my wife slept with men from a bar claiming she deserved it for having a baby so I gave her payback I 32 male married my wife Janet 26 female 3 years ago we have a 7-month-old daughter a couple of days back I found something in her bag that blew my mind it was a pack of condoms I'm not the kind of guy who checks his wife's bag but this time it was urgent my wife was in the shower and I needed a diaper to change my baby I had put the baby on the changing table
and then I realized we had run short of one I remembered my wife keeps a few diapers in her bag when she takes the baby for a walk her bag was lying near the baby counter so it was easier for me to grab it I opened it and found two diapers inside while pulling one out something fell from the bag to the floor a pack of condoms it was a pack of three the packet was open and only had one left I checked the bag to see if the remaining two had fallen inside but they
were not there that meant two had already been used my baby was crying profusely so I kept the condom inside my pocket and changed my baby when Janet came out of the shower I put the baby in the crib pulled out the condom from my pocket and asked Janet about it the actor in her came out and she outright denied it she said it wasn't hers and tried to Gaslight the situation pinning it on me I was shocked at how smoothly she could lie I said I found it in her bag but she replied but
you just pulled it from your pocket right I flipped out because she wasn't ready to accept it was hers then she burst out laughing and said oh poor you look at your puppy face I was messing with you she winked as she said this it was evident she was lying because we don't use protection she's breastfeeding and her cycle hasn't returned so we don't use protection now she dismissed me saying saying her cycle was back to normal so we might need protection if we don't want backtack kids I asked her what happened to the other
two condoms there was just one inside the packet but it should have been three she laughed and said it was a funny story yesterday she bought it then went out with friends a guy was hitting on her friend Kyle and things got heated up between them they went to find a corner but didn't have a condom so she lent them two I gave her a look of disbelief and said do you expect me to believe this she said yes because that was the only truth she even said I could call Kyle and ask for myself
I didn't call her because if Janet was lying then Kyle was obviously on board and would lie too so what's the point I didn't call her but told Janet that I wasn't buying her crap so she needed to come clean about whatever she had been up to now she's gaslighting me and trying to Guilt Trip me saying I don't trust her she's weeping saying I don't understand her and that she just delivered a baby and is going through postpartum depression and amidst all this I'm accusing her of cheating I've not tried to make things up
with her I've left it that way but she's made the environment murky she's just curling up in bed in a dark room refusing to switch on the lights saying she doesn't like the brightness and she's not eating at all I'm not sure how she is when I'm not home but this is what she's been doing since the confrontation I'm the one who usually apologizes right after our fights because you know hardly any woman breaks the ice and says sorry first however this time I just don't feel like apologizing at all I don't think I did
anything wrong by asking her upfront about the condoms do you guys think I could have done anything differently seriously if she's using postpartum depression as a get out of jail free card for handing out condoms like Halloween candy maybe it's time for a different kind of delivery a reality check though I have to admit her excuse game is stronger than her commitment to honesty as for what you could have done differently well you could have packed your own emergency condom in the diaper bag who knows maybe next time she'll pull out a clown nose and
claim it's for stress relief update one thank you for engaging with my post you guys are right in saying she flashed the red flag right across my face yes she did and I didn't let it slide some of you asked for more information about Janet to comment on the situation well Janet and I have known each other for over 6 years we met at a friend's party she was the most gorgeous woman there we spent the evening together talking dancing and having fun but I forgot to ask for her number I'm not a party person
but it was my friend's promotion party and he insisted I attend I asked my friend about Janet and he said he didn't know her either she was his colleague friend I requested my friend to ask his colleagues for Janet's number he was reluctant to do so because my friend was married and he didn't want his colleagues to think he was hitting on Janet after a lot of convincing he got her number I kept it for a week before texting her I didn't know how she would take it I didn't want to come across as desperate
or cheap I mean she was gorgeous and I'm sure there were many men at the party who wanted her number nonetheless I mustered the courage and messaged her luckily she replied that she regretted not asking for my number from there on we hit it off she was working a part-time job she said she didn't have a full-time job because it involved a lot of commitment and she liked to live freely on her terms that could have been a red flag but I didn't think of it that way I was deeply immersed in my work and
was not enjoying it I wanted to be free like her so it kind of clicked for me after dating for 2 years I proposed to her and we got married in a close ceremony with friends and family Janet didn't want to spend money on a grand wedding she wanted to use that money for a vacation instead after the wedding we went on a 15-day trip to Europe 1 and A2 years after the marriage Janet got pregnant she freaked out because we didn't plan it that way we wanted to travel the world together and do a
bunch of stuff before having a baby she wanted to get rid of it I was not happy with her decision I love kids and wanted one but since she had different plans I never forced her into pregnancy but when she got pregnant unexpectedly I tried to convince her to keep the baby she was in two minds but ultimately she kept it pregnancy is tough and cranky for women anyway and since I was the one who convinced her to keep it I had to face the brunt of it I did everything to keep her happy thankfully
her pregnancy was without complications yet she threw tantrums and I happily took it because you know it was her time after the baby came she became worse I thought it was because of the lack of sleep and tiredness from nursing the baby she got so depressed feeling caged that she couldn't have her former freedom I took her to therapy and the doctor said it was postpartum depression which was natural for all women postd delivery I tried everything to give her the freedom she needed I hired a full-time nanny so she could have free time to
herself our daughter was 2 months old when Janet resumed her life of partying and going out with her friends as she used to before I never stopped her because the doctor said a happy mom would nurture her baby 7 months later here we are I found a condom in her bag and she's throwing her best friend under the bus to save her pretty butt coming to the updates as I mentioned earlier Janet was trying to Gaslight the situation but I didn't give in I told her if she thought she could put up an act and
get away with her actions then she was wrong I'm not going to let this go until she tells me the truth because what she said earlier was pure BS since she wasn't opening up I started digging on my own I wanted to check her phone but she's so guarded about it that I could never access it even when she would sleep she kept it next to her or under her pillow she has always been like that with her phone so I never questioned her directly asking her to show her phone wasn't an option either she
would make a big fuss about how I was doubting her and blah blah I don't know how else to get the evidence because this woman has no conscience and she's not going to confess any suggestions are greatly welcomed if Janet's guarding her phone like it's a state secret you might need to channel your inner James Bond and get a bit creative maybe you could enlist the help of a distraction Master like I don't know a baby with an insatiable curiosity for shiny objects while Janet's busy wrangling the little one you could sneakily swipe her phone
and dive into the depths of her digital Secrets or hey if you're feeling particularly bold you could try the classic accidental spill maneuver oops honey looks like I accidentally knocked over my drink onto your phone let me grab some paper towels while you clean that up just make sure you've got a backup plan for when she starts suspecting Foul Play and maybe a prepacked suitcase and a one-way ticket to land where lies and deception are just a distant memory remember in this game of cat and mouse sometimes the mouse has to get a little crafty
to outsmart the cat just watch out for any trap doors Janet might be hiding more than just her phone in her bag of tricks update to thanks for the advice as most of you suggested I was about to hire a pi on her but before that I found a way myself one Sunday I just thought of stalking her social media account I couldn't find anything from a public view but her picture with her best friend Kyle caught my eye I stocked Kyle's profile and got to know she was married and had a toddler the other
day Janet said that Kyle was making out with a guy at a bar and needed the condom I was like wait a minute does her husband know about all this I went to Janet and said hey I'm sorry that I doubted you about the condom thing I trust you if you said it was Kyle it should be her she smiled at me I asked her if Kyle does this often she said yes and started listing down some incidents where Kyle made moves on men at the bar I didn't know how true it was or if
she was just making it up to cover for herself after listening to her supposedly funny incidents about Kyle I dropped the bombshell I said well that's funny by the way isn't Kyle married and doesn't she have a toddler are you guys supporting her in her cheating does her husband know about all this she froze like an iceberg and then started ranting no no no that's not what I meant it's just healthy flirting and nothing else I intervened but you just shared so many stories of her picking up men from the bar and why would she
need a condom for healthy flirting she said oh did I say Kyle my bad stupid pregnancy brain I meant k my single friend she's the one who's goofing around Kyle is the sober one she doesn't do all that stuff I was in awe of how swiftly this woman could make up stories I laughed and said I caught you you don't have to save Kyle's butt are you worried that I would tell Kyle's husband the truth she said yes please don't do that it would ruin their marriage they have a baby please she loves her husband
dearly it was just meaningless sex and nothing more I looked at her with a smile I knew she was lying for herself not for Kyle everything she told me about Kyle was actually Janet's but she wouldn't confess so easily I told her I wasn't feeling good about Kyle cheating on her husband so I was going to tell her husband everything Janet screamed at me why are you acting like a saint who are you to do the moral policing here and blah blah blah I said I wasn't listening to anything I'm going to tell Kyle's husband
everything she mellowed down and started sobbing I got the vibe that she was about to confess but I wasn't ready for it yet I stormed inside my room and locked it I didn't want her to get away with her infidelity by just confessing I wanted my revenge this cheating is not only going to cost her the marriage but also her friendship I texted Kyle on Instagram and told her that Janet had told me about her dirty little secret she was a ghast I sent her the recordings where Janet was ranting stories about Kyle's Affair Kyle
left me on Reed but I heard Janet's phone ringing a few moments later Janet was banging at the door crying and yelling why are you doing this to me open the door why are you destroying everything why can't you trust me she was probably still on the phone with Kyle because she yelled he's not opening the door God knows what he's up to then Kyle called me she asked me to listen to Janet I said I wasn't going to listen to anyone and the next thing I would do was send the recording to her husband
she freaked out and pleaded with me not to do anything before listening to Janet I said I was going to call her husband and then we could both listen to all the stories together she blurted out that whatever Janet said wasn't Kyle's story but Janet's and she had been cheating on me for over four months I asked her why she didn't stop her friend Kyle said she and the other girls did try to knock some sense into her but Janet would argue that she gave me a beautiful baby so she deserved this little pleasure fair
enough I was convinced that Kyle was telling the truth my gut feeling hinted at this truth long before but I wanted to cut off all support systems for Janet I asked Kyle to come over along with her husband I don't know if I went too far but I wanted Kyle's husband to know what a piece of crap Janet was and that he should keep Kyle away from her Kyle agreed to come but she requested that I not show the recordings to her husband because Janet was so good at storytelling that anyone would believe it to
be true she didn't want her husband to doubt her necessarily I said fine Kyle was at my house within an hour I was locked in my room until she arrived the moment she came I heard Janet shouting at her why are you here I told you I'd manage now go away I'm going to deal with this I came out while Kyle was yelling at Janet for falsely framing her it was just too much chaos with both of them screaming at each other Kyle's husband intervened and asked Janet to tell her side of the story Kyle
gave Janet a look as if to say don't you dare lie Janet sobbed and confessed everything she ad admitted that the incidents she had told me were not about Kyle they were all hers she had been picking up men from the bar and sleeping with them Kyle's husband was shocked that Janet was such a witch she was cheating and then making her friend a scapegoat to get away with it he yelled at Kyle this is the kind of friend you've been hanging out with she was about to wreck our marriage after Janet was done with
her confession Kyle and her husband stood up and left Kyle said don't you ever contact me I love my husband and my family you are not worth losing them Janet held Kyle's hand and started crying but Kyle Shrugged her off and walked away after they left Janet looked at me and said are you happy now what did you gain by humiliating me in front of my friend and her husband is this what men do I glared at her and said your woman card is not going to work anymore you've used all your cards pregnancy postpartum
everything now I'm going to show you the consequences of your actions the humiliation you're talking about is just halfway through you have more to come this is not over you said you deserve to cheat on me because you gave me a baby right I'm going to give you what you deserve just wait I took my stuff and went into the other room I called my lawyer and discussed my case I told him to find any loopholes in the law and get me full custody of my daughter he asked me to gather all the evidence of
Janet's negligence toward the baby like her drinking and partying habits and her hookups he said he would build a case around child safety that it wasn't safe for a child to live with a mother who brings new men into the house every day I don't know how promising this is but I'm definitely up for a fight to have full custody of my little girl I'm going to protect her from her liar and cheater mother I'll update you when all this is over looks like Janet's little house of cards came crashing down faster than a Jenga
Tower in an earthquake who knew playing detective on social media could lead to such a dramatic reveal but hey at least you finally peeled back the layers of Janet's deceit like a particularly juicy onion and speaking of onions it seems like she's crying enough tears to water a whole field of them but sorry Janet no amount of crocodile tears is going to undo the mess you've made now it's time for the real show to begin the legal battle for custody it's like a high stake game of Monopoly except instead of hotels on Parkplace you're fighting
for the future of your daughter and let's be honest Janet's Behavior makes her about as trustworthy as a used car salesman in a clown suit so Gear Up strap in and get ready to fight tooth and nail for your little girl and hey if Janet wants to play the victim card she better be prepared for you to bring out the whole deck of evidence against her it's time to show her that actions have consequences and cheating your way through life doesn't fly when there's a child's well-being at stake update three sorry I had to delete
my last update I had revealed my lawyer's plan for getting full custody from Janet which I shouldn't have done the day after posting the update when I met my lawyer he asked me not to discuss the case with anyone I told him I posted this on Reddit anonymously he asked me to delete it as soon as possible now that everything is over I've reposted it it's available on my profile page I'm still not allowed to get into the nitty-gritty of the law but here are the other details after the confrontation I slept in the guest
bedroom I tried to have minimal encounters with Janet she would try to get close to me and make meak breakfast and dinner but I Shrugged her off she even made a sorry cake and bought flowers and cards she thought I would get over it once my anger subsided she had no clue what was coming her way almost a month later my lawyer came to my place with the divorce papers Janet freaked out she was terrified when she was served she looked at me helplessly asking what are you doing how could you do this to me
after the attorney left I asked her to pack her stuff and leave she cried and pleaded for a chance to save our marriage for the sake of the baby she tried to hug me but I pushed her away she said she had nowhere to go I chuckled and said not my problem anymore I gave you everything you wanted now I'm going to give you what you deserve and you deserve to be on the streets she threatened to take away the last penny I had I said sure good luck hiring a lawyer the good ones don't
come for free unless you want to spread your legs to pay them she went toward my daughter's Nursery but I blocked her saying wo you're not getting her she's not living on the streets with you she broke down saying I was ripping her away from her daughter I saidou not interested in being a mother are you I'm freeing you from all responsibility you can now live the life you wanted she packed her stuff and left my lawyer built a strong case to get full custody hiring a full-time Nanny taking work from home jobs Etc but
it turned out that Janet wasn't keen on keeping the baby anyway she didn't have a house or a job so she didn't fight for custody at all however she went Bonkers trying to claim alimony I had to pay a certain amount can't disclose sorry to get rid of her but it was way too low compared to what she was demanding it was completely worth it to get her out of my life Kyle and her husband visited me one day to check on the baby Kyle apologized for not informing me about Janet's hookups she said she
tried to stop Janet from cheating but she didn't listen she was sorry for the baby Kyle said she was glad I took full custody because Janet wasn't involved with the baby and wouldn't be able to raise her properly like I was doing Kyle told me that Janet would always complain about how fussy and cranky the baby was and so on she was overplaying her postpartum thing Kyle's husband informed me that Janet had reached out to them for help but he had chased her away since then Janet had been shuffling from one friend's couch to another
and her drinking habit had gotten worse I said I don't care what she does with her life now they offered to help with babysitting I thank them for their kind gesture but I don't think I'll need them my parents have moved in with me to help with the baby and we also have a full-time nanny so I think the baby is going to be fine I might let her meet her mother someday but not now she's just happy and safe with her dad hey at least you've got full custody of your little bundle of joy
and Janet's off gallivanting through the land of couch surf and cheap booze it's like a modern-day fairy tale except instead of a happily ever after you've got a deadbeat X and a baby who's better off without her and as for Janet's alimony demands well let's just say she's about as likely to get that as she is to win the lottery while riding a unicorn but hey at least she's got a talent for consistency consistently making bad life choices that is so here's to you op bravely navigating the murky Waters of divorce and custody battles like
a seasoned sailor in a sea of chaos may your days be filled with diapers and giggles and may Janet's antic serve as a cautionary tale for generations to come cheers to you Opie you've earned every bit of peace and quiet that comes your way what would you have done thank you for joining us today be sure to like And subscribe and hit that notification Bell so you don't miss out on our next video see you next time