I love how y'all have selective hearing I said I'm hearing if they don't give us what we want we sitting out and that's the truth good this is the same person that literally said she didn't know what her WNBA salary was and that it didn't even cover her rent Angel re makes at least $5 million a year Angel Reese just pulled off one of the most ridiculous demands in WNBA history she's out here bricking layups struggling in nearly every game picking fights with opponents and somehow thinks she deserves NBA level money and if that wasn't
enough she had the audacity to hint at a potential lockout if the league doesn't give in to her demands cuz I'm hearing like yeah they don't give us if y'all don't give us what we want like we said no that's a possibility I guarantee you the intelligent folks and there are plenty in the WNBA are saying will you it's just shut up sit out girl y'all benefited from everything y'all youngans benefited from nil what does that mean we deserve more this isn't just entitlement it's delusion at its PE today we're breaking down exactly why Angel
Reese is completely off base how she's making things worse for the WNBA and why absolutely nobody would care if she actually sat out we're about to expose just how laughable this meltdown really is you lost 40 50 million you know who would clap for you all sitting out the NBA so they don't have to subsidize your dumb asses to the tune of 40 to 50 million a year Angel Reese wants Superstar money but she can't even make a layup let's start with the onc court issues because if you're going to demand more cash you should
at least be playing at an elite level right well Reese is far from that in game after game she's putting up brick after brick struggling to finish easy shots and shooting some of the most inefficient numbers we've seen she just threatened the lockout if y'all don't give us what we want we sitting out this is why sometimes you probably should have somebody look over a podcast she's threatening to go on strike I actually understand it's the way negotiations work in the CBA not on a podcast one quick glance at her field goal percentage tells you
everything you need to know you can't be a post player shooting in the mid-30s and expect anyone to take you seriously especially when you're the worst in the league at shots within 5 ft from the rim even her own fans have started pointing out how she pads her rebounding stats by constantly missing her own shots and grabbing the board it's not Elite Play It's just glorified stat chasing Angel Reese may be playing in league but who wants to see a goofy 6'6 woman Miss layups not I Angel Reese is out here demanding NBA level money
while missing layups turning the ball over and stirring up drama instead of dominating games instead of letting her game do the talking she's built a reputation for trash talk unnecessary scuffles and over-the-top Antics but here's the problem none of it translates to actual success on the court Angel Reese wants credit the reason why wnba's up is because of Angel Reese she's not getting enough credit she did this too she taunted Caitlyn Clark she made this whole thing her history of taunting Caitlyn Clark instigating drama and then playing the victim when things don't go her way
has made her one of the most controversial figures in the WNBA yet despite all of this ree somehow believes she's a major reason for the League's growth and that she deserves a bigger paycheck because of it but her attention uh her notoriety is based off Caitlyn Clark because she wins the national title first thing she does she mocks Caitlyn Clark and then she doesn't even celebrate with her teammate so she's made it personal with Caitlyn Clark then she's played off of that let's get one thing Straight Angel Reese is not carrying the WNBA not even
close the league Surge and popularity has nothing to do with her and everything to do with Caitlyn Clark and the numbers prove it and isn't she shooting like 35% from the field can somebody tell tell me who in the world watches a 35% shooter from the paint that is basically grabbing her own rebounds from her own Miss shots when Clark plays Arenas sell out TV ratings Skyrocket and ticket prices triple when Clark isn't involved attendance drops and interest Fades Reese on the other hand hasn't moved the needle one bit yet she has the audacity to
act like she's on Clark's level in terms of growing the league that's not confidence it's pure P delusion like if I'm an NBA owner I didn't get rich by wasting a couple million on something that has no chance of making money these two sit out sit out see what happens now I personally I would miss watching the fever I would miss watching Caitlyn Clark but I wouldn't miss anything else now Reese is taking her entitlement even further by threatening a lockout if the WNBA doesn't start paying her more let's be real why should the league
invest more money in a player who hasn't proven she can dominate why should owners throw more cash at someone who isn't even a top player at her position Reese acts like an MVP candidate when in reality she has a long way to go before being mentioned among the wnba's best she's convinced that because social media Hypes her up she's automatically worth more but hype doesn't equal value not in basketball and definitely not in business if Angel ree came into the league without Caitlyn Clark nobody would know who dejon Carrington was her sidekick or no one
would know who Angel Reese is if Reese really wants to get paid more she should try improving her game first she should focus on actually winning matchups playing smart basketball and making herself indispensable on the court complaining about salaries and creating unnecessary drama won't get her anywhere I just hope y'all know the WB don't pay my bills at all I don't even think that pays one of my bills let me do the math real quick it might cover that yeah it covers that it definitely covers that what is my I don't even know my salary
and here's the best part if recent players like d j Carrington actually sat out the WNBA wouldn't miss them in fact the league might even be better off without their unnecessary Antics um no my R is more than that it's 8,000 I'm living beyond my means the WNBA will continue growing with or without Angel Reese because the real star power lies with Caitlyn Clark and a handful of elite talents meanwhile Reese would just be another player who talked a big game but failed to back it up on the court actually if you really want to
go into business you need to pay some money back you made absolutely nothing you haven't really enhanced the league Caitlyn Clark has we have to be completely honest about this whether we like it or not 90% of this revived or renewed interest is really based around One Singular player Reese and Carrington are out here acting like the WNBA is raking in billions but let's be real the league is still surviving off the NBA's Financial backing these players demand NBA level salaries without even understanding how their own League operates if I was funding this league I'd
say all right hold on you got a Golden Goose we all got one in Caitlyn Clark these people that are criticizing Caitlyn Clark these people that are hitting Caitlyn Clark these people that are talking as if they are as important as Caitlyn Clark are hurting our opportunity they're hurting the brand let's break it down unlike the NBA which pulls in billions annually through TV deals sponsorships merchandise and ticket sales the WNBA is still losing money every year in fact the league remains financially dependent on the NBA which pumps in roughly $40 to $50 million annually
just to keep it running I mean you want to grow the game all right grow the game all I'm saying is if you want to play with in the big leagues if you want to be somebody that transcends the game you got to have a personality I will give Angel Reese this she has a personality it's ignorance it's stupid I mean it's really stupid now here's where ree really exposes her ignorance she recently went on a podcast complaining that future WNBA rookies will be making more than her due to the next collective bargaining agreement she
acted like this was some massive Injustice completely ignoring the simple reality that every professional League sees salary increases over time as Revenue grows that's basic Sports economics instead of focusing on improving her game to secure a bigger contract in the future Reese is out here whining about hypothetical paychecks that don't even exist yet I will continue to use my voice to speak for what we want and deserve as a league thank you no that's not what you did you said me I I they're going to get more than us I deserve more blah blah blah
oh shut up but let's address the biggest myth Reese keeps trying to push the idea that she's responsible for the wnba's growth yeah the reason why we watching women's basketball is not just because of one person it's because of me too and I want y' to realize that reality check she's not Caitlyn Clark is and the numbers prove it every major spike in WNBA viewership and attendance this season can be traced back to one player Clark Indiana Fever games are selling out across the country not because of Reese but because Clark is a generational Talent
who has completely changed the landscape of the league and the fever are going to be over 200,000 higher than the next highest total attendance in league history economics my friend meanwhile Reese's games nowhere near the same demand fans aren't lining up to watch her Miss layups and pick fights the WNBA is being carried by a few marketable Superstars and Reese simply isn't one of them and I have a suggestion for you don't sit out you have a real opportunity right now the only time think about it baseball is going to go away on ESPN ESPN
is pushing women's sports like never before instead of having every single person with a reasonable mind say look morons nobody's going to miss you this is your time to take advantage of it yet she still believes she deserves a massive payday simply because she's loud and dramatic but Sports salaries aren't based on noise they're based on value if the WNBA were a billion dooll business then sure players could negotiate for huge contracts but when the league is still struggling financially and when ree isn't even close to being one of the top players why should she
be getting a bigger check D J Carrington you wouldn't even know she was if she didn't try to beat up Caitlyn Clark in in a game you wouldn't even know but these two clowns got together as the dumbest people in sports and saying wait for it they need more money threatening to hold out hold out if they don't get what they want in fact WNBA owners might actually be relieved if players like Reese decided to step away that would mean they wouldn't have to keep wasting money on mediocrity the harsh truth is Reese's entitlement and
complete lack of awareness are putting her in a terrible position she thinks she's forcing the wnba's hand into giving her a massive pay raise but all she's really doing is exposing how little she understands about the business of sports if Reese and her peers actually go through with their empty threats to sit out The League won't crumble in fact it'll probably Thrive without them up next we're going to break down why Angel Reese's latest meltdown is making her look even worse how she's tanking her own reputation and why she's doing irreversible damage to her future
in the league I think Angel's more concerned about being an influencer content creator over being a better basketball player this was her taking pictures hanging out with some rappers and producers Etc you think you could get a bucket in this format full court three on three you I think I can get a bucket yeah if if if Angel ree on my team yeah yeah at this point the biggest threat to Angel Reese's career isn't the WNBA it's Angel Reese herself instead of proving her worth through actual skill and production she is out here making demands
that nobody in their right mind takes seriously she's acting like sitting out would somehow hurt the league but let's be honest her absence wouldn't change a single thing let's be real angel ree is replaceable she's not an MVP level player she's not a dominant scorer she's not even a consistent presence on the court she's an inefficient shooter who struggles to finish at The Rim starts unnecessary fights and thrives on controversy rather than Talent so if she decided to sit out what exactly would the WNBA be losing absolutely nothing Angel Reese is the most unskilled basketball
player in the history of basketball in my opinion she has no skills she knows that she's not a very good basketball player that's why she spends so much time half naked and taking pictures and promoting things that have nothing to do with basketball this is Angel re the content creator side it's pretty clear basketball is her top priority I I cannot not imagine how anybody could view this athlete in any other way it's clear basketball is front and foremost this is all helping with things like shooting better from the field and missing layups she has
no rhythm just like she can't make a layup practice layups only fans incoming Ree and D Carrington made a huge scene on their podcast boldly claiming if y'all don't give us what we want we're sitting out but here's the real question who would even care this isn't the NB where a superstar sitting out would send shock waves through the league in the WNBA players like Reese taking a break would barely register in fact WNBA owners might actually welcome it the league is already struggling financially and with players demanding money it simply doesn't have a few
of them stepping away might actually help keep things afloat think about it should teams invest in real stars like Caitlyn Clark who are bringing in record numbers or waste money on players who generate more controversy than actual production the answer is obvious I cannot believe this is actually a clip that somebody put out to try to make her look good this makes her look terrible I I'm shocked that was pathetic and then finally she makes the layup we're celebrating that really taller than hell out there can't hit a layup get in the lab shoot 200
layups a day every single 365 days is there anybody else in the WNBA or NBA that does this more than Reese from tonight's game third quarter in 16 seconds Reese took four shots missed the first three shots got an offensive rebound off her own three misses and then finally made the fourth but quote double double this looks just like Chicago Sky [ __ ] from last year there's a reason Elite athletes are careful with their words they know that reputation matters it's not just about basketball it's about business endorsements and how the public perceives them
but Angel Reese she's out here recklessly spilling details from CBA negotiations on a podcast running her mouth about salaries and making empty threats that only damage her credibility even her own teammates must be cringing the smartest players in the WNBA understand that real negotiations happen behind closed doors not on social media or in podcast rants instead of strengthening her case Reese is giving WNBA owners more reasons not to take her seriously the WNBA is finally gaining momentum but let's be honest it's not because of Angel Reese Caitlyn Clark is the reason new fans are tuning
in ratings are soaring and Arenas are selling out meanwhile Reese is doing the opposite dragging the league into unnecessary drama instead of contributing to its growth she and Carrington are acting like they're the main attraction when in reality they're nothing but background noise you got to see this CLI one's down court with the basketball three four steps ahead of everybody has an easy layup and throws it to the girl behind her no skills so Lexi Hall's right here right she's going to come out here she gets the ball going to pass it in Angel look
at this folks that's Lexi Hall wide ass open does she get the ball Angel not only did not pass the ball back out to Lexi Hull but she missed another freaking layups let's be real angel Reese's time in the spotlight is running out the only reason she's even talked about is because she's positioned herself as Caitlyn Clark's so-called rival but rivalries only matter when both players are equally talented and let's face it Reese isn't even close if she keeps up the poor play the attitude problems and the entitlement she's going to fade into irrelevance meanwhile
players like Clark will continue to elevate the WNBA grow their brands and actually earn bigger paychecks the right way here's the irony if Reese really wanted a bigger paycheck in the future her best bet would be to help the WNBA grow but instead she's actively hurting it with threats of a lockout unnecessary controversy and dividing the league when it should be coming together she's sabotaging the very progress that could one day benefit her people thought there was great momentum people thought Angel Reese could draw no nobody wants to watch Angel Reese come on we know
that the WNBA numbers with her and versus the numbers in the WNBA without her also have a major Gap and this really makes us realize the power of Caitlyn Clark the appeal of Caitlyn Clark Angel Reese can complain all she wants but at the end of the day the league will continue without her and no one will care she's not the reason the WNBA is thriving she's not the face of women's basketball and she definitely doesn't deserve NBA money when she can't even deliver on the court poor shooting constant drama and a sense of entitlement
won't get her far if she really wants to earn more she should focus on making shots staying out of pointless fights and actually contributing to the League's success instead of tearing it down at this rate Angel Reese is on track to be just another forgotten name in WNBA history while real stars continue to shine so go ahead Angel sit out and see if anyone even notices what do you think is Reese making the WNBA worse with her nonsense or is she just another loud voice begging for attention let us know in the comments like subscribe
and turn on all notifications so you never miss out click the video on the screen and we will see you in the next one