If I had to sum up today's entire video in a single word, it would be woke. Not sure if you've got the memo, but apparently everything is woke nowadays. Video games, movies, the existence of women, all of these things are proof that we are moving in a very woke direction, or at least that's what many would have you believe.
And if you, like me, are just interested to learn all of the ways in which the world has become woke, because that's definitely something I'm interested in, look no further than YouTube. com, where they are all too happy to shove this content in everybody's recommended feed for unknown reasons. And you know what?
Honestly, I'm tired of fighting it. Today I've decided, instead of hitting 'not interested' for the thousandth time, I'm just going to dive into the rabbit hole and see what they have to offer. But first, welcome.
My name is D'Angelo. And I am your professor of post-informational deconstruction theory, which is a very real degree that I definitely do have. Or maybe this is just me broadcasting myself, talking in my room, like YouTube used to be.
And in today's lecture, I'm breaking my own rule. Because typically, I give absolutely no attention to anybody who uses the word woke unironically. However, as a YouTuber, I must admit, the call of the void is there every day.
Why make videos about Reddit posts and internet trends when I can just complain about literally everything being woke and basically get the exact same amount of views? This time, I'm here to learn as well. Let's see exactly what it takes to thrive in YouTube's anti-woke industrial complex.
So, I have actually wanted to make this video for a while, but the number one thing that was holding me back this entire time is I am terrified of messing up my recommendations. I don't know how to signal to YouTube that I am only clicking into this content ironically. I don't actually want to find out how Disney is wokifying the mind virus or whatever.
But then, I realized I honestly have enough YouTube accounts to spare at this point. So, I am going to pick this D'Angelo Wallace account, which has 157,000 subscribers and no videos. It's funny.
I had this whole big project I was working on a few years ago, but then I had to abandon it because my mental health dove off a cliff. But alas, the channel finally comes in handy for something today. Also, wait, doesn't this mean YouTube technically owes me another silver play button?
Anyway, I haven't even really been logged into this account since 2021. So, I just wiped the watch history. We're going into this fresh.
I want the real full experience. You know what though? I just had a stellar idea.
I don't need a 17th channel. I'm going to give this channel to Dave. Dave, as you know, just recently joined Twitter last month, which was an absolute mistake.
And I say it's high time we launch his YouTube career as well. There we go. Now, instead of ruining my recommendations, we're ruining Dave's algorithm.
Man, I feel like if I'm not careful, he's going to wind up becoming more popular than me at this point. But anyways, let's get woke. So, I'm just opening the search bar.
We've got everything from Parkour Civilization to Joker 2 reviews. I haven't even seen the first Joker, but everyone is saying the second one is just one of the worst sequels they've seen. And so, please keep in mind I am a new YouTube account with no history.
I haven't actually searched for anything. I just clicked into one of the top searches. This is the first video that came up.
And yet, something tells me I'm not too far off from the anti-woke content I'm looking for. So, let's see what we can find in the recommendations. Okay.
So, with this being DC content, they're also recommending Marvel content, resulting in videos like this, Agatha All Along - Who Was This Even Made For? by The Critical Drnker. So, even though I feel like I already know what this is going to be, I'm going to pretend like I don't, and click into it anyway.
Okay, so we are now two movies in and things are looking a little closer to what I expected. Let's see. Should I go the video game route, where they're talking about Bethesda?
Or how about Critical Drnker reacting to Am I Racist? by Matt Walsh? It didn't take long for the word racist to pop up.
This actually seems like a better bet. And there we go. Three videos in, these are the kinds of videos I was looking for: Disney PANIC after Critical Drnker EXPOSES Them In Front of Millions of Fans, The Left Loses It Over Matt Walsh's New Movie, Why Does Kamala Harris Keep Repeating This Quote?
There are absolutely no camera tricks here. I did not have to search for this. I did not have to really look for it at all.
And we are now officially in anti-woke YouTube. So, I want to see Disney panicking. We've got everything in this thumbnail: The Actors Playing the New Snow White, This is War, Disney Panics and Responds to Critical Drnker After Failures, They Want to Abandon the Woke Agenda After Inside Out 2, and Deadpool and Wolverine Success.
All right, we're on video four. I'm getting excited now. The agenda has already jumped out.
Let the brainwashing commence. Hey, guys- Wait, hold on a second. I don't even want to watch this video.
Did anybody notice that she has blue hair? How has nobody pointed out that Joy from Inside Out is literally a blue-haired liberal? Like, "What?
" I think I'm starting to see the agenda here. They are starting to officially move away from hiring activists and pushing politics into every single movie and show. Oh, man.
Oh, man. All right. So, I would like to make one thing clear.
I don't like Disney at all. I have absolutely no connection to them as a corporation. It's funny because they keep buying up all of these massive media properties, and I happen to not like any of them.
Not a Star Wars man. I'm not a Marvel man. So, I surely hope this doesn't come across as me defending Disney.
But nevertheless, I can't help but feel like this idea that they are pushing politics in every movie and that the whole thing is just being run by activists. It feels a bit far-fetched. But you know what?
Let's see. Reasons for that are, of course, the collapsing profits and the ever-growing fan backlash. Are Disney's profits collapsing?
Honestly, yeah. They kind of are. I canceled Disney Plus, but it wasn't because I was offended by gay characters existing.
I just sort of realized, "Oh, maybe I don't want to watch the 30th Marvel show or the 20th Star Wars show that they've added. " Disney lost me because I just feel like they keep making stuff that's not good. But maybe it's more of a political issue than I realize.
I do know people who work at Marvel. They have cleaned house. They quietly, months ago, fired all the producers that could be labeled 'activist'.
Okay. So, the basis of this video is a third party rumor? Yeah, this is a man who doesn't seem to have any sort of connection to Disney whatsoever.
But according to him, Disney just sacked all of their activists. The funny thing about these anti-woke videos is they're so divorced from reality they have to grasp at straws to prove that everything is the fault of progressives. Why talk about evidence or facts when you can just go off of some guy on a podcast?
You've heard that phrase, "Male and pale is stale. " That was spoken aloud across studios. Male and pale is stale.
Male and pale is stale. Hmm. I don't know guys.
I don't know about that one. But can I just say the obvious, though? When I was a child watching movies, they so frequently featured casts that were majority White with one Black character.
So, regardless of verbiage, I don't think it's a surprise that there would've been a re-examination at some point of like, "Oh, maybe other people are watching our content. Maybe other people have talent and can be hired. " But according to these guys, who are definitely not just trying to cope, Disney has realized this was the wrong decision, actually, and it's time to go back to male and pale.
If you look at box office this year, I would say male and pale is money. It's like this crowd wants to live in a world where simultaneously they're being oppressed because people are giving chances to other stories that don't feature people exactly like them, but also they hold all of this power and they are single-handedly dictating the box office success of any movie by supporting it as long as it's not woke. And all of this sends me because, at the end of the day, is it not easier to just watch the darn movie?
Do you have to scrutinize and analyze every single actor and writer involved to make sure that they've never tweeted in support of et cetera? In a way, I think people like this do exactly what they accuse everyone else of doing, which is hyper-fixating on the identities of the people creating the media. But anyways, let's check out these comments.
The Critical Drnker has more views than Disney. This is what really angers them. Oh, we've got the Merica profile picture, of course.
Does the Critical Drnker have more views than Disney? Don't get me wrong, 12 million is a lie. But just something tells me probably more people than this watched a Disney property, maybe even yesterday, let alone in the last 30 days.
But no, again, we got to live in this world where the anti-woke people are winning. The main thing I've learned from woke ideology is that those who say they care the most are typically the ones who care the least. I really do love how this statement says absolutely nothing.
They only care while it makes them money and costs them nothing. Suddenly, things like homelessness or job equity aren't important. If it's homeless people on their front lawn or someone taking their job because they're the right skin color.
. . Oh, buddy.
Come on. I'm literally on the replies of the second comment, "We're all just LARPing because money. " And here's the thing if this criticism was limited to corporations.
No, I don't think a corporation like The Walt Disney Company is actually capable of caring in the traditional sense. Companies are not people. Yes, they are profit-motivated.
No, I don't think it hurts to point that out. But have you noticed how we're on a video about Disney, but now all of a sudden we're talking about affirmative action. Because that's literally all these videos are.
They're just fronts for people to vent their frustration at literally everybody in these communities. I think there's valid issues to criticize Disney about for days, but when you've got people in your common section saying things like, "Even real LGBT members, unlike the ones on Twitter, are sick of this. I'm by myself and have not watched any recent Disney or Marvel movie just because of them being woke.
I even dropped some of the shows that turned woke out of nowhere. " Oh, I'm very curious what 'turned woke' means to this person specifically. Anyway, "All this to say, the criticism is never actually about Disney.
It all just mysteriously seems to wind up being about the LGBT community, people with different skin color," great wording there, et cetera. "Woke needs to disappear entirely, but this is a good step forward. It's looking good.
2024. Maybe big companies realizing woke don't pay. Lots of games failing this month that are fully woke is always good news.
And now movies? Sweet. " Why is it always people with anime profile pictures posting this stuff?
I do not understand. If you have an anime profile picture and you're not like this, don't worry. It's not all anime profile picture people.
But what is the correlation? I want someone to draw that Venn diagram for me. Anyway, again, we've got the fantasy world where everything is failing because it's woke.
God forbid it failed because it's just not good media. But wait, hold on. I was about to move on, but I think I just witnessed a fight in the comment section.
"See Agatha All Along. Woke is still here being shoved down our throats. Wake up to the fact that Disney doesn't seem to care just yet.
" And this person says, "Agatha is not woke. And if you're talking about that there might be gay stuff in it, it does not make it woke. That's like a movie, having one disabled character in it and calling it woke.
" Oh, they never came back. Yeah, how interesting. Anyway, for the love of God, please don't misinterpret this as me saying Disney is actually beautifully handling all of their representation.
I could literally toss a stone and find someone who's actually in a marginalized community bringing up excellent points about how there is an element of cynicism to how this is being handled, et cetera. I know nuance and the internet are not a great mix. But my point here is that when we're calling shows woke because they literally have gay characters at all, obviously the plot has been lost at this point.
"Great news. It's a shame. Too late.
They've insulted, accused, and destroyed their fan base. I, for one, refuse to ever give my money to people who hate me for no reason. " Oh, there's a reason.
Your skin, and gender, and who you vote for. Okay, so let's just go ahead and fill in the blanks here. "Male, pale?
I'm sorry, but society doesn't hate White men. We're not going to have this conversation. Oh, no.
Disney changed the race of this one character. That must mean obviously they hate the original race this guy. .
. It's just such a middle school conclusion to draw. " And by the way, personally, my thoughts on race swapping in characters, I would vastly prefer new original stories featuring people of color, people in marginalized communities, et cetera.
"It doesn't really bring me any joy to see this one show exists but now the lead is totally different from how they were before. Why can't we just give people chances for original stories? " But that being said, even me, who is not a fan of this practice, could obviously point out that none of this actually means White people are under attack.
This is such a silly way to live, honestly. They didn't incite race swapping specifically, but that's one of the main reasons I see people using to prove that there's this big conspiracy against them. The only problem here is why does it have to involve the entertainment industry?
This includes the gaming community. They're crazily ruining local Western games because they can. Anyways, we're not even 10 top level comments down, and we've got people talking about, "The groomers have been going after the kids.
" So, I think maybe it's time to move on from this. But yeah, shout out that YouTuber, who also has an anime profile picture. Bro.
Covering the woke insanity of modern entertainment. . .
I'm serious, you all, if you want to launch a YouTube career, and you don't care about anything or anybody, this is the way to do it in 2024. The meta is. .
. Literally, anybody can just signal boost this narrative and YouTube will promote you. Anyway, I'm now on my home page, and I kid you not, there is literally a slur on screen right now.
Can you see it? I'm covering it. I'm covering it down here in the corner, but I think you can see it in the yellow.
Literally on my front page, Love. Literally, "When celebrities destroy woke people. " But man, honestly, I don't even know which one to click.
There's so much good stuff now. "The attack on male gamers continues. " You know what?
I think I'm going to watch both of them. Okay, so this seems to be a video about shaming men for playing video games, which does happen, by the way. But again, the framing, I think the framing is kind of key here, "The attack on male gamers.
" The attack, on this case being people making tweets and TikToks criticizing men for playing video games. But nevertheless, we've got another one, a woman this time. "I actually love seeing a bit of inclusivity in my anti-woke community.
I'm proud of you guys. " So, she's got: ENOUGH with the woke "girlboss" video games, Ghost Of Yotei is woke, Apparently the Women Destroying Star Wars, Corporate Feminism is Bad for Business, Rage Bait: Influencers Making You Mad on. .
. Girl, you have to know. You have to know.
You have to have some self-awareness, surely. What is this entire channel, if not a very specific brand of anti-woke rage bait? Anyways, shout out you.
Anyway, now let's click into the slur video. I want to see celebrities just destroying the libs. Oh, God.
Nevermind. Joe Rogan is first. I can't do this.
But let's see what the comments are saying, "`Denzel Washington and Morgan Freeman will never play the victim card. They're not like these other woke celebrities. Morgan Freeman and Denzel Washington are my heroes.
Heck, yeah. I love Black people when I agree with them as well. There isn't a toxic masculinity problem.
There's a lack of masculinity problem. " Wow. "They ate with that.
They ate with that. Why did they kind of serve with that? " Oh, wait, sorry.
That was a very astute point. I'm a man. Of course, I have to be masculine.
What even is masculinity? Who cares? Let's say these people are right, actually, and the world is just going to hell and nobody is a man anymore.
Can I just admit that I, as a man, could not care less? Genuinely, it doesn't matter to me at all. What is with this fixation of demanding masculine people to act a certain way and getting mad at them for not doing so?
Why are you so obsessed with men, honestly? All right, we've got an anime profile picture. I love how DEI.
. . Oh, DEI.
It didn't take long for that to jump out, a little bit of diversity, equity, inclusion. The anti-woke crowd loves to rage about DEI. It's basically a synonym for any marginalized community.
I love how DEI is like, "Let's hire these people based on their gender, color, et cetera, instead of the merit of the work skills and the ability to do the job at a high level. " That's literally the definition of racism. All right, we've got, "Our classic anti-racism is the real racism all along.
I think people need to stop blaming racism for all their problems and start taking more accountability for their actions. " Yeah, okay, my guy. All right, all right.
All right, sir. Yeah, I'm sure this profile picture is accurate. But you know what?
It could be. I've heard this from some people. I always just want to know what people like this really mean.
You know what I mean? I wish they wouldn't use these words and these phrases to talk around their argument. What actions would you like people to take accountability for?
Share it with the class, quickly. "It's also dangerous when you end up with a DEI doctor or pilot. I'm sorry, but how in the world would you be able to identify if you're a doctor.
. . " Do these people actually think you can get through med school or skip pilot training because you're in the LGBT community or Black?
This is actually insane. What is a DEI doctor? What does that mean?
Just say what you mean. "But they identify as a pilot or a mechanic, and that's what counts. Ha, ha, ha, ha.
They let the men beat up women in boxing rings. " Okay. Nope, nope.
Well, we're checking out. The only way I'm going to get through this video is if I just dip when everything start getting a bit too crazy. Though, to be clear, this is all insane.
And I have also not really scrolled down that many comments to get here. Oh, we've got comedians destroying woke hecklers. Feminists getting called out.
This is so exciting. I wanted this when I clicked into a video about the Joker. "LGBT lady gets mad at comedian.
Top five woke Hollywood disasters of 2023. " You know what? I think this is a video that we need because I'm not caught up on the woke lore.
. . .
or patriarchy smashing on crack team of writers clearly have contempt for the lore, men in general, and The Witcher. Oh, once again, we hate men. You know what I just realized though?
If somebody wants to debunk this video I'm making, they're probably going to stop me and pull up a bunch of examples of people literally tweeting, "I hate men. " So, what I'm going to do is ask you to engage with me on this a little bit deeper. Someone on Twitter typing something really negative about men is not indicative of an actual systemic issue that is oppressing men.
Do you see why this doesn't really seem like the real equivalence here? Whereas things like, oh, racism, sexism, the patriarchy, as they mentioned in this video, these actually do reflect a hatred for minority groups. So, yeah, if you go looking for it, you can find enough tweets, or examples, or correlations you draw to prove that.
. . Anybody is hated, honestly.
People say the craziest stuff on the internet. But maybe look at history, society, the economy, legislation, any of the things that prove that some issues are a little bit more serious than others. As a man, certified through and through, I just feel like I'm not picking up on this societal man-hate that these videos are trying to sell to me.
But through these videos, I am picking up on disdain for other parts of my identity. But let's not get into that. "2023 was the year woke Hollywood failed, and that's a good thing.
" Again, you've always got to be winning. Anyway, who cares about the rest of the top five? I'm here for the comments.
We all know the truth. Hold on. Wait.
These titles are getting crazier, "Piers Morgan eats steak in front of vegan activists. F your pronouns. " Heck yeah.
I do not support pronoun. . .
Wait, I just used one. I is a pronoun. This guy is not a supporter of pronouns.
Though you have to be careful, because the word 'this' is also technically a pronoun if you use it by itself. Wait, I just said 'you'. Oh, my God.
Maybe pronouns are being shoved everywhere. Oops. All pronouns?
Always has been. It's astonishing how these days a YouTube video about the failures of mainstream entertainment can be considerably more entertaining than mainstream entertainment. You know what?
In a vacuum, I agree with this comment, actually, "This over woke crap any day. . .
" Okay, I don't agree with all of the comments, but. . .
"I haven't seen a single one of these shows. I must be living my life right. " The funny thing is I haven't really seen any of these things either.
What are things that people are constantly complaining about being woke? The Witcher, apparently. I know a lot of Triple-A video games get that description, but I don't really play Triple-A video games for the most part.
As I said, I'm not super into Marvel. So, I guess technically, I am also living my life right. Maybe that's why I don't get it.
I'm just not watching enough woke content to see why it's all so bad. Anyway, these videos are seriously getting weird. I mean, obviously they've been weird this entire time.
But let's find out why nobody likes woke characters. I think this is the least inflammatory title, "Am I recommended right now? " which is sad.
The reason why nobody likes woke characters is because they are not written as people first, but as checklists for idiots who only see people for their skin color or sexual identity. Ah, I see. But do you notice how people like this never actually draw a distinction between what counts as writing somebody as a checklist for sexual identity and just a character happening to be gay?
Where are the guardrails? You can't just point your finger at any lesbian in a TV show and be like, "Hey, woke. You were just put there to attract the lesbians.
" Question mark. I don't understand the rules of woke. I'm trying.
I'm trying to understand woke ideology, so I can hate it with everyone else. But it just feels like you guys are complaining about the existence of people who don't look or act exactly like you, while being validated by the occasional minority in the comments or even people pretending to be minorities. Let's fight racism by creating characters that we reduce to their sex and skin color.
It's crazy, really. I am literally not even saying that this doesn't happen, but am I supposed to think that it's a coincidence that this only ever gets applied to characters who are not White, straight, the default, et cetera? I don't think I've ever seen somebody say, like, "Ugh, that character is just so straight.
They were literally just written to be a romantic interest for the main character to validate the straightness. " I've never really seen that criticism. Have you guys?
I don't know. "I don't know why they made that character a man. I feel like they just did that so that men would watch it.
You know? " No one has ever said this. So, I just feel like it's kind of not crazy of me to point out that this all feels very one-sided.
Nobody likes "woke characters" because you all are just not really rocking with minorities, if we're being honest. And sure, people like this will take examples of what they consider to be strong female characters, for example, or gay characters who don't annoy them, and they'll be like, "See, we don't really actually hate all the people in these groups. If you write them this very specific way, we will never complain about it.
" But I just want to know where we draw the distinction. See, we've got anime profile picture number 50,000, saying their problem with woke characters is, "Their focus on their identity is not a replacement for a personality. " And so, I'm curious.
I've mentioned being Black, and raised, and a bunch of stuff in this video multiple times. Do you guys think I'm doing that in place of a personality? When do I get to opt out of this?
You know what I mean? When does a character get to just exist? Be gay, for example, say that they're gay, and then it doesn't count as making it a replacement for their personality.
I don't understand. One would think people like this would be happier if characters existed, and were specific identities, and nobody in the show ever acknowledged it ever. That's really not how things work.
You know what I mean? Again, I just wish people would say what they mean, say that you get annoyed when people bring it up. But no.
Including characters like this are naturally divisive because obsession over identity has been a huge problem for this species to overcome, especially in recent years. Especially in recent years, my guy. Could I direct you to, I don't know, all of human history?
There's truly just nothing wrong with mentioning your identity at all. Guess what? Some people are going to put their pronouns in their bio.
Some people may mention facts about themselves when nobody asks. This is normal human behavior. Raging and ranting at it whenever it happens isn't.
Number two, "They are often self inserts set to replace established characters. Self inserts, like you showed, can be good characters. But bringing one into an established franchise usually means the attempt to steal the reins and attention of that franchise.
" Oh, my God. I really hope, that by reading enough of these comments, that specific attitude I'm trying to get at is jumping out here. They're stealing the reins.
They're stealing our attention. They hate men. They hate gamers.
Male and pale. They, they, they, they. .
. Just say it. I actually think that is my number one problem with anti-woke YouTube.
I would genuinely be more comfortable if people would just say what they meant. I can't explain to you why that's my biggest pet peeve when it comes to this style of content, but it really is. I don't care how many examples you can find to support your argument.
Got Ghost Of Yotei again, Pro-woke Defenders in Ubisoft, Yasuke Woke Backlash, Woke Sweet Baby Activists. I'm sorry, but if literally every single day you have an example of this, you are creating this narrative. You want this to be true, "They hate us.
" You say in this thumbnail so plainly, this is genuinely insane unhinged content, "I won't be buying any games that push propaganda. " My brother in Christ, you are on a propaganda channel right now. Oh, my God.
I'm sorry, but anti-woke content is literally propaganda. I hope that that's not a hot take. And it's really funny that these people are complaining about the existence of certain characters being divisive.
This content exists only to divide people. Dear God, the anime profile pictures are even making it into the YouTube thumbnails, "Insider exposes Ubisoft's woke agenda. " I can't believe we are making Anime Girl anti-woke content.
"Some crazy rumors going out about this game. And honestly, they seem pretty believable. " Wow, we're talking about rumors again.
Because again, nothing truly supports this world view that you have. God, this is so funny. And once again, I'm not saying that there's nothing to criticize about the new Assassin's Creed Shadows.
Game because unlike these people, I'm happy to admit I don't know what I'm talking about. I've never played Assassins Creed. Maybe there are mistakes.
No, I am purposely not engaging with this content deep enough to understand what they're talking about, but I don't think I actually have to entrench myself in this woke industrial complex to say that. "Woke moderators destroy company overnight. Japan is fed up with woke Westerners.
Ghost Of Yotei star is a woke activist. " This is just very unserious content. You know what I mean?
Me trying to engage with it deeply would actually be a mistake on my part. But let's see what's on my homepage, hopefully no slurs this time. Got Racist Video, F Your Pronouns.
Once again, dear God, "Stop writing characters like this. " Also, wait a second. Why is this literally my entire page?
Why is YouTube not showing me anything that is not this? Even on my actual recommended, I at least get some variety. See, this is not an anti-woke video, I'm fairly certain, but you're putting it next to the based conservative, "Black professor accidentally proves anti-White double standard.
" Oh, God. And so, it's like every piece of information I'm being fed, no matter who it's coming from, can play into this world view I've created. I have actually created my own worst reality in which people hate me because I'm a man and I like video games.
And I didn't have to search for anything. I have no search history on this account. I've technically never actually looked for anything.
"Woke comedians aren't funny. Hollywood fears YouTubers. " Bro, no they don't.
They do not care about us. "Professors had enough of. .
. " Okay, wow. I had this video concept, because I told myself, "You know what?
I don't want to purposely make it seem like YouTube is like this. I don't want to influence it to be like this and then complain about it being a problem. " But no, YouTube is literally like this.
I'm not skipping any videos. The vast majority of this is anti-woke content. This is the meta.
This is part of the meta now. If you would like to start a new channel. .
. Wait, this person literally has a Cancel the Rainbow profile picture. Is this not kind of an alarming profile picture?
Or am I overreacting here? I don't know. Oh, they put a slur in their thumbnail too.
Wow, bro, this is genuinely crazy. This is genuinely crazy. Anyway, can't wait to see all of the videos disagreeing with this one by the end of the week.
I'm sure I've said many things that you could take out of context in this video and make me sound crazy. "Nobody hates men, says YouTuber. Gamers aren't depressed, claims woke-pandering grifter.
" But truly, I hope that anybody who does react to this video and actually consumes this content, understands my point, regardless of my individual statements or reactions. This is an unhinged way to consume content. It just really is.
And then, when these are the same people complaining about how like, "Oh, people are calling everything racist nowadays," you're triggered. You can't watch media without. .
. This is genuinely the behavior that people are saying everyone else does. Anti-woke content is a scourge.
I already know people are going to say, "You didn't actually watch any of the videos. " Thank God for that. This is all just a lot more transparent than I feel like these people realize.
It is so very obvious to anybody with eyes outside of this community that it is sustained, not by the desire for good media, no, but by a hatred, honestly, for things that are outside of boxes that they try to put people in. Sure, "Include LGBT characters, but only if they're exactly like this. Yeah, I like these two Black celebrities because they've never annoyed me when they talk about race.
I can agree with them easily. " And then, throw in the victim complex of, "Everyone hates us. " But at the same time, "We have all of this power and we have Hollywood shook.
" I don't know. The way I see it, if YouTube can promote 50,000 videos a day of this in their algorithm, I think you guys are going to be fine from one man's rant about how I think this is all pretty silly. But yeah, that's what I'm competing with every single day I upload to this platform.
Anyway, that's my take on the situation. Dave's take is that he sees a hole in the market for anti-anti-woke content. I've explained that I think it's getting a little too into the weeds, but who knows?
He has a channel now. Maybe he'll experiment. And I'm of course excited to hear your take on the situation.
I mean, this is the part of the video where a layman would ask you to subscribe, like the video, and leave a comment. But I will ask you to enroll, evaluate the video, and submit your feedback. Because I am of course running a 100% completely, totally, all the way, okay, maybe not really, somewhat unaccredited university, probably.
Just ask anybody in the student body and they'll confirm it for you. We're totally legit. And as for me, whether you'll see me in 24 hours or 24 months, is honestly anyone's guess.
But until then, thanks for watching. Your homework for today is to not be woke. Try not to be a woman.
Try really hard not to be a person of color. Don't even tell me that you woke up this morning. In fact, if you've already done that, you failed the assignment.