five chapters from now jiujitsu kaen will have officially ended its six-year run bringing us to a close on chapter 271 oh no don't expect any fancy editing this is kind of all off the cuff I've written a bunch of just points that I want to hit on um this is going to be pretty raw so I hope you guys won't mind the occasional Bloons Tower Defense playing um during today's jump press release gyaku Tomy came out with the following statement the story will finally come to its end in five more chapters it's thanks to all
of your support and cooperation dear readers that I have been able to conclude the series the way I wanted to thank you I'm working really hard to make a satisfactory Final Chapter maybe to as many jiujitsu kaisen readers as possible everyone please bear with me akutami G well there you have it panic because it's only five chapters gigy doesn't know what he's doing oh it's all going to end in the worst way possible it's aot all over again calm down I don't think that the story will have a bad ending Gigi akutami has talked about
wanting to end this goddamn story for years now I think it was supposed to end in 2022 it was supposed to end in 2023 and now finally towards the tail end of 2024 it's coming to an end to pretend like gagay has no plan and that the actual Final Chapter will suck I think is a little bit of a disservice to Gig especially because he has created such a fantastic manga up until this point I mean people want to talk about like gig got a Ghost Rider after Shibuya or it got worse after shibba but
like we're all still here we're all still reading it weekly and that doesn't erase the fact that everything up until shibba first of all I disagree that everything after Shibuya got worse but everything up to Shibuya was fantastic calling games I think is a bit more contentious it's a lot of fighting you're getting fewer character interactions than what you were expecting but even that I think still has some of the best parts of the show we're talking higuma versus Yuji Reggie cursing meami and that being like an entire thing now in the current Arc Utah
and Sendai the most electrifying fight in the entire series with kosimo versus hakari to pretend that the second half of the manga is like way worse than the first half is just I think a little ridiculous so yeah I don't think gay is going to Fumble the ending I think as long as he's being honest as long as he's not been talking out of his ass this entire you know past six years I have no doubts that he will stick The Landing but five ch chter admittedly is very few chapters considering that sukuna versus Yuji
is wrapping up and should hopefully wrap up by this week's chapter that leaves him with four chapters and potentially a longer final one to just wrap a nice little bow on a ton of different plot points that I'm going to be honest a lot of them are either going to be dropped or they probably won't be um appropriately covered like let's just get a few of them why is sakuna the Fallen what is kinjaku and Tan's relationship look like you know back in the past speaking of the past where's our hyan era anything what happens
now that the governments of you know the rest of the world know about cursed energy what happens post merger how does the calling game in like all this stuff there's just so much it's looking dicey that he can get all of those I think the ending itself like I said will be fine I just think the steps getting to it are going to be a little bit broken and you know in pieces but we'll see the merger itself not happening is something to be honest I was t50 on I wouldn't have minded getting the merger
as the final Arc if it meant that Kaku could come back in some form and become I guess the ego of whatever the merger ended up being because I would have liked for nothing less than to finally defeat sakuna go through all this effort only for him to start the merger or something and then we get this Kaiju Beast that like everyone has to come together and defeat but because we didn't end up getting anything with that I guess cuz no way we're doing it in four chapters I'm okay with it not happening and it
being more of a stop the bomb before it explodes type of Storytelling it's not my favorite I think if you if you're going to create something as big as the merger I would have liked to see it explored I'm going to hold off all my strong criticism up until the Final Chapter so that I don't say some stupid [ __ ] speaking of kinjaku and the hey andera flashback that we're not getting I think that's a damn shame kinjaku was a very interesting and potentially great villain that while I think his ending was fine I
loved his final fight I just feel like we needed more from from him and especially sakuno in a hey and era flashback would I think just do wonders for those characters getting to see kinjaku go from you know whatever he was to becoming the body hopping schemer that he is that would have been cool to see it would have been cool to see him interacting with other players in the calling games that know him like uro like Ryu Koso uh Reggie especially like everybody seems to know Kaku in some way yet we don't get to
see a lot of those interactions we have kosimo talking to him I guess but it just leaves a lot to be desired in that aspect of it there seems to be some news that's going to come out in a few days and we don't know what it is last time they said there's big news that was my hero Academia and they announced a um worldwide popularity poll which hopefully we're not getting could be a game could be the anime could be anything My Hope like my cope okay I've never been an no coper I've never
been a big Gojo coper but this is my cope my cope is that it's going to be a spin-off on the hay and Hera that'd be cool I think I would mind like a light novel nor would I mind sort of the spin-off manga kind of like the ones that JoJo's does where they are written by and illustrated by other authors I wouldn't mind that if it's like a story by gay illustrated by someone else I wouldn't mind that I would actually really like that which leaves us with sukuna sukuna sukuna sukuna where do I
even begin again I'll reserve my judgment maybe Gay does like an attack on Titan style they go down memory lane and we get to see more of sukuna but he's a villain where on some level I'm okay with not knowing anything anything about but at the same time I don't need a sad sappy backstory that's like oh look at suuna look at how sad he is and that's the and that's why he's such a [ __ ] [ __ ] all the time I don't need that I just want to get something I want to
get some resolution like damn he ate his own twin in the womb that was [ __ ] rad would have been cool to see that would have been cool to see if like he really was an unwanted child and if he was an unwanted child what did that entail how did he get to the power how did he meet Ur how did he do this all that stuff is just so much there that could be done that wouldn't need to necessarily flesh out his character but again he's the big bad villain the manga starts with
the name ran sukuna as the first chapter title in some ways he's been given the gravitas that he deserves in terms of his portrayal I mean the guy just fought for like 40 plus chapters Non-Stop and is finally now being defeated after everyone has done everything in their power to get him down so on some level that's cool because in the beginning we learned that everyone sharpened their claws and tried their best to beat him in the Haan era but couldn't so seeing them finally get it it's cool I like it I just want to
see more one thing I do appreciate though is that sukuna down to the very end at least so far something could change next chapter has been who he has been there is no salvation there is no talkno Jutsu there is no oh sukuna we must be friends none of that suuna remained a hater for the entirety of the manga and because of that I'm actually very happy like that is something I appreciate which brings us to the final person I want to talk about Yuji Yuji as a main character um I'm going to save a
lot of my commentary for a Yugi specific video cuz I want to write it all down but Spark Notes is I think Yuji has been a phenomenal main character throughout and for as much as gig likes to say that Yuji is the character that he has the hardest time writing I think he's done a great job throughout Yugi is very grounded he feels very real and the most recent chapters I think have been some of the best moments for Yuji and his character that I can't wait to sort of dissect much deeper in his own
video ever since I guess the beginning of the calling games when Yuji fights uruma and he he takes responsibility for the deaths of everyone in Shibuya I've just been sort of enamored with his character and to see where he's come to see where he's potentially going to go if a lot of the Buddhist theming ends up actually paying off I'm just very excited so Yugi I think if there's one thing I would say that gig has done a phenomenal job at and I have no complaints it's Yuji the overall story though again like I said
people want to pretend that the first half of jusu kaisen was really really good and then the second half is dog [ __ ] I think the overall story has had its ups and downs but it's been a very good ride and as long as the ending is decent I don't think I'll have any issues with it well I shouldn't say I won't have any issues with it but I do have my issues but they will be small in comparison to just how much nice things I have to say about the story as a whole
season 1 is really good hidden inventory is phenomenal Al Shibuya is electrifying the calling games are my opinion engaging and perfect preparation itself as well was really good Gojo versus sukuna is one of the most mind-breaking fights you know in anime I think or in manga at least if you were there for the chapters dropping week to week you understand what I'm saying like this [ __ ] this [ __ ] felt like what Frieza versus Goku must have felt to like manga readers back in the day just reading it chapter to chapter and so
when the anime comes out I think a lot of people will see just how incredible this stretch of like 13 chapters was regardless of it's um 236 anyway that's all I have to say these are just the first thoughts that are popping into my mind there's a lot I miss there's a lot of stuff I wish I could say but yeah I don't do videos like this often so we're going to keep it that way by the way if you're an artist um and you want to work with me make sure to shoot me an
email it's up on screen I'll also put it in the description make sure the subject line is thumbnail send me your portfolio and stuff like that I'm looking for a thumbnail or two or three we'll see I like drawing my own thumbnails anyway thank you for watching I'll see you all next time with the perfect preparation retrospective