[Music] kitlin Clark just dropped some news so huge that it probably shook the entire WNBA and honestly can we even act surprised most of you tuned in just to watch her carry the league on her back this season and now she's officially had enough yep she's out done leaving for good and tell me honestly can you blame her she struggled with physical defense she's faced at the professional level and voice frustration with the League's officiating recently tell a reporters quote I feel like I'm getting hammered and everybody is physical with me and opponents get away
with things that other people don't get away with that's what Caitlyn Clark said this league didn't deserve her to begin with she dragged a dead team to the playoffs after a decade of irrelevance shattered attendance records boosted ticket sales and practically turned her Jersey into a bestsell and what did she get in return a cheap eye poke shoulder hits 6 point L technical fouls baseless accusations of racism and a label of being a rude player what I am upset about it's like hey man your meal ticket is under constant attack there's been dirty plays all
season if that's the kind of thanks you get for making the league actually watchable I'd walk away too but do you know what really broke her what pushed her to drop this bombshell now and what did she say that made it clear she's done with all of it let me fill you in on the full scoop those guys they're the racist when really y'all are the racist the the people coming up with excuses to hate Caitlyn Clark and the new fan base that she brought well you could see it coming a mile away the frustration
in Caitlyn Clark's eyes has been building up for weeks but the Heartbreak hit its peak when the Indiana Fever got booted out of the playoffs in a gut-wrenching loss to the Connecticut son she's just not built for the physicality of this league and she's not quick enough to get away from the physicality with a score of 87 to 81 Clark was out there playing like her life depended on it dropping 29 Points 10 assists and seven rebounds basically trying to single-handedly drag her team to Victory but guess what her teammates decided to take a nap
instead while Clark was out there looking like a one-woman army her Squad was stumbling around missing shots and making rookie mist Stakes this kid's on the wrong team she's got the wrong skill set to handle the physicality of That League and she's a rookie let's start with tamy fagbenle where do I even begin her performance was practically a horror show she fumbled so bad making boneheaded mistakes like a shot clock violation at the worst possible moment when the fever desperately needed to build momentum and when she wasn't standing around looking lost she was going zero
for three handing the ball back to the sun like it was a souen now tell me honestly don't you agree with Gino when he said yeah but she needs to be on a she needs to be on a better team but hold up because Victoria Vivians was no better a veteran player who's supposed to thrive Under Pressure nah she decided to ghost instead just six points on two of 10 shooting seriously two out of 10 she wasn't just missing shots she was clanking wide open looks that even I could have hit and then we have
Kelsey Mitchell the reliable scorer who picked the absolute worst time to go MIA nine points on three of 12 shooting three of 12 for someone who's supposed to be one of Indiana's top scorers she looked completely out of it hesitating passing up shots and when she finally did shoot airballs it's like she got stage fright just when the fever needed her to be clutch Caitlyn Clark was assaulted yesterday in her very first playoff game in the WNBA with Clark out there playing her heart out it was painful to watch everything crumble around her every time
she hit a clutch three or pulled off some insane play her teammates would just trip over their own feet hand the ball back to the Sun and give Clark that helpless look like oops my bad you could see it in her body language every Miss shot every turnover it was like a punch to the gut it's not like she didn't show up she played 40 full minutes of non-stop high intensity leave it all on the floor basketball and it still wasn't enough it's important that we point this out one of the things that that I
brought up this morning and talking about Caitlyn Clark is that some of the players you want to use the word jealousy fine you want to use the word envy fine so when the final buzzer rang and Clark was standing there shoulders slumped staring at the scoreboard you could tell this wasn't just a loss this was a realization a wakeup call that no matter how hard she pushed no matter how many shots she hit or plays she made it wouldn't be enough without a squad that could actually back her up it wasn't just the end of
a playoff run it was the end of the line for her patience if Caitlyn CLA is the quote unquote savior if she's the Golden Girl milk it reality is knocking on the door of the porta potty the truth is finally coming to the light the same light that is going to be dimming here in about 12 hours when Caitlyn Clark is eliminated from the playoffs the entire WNBA practically fell out of its chair when Caitlyn Clark dropped the bombshell she's not just leaving the league she's jetting off to [Music] Europe that's right the most electrifying
rookie the WNBA has ever seen is packing her bags and saying I'm out and can you really blame her after the Relentless pressure cheap shots and the constant nonsense she's been through Clark decided she needs to hit the reset button this announcement came just days after the Indiana fever's painful playoff exit against the Connecticut sun and honestly it's no surprise between carrying her team to relevancy and getting zero support this was bound to happen there were regular season games this season where Caitlyn Clark Drew more than 1.8 million viewers however I hope cat Englebert is
ready for disappointment because there's a hell of a lot more of it on the way she made the announcement during a somber press conference on September 29th 2024 where she dropped the news that she'd be heading overseas next season I need a reset I need to get away from all of this she said and you could see she was done like mentally and emotionally checked out she didn't sugarcoat it either she called out the league for its weak officiating the lack of protection from Dirty plays and the endless criticism thrown her way both on and
off the court it was like she was laying it all out there saying yeah I'm leaving because you guys made this place unbearable let's put this in its proper perspective when I think about Caitlyn Clark the operative word that comes to my mind is gratitude but now everyone needs to understand this isn't just a loss for Indiana it's a financial and PR disaster for the whole league Clark's arrival wasn't just a rookie season it was a full-blown phenomenon from the second she stepped onto the court back in May viewership and ticket sales shot through the
roof Indiana Fever games suddenly turned turned into mustsee events the Indiana Fever all right with Caitlyn Clark led the league in attendance both home and on the road fever averaged 17,000 ticket sales exploded by a ridiculous 60% and every Arena she played in was packed to the rafters during her rookie season Clark alone pulled in over 500,000 fans just to see her play one rookie brought in half a million people let that sink in she wasn't just a player she was the main attraction the lifeblood of the League's sudden popularity surge the most dominant team
in the league they can't draw half a million viewers for a playoff game Atlanta dreamers and the New York liberals again the Liberals they supposedly have stars remember when ESPN claimed that the Liberals had the new Big Three dreamers liberals 410,000 viewers the other game was the Phoenix masculines in the Minnesota linkers and it's not just about butts and seats Clark was a money-making machine merchandise Sals which were dead in the water for years went through the roof as soon as her Jersey hit the shelves by August 20124 her Jersey was the top seller in
league history surpassing even Legends like Sue bird and Diana terasi Indiana's home court gainbridge Fieldhouse went from being a ghost town to the hottest ticket in town people were shelling out $200 just for courtside seats Clark wasn't just making history she was printing money for the WNBA but if you're not delivering the product and you're not making the revenue and you're not you know giving people the entertainment that they want then you're not going to make any money and your league is going to suck and now poof it's all gone with Clark heading to Europe
the fever and the WNBA are staring down the barrel of a financial meltdown just look at the numbers Indiana's average attendance in 2023 was a pitiful 3,000 fans per game but after Clark joined in 2024 it skyrocketed to 15,000 fans per game a jaw-dropping 400% increase all thanks to her do the math and her presence alone raked in over $5 million in ticket sales during the regular season without her say goodbye to those numbers this isn't just losing a star it's losing a Golden Goose she's the Golden Goose and Clark's impact didn't stop at the
merch stands her influence was a broadcasting Game Changer in June 2024 when the fever squared off against the New York Liberty on ESPN the broadcast Drew in a jaw dropping 1.5 million viewers to put that in perspective that's higher than the average NBA game on TNT I'm simply saying the issue is about marketing versus basketball the merits of playing basketball compared to the merits of bringing marketing into the equation to influence potential decisions the WNBA had never seen numbers like this before Clark's games were pulling more viewers than matchups between Superstars like Brianna Stewart and
aah Wilson or Sabrina ionescu versus Kelsey Plum games the league used to count on to drive viewership Clark changed the narrative entirely but after all this do you know what she got start counting on your fingers first up we had Alyssa Thomas practically screaming to the heavens that Clark's popularity is all about racial biases uh honestly it's it's been a lot of nonsense um I think in my 11-year career I've never experienced the the racial comments from the Indiana Fever fan base um you know we had her face on a serious matter that happened in
in this world and it's unacceptable honestly and and um yeah there there's no place for it and according to her the only reason people are going nuts over clark is because she's a white girl dominating in a sport that's largely filled with black athletes uh excuse me so I guess dropping 35 points a game and smashing records left and right means nothing now it's an attack on Caitlyn Clark Caitlyn Clark's the wrong face for this league because her fans are so racist where have I heard this argument before Oh Donald Trump may be fine but
all the magga people they're terrible they're the deplorables Apparently Talent hard work and straightup domination on the court don't count if you've got the wrong skin tone what a joke she's got 14,000 followers and it's really easy to ignore and most people don't know who she's is is in the Sports World the only reason why people even know who she is is because of Caitlyn Clark and she still only got 14,000 followers on Twitter she doesn't have much of a brand but that was just the tip of the iceberg Dean I Carrington took it to
a whole new level of dirty during game one of the playoffs she didn't just foul Clark she straight up poked her in the eye leaving her temporarily blind and this woman Swatch at the basketball and somehow decides to turn her hand down and her fingernails and Jab them right into the eye of Caitlyn Clark no foul call no refs stopping the game to go is this a flagrant none of that just everybody moved on and guess what not a single foul was called seriously refs Clark's out there stumbling around like she's just been sprayed with
pepper spray and Carrington's prancing around like she didn't just turn the game into a lowbudget wrestling match your biggest star your meal ticket the reason why you have relevancy just got stabbed and assaulted and nothing and Carrington wasn't alone in this Twisted game enter Candace Carter so she went to work on Clark's ribs cheap sneaky shots that should have had her ejected on the spot that was on purpose is Caitlyn Clark making too much of it is she exaggerating it trying to get the call you can think both things you can think hey this is
on purpose and it's a dirty play but you could also think is Caitlyn Clark making too much of this Clark's out there gasping for air like she's just sprinted up Mount Everest while Carter's throwing elbows like it's an MMA fight and the refs probably too busy scrolling through Instagram to notice not a single whistle what I am upset about it's like hey man your meal ticket is under constant attack there's been dirty plays all season and then as if the physical hits weren't enough we've got the verbal cheap shots flying around Cheryl swoops decided to
jump in with her brilliant take basically accusing the entire WNBA fan base of loving Clark just because she's got that blonde blue-eyed All-American look that's why in the end it wasn't the physical toll or the playoff losses that broke her cuz it's Caitlyn Clark and she can't do that game it was the sheer pettiness the Relentless targeting the way every foul against her was treated like an afterthought while she got hammered for breathing too hard but she hasn't booked her tickets yet it's more like the idea just popped into her head that she should move
to Europe and honestly she should go for it because it's probably the best move she could make right now