you know I'm sorry getting back to that thing someone said it was another video because I've been reading the comments on YouTube it's like you were like you drop a MAG it's like why didn't you put in a dump pouch or something along those lines and it's like there's like this long discussion on YouTube comments about the mag being dropped on the ground like what if he loses it like who cares it's a magazine like we have Mill Vans full of magazines thousands and thousands of magazines you never pick them up I picked up that
one that night I thought I took a round in it just for no reason I would have never done that normally I don't know why I did it then I've never done it since then there's no reason to mhm and there's no dump pouch and I say that respectively because when you do CQB and that dump pouch is empty it creates a noise signature you can't get back you put a MAG in it now you're moving around it's Dynamic what you're doing CQB now this pouch is swinging around into the doors it's catching on door
handles I can't tell you how many times I've seen nine bangers go into them like roll those things up and it really I feel like it started with the reconnaissance Community when they transitioned over to marog they were biging the dump pouches and just put water bottles in whatever else but it was a ranges they didn't want to drop the mags on the ground get them dirty longevity of the magazine cycles and blah blah blah I get it I just I wouldn't be running around with a an open dump pouch like why don't you just
put a bunch of loose gravel in it for what like I don't need to there's difference in having a dump pouch that's rolled up for like ssse or you find something on target you need to keep that's different than running around with just an open dump pouch like where you get in gunfights you're like let me just retain this empty magazine that I can't reload until I get back to base for what well they don't have magazines yes they do me it's not worth picking up it's like the the cops in the LA shootout picking
up their brass that makes about as much sense to me as that did oh it's a rang and it's what we do we just pick up our brass put in our pocket I'm not picking up a magazine off the ground why would I do that if I'm actually in a gunfight I have to do a magazine reload I'm damn sure not picking up an empty one off the ground to what put it in my back pocket like we're not running around with extra ammo what jar going to run over a can of 5.56 and I'm
going to start jamming it not thing yeah drop that magazine dude I mean one would assume you got more pressing things to worry about than than retrieving a magazine yeah if we're actually shooting I've got more important things to do than try to pick this thing off of the ground or think I can strip the magazine dump in a dump pouch retrieve a fresh mag top it in and keep shooting like Drop thing on the ground dude same thing like do I I do same thing with my pistol drop the magazine put a new one
in I'm not picking that magazine off the ground just in my opinion there's no need to yeah so I'm not going to train for some artificiality and I really don't like it for the noise for the noise signature man it's just it's loud it's very very loud and I've seen it a lot seen a lot of dudes run around but I will say that I have never seen anybody that I would classify as a CQB ninja run with a dump outch I've seen guys r with pouches that are folded up but I've never seen just
an over dump pouch with magazines folding around in it because they're aware of the noise signature it creates takes up time and space it gets snagged on things I think what what I would say is if you could expand why why it's important to stay quiet and not have that loudness with a magazine pouch I feel like people don't understand that hey something that may you know that's loud in a quiet ass room MH at 2:00 at night right like it resonates yeah and I don't want to get it taken out of context because a
lot of units out there especially law and law enforcement you have to do knock and an ounce so they know where you are they know you're at the front door but if you make that entry they don't know exactly where you are unless they see you but if I start hut hut hut and screaming down the hallway making a bunch of noise they hear that noise get louder as it gets closer to them now they're just getting prepped now they know they hear in the door they hear in the room right next door now they're
trained at the threshold soon as the door opens I'm pumping them up like I don't want that I want to be surprised speed surprise violence of action you shouldn't hear me coming it should be very shocking so if I'm quiet if I'm in control of all the noise I create I can be that much more tactical yeah I mean for us like the shoes you wear the velcro cutting the you look at the the cry Precision pants the little velcro straps we cut those off we remove the velcro we seip them out dudes cut off
knee pads because I don't want them the arex pants yep can those cuz they were like jenos they were big wide legs so when you walk well now you get 25 guys in a hallway moving it's loud dude like what do you do you change your gate you open up your legs just not make that noise now you changed the variable now your footing is different your whole positioning is different I've got pants in there that ripped all the knee pads off of we tapered them so they're almost like not like a skinny jean but
almost like the prism jeans mhm right they're tapered so I don't have this nasty rubbing back and forth yeah that's really why you do it