Hi, progressive friend who took the "national high school test" and rocked on the "Pajubá" question On today's video, we'll talk about the LGBTQIA+ community 🏳️🌈 5 minutes with Rita: LGBTQIA+ community Well, I think it’s not new to anyone that this acronym is very popular nowadays Especially for those who want the "pink money" *a kiss to Annita*. We can easily remember of the 90's or so We used, another term to refer to our community: GLS: gays, lesbians and supporters So you, my bisexual friend, You, my trans friend and you, my friend who is in the other letters that we are going to talk about You were but a " supporter" to the community, right? Acknowledging that our acronym has changed from GLS to LGBTQIA+ show us some very important indications To begin, the "G" is not the first letter of the acronym anymore It changes the ideia of prominence or greater relevance and in the new acronym in ceases to exist so we open room for those who know how to do the real thing Another importante point in our new acronym is the addition of new terms It's nothing but natural that, just as the market have opened up for other types of hair, other types of skin, other types of bodies.
they also opened up to other types of sexuality. Now, a point that makes the subject a little complex is that, nowadays, the acronym put together gender and sexuality and that causes a lot of confusion because these are two topics that don't deal with the same subject If we are talking about gender, we are referring, for example, to the "T" represented by transsexuals, transvestites, transgenders and many others who fit the description When we say "T", we are talking about "genre" And genre is a birth expression It's about your role in the society And "trans" is a Greek particle that means: "beyond". For example: transatlantic, something that goes beyond the Atlantic.
Transgender is beyond gender. transsexual is beyond sex. And then comes the "Q", for queer Queer people are those who don't identify their selves with binary genre standards So, when you born and the doctor pulls out of the womb, looks at your genital, and says: "It's a boy.
. . It's a girl.
. . It's a boy.
. . It's a.
. . " It's not exactly like that for queer people Queer people tends to, throughout life, say: "look, hold your labels.
Myself, and just myself, will define myself. " And finally we get to "I" (*promo about the TV show hosted by Rita*) The "I" is reference to intersexual people. And what does that mean?
They are people who, at birth, when the doctor pull the baby out and look they have no "proper" designation of genitals or sexual parts or reproductive system - male or female Which are related to a binary nomenclature For instance: the baby was born with the female genitalia . . .
but with a male reproductive system. (And this happens very commonly) or vice versa And this letter is very important for us to understand that physical body does not define gender or sexuality. Well, we got to "A", (can I hear an Amem up in here?
! ? ) For the "A" refers to people who are Asexual.
And the "A", in Latin, means "no": amorphous (no shape), anesthesia (no pain) And the negative part in "asexual" stands for people who does not feel able, capable, or in order to perform sexuality, ever. And understanding that is revolutionary. Because if you think about how many business, advertisements, products, services or even experiences are based only on gender/sexuality.
Well, now we come to "+". At this point we're talking about: Demisexual, pansexual, intra-sexual. And then you must be asking yourselves "But, Ritinha, aren't we all 'H', as human?
Why divide it to 'LGBTQIA+'? ! " My dear, we are all "H", yes, but first take a look at your privileges And if you still refusing to acknowledge the importance of the existence of all the letters Then you do not know the meaning of the word "inclusion".
This subject still so compelling, and it's so difficult to talk about because we don't make enough room for it to be discussed Rest assured that us, from "Tempero Drg", will always be that safe place And we'll also appreciate if you leave a comment below, sharing your thoughts Kisses! Bye bye! !
!