hello and welcome to my channel here we present classiest stories of cheating and revenge my wife left me for a rich dude but karma had other plans hey Reddit buckle up cuz I've got a wild ride to share I'm Zeke 38 and I run an equipment rental business in a midsized Midwest town or at least I did until my world turned upside down so picture this I come home after a long day of dealing with cranky customers and busted generators expecting to kick back with a cold one instead I walk into a house emptier than
a politician's promises my wife roxan 36 had cleared out taking our kids Milo 10 and Zoe 8 with her I'm standing there like an idiot trying to process what's happening when my phone buzzes it's a text from roxan I'm sorry Zeke I've met someone else it's better this way for me and the kids my lawyer will be in touch I damn near threw my phone through the wall better for her and the kids what about me I built this life this business for us and now she's just gone I tried calling her but she wouldn't
pick up when she finally did all she'd say was that she'd found someone who could give her the life she deserved wouldn't even tell me who the guy was talk about a knife to the gut looking back I guess I should have seen it coming roxan and I hadn't kissed in months barely even talked Beyond past theault for the better part of the year she was always on about how we should be living it up joining country clubs taking fancy vacations meanwhile I was busting my ass reinvesting in the business to set us up for
the Long Haul I thought I was doing right by my family turns out I was just pushing them away now I'm sitting here nursing my third whisk wondering how it all went so wrong my lawyer says Roan's probably going to get half of everything including my business great I keep thinking about all those late nights at the office all those weekends I spent fixing up old equipment instead of taking the kids to the park was it all for nothing I don't know what to do Reddit how do I even start to pick up the pieces
any advice would be appreciated cuz right now I'm lost as hell edit holy this blew up thanks for all the support and advice folks I'll try to respond to as many comments as I can to those asking if I'm going to try to Wi Rock sand back hell no that ship has sailed crashed and sunk to the bottom of the ocean hello all it's update time first update the plot thickens and karma's a hey Reddit it's been a wild couple of weeks since my last post thanks for all the support and advice you guys really
helped me get my head on straight so remember how I said my lawyer thought roxan would get half of everything Well turns out he's got a few tricks up his sleeve he told me to play it cool use the moral High Ground to my advantage don't do anything stupid or vindictive he said let her be the bad guy and boy is she ever words gotten around town about what happened and even Rock Sands own family is on my side her sister called me up in tears apologizing for Rox San's behavior that felt good not going
to lie but here's where it gets interesting my buddy Derek owns the local bar let it slip that he knows who Rock San's new man is apparently it's this Rich old dude named Garrett Prescott yeah real fancy name for a real fancy he's part of that Country Club set rockan always wanted to be in now Rox San's lawyer came at us with this offer 60% of our assets my lawyer just laughed and told them to pound sand he's got a hunch that rock Sand's new situation might work in our favor if we play our cards
right so we're dragging out the proceedings playing the long game turns out roxan and Garrett are planning a big June wedding guess she's in a hurry to start her new life here's where I need your advice Reddit my lawyer suggesting we make a counter offer roxan gets 50% of the house sale but no share in my business or other assets it's less than she'd get if we went to court but it' let her walk away clean and quick par of me wants to fight for every penny make her suffer like I have but another part
just wants this over with so I can move on with my life what do you think should I make the offer or should I dig in my heels and fight edit thanks for all the responses you've given me a lot to think about I'll update again once I've made a decision and seen how it plays out update number two the tables have turned final update all right Reddit grab your popcorn because this story's got more twists than a pretzel factory first off thanks for all the advice on my last post after a lot of thought
and a few more whiskies than I'd care to admit I decided to go with my lawyer's plan we made the offer 50% of the house sale no share in the business you know what roxan took it couldn't sign the papers fast enough guess she was in a real hurry to start her new life with old Moneybags Garrett so with the divorce finalized I decided to treat myself bought a new house bigger than the old one with a pool in an in-law apartment perfect for when the kids visit but here's where it gets good remember how
roxan always wanted to join the country club set well guess who's now a proud member of the Oakwood Country Club this guy you should have seen roxan and Garrett's faces when they ran into me at the clubhouse bar pricess now I'd love to say I took the high road turn the other cheek and all that but I'm only human I may have accidentally spilled my drink on Garrett's fancy white pants oops but Karma wasn't done yet a month after my country club debut I get this frantic call from roxan turns out Garrett kicked the bucket
heart attack they said right in the middle of his bachelor party at some sleazy Motel here's the kicker without Garrett's money Rock SS up creek without a paddle she's got no house no job and two kids to support and guess who she came crawling back to now I'm not going to why part of me wanted to tell her to kick rocks but then I thought about Milo and Zoe they need their mom even if she's a piece of work so I made her an offer she can move into the in-law apartment be a nanny for
the kids but there are conditions no dating she's got to be available whenever I need help with the kids and she works for me not with me is it Penny maybe but after everything that's happened I figure I've earned a little pettiness so that's where we're at now one big dysfunctional family it's not perfect but the kids are happy the business is thriving and I've got my life back on track thanks for riding this crazy train with Me Reddit Life's a wild ride ain't it edit to the redditor who predicted Garrett would have an accident
are you a wizard or something and no before anyone asks I had nothing to do with his death sometimes the universe just delivers its own Karma what do you make of this please let me know in the comments below we appreciate your presence today subscribe to our channel to ensure your next Chef remains loyal stay tuned for the next story it's nothing compared to what's coming however if you're under 18 I strongly advise against listening to the following Tale