my fiance drunkenly accidentally implied that he got me pregnant on purpose so I joked about wanting a prenup and he completely went mask off with his behavior posted by you/ prore ylow I 23f have been with my fiance 26m for 3 years we met while I was on holiday and a few weeks later he followed me on Instagram and the rest is history we got engaged last year and a month later I found out I was pregnant we now have a beautiful six-month-old we hosted Thanksgiving this year and my fiance was drinking quite heavily after
dinner my mom and I were talking about the wedding which my parents are paying for and I overheard my fiance tell my brother who was just as drunk as him that he needed to tie me down and get me pregnant before I realized what a prick he was they laughed it off but it rubbed me the wrong way because our baby was not planned I wasn't ready for a child and we were using condoms but after a few instances where the condom broke I decided it would be safer to get on birth control the first
month I was on birth control I got pregnant we had been warned that could happen and he said he would pull out to be safe but I still got pregnant I was scared as hell but I personally didn't want to get a termination I 100% believe in the right to choose but I just didn't want one for myself so I decided to keep the baby I work for my dad's company and my fiance works at a country club money wasn't necessarily the issue it's just that I wanted to do more before starting a family I
spoke to my fiance about what he said and at first he claimed he didn't remember saying it which was believable because of how drunk he was then he said it was just a joke and was meant as a compliment because I'm so amazing so I said okay good because we're getting a prup I was joking but I also wanted to see how he would react he was pissed he asked why the F he would sign a prup when we have a baby together and a house together he said he would not sign one that we
wouldn't need one because we're never separating and that me mentioning a prup was insulting and emasculating I didn't feel threatened but he did make me uncomfortable and he woke our baby up so I told him to leave and he did the day after I kicked him out he sent me a long apologetic message about how it was out of character for him to get loud which is true as he's never acted like that before I replied saying I appreciated the apology but still needed a day or two to think everything through the next day he
sent a bouquet to the apartment on Sunday he sent me a booking confirmation for a massage he'd arranged for me at the club and offered to come over to watch our son and cook dinner tonight he sent me a message saying I'm being a jerk and taking a meaningless joke to heart and that he's wasting money he could be saving for the wedding on the hotel now things that went over my head before are starting to feel suspicious but breaking up my family over this doesn't seem right am I overthinking this SL being a jerk
commenter if you have a house together why is he sending flowers to the apartment Ops response we closed on a house but we're staying at my apartment until the lease is up update one day later a lot of people were asking for context when I said I wanted a C up at the time I wasn't being serious maybe I was just being a jerk trying to get a reaction but based on the 3 years we've been together I would have never imagined he'd react the way he did why did the joke bother me so much
about a year ago he lost his job he was never really clear why for the next 3 to 4 months he didn't really do much he said he was trying to figure out what he wanted to do next and that was the first time he brought up having kids indicating that he was ready we had a candid conversation on my part about how I wanted kids just not anytime soon I enjoy my job I had trips planned and I wanted to be married first he agreed with me that we should wait 3 to 4 years
my dad's company got a contract at the club which is how he got his job there but during the time he was out of work my girlfriends would joke that he was a stay-at-home boyfriend and that I was the provider and he'd be a stay-at-home dad because I was paying the bills and rent by myself at the time it didn't bother me I used to live there by myself before we got together so it wasn't a big deal but I guess it was their comments that first made me question things to be honest I don't
know how long the condoms were breaking a lot of people are saying they've never had them break and I can't say I remember it ever happening before I noticed the first time that it looked like it had split and then I checked the next time and that one was also broken that's when I decided to get an IUD which he didn't want me to get but I stood my ground we compromised and I got on the pill instead I know we should have continued using condoms but he said he'd run out and that since I
was on the pill we didn't need them in hindsight yes yes I should have insisted we still use them but I chose not to have that battle I thought we'd be okay he knew my opinion on termination and that I wouldn't get one if I got pregnant I would raise the baby unless it was for a medical reason MoneyWise my family is successful I work for my dad's company and I have two trust funds one of which I got at 18 before I fell pregnant I was making plans to start my own house flipping business
but I decided to put that on hold I still work from home on flexible hours but he said that once we're married he wants me to stop working so I can focus on our kids and that he'll support us I've never really liked that idea mainly because although I've never had to worry about money my parents always taught us the importance of financial stability and my mom has always said to never be financially dependent on anyone plus with my fiance's current salary I'm not sure it would cover all of our expenses the only reason I
haven't told my dad is because they have a good relationship and I don't want to blow everything up over an overreaction on my part second update 2 Days Later I 23f made a post last week about a joke my fiance 26m made at Thanksgiving while drunk for those who haven't seen my previous post he joked that he got me pregnant to tie me down and I didn't know what to make of it so I posted here to get outside opinions I initially didn't want to talk to my friends or family about it because they're all
quite close to him and I didn't want to make a mountain out of a mole hill and cause Rifts in their relationships yesterday we had a conversation about where I was at but he said he couldn't go back to the hotel because they kicked him out for smoking in the room he had stopped smoking while I was pregnant but he said I was stressing him out so he had to stay at the apartment while I was on the phone with one of my friends in the bedroom he came in took the phone from me and
told me to come and eat while we were eating he said he understood what I had said and acknowledged that things needed to change for us to move forward however he then proceeded to list all the things I needed to do to make things better his tone throughout the conversation made me feel uneasy I texted my dad saying that my fiance was making me uncomfortable able when he wasn't looking later I went to check on the baby and when I came back I saw him take my keys out of my purse but didn't say anything
he seemed to take my silence as agreement to everything he said and went to bed instead of sleeping on the couch as we had agreed acting like everything was normal I stayed in the living room and my dad bless him drove 6 hours to come and get us he arrived at the apartment around 5:00 a.m. while my fiance was still asleep and we left my son and I are now at my parents house my fiance has been blowing up my phone since this morning I sent him a text as we were driving off saying that
he wasn't respecting the fact that I needed space and time to figure everything out I told him he could stay in the apartment and I would stay at my parents house we haven't officially broken up or called off the wedding yet my parents who paid for the wedding have said they don't care if I want to cancel it but I feel bad I just want to say thank you to everyone who replied to my original post and sent me private messages I didn't think people would care about me I feel like every option I have
is bad the thought of being a single mom is scary if my fiance's Behavior gets worse that would be awful if we cancel a wedding and cost my parents thousands of dollars I'll feel guilty and if we break up all together we just bought a house together we're both on the mortgage and have joined accounts I've been with him since I was 19 and the thought of being without him for good is also scary comment update one day later hey up if you feel guilty about your parents paying for stuff cancel what you can and
have a good riddens party with your friends and family for what you can't cancel response my mom's been canceling things since this morning the wedding's off