the market you need a strategy which doesn't rely on short-term price action now if you're a low time frame short-term scalp Trader and there are a lot in my Discord that's fine you you're in a separate category your job is a bit separate someone like me who's more of a
Narrative Trader a longer term investor and sometimes a swing Trader my thesis for a coin generally aren't day-to-day they're at least a few weeks a couple months and in some cases a year plus so for people like me and maybe a lot of you follow a similar strategy to me you don't really want to get caught up in the es and flows yes take new information into account and go a bit more defensive at times and go a bit more aggressive at times but don't Chuck The baby out with the bath water every time there
is a market move because that's what's going to kill you so what do I think about price action cuz I made it clear now I don't think the probability that the cycle top is in if I had to estimate I'd say 20 to 25% as well I agree with Evan I don't think it's 75 I think that's ludicrous from anom although I do think it's valid to make people question their logic what he did is he questioned a lot of People's beliefs so he made people ask themselves are you happy with your gain this cycle
would you be happy if the cycle had topped are you content are your price targets realistic have you achieved what you wanted to achieve like all of these questions I think started to arise after people started considering oh is the cycle top in now I don't think it's in so you're going to have a chance to maybe answer those questions a bit later But I think it's a good exercise to do ask yourself would you be happy if the cycle had to now by the way even if the cycle had top there's still opportunity I
think that's also something people rely on a bit too much they rely on these big alt Seasons which doesn't really make much sense considering there is so much power in trading narratives and there's so much opportunity in the market like you guys that have been watching the channel over the past few Months and the ones that are in the Discord you've seen us hit crazy trades on like AI coins where you have a 5 to 8X in just a matter of days off off a good spot in the market during a hot Nar so the
thing with these sectors like Ai and you're seeing all sorts of new things like defi Ai and these new trends that we're going to dig deep into over the next week or so you can make money regardless of the condition so even if the top was in what you think we just go To zero now did you see what happened last cycle after the top was in you went you know you went from uh 70 to 50 and then you bounc back to 68 so you have big relief bounces where there's chances to make money
then you drop again then you bounce again I don't we're not going to get a lunar again this cycle so the drop won't be as crazy it'll be more more of a slow bleed but with periods of you know Echo bubble esque rallies in my opinion so even if the cycle top was in Which I don't think it's in there's still opportunities to make money I think it's about tweaking your strategy to not be so reliant on these big huge old Seasons which come around let's say once every cycle do I still think that's coming
I mean probabilistically I think so but should you be relying on it not really there's too much opportunity in the market there's too much Alpha there are too many opportunities to be sitting back and I think just relying on this Old season to just magically take your bags to the next level if you are just a person that just likes to DCA and hold stuff and not really actively trade that's fine too The Tweak that you're going to have to make or at least think about and be cognizant of is being in the coins that
really align with the hot narratives I think even if you're a long-term holder you need to be adaptive because if you were long-term holding coins 6 months ago even the AI coins They look a little bit different now the space is evolving quite quickly like there are new agents starting to launch new proxies coming about so even if you're a long-term holder you need to be adjusting and rebalancing and adding new coins every now and then that fit the current meta and that's something I keep you up to date with here on the YouTube and
and and on the Discord and also tweaking positioning that's not saying getting out of coins if they're boring Because sometimes boring is a good chance to accumulate but it's really being critical and questioning what Naros are performing what is life to perform what's the trend what's the general feeling in the market this kind of stuff is even more important than last cycle because this cycle we're seeing alltime High altcoin dispersion which means there are new launches all the time unlocks hitting the market all the time which makes Setting and forgetting a lot more difficult like
my personal strategy yes I do hold a lot of coins longer term but I'm constantly like making tweaks and adding new stuff and finding new opportunities like someone in the Discord asked me the other day um like miles I'm 50% cash should I you know invest the 50% because I'm going to miss the bull run and I said look honestly sure you can DCA in but generally speaking you could theoretically hold 100% cash you don't need to invest a scent and just go in and out based on opportunities because for example a lot of the
coins that I share in the Discord um the ones that do pull huge multiples you can kind of get into them and then not always I'm not saying it's guaranteed to go up you know things go wrong sometimes I share coins that go down but overall you know we've had most of our coins go up I think it's 21 out of 26 now even including a select few That have gone down um so when those opportunities arise if you have Stables you have Firepower to go into a certain opportunity in the market and then you
don't really need to be holding a bunch of stuff because you're just trying to get into the hottest coins at any given time so that's also something to consider so you don't really need to be all in the market in fact one of my goals this year personally is being less in the market in terms of spot holding My stable coin waiting is above 30% right now I'm not really looking to go down to 20 or down to 15 uh because I don't really need to if I see an opportunity in the market let's say
tomorrow because I'm researching every day and I've got a research team who's researching stuff for me every day and finding stuff there's a chance tomorrow I find something brilliant I never know when Alpha's going to come right it comes really sporadically sometimes Sometimes I get three trades in a day like yesterday or two days ago I shared two trades or three trades in in the M high club because sometimes things just come I actually want to hold less tokens and a bit more cash and just go bigger on opportunities when I see them so if
I'm holding 30% Stables right I can go down to 25 put 5% into a into a trade if I really have a lot of conviction that's my Max by the way 5% per allcoin is my Max generally speaking Occasionally I've broken the rule but usually I get burnt when I break the rule so from now on 5% is going to be the Max and it typically is go into that coin and that thesis wait for that to play out and then balance or take profits over time to top up my Stables back to 30% and
gradually as the cycle goes on you take profits even more aggressively and you go from 30% to 40% to 50% and then eventually you're not really relying on this big old season so That's kind of even where my thinking has gone and I'm sure a lot of members of the Discord their thinking is also gone there just due to it it being what this cycle demands this cycle demands a bit of a different strategy to last cycle in my opinion but obviously everyone has their trading strategy now going on to my thoughts on the market
and directionality I did this post in my Discord uh yesterday to keep you guys updated I said yes the Market's weakened Off the back of the doj for selling Bitcoin macro data and fear about Trump's inflation comments which probably creates a choppy environment until the 20th so I'm still expecting the next 10 days to be choppy unless we get a really good CPI um good as in bad bad data is good for risk assets due to drone pal um and also the unemployment data so if we get bad economic data that would be good for
markets in my opinion risk on assets uh however we don't know How that data is going to go it's a it's a coin flip basically so I think it's going to be choppy for that reason volatile for the next 10 days and then fomc is on the 20th so as long as there are no surprises we know there's that blackout period during February so in my opinion February becomes the month where as long as there's no shocks at fomc we could see that expansion to the upside Trump will be in office by then doj selling
will be priced in by then if it Is already we have the fomc blackout and an very interesting point that people are forgetting seasonality wise February is a much better month for crypto than January the average returns for Bitcoin and altcoins in February are much much much much stronger in February than January where we always experience these dips during post Haring years and election years so I don't really know why people are freaking out right now when the seasonality and most of the Data right now is alluding to a stronger February to March period could
that change if there's a really awful fomc sure because that could add a slight headwind to the market heading into February but as long as there isn't my general feeling is that this is an opportunity heading into February and I'll get into later very soon actually some of the coins um dcing into so that's my update that I posted in the Discord by the way very important in the Discord every single day right now I'm answering a bunch of questions via voice notes sometimes four 5 minute voice notes so if you have any question for
me at any time if you join the Discord if you're already in the Discord just go into the miles Alpha Hub go on the questions for Miles Channel and ask a question today I got asked about bio which is a new dcoin I gave my one minute thesis on that I got asked about stable coins and Stables Versus Fiat how much I hold how I go about it I did a minute on that someone asked me about checks versus seol and Ono what's the best rwba coin I answered that someone asked me about anyone so
you can send me tokens someone asked me about Mew any question you have so if you're watching these shows every day and you have a question if you want a personalized answer from me I'm putting in the time and it does take a lot of time but I'm willing to do It because a I find it really fun and B it's a group at the end of the day that I want to have the highest Alpha um and to have the highest Alpha I need to be there so I'm not seeing many other people do
this in the space like YouTubers but you can actually get personalized time with me every day essentially through ask you a question and I send you a voice note back which is I think pretty cool and unique so if you do want to join the Discord and get Access to that hit the link in the description below I try and do it every day usually twice a day a session in the morning and a session at night so sometimes the questions pile up and then I'll just go through and answer them all at once so
sometimes they take like 12 hours if I'm asleep sometimes it can stretch to 24 hours pretty much within a day you'll have your question answered by me personally on a voice note um pretty much anything you want to know Which I think is very very cool then obviously we do the uh collaborative AMA sessions on Sunday we have a bunch of AMA sessions every single week um so Fabian has a session he's one of our other analysts um paradise and then myself on Sunday so you're always going to stay up to dat in the market
but I thought i' mentioned that cuz I hadn't spoken about it publicly on the show but it's definitely a very good feature of the Discord I think people Enjoy that I wanted to highlight today uh and that's also good because I am getting a little bit of of feedback and I think it's valid feedback that you know a frustration people have about my videos is you know I might speak about a coin and then I just don't address it again or I don't update it for a matter of months or you know I might talk
about an AI coin and then I have new coins and everyone's like you know what happened to that coin naturally this is a very Difficult thing to navigate on YouTube because it's very hard to give you updates on every coin daily because I'm trying to make these videos to serve the broader market so me addressing a coin that I've mentioned at some point and what I'm doing you know at that point I may have already taken profits I may have rotated something may have happened that changed my bias and I may have you know made
a decision it's very hard on the YouTube to update on that I do try My best but it's hard whereas on Discord you can literally ask me at any time like miles have you sold some of this are you still bullish on this is there a better option than this and I can actually answer the question so I understand for some of you it's frustrating cuz the Discord has a pay wall but I think if you're really serious about this cycle it's a pretty good investment in my opinion given the amount of alpha that's there
but also The fact that um you can actually get answers to some of these questions which I've seen a lot of them in the YouTube comments and I am working on how to address that in the YouTube videos but it's hard and it's something that I think every crypto commentary person or educator has that problem especially if you're speaking about alt coins and sometimes a lot of alt coins because I'm always trying to stay ahead of the curve give you guys the latest Alpha give you Guys the latest updates instead of just talking about the
same three coins um every day also it's kind of funny it's kind of a bit of a lose lose because if you mention too many coins people like oh there's too many coins and if you keep repeating the same coins people say oh there's no Alpha you're just talking about the same coins again which I find funny it's kind of a lose lose but at the end of the day it's a balance and what I found is just staying true to Myself is the best way to do the channel like instead of trying to force
Alpha if I have Alpha share it if I don't just keep repeating this the same beliefs I have because often times they don't change very flippantly um they usually just change and evolve over time as the market matures and you know new information comes to light so in light of this what am I doing right now now now you've got my opinion I think February will be better for crypto I Think I think January will still be a little bit choppy generally speaking I think this opens the door for some new opportunities uh but firstly
before you even look at new opportunities to buy in the market first rebalance so what I always recommend doing is before you go out a bunch of new coins just look at your existing coins what are you happy with what are you bullish on what are you bearish on by the way if you are in the Discord and you want my opinions ask Me hey miles what do you think of checks hey miles what do you think of salana hey miles what do you think of stacks what do you think whatever you want to know
about me whiff any coin I'll give you my opinion so if you are doing that rebalancing right now feel free to ask me I mean I think I'm going to have like a thousand questions tonight because I'm announcing this on the YouTube but anyway I'll spend an hour tomorrow morning if I have to I really really Really want to give members the best Discord in crypto like that is at the end of the day my goal here U make people a lot of money and also have the best Discord in crypto which I think we
already have but I just want to keep drilling that home so ask me what you want but rebalancing you also have to question yourself you also have to question is this coin still a hold at this given point in time is there a better hold in the Market based on relative strength is this going to be the best investment for this cycle what does it look like against Bitcoin question every single holding you have before you add a new coin now I'm not saying just get rid of anything that's underperforming but genuinely question whether you
have conviction in it do you still believe in this or or is it a bit iffy cuz if it is a bit iffy if the the market did go down a bit further I think you'd have a Really tough time holding it mentally so you want to be in the assets you have the most conviction in at all times and you want your conviction to be more of a science than just riding off the back of momentum so firstly rebalance that's the first thing I'd recommend if you hold more than 20 coins right now I
don't think it's the right strategy for this cycle I really really believe 10 to 15 coins right now is a better place to be and then you can trade the other 10 if You do want to hold 25 coins now I'm slightly breaking my own rule here but I'm going to give myself a pass on this one because I'm full-time crypto like I do this all day I was up late last night um managing my portfolio I was I've been doing it all morning like this is I do this all day so I I feel
like I can afford to maybe hold slightly more coins than the average person but I know most of you have jobs or are students or don't have the time to do that so that The majority of you I don't know how you're going to manage 20 to 30 plus positions I really don't so I think try and consolidate down to 10 to 15 core positions you have a lot of conviction in maybe this means I mentioned five a AI coins and you only can pick one of them that's cool just pick the one you have
the most conviction in I give you a bunch of options on the shows not all of them are must holds but they're options things you can look into further things You can trade it's not Financial advice it's stuff for you to research further it's education to help you go and do your own research and I think consolidating is a really important thing right now after you've done that now you can consider where there are gaps valuing the right stuff that during the next run is going to perform the best so I would consider dcing into
quality coins that are a either really oversold and presenting a huge Opportunity or B have really good relative strength and are likely going to perform well on this next leg I'll give you an example of the former Phantom performed awfully after Sonic now starting to rebound off the bottom of the money Ood which is our exclusive indicator in in MHC but I think now it's a genuine play heading into the official Rebrand Now You See the s ticker that that is launched I think it was on my screen here here you go the S Ticker
due to the migration of Sonic so I think Phantom is actually a good play right now bybit forc to close positions on the sixth of jam that caused a lot of volatility Force closures on the 10th given conditions on on binance given conditions most were long meaning it feels like the price really overextended to the downside due to Long's closing this is what someone uh one of the analysts and one of the groups I've been sent in so that I totally agree with That I think there's been a lot of positions that were forced to
close due to the migration active open positions mostly on Leverage and given that most people were long into the event uh by the rumor sell the news the sell the news event and it also coincided with the market turning bad and they also had issues with migration and bad um communication around all of that all of that resulted in a bigger sell off than what it should have been but the reality Is now you're looking at a coin at only a few billion dollar Val in a sea of coins you know 30 to to 40
billion plus that are other l1s that genuinely has uh Market leading Tech it it is amazing Tech and they have a very good ecosystem and we're going to be talking about it more on the channel over the next few weeks focusing on some opportunities there but I think honestly sleeping on phantom um I don't think is the right thing to do I think if anything that Sell off has maybe solidified the opportunity so that was one of the coins I posted in my Alpha Channel this morning the second coin I posted was orderly orderly had
a big big big announcement that essentially radium is going to be launching perss powered by orderly Network so if you guys don't know what orderly does it's the backend solution to provide liquidity so these protocols can actually offer purpose trading they're also integrated with a Bunch of other exchanges in crypto so it becomes that solution that interoperable solution to facilitate trading if you look at hyper liquid it's at a multi-billion dollar valuation or right now is sitting at a 5050 million valuation so the discrepancy is massive and if you want to think about it hyper
liquid's a front end basically orderly is a pick and shovel because it's powering all of these other dexs and radium is actually the second biggest Decks on salana so I think over time this is going to generate a lot more fees for the protocol but the reason I'm speaking about it today is because the chart looks really good you have higher lows it bounced off the noodle it's starting to reclaim this horizontal level as well and fundamentally I think it's undervalued and it's good Tech um so yeah I took a position in it and I
think it's a good one to consider for these next few Months and I think the salana narrative for orderly is is now really strong and they don't have unlocks for another matter of months so in terms of um market cap to fdv I think it's a decent proposition so orderly showing relative strength Phantom isn't showing relative strength both for different reasons I think a solid dcas now I had this post in my Discord that I did which I think is uh maybe valuable to some of you that's why I'm Sharing it today um I'm leaking
a lot of Alpha from the Discord but now you can see the you know type of stuff that I post day-to-day uh there are some lower cap coins that I mentioned over the last 48 hours which I'm not mentioning here for obvious reasons but obviously if you're in MHC you get access to all of all of those as well so I was asked a lot in in the question Shanel like Mars what coins are you bullish on to do like safe 5xs now look nothing in cryp safe But I but I get the question people
want larger caps that aren't 10x plays but can do solid multiples and I was asked to pick my favorite ones my favorite ones are above a 200 mil valuation of course which kind of excludes a lot of these coins um hype hyper liquid I think that's a very solid safer Play Nothing in crypto safe but safer than you know a low cap coin beam I think as a gaming proxy what with what they're doing I think think beam is a very obvious play That can three to 5x pretty easily the these aren't plays that's going
to be difficult to three to 5x you know salana is difficult to 3x it's got a huge valuation hype and beam very feasible in my opinion Athena especially if the ball run kicks on I think that'll reprice higher and you're getting it on a bit of a dip now virtual and AI 16z they're both leaders virtual is the AI agent infrastructure leader AI 16z is launching an AI L1 look they're not the Highest upside AI picks I've done videos and even some that I've spoken about that I'll speak about later today I think they have
more upside but these two at least are your proxies that are safer 3 to five x's in the market so if I had to hold a five altcoin portfolio that could safely get those gains right now based on the current meta these could be it you could also make the argument for some memes but the problem with memes right now is I don't think They're going to recover as quick so although at some point I expect them to come back that recover is going to take longer and it's going to be much hard hold than
some of these which I think I mean agents are just undoubtedly the hottest narrative right now so what are some other AI agents that you can look at dcing during this dip on the premise that when the market recovers let's say it is in February these will probably recover the strongest well firstly Before I get into them I have a big giveaway at the moment on bofin so this is actually quite a fun one um griffan alch and AI 16z these are three of the biggest AI coins in in the market right now if you
go to the link in the description sign up for a new blof account and deposit $100 or more obviously you can just withdraw it afterwards but just deposit it in for For the for the spin you can basically get $10 of AI 16z air drop for free so 10% of your deposit value for free air drop to your account firstly and secondly you're going to get a spin so you'll be able to spin the wheel and win five AI 16z which I think right now is valued at $160 so that's another almost $10 of free
tokens 300 griffine I think that's how you say it or is it Griff a not sure anyway 500 alch you can spin the wheel and earn free tokens so not Only do you get a $10 airdrop to your account of a16z it's free tokens you also get a spin all you need to do is sign up for a new account if you don't have one already and then you can deposit $100 and you get access to this however this is only applicable to the first 100 users so just make sure you're fast if you do
want to do this campaign typically within a couple days um we'll hit 100 users maybe even sooner cuz I haven't mentioned blow in a while so if You want to do it be as quick as possible and you can actually get more spins so technically it's unlimited spins you can keep spinning and the way to get more spins is to build up trading volume um obviously earlier in the video I said I'm not really touching leverage right now so I'm not really endorsing this in terms of just trading for the sake of trading but if
you are already trading and if you're a low time frame Trader that option is there for you to Win more spins but irrespective of whether you trade you still get a free Spin and the airdrop of $10 so it's pretty much free money Link in the description sign up for blof fin um great exchange for trading in my opinion uh yeah been one of my favorite exchanges to use this cycle now looking at some of these coins that you can maybe DCA into AI 16z is responding really well if this has another pullback and we
get another retest of these lows This could be a good one to DCA and to if not you could wait for the flip and then retest of this noodle so just have this on your radar these are like things to have on your radar for the next 10 days not saying buy now it's just over the next 10 days if we see some chop if we get some bad macro data these are the types of coins that I think you can DCA into so ai6 Z is one fart coin's another right now it's bouncing off
the money Noodle and horizontal support it's a Leader that went down over 60 70% so for me this could be a play that makes sense a couple coins that are showing extreme relative strength right now which in my folio one is morare this is another AI play it's not an AI agent but it's an AI pick and shovel because they're an energy play so basically to power aite Tech and to power agents you need GPU power morare owns a bunch of gpus and mines Bitcoin at at extremely cheap rate um and obviously you need these
gpus to Power AI so they're kind of a pick and shovel play uh on the energy side as opposed to having a specific agent which every project right now is pretty much launching so the reason I'm pointing out today as well isn't just on the fundamental side it's relative strength this has held up really well and didn't really drop as much as other coins over the last few days which in my opinion was a good sign so I wanted to put that back on your list if um you've forgotten About it basically what you can
do is just you know make a trading view watch list and just put a bunch of coins you're watching in your watch list these aren't all buyers by the way these are just coins I want to watch you know and I just make a big list of them and you can do it on trading View and then you can um basically know at any given moment what a coin is doing so that one show good relative strength another one that's showing really good relative Strength in fact insane strength and dipped perfectly off this horizontal support
and the moving average is vertical AI who are an official sponsor of the show they actually had this Alpha listing on binance so when binance is looking at new projects and it can mean they're looking at them for a listing by the way I know many projects on binance Alpha List have ended up getting listed it's not a guarantee but it's a good sign they essentially got cuz it means They on their radar they got listed on their Alpha list so essentially this showcases interesting and cool projects in the space so that's uh that that
was a big bonus in my opinion obviously other big creators have also been talking about it which has uh helped price perform well I think you know Alex Becka guys like this uh are also involved so that also helps just having you know more creators meaning that it's not going to just fall off a cliff in Terms of Mind share essentially what they do if you didn't watch last video is they allow you to train deploy and monetize your custom AI model so you can BAS basically build your model using no code on vertical AI
which basically means anyone can launch their own AI model so I think these pick and shovel plays are good I love some of the agents they're really fun they're really interesting but I've always said that I think the pick and shovel plays to build The tech behind it to build the models to build the agents this stuff has a little bit more longevity in the market and that's one of the reasons why um I got them on board as a show sponsor because I think there's just so much interesting stuff that can be created with
once you have the tech the underlying tech for it obviously price action as well on the token side has held up really well in terms of relative strength and yeah I think for Now that kind of wraps up all the coins I wanted to summarize I could keep speaking about individuals but it would drag the show on too long and I think I've kind of given most of the core information here if you do have any more questions as I mentioned I'm answering uh via personalized voice notes in the mes high club Link in the
description below if you want to sign up and join and be a part of the community while you're at it also grab yourself a blow Account and get that free $10 AI 16z airdrop alongside a free Spin of the lucky whe I'll see you in the next video hope you have a lovely weekend not weend weekend see you in the next one peace out