When you have money, you value that money more. So, take the test: you, who are at home, save R$5,000 and then tell me if your mentality will change or not. Your life changes when you manage to save R$5,000.
My channel is for people in financial difficulties, and there are many videos that talk about this. Your life changes when you save R$1 million. Wow, old man, it's expensive, 1 million!
Hell, everyone has thought about making R$100,000 in 7 days. What I like to think is that poverty is a condition that fits into three characteristics: first, the person is in debt; second, you don't have any money invested; and third, he works all month just to pay bills and bills. I like to use this analogy, raising your hand, because you can relate.
No, no, I'm not saying that you're following along and finding everything fine. I've heard your explanation before and I think it's valid. I like that.
I made a video about how your life changes when you save R$5,000. R$5,000 is a significant amount, but I'm not talking about any miracle. It's possible, right?
Because I've seen people who earn R$3,000 and have a much better life, with more peace, than people who earn R$10,000. Recently, I received a message from a guy who is a friend of a friend, who asked: "Ah, give my friend some help, he's a really good guy. " The guy was earning R$60,000, suddenly there was a turnaround in the company and he started earning R$30,000.
He was desperate. So I ask: how is someone who earns R$30,000 desperate? It can't be, damn it!
I earned R$3,000 and had a good life, right? So you see that there are people who, regardless of how much they earn, are in debt, don't have any money in the bank and work all month long just to pay the cost of living they created for themselves. He probably had a salary of R$60,000 and was spending R$65,000 or R$58,000.
Then, when it decreased to R$30,000, he already had a lot of commitments. That, to me, is poverty. I like to clarify this: when you save R$5,000, you will discover the pleasure of having money, because Brazilians don't know how good it is.
That's why he buys sneakers all the time. He never had money in his account, so he keeps spending it, because he doesn't know the pleasure and emotional peace that having money provides. And it's not having money to show off, it's having money to know that, if everything goes wrong, I won't get screwed because I have an emergency fund.
This already helps with your emotions. Another thing: when you save R$5,000, you know the effort you made to save it. This already gives self-esteem, self-confidence and power.
"I can, I can. If I can get five together, I can get ten, fifty, a hundred. " And then, when you see it, you're already rich.
When you save R$5,000, you made an effort for it, and you won't spend it on anything stupid, because you know how much work it took to reach that amount. Why is a credit card so complicated? Because it's a business that you buy and don't see the money.
"Ah, look at a cell phone, I'll buy it with a credit card. " Now, if you have R$8,000, you think twice: "Wow, I have R$8,000 that took me a year to collect. Is it worth taking R$6,000 to buy a cell phone?
" It's like in ancient times, nowadays everything is digital, Pix and such, right? Especially for those who were poorer: when you had a R$50 bill in your wallet, you didn't want to use it at all. "No way , I'm going to stay with this grade for a year.
" Because you know that, from the moment you buy a pen, the guy will give you one for R$10, one for R$20 and, when he sees it, it's gone. It's the same principle: when you have money, you value that money more. So, take the test: you're at home, save R$5,000 and tell me whether your mentality will change or not.
If you are a person who earns R$3,000, R$4,000, R$5,000 in family income and is not in debt, has a little money of R$5,000, R$10,000, you are already at a level that most Brazilians are not , including those who earn more than you. The difference between these people is big. And here's where you should come in, right?
There are people who are prejudiced against wealth. "No, I don't want to be rich, that corrupts, that's just people stingy. " Why do I encourage people to want to be rich?
Three things: first, quality of life for you and your family. Health, hygiene and a good school for your children, a trip. You deserve it.
Hell, what else What makes me despair in Brazil is seeing that Brazilians work hard and don't have money to buy a Big Mac. It's bullshit! The guy works all month, and then his husband arrives and says: "Shall we go out to eat?
" nothing. Damn, you work, you You deserve it! And so much so that one of the things I talk about in my book is: what is the first step for you to change your life?
Is it studying, is it having extra income, is it investing, is it cutting out your card? "Damn, old man, everyone does things, I can't take it anymore! " Napoleon Hill talks a lot in his books about having a restlessness inside you.
"Why do I work so much and can't do anything? All the time I see people from Maceió, others going to Disney, and I don't even have money to take a train to Carapicuíba. " It's realizing that something isn't right.
This indignation is what will give you the gas to do what you need , which is making money, working, having extra income. If you are comfortable, Brazilians become comfortable in poverty . "Is this what life is, or bad luck.
This trigger often makes people look for a YouTube channel like yours, right? All for free, look how wonderful! I mean, it's the knowledge that's missing .
your family, you deserve it. Second thing, financial independence, not being dependent on other people's money. In fact, in old age, two out of every three retirees earn a minimum wage.
with R$400 or R$500 if you spend R$1,000 on medicine? The health plan is probably more than that. Rent and health insurance for the elderly are very high.
So why do I want to be rich? To snub? To show off?
No, so you don't get screwed up front, having to ask your children for money because you don't have money to buy medicine. That's what happens today, that's what happens. So, financial independence.
And the third is generosity, helping people. For me, that's it. The three things have to be present.
You made your first million, how old were you? In the first year of my channel, I made my first million. Before I had my channel, I didn't have one.
Will you lend me R$10,000? There are people who borrow a lot of money. It's just there, it's just there.
How do you respond when people ask for money? First, remember that being generous has nothing to do with being a bank for lazy people. It's silly to be a bank for lazy people.
I've seen that. Don't be a bank for lazy people, okay? Because as soon as you start changing your life, there will be people.
Second rule: don't lend money to anyone who isn't willing to work as hard as you. Because it's very easy for me to come and say: "I have my job, I have an income, I do Uber, I sell coxinha. " Then a lazy guy arrives who hangs around all day and comes to ask for money.
"Go to work, damn it! I'm killing myself here, and you just want to keep asking. " So, don't lend money to those who are not willing to work.
Instead of giving the fish, give the rod. When someone comes to me and asks: "Duda, do you lend money? " I say: "Watch this video here, look, 52 extra income ideas.
" There are people who get angry, but what are you going to do? Produce! Because we don't change our lives by borrowing money, we change our lives by learning how to produce money.
I have to generate money, which is what we were talking about before we started recording. I have to make money. Borrowing is not making money.
Borrowing is taking R$1,000 and then having to return R$1,000. So, it's not good. Of course, if someone comes and says: "Duda, I lost everything, my house caught fire.
" Of course, I'm here. But what I'm talking about is lazy people who don't want to work and want to depend on others. Another thing: it is better to give than to lend.
Why? Because when you give, There is no risk of losing friendship. When you lend, you have.
It is very common, for example, for me to give a random example. If you are having difficulty, here is R$5,000. Then I'll lend you R$5,000.
"Don't use me as an example, no, I don't like these things. " A month goes by, nothing. Two months, nothing.
In the third month, he buys Nike Shocks. Are you kidding me? In the fourth month, I see you have an iPhone.
It starts to make me violently angry. "Oh, you wretch, you asked me, and now you're showing off and not paying me! " That's it.
So, giving doesn't ruin friendship because I gave. "Here, be happy. " Could you correct my order instead of loaning it to me?
"You don't give me R$10,000, go, go. " Have you already done this? "Look, I work as hard as you!
" Nowadays, I don't know, in the 60s, 70s, when you wanted something, you gathered, collected, collected and bought it. Today, we have desires all the time, even more so with marketing and the media publishing things. You open your cell phone and already want to buy.
So, we have to control ourselves, postpone some pleasures today to have a better life. Credit cards are complicated because they allow me to buy whatever I want, whenever I want, without having any money. And then, "Ah, but I bought it.
" Yes, but you are screwing up your life more and more. Next thing you know, you owe R$20,000. And the banks love this, because they don't feel sorry for us.
That's why banks are making credit cards so much easier, increasing the limit. The more they deliver, the more they know we're going to mess up. But do you spend lunch, gas on credit to add miles, something like that or not?
Man, I do it, but always in plain sight. That's my way. How is it?
Credit in cash: you pay the full amount there. When it comes to the end of the month, there's no need to say: "It's good, it'll be done in two or three times. " Normally, I don't even wait for the invoice to arrive, I already pay it off.
But I'm talking about me, okay? If you look, many influencers won't say what I'm saying, but that's me. Because of my motto, I love sleeping knowing I don't owe anyone anything.
I'd rather go to sleep knowing that I don't owe anything than to go to sleep knowing that I've earned points and miles, but I owe them. I understood. But you remember that you are going to give me R$10,000 today, right?
Because of your generosity, I brought it here today. Look at the trick! I liked the wallet, right?
Let me go to the bathroom. Let's take a step-by-step guide to help you escape poverty. First, be indignant, which is what we said.
Get fed up, study financial education, earn extra income to earn money, pay off your debts, set up your emergency fund and start investing. This is the step by step. Is it easy?
No, it's possible! It's totally possible. But the first is to read a book or watch a program like this.
Guys, post it here in the comments if you liked it. Give it a like. I hope you liked it.
If you haven't subscribed to the channel yet, subscribe. Pleasure! Thank you for the trust you have here in our work.
We bring everything to you. Whatever we can do, we will do. If you are starting to invest, if you want to get out of debt, there is a lot of interesting content for you.