Since everyone's been talking about how 2026 is the new 2016, it made me realize that it has been 10 whole years, a whole decade since arguably the greatest year of all time. And throughout the past decade, I feel like all of us have gone through a lot of ups, downs, and changes in our personalities. Like while I was reminiscing about all the memories and how much the world has changed since 2016, I also ended up remembering how corny I was at some particular stages of my life.
Around the ages of 11 to 12, I had a bit of an emo phase. Like I was bumping XXX Tentacion 24/7. I feel like all of us have had a fake depressed or emo phase in some capacity, but my one was pretty bad and a bit extreme, bro.
And looking back, it might have been the corniest and most embarrassing phase of my life. But in order to set the scene and explain that phase of my life in a way that makes the most sense, I got to talk about how I acted in primary school/ele school. From the ages of around 6 to 10, I was a pretty bad kid in school.
Like, I would be in the principal's office getting in trouble over something at least once a month. Bro, it even got to a point where they gave me this piece of paper with a chart on it and it pretty much tracked how well I was behaving and I remember the teacher needing to sign it off at the end of the day. And if my behavior was up to scratch for a week or two, they would take the piece of paper back.
Whenever I got in trouble, it would either be because I was playing too rough with my friends or swearing. And this swearing definitely caused a good 60 to 70% of my principal office visits. Just for some more context, I went to a Christian school until I was year eight.
And if you know anything about Christian schools, they are really against swearing or just any bad behavior. Like I remember getting told off for saying, "Oh my god, and what the hell. " Also, around this time, I started to watch YouTube on the family computer.
I was watching Smos, Skyust, Minecraft, PewDiePie, you know, like the basic OG YouTubers. And if you know anything about early YouTube, you could pretty much say anything you want and get away with it. And through my unrestricted browsing and watching countless hours of YouTube videos, I eventually learned pretty much every swear word by the time I was like seven or eight.
And this led to me swearing a lot, especially if I was around my friends at school. Between the ages of 10 and 11 years old, I started to hit puberty. And during this time, I also got circumcised.
All right, bro. I don't even know why I had to bring that up. I went from being kind of loud and ratchet to a bit more reserved and quiet.
Like, I still had energy and a lot of emotion. It's just that I wouldn't be as expressive. And the main event that sent me into my emo phase was my friend at school pulling the girl that I liked first.
[screaming] I'm going to try to find the messages, but he did me dirty, bro. and he was bragging to me about it and [ __ ] talking about he stole my girl and all that. This [ __ ] happening along with me discovering X for the first time through this specific video.
I officially started my emo phase, bro. I would act fake depressed at school. I would be eating up those sad Bart Simpson AMV edits like I was on some straight [ __ ] bro.
Oh no, I just remember something crazy, bro. Around this time as well, I also started watching those knife game videos where you had to tap a in between your fingers and try not to yourself. And one time I got a pair of these scissors and I recorded myself playing the knife game with it and I posted it onto my Instagram as an attempt to impress people, bro.
Like I was on some edgy emo type of timing. There was another kid at my school on the exact same [ __ ] as me. His name was Daniel and I remember him making an edit of the school that we went to that pretty much consisted of saying [ __ ] the school and how the school was ass.
In the video, Young Bratz, my ex was playing in the background and he just put random videos of people fighting as well as images of the school. When I saw this [ __ ] pop up on my Instagram feed, I liked the video straight away and I supported him with all my heart in the comments. And going back to my friend that ended up getting with my crush before me, they ended up breaking up after like a couple weeks.
And after that, he became depressed with me. Bro, while I was scrolling all the way back in my DMs to find those messages, I was cringing so hard at how I used to talk back then, bro. Like, I can't believe it.
Like, look at that, bro. [screaming] [ __ ] Like, bro, it's actually Oh. Oh [ __ ] I guess that brings us into my next embarrassing phase, bro.
Shortly after my emo/edgy phase, I started to get into basketball. And as I became more involved in the sport, >> Swissy nipply nipply. >> I eventually found myself playing almost every day at the school basketball courts.
And in these basketball courts, there was this one special word that I would hear pretty often, the n-word. And I'd say around 80% of the times I've heard it, it has came from someone that isn't even black. Bro, at my school, there was a good amount of Filipinos, Samoans, Tongans, and Indians.
And all of these groups said the n-word just as much, if not even more than the Africans, bro. And Mexicans, even though I didn't grow up around a lot of Mexicans, you guys are on the exact same timing. Like, you guys are the MVPs when it comes to this nword [ __ ] When my impressionable 12-year-old self heard the n-word get tossed around so casually and frequently, I decided to start saying it, too.
I'd say from the ages of 12 to 14, I would say the n-word pretty much every day. I'd say it at school while playing Fortnite, playing basketball, singing songs, and text messages. Like, I was a dumbass, bro.
I even remember getting an N-word pass from my Nigerian friend, and that only made me say it even more. In my mind, I knew it counted as a swear word and black people were the main ones that say it, but I didn't know the deeper meaning and history behind it. When I was 14 in social studies class, that's when I finally learned about Jim Crow [music] laws, segregation, slavery, and after a couple lessons on US history, that's when I started to slow down and eventually stop saying the N word.
And the fact that I didn't get beat up for saying it even once just shows how different times were back then. Like you could say literally anything you wanted, bro. Towards the end of my n-word phase, the whole world shut down and we were all stuck inside.
Every day consisted of waking up, hopping on a couple classroom video calls, gaming, gooning, [music] and repeat. I'm not going to lie, during this era, I was gooning like around two to three times a day, bro. Like, it was pretty bad.
Like, I had nothing better to do with all the spare time I had stuck inside the crib. I'd say around six hours of the day would consist of me just watching YouTube. And after watching video after video after video, I started to think low key, I should try making YouTube videos.
A lot of you guys probably wouldn't know, but I started off making gaming content. It consisted mostly of Call of Duty and NBA 2K. And these gaming videos, bro, I'm just going to let them speak for themselves.
>> Yo, the other day, like I was taking a dump, right? And like for some reason it took me like 15 wipes to get all of the the poop off. You feel me?
After making gaming videos for a while, they weren't getting any views at all. So I had to switch it up a bit and I started making commentary and reaction videos. I made videos about how much Jade Dion and Mr Beast make.
I reacted to Aisho Speed's first ever song. >> The beat so cool, bro. The beats making me so horny.
Like I was just making commentary videos on just random ass topics. After this phase, I honestly didn't know what to do anymore. Like I was putting in all this effort into making videos and I was getting no views, bro.
At this point, I started to post short meme [ __ ] post type of videos. And believe it or not, these types of videos actually started to bring traction to my channel. Like they were ass, but people just loved these lowquality brain rock clips.
I remember I found a meme right before it was about to blow up and I made two short clips that used the meme and those two videos blew up like crazy. One of them got 700K and the other one got 1. 5 million views.
Bro, these two videos led to me hitting just over 1,000 subs on the clumsy channel. I eventually got bored of posting meme clips. I switched back to commentaries and one day I came across a channel called Degenerosity.
I took inspiration from his style of content, made some small changes, and put my own twist on it. And like two years later, here we are. Bro, I'm not going to lie.
Even when I watch videos of mine that I've made a couple months ago, I always cringe at them, bro. Like, they are so hard to watch. But at least that means I'm evolving, which must happen in order for me to create better content for you guys.