yesterday the world's fastest man raced one of the biggest streamers on any social media platform and as many people did expect the 2024 100 meter Olympic champion Noah ly did in fact manage to win this 50 m Dash and he bagged a nice payday of $100,000 as well in this 50 m exhibition hosted by none other than Mr Beast who was holding the starting gun here I think it's safe to say that I show speed surpris many with his shorter sprinting ability as he actually got a quick step or two on Noah in the beginning
but then with his classic finishing speed Noah did find his way to the Finish Line first now I've re-watched and retimed this 50m Dash various times and I've gotten a finishing time somewhere around 5.90 seconds or so which is pretty fast given the circumstances and it would equate to a 60 M dash of around 7 seconds but this is very much not official as I've been rewatching this on stream so without electronic timing we just have no idea what the time actually is I have to admit speed deserves our respect and I think if he
could give a little more time directly to training we could actually see him accomplish some pretty decent clockings honestly track just needs more moments like this with big names putting their money where their mouth is and actually lacing up and racing and even though ly did win this race the Publications online would have you believe that this was way closer than it actually was in fact many articles make it seem so close that you'd think it was closer than the Olympic final which notably was one of the closest finishes in Olympic history where ly's just
barely won by less than 1/1 100th of a second littered across the internet right now are countless articles that make this race seem too close to call there's Olympic medalist Noah Lyles nearly defeated by streamer ISO speed then there's Noah lyes barely beats ISO speed in the 50 m Dash but the one article that left my mind completely Twisted out of confus conf usion was this track and field Community humiliated as Tyreek Hill forced Noah lyes to face uncomfortable truth after I show speed race holy cow there is a lot to unpack here now I
don't know about any of you but personally I do not feel humiliated about this race at all I mean maybe I'm just speaking for myself and you're free to leave your thoughts in the comment section down below but I thought this race was pretty cool and I do not understand any form of humiliation in the aftermath of this 50 yes I do think Noah could have gone a little faster and it certainly would have been a good opportunity for the track world to really show their speed abilities to a wider audience but when we take
a closer look and what actually happened in this race you'll get an idea of how FastTrack athletes really are and why this race panned out the way it did so the first thing I want you to notice is the start right from the gun speed kind of gets a crazy good reaction and if you know anything about the importance of a good start this can actually make or break your race also I thought it was important to note that there were no starting blocks here which is something that I think could have given this race
a little bit more legitimacy compared to what track athletes actually do but regardless after about 10 to 15 M we saw Noah do what he does best and that's transition into some crazy top speed now you might have missed this part of the race but from about 20 to 30 m just before Noah gets even with the camera here he accelerated like crazy up to speed and honestly right here would have been the perfect opportunity to put forth a solid effort continue accelerating and absolutely drop speed and I'm not saying that he needed to go
100% or anything but a good effort here would have dropped him without question but instead of doing this he did some side work for the camera and proceeded to eurostep his way to the Finish which actually reminded me of the 2022 World Champs where he did the same thing in the qualifiers again this race was a pretty amazing example of how fast speed actually is but come on this was a no-brainer Noah really did win this race without much of an effort and the more you go back and watch his opening acceleration it becomes more
and more clear that he won this race without digging at all now in the wake of this race outside of these articles we did see Tyreek Hill poke his head into this conversation and he retweeted this video more or less mocking the situation claiming that Noah is not going to beat him if they do ever Clash and by the way I am fully aware that Tyreek is completely trolling these situations for views I've seen many people do it and Tyreek does do it more than most but the important thing to remember here is that Tyreek
still has not laced up and raced in fact Tyreek didn't even Race aisho speed so that should really tell you where his psyche currently is now there are still discussions going on about a potential 60m Dash between Tyreek and Noah in 2025 and this would be highly entertaining as well as it would bring even more viewership to the sport but for now Tyreek is still batting 0o for Zer so he still has yet to take a stab at any real sprinting event when looking at this race I was wondering exactly what Noah's effort truly was
he's had many races this season he's been on the diamond League circuit he was the Olympic champion he even ran a solid indoor campaign and with that in mind I wanted to go back to the indoor season where we can see Noah's new 60m PR of 6.43 and take a look at the difference between his effort here and his most recent race against speed I think anyone with a brain knows that Noah was not going all out but I will say that I do think speed surprised Noah hence the result was closer than many people
thought it would be one video that I would highly recommend you check out is the breakdown of this event from Jumpman a fellow YouTuber who covers All Things Track and he's honestly massively underrated so go subscribe to his page now you will not regret it but he made the Keen observation that many people on social media really did think that Noah was set to lose here which just showed me that people still do not understand track speed even during an Olympic season all in all this really was a fun race to watch I was just
left disappointed at how many people were bashing lyes and misinterpreting what this race actually was also can we quickly address the fact that Mr Beast was here I feel like in the wake of this race itself a lot of people have forgotten that the single biggest page on YouTube just made an appearance on the exact same track where Noah trains and to me this only signifies one thing and that's that Noah is about to be in a Mr Beast video and this has been confirmed from a few sources so make sure to stay tuned and
see what Noah does on the biggest Channel on YouTube and now I would love to hear all of your thoughts about this situation in the comments comments what do you think about Noah's race against speed what effort do you think he was going at what do you think about Tyreek Hills retweet what do you think about this entire situation and where do you think we go from here do you think Noah needs to race more YouTubers do you think Tyreek needs to Race speed what do you think needs to happen and upon saying this I
honestly feel like speed versus Tyreek would actually be a pretty fire race anyways thanks for watching everyone and as always until next time e